Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.6
36 Reviews
5
69% (25)
4
25% (9)
3
6% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (36 of 36 responses)
By DAVE W.
FL - Florida
BEST SALTWATER LINE
September 9, 2019
Have used this product for years.... Always is true to the test strength. Inexpensive
Prosgood product at a good price
Consnone
By Robert
CRISFIELD, MD
Ande Still The Best
July 3, 2019
Still holding more records than any other mono line!
By Dave
Baltimore Maryland
Tough line
March 8, 2019
Great line for trolling reels. Low stretch and hi impact strength. Holds a little more memory rhan i like for spinning reels but great for round reels.
ProsLow stretch and super strong.
ConsHigher memory rhan other lines.
By kenneth j.
vineland nj
best salt water line been using it for over 20 years
February 19, 2019
ande premium fantastic line I don't use anything but
By STEVE C.
PA
Ande Mono 20 Lb.
January 19, 2019
Quality and price. Love the stuff
By STEVE C.
PA
Ande Mono 15 Lb.
January 19, 2019
Been using it for many years now. Love the stuff.
By Max
Westwood, MA
Dependable, Versatile
June 12, 2018
The only line I use for saltwater. Great knot strength, can be used in any situation and only failures that have come up have been due to my lack of care. Able to use in any environment and style of fishing.
By Kyle
Pittstown, NJ
Great top shot
April 11, 2018
I use it for a 50 ft top shot to suffix 832. I only use it for top shot and haven't had any issues
Prosstrong
Consharder to tie than other
By Tony L.
Cape Cod Ma
Good Old Ande
March 9, 2018
I used Ande back in the 70s on penn squidders. I also used it in the 70s for shockers when we started using micron line and I use it today for shockers with power pro. Great line very strong and dependable.
ProsVery strong
Conshas memory
By Nathaniel
Marathon, FL
Awesome mono as always!
December 27, 2017
Ande mono is the best and there is no doubt about it. I would definitely recommend Ande mono to anyone looking for a new line brand.
By Nathaniel
Marathon, FL
Excellent Line for Yellowtail Snapper Fishing
December 27, 2017
I love the Pink Ande mono for yellowtail fishing. This is my go to for daytime and nighttime snapper fishing in The Keys.
By Leif
Seattle, WA
Good stuff. Nuff said
June 28, 2017
Good quality line. you get what you pay for.
Prospink line is low vis
Conspink line is low vis
By William
Pine Grove, CA
Good line
September 4, 2016
I installed as top shot on reel. Looking forward to getting it wet. Seems to be good line
By Gregory
Hingham, MA
Great Line
August 17, 2016
great line for a good price. once again tackle direct's service and shipping couldn't be any easier
By Craig
ringwood, NJ
Does the Job
June 4, 2016
Use this for leader while surf fishing or on the boat while fluke fishing. Have not had any issues and is at a good price.
By Larry
Mi
Andre fishing line 12 pound
April 14, 2016
Bought 2 spools of this line. Wanted 10 pound but we're low on it so got 12 pound instead. Works perfect for fishing on Lake Michigan for the big guys. I will be back for more...
ProsVery strong
ConsTangles easily
By Bob
Ocean City, NJ
Good ol' standby.
April 8, 2016
Used this mono for years. Same great quality, still good price. Get it quick and cheap at TackleDirect.
By Bob
Ocean City, NJ
Good line, except for mono-memory.
March 25, 2016
. This has been my go to mono for years. It's no " super line" but is much more forgiving, especially for new anglers. IMO
By j
seminole, FL
Good Mono Line
December 6, 2015
Good monofilament line. Doesn't kink/twist up. Casts well and strong.
By Norm
United States
good line for the price
July 27, 2015
good line for the cost, no complaints put it on my BG30 for yellow tail
By Young S.
United States
Best Saltwater fishing line
July 5, 2015
I personally like blue line but seen someone catch more than me with this pink line so I give it a try.... I still don't like the color but fish love this color so I'll stick with this line
By Young S.
United States
Best line for saltwater fishing
July 5, 2015
I personally like blue line but seen someone catch more than me with this pink line so I give it a try.... I still don't like the color but fish love this color so I'll stick with this line
By Young S.
United States
Fish love it
July 5, 2015
I personally like blue line but seen someone catch more than me with this pink line so I give it a try.... I still don't like the color but fish love this color so I'll stick with this line
By andre c.
Boynton beach, FL
Awesome monofilament
March 5, 2015
Great for main line or leader and very strong.
By Matt
Islamorada , FL
all around basic
February 25, 2015
I use it for backing reels with braid and for leader material.. Hard to beat ..
By Symon
BOSTON, MA
Good Bottom Fishing Line
February 17, 2015
Bottom fishing for tautog in real sticky bottom. The line has good amount of stretch to help absorb shock from hard hook sets. The only problem I had was some memory in the line when casting.
ProsGood for fishing around rocks, wrecks and around heavy structure. Good Price Point
ConsNeed break in time and some memory Slower sink rate compare to braided line. No hi-vis color
By Cristian
Lake worth, FL
leader
January 30, 2015
this is really good for leader material if yuor not going for something to expensive
By Christian
Boynton beach, FL
Great mono
December 3, 2014
I have been fishing ande line on my avet for years. It gives a little stretch when you need it and it gives you the pressure when you want to put it down on the fish. And it very reliable, you don't have to worry about it breaking.
ProsStrong,stretches,durable, and reliable
By Chris
Va
Ok, but replace often
October 10, 2014
There is better stuff out here, but this stuff makes up for it in cost. It allows me to replace leaders more often than I otherwise would
By Petr
Czech Republic
Very balanced mono!
October 7, 2014
I use this Pink Ande in 25lb(on Shimano TLD20) for fishing in central Europe specifically for slow trolling and catfish-fishing. This line has "controlled" stretch(which I think is important for mono) and is very gooooood(!) in abrasion resistance. I tie as main-line with bimini to swivel......and according to my own measurements has line 30+ lb strength(with Bimini knot). Ande Premium Pink is in all respects very balanced mono.
ProsPerfect line for reasonable money.
ConsNothing.
By Kristi
California, MD
Very tough!
September 27, 2014
I use this when i'm not using Braided line, it is my favorite mono!
ProsVery strong
Consnone yet
By Federico
Hoboken, NJ
I love this mono
September 23, 2014
I have used Ande and Stren monos for ages. They cast well and don't curl or have much of a memory. Their diameter per lb. test is excellent. If you're not going to use braid, this is the line to get. Braid can be tough when using it on a spinning reel in windy conditions. The price is great too.
By Rob D.
Venice Beach Ca
Perfect
August 19, 2014
I always use pink ande, iv tried other companies but always got back to ande. My younger brother needed to barrow a reel it had over 8 year old pink ande on it &he ended up pulling in the days jackpot 23.5 lb yellowtail..
ProsLong lasting
By Joe
Bradenton, FL
great line
July 31, 2014
Holds up good and works great
By David Z.
Kansas
Simply the best
June 28, 2014
I have been using this line for 10 years now. Works great on spinng and baitcasting reels. Soft, low memory and abrasion resistant. I've used it in fresh and saltwater. I have tried lines from most all manufacturers and none can compare to Ande
ProsLow memory, abrasion resistant and great shock strength.
ConsNone
By EMIL S.
Albany, New York
Line test gets it done
August 7, 2012
I like the quick time of the delivery, from when i placed the order. There are never any hidden fess and I get what I ordered with consistency
ProsAnde line last a long time and it lives up to it's name. Rarely do I have lost fish especially when the drag is set right
Consthere are no dislikes unless I expcet the impossible, a free or cheaper product. But then again, "one gets what they pay for."

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
FISHING ''HEATS'' UP
Fri, 13 Sep. 2019
Summer in South Florida has been rolling on without a hitch. Heat, humidity and lots of bait. Our bait run started several weeks ago with huge schools of pilchards and sardines arriving on the rock piles offshore and the inshore waters alike. These baits can... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved