4.7
135 Reviews
5
76% (102)
4
21% (29)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (3)
98% Recommend this product (132 of 135 responses)
By Bob
San diego California
Best catching lure
July 17, 2022
Best is gold or silver kastmasters. Always catches fish in any waters.
ProsGold is best for me
By Nick
Odessa, DE
Drives the bluefish and snappers wild
July 8, 2022
Got a smaller one for my son to cast to the snappers in the bay while crabbing
By Andrew
Florence, SC
The best spoon on the market
May 30, 2022
Drives the bluefish and Spanish crazy. My go-to metal bait.
By Andrew
Florence, SC
Best gold spoon
May 28, 2022
Catch loads of bluefish from the shore with these spoons
By Peter
flushing, NY
Great lure
May 12, 2022
cant go wrong with kastmaster
By Chuck
Snyder, TX
Fave Acme Lure
May 10, 2022
This is my hands-down-favorite Kastmaster. Freshwater & saltwater fishing catching attraction. If you do your job, it will do it's job and bring on the bite
By Chuck
Snyder, TX
Great Lure
May 10, 2022
We have used this lure for years and always buy a couple more now and then when need be. Great in the surf and off the jetties for Reds, Trout and more
By Hammy
Fillet California
Best lure on the Market
April 24, 2022
Gold silver and copper all catch anything. Caught bluegills to salt water trout.
By Tim
Berwyn, Pa
Cast Great!
April 14, 2022
One of first lures they cast great! Simple and cheap!
By John
Jupiter FL
Durable, reliable
April 5, 2022
They cast a mile catch fish.
ProsDurable reliable and catch fish. Great for windy days.
By John
Jupiter FL
Sturdy,reliable
April 5, 2022
These lures have been a long time go to. Cast a mile and catch just about anything. Always Java a couple in the bag for windy conditions.
ProsCast well. Durable. Fish catchers.
By Edward
,
Oldie but goodie
December 14, 2021
Great trolling. Lots of species love them
By Lou
Cape May, NJ
Kastmaster Bucktail
November 22, 2021
Go to metal for back bay Striper fishing. I use this one and the 1/2oz version when Striper fishing in back bays of Wildwood. Keep them clean and they remain shiny for a long time.
ProsDurable finish and strong hooks
ConsI would like to see the hole with a slightly larger diameter. For me, the tactical clip can be difficult at times.
By Mike
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Timeless classic
November 16, 2021
Headline says it all. Gotta have a few of these in the tackle box.
By Jay
Coos bay
if you can only have one lure this is it.
October 24, 2021
Gold or silver work well on all fish species. My go to lure on the charter boats
By JIANN C.
Pleasanton, California
A piece of metal works well
October 17, 2021
This piece of metal works well for striped bass, amazing!
By Ashley
NEW ORLEANS, LA
A mighty fine lure!
September 21, 2021
Does what it's supposed to do!
By Stokes
Pa
Amazing
September 17, 2021
This thing crushes fish! My favorite lure.
By Bounsong
Las Vegas NV
Cast master
August 16, 2021
Quality cast well but the hair falls apart why are you handling it needs to be properly tied and glued
ProsCast well good terminals
ConsThe hair quality is not great it falls apart while touching it. Needs to be better quality and tied and glued on better.
By Bounsong
Las Vegas NV
Cast master
August 16, 2021
The hair is falling apart will handling it.. only the hardware is good
ProsOnly the terminal hardware is good and cast well
ConsHair not good quality and not tied and glued on properly. Falls apart when handling it
By anita p.
New York
Great lures
July 20, 2021
best all round spoon you can find. will catch any fish.
By anita p.
New York
best spoon
July 20, 2021
best all round spoon you can find. will catch any fish.
Proscast far. great action. does not give line twist
Consthe hooks on the smaller sizes (1oz and under) should be upgraded.
By buster
Coos bay, OR
Classic that works in all conditions
July 4, 2021
I use gold in all water condition and it produces great. I like the acme kastmaster
By Jeff H.
New York
Perfect
May 7, 2021
These Kastmaster lures are tops! Fish are so attracted to them.
ConsDo wish they came with single hooks. As a matter of fact. I wish most lures came with single hooks.
By Mark J.
CA
Classic!
May 5, 2021
If you need to launch long casts from the beach when the Stripers are frenzied way out there, this is the go to. It flutters in the surf. Jig it or swim it in. The combination of the flash and action with the fishy looking bucktail is irresistible to Water Zebras! Great for windy days when a plug would blow back at you in the onshore, the Kastmaster cuts like a knife!
ProsLong casting. Flashy. Great action with the right retrieve.
ConsThe bucktail will unravel and come off after repeated use, so you will have to add your own trailer.
By Manuel
Salinas, CA
A surf classic!
April 7, 2021
Great for stripers on the surf
By Bill
Milford, NJ & North Topsail Beach NC
Don't Leave Home without it
April 1, 2021
The Kastmaster Spoons are one of the few lures that is in my bag regardless of where I'm fishing or what I'm fishing for (Stripers, Blues, Spanish, Red Drum, Trout, you get the idea.) I will usually have various sizes in my bag.
ProsVersatile, Casts well
By Anita
new york
Great!!
March 21, 2021
one of the best spoons you can buy
Prosgreat action. catches fish
Conslittle pricy
By Luis
Elmhurst, NY
A classic!
March 7, 2021
I love this lure long cast great action!
By Daniel
Leominster, MA
Trout candy.
February 9, 2021
Trout love this lure where I'm at in massachusetts. I toss this on light tackle, 8lb fluorocarbon.
By Andy
Brooklyn, New York
Highly Recommend
October 4, 2020
These spoons are a must have in your lure bag. It is very effective on stripers and caught a few on the Fall run.
Proslight weight & easily casted!
By lostatsurf
Clovis, CA
One of my top 3 surfishing lures
September 30, 2020
It catches me perch and stripers fishing the Central Cost of CA. Many surfishermen carry this lure in the area as it is proven to work really well.
By Jennie
NY
A classic.
September 23, 2020
Great looking and swimming bait.
By Kast M.
CA
Casts well
September 9, 2020
It's a Kastmaster. So of course it is a master at casting far! Great for trout! Tried it a few times for stripers and never caught anything, but I hear it also works for stripers.
ProsCasts far, doesn't tangle your line as much as a spinner.
ConsDoesn't seem to work well at super low speeds, lower hit-to-hookup ratio and a lower hookup-to-land ratio than a spinner like panther martin. Nevertheless, still catches a lot!
By ChuckD
Clayton, NC
Gold is gold
July 15, 2020
Great success on the Spanish mackerel off the pier this year. That gold color is like candy. Durable and fantastic action. Cuts through on a windy day.
ProsAction and durable gold color
By Ashwin
New Orleans
Spanish mackerel crusher
July 9, 2020
Sometimes schooling spanish mackerel are keyed in on very small glass minnows. Your typical lures may just be too large to get bites; even though you know the spanish are around they can be quite picky. This is the exact situation where I use this lure. Throw it out, reel it fast and don't stop, and buy an extra or two or tie with some wire because you will get bitten off. Also know that you will likely not catch the biggest spanish or kings with this lure again because of the small size, if you're looking for bigger fish a trolled yo-zuri crystal minnow is your best friend.
By ChuckD
Clayton, NC
Gold is Golden
June 22, 2020
This thing is a Spanish mackerel magnet. Works equally well on blues, and because of the unique shape, retrieve and pause works well.
ProsColor, durability, action
ConsPricey, so don?t get bit off!
By Cobb
Glenmoore, PA
Trout
May 5, 2020
Works for trout wherever you go
By Chase
Quincy, MA
Trout magnets
April 20, 2020
I’ve had more luck catching trout with these than anything else. They cast a mile and entice hits.
By Joe
Medford, NJ
Classic Spoon
March 25, 2020
This is the most classic spoon there is whether it is freshwater or saltwater. In saltwater I use this lure for small jacks and snook down south because of the erratic action. At home I use this lure in the lakes for pretty much everything- pickerel, crappie, bass, and perch.
ProsClassic Great action great shine Catches fish Very durable
ConsHooks don't last long on the smaller sizes.
By Elyton O.
Wiregrass AL.
Best of Spoons
February 18, 2020
When properly modified puts BIG fish in the boat.
ProsExtremely versatile in presentation/retrieval speed, pattern, execution.
ConsDoes NOT come ready to fish at purchase.MUST replace stock treble hook with stronger/higher quality hook. SHOULD add split-ring and high quality swivel.
By Giomar
Clermont, FL
1oz is the perfect weight for me
February 13, 2020
The shine is high the action is great, no complaints here. A little pricey but worth every penny.
By Giomar
Clermont, FL
Love these
February 13, 2020
These are some of the highest quality spoons you can buy, great fro spanish mackeral
ProsWorks great
ConsPrice is a little high but worth it
By Joseph M.
NJ
Great Lure!
February 10, 2020
Must have lure in any tackle kit
Prosquality durability price
Consn/a
By Shawn
West Yarmouth, MA
very well made and work amazing
February 1, 2020
persionaly own sevrial of kastmasters for both fresh and salt water and they are very well made lures. they stand up to many fish being caught on them and stand up to the elements. the salt water sizes stand up to the salt had four this past season for both bass and blues and stood up to the duty of landing multiple fish a day for weeks on end.
By Van
SoMD
Timeless lure
January 7, 2020
We've caught many rockfish, spot, catfish, perch and even an crab with these lures.
By Kenny
,
A classic
November 18, 2019
The kastmaster is always the last one im reaching for just because I know it’ll entice a bump at least when everything else doesnt work, also great for perchin
By Jake
Parkland, FL
Nice lure
November 13, 2019
Very nice I caught about 20 mackerel on one only did 4 stars because I would like a larger eye but great lure overall
By Frank
New York
Great all around lure
October 27, 2019
A must have lure for blues and stripers
By Stinky D.
San Diego, California
MY FAVORITE LURE
October 24, 2019
Great for bonita, mackaral, yellow tail, baracuda, etc. (Ocean Beach Fishing Pier)

Page 1 of 3
1