4.7
138 Reviews
5
76% (105)
4
21% (29)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (3)
98% Recommend this product (135 of 138 responses)
By Jake
Parkland, FL
Nice lure
November 13, 2019
Very nice I caught about 20 mackerel on one only did 4 stars because I would like a larger eye but great lure overall
By Frank
New York
Great all around lure
October 27, 2019
A must have lure for blues and stripers
By Stinky D.
San Diego, California
MY FAVORITE LURE
October 24, 2019
Great for bonita, mackaral, yellow tail, baracuda, etc. (Ocean Beach Fishing Pier)
By David
Manhattan Beach Ca.
Cast a Mile
July 28, 2019
These work well casting from the beach for halibut and you can throw them a mile. Just fan cast and drag along the bottom for Halibut. I use both silver and gold
By David
Manhattan Beach Ca.
Surf Casting lure
July 28, 2019
These work well casting from the beach for halibut and you can throw them a mile. Just fan cast and drag along the bottom for Halibut. Silver and Gold produce
By David
Manhattan Beach Ca.
Great Halibut Lure
July 28, 2019
These work well casting from the beach for halibut and you can throw them a mile. Just fan cast and drag along the bottom for Halibut
By Chuck
Clayton, NC
Classic style and performance
June 20, 2019
The lure works. I have the gold 1/4 oz. It casts far with the right rod, and I don't have any complaints.
By Mathew
Port St Joe, FL
Kind of covers it all!
June 20, 2019
If I'm not taking the boat out and just want to kill time, I will go down to a local sea wall and toss this thing around. 1/2 punch with yellow tail. Have caught everything from Spanish to pomp.. great lure!
ProsBest action of any spoon type lure I've used
By Thomas
Cresskill, NJ
A Favorite Lure
June 2, 2019
Have used the 1 & 2 oz Kastmasters with single hooks & bucktails with good success fishing for stripers & blues in the surf. Cast very well. Good quality hardware. No signs rust as of yet. Recommend these lures.
By Mike
California
Cast like a dream and it catches fish!
March 30, 2019
Having a hard time throwing against the wind? Try the Acme Kastmaster! It's design is time proven design cast like no other spoon. It's action triggers a strike with any predator fish that sees the waggle action.
ProsCast like a dream, great action.
ConsNone
By Salty
ObX
Well made! Legendary lure.
November 4, 2018
This lure is a time tested legend and should be in every tackle box. After a few hours of searching the internet it was easy to see that this lure has caught alot of fish in all kinds of situations all over the world. If you're just getting into lures like I am I hope that you give this one a try.
By SANG I.
New york, NY
Casts like bullet
November 4, 2018
It casts like a bullet. Caught bunch of snappers and sea Robbins with it
By Jessie
nj
Can't say enough about these!
July 11, 2018
The original and the best! Never fail to drum up some snapper blues for me to use as bait. TIP : tie one of these to the end of a sabiki rig and just walk down the dock with it in the water and there are small predatory fish there you can get 3-4 at a time usually.
Prosthe best quality.
By Josh
Long Island, New York
Amazing lure
May 29, 2018
You could cast this thing a mile and fish of all species love them. I've even caught my personal best fluke on this lure while fishing for striped bass in an inlet. I highly recommend it.
By SHANNON B.
outer banks nc
one of my favorite lures
May 17, 2018
these lures with a bucktail work great on so many diff species while surf fishing
By Leon
Lutz, FL
kastmaster
April 26, 2018
good size/weight ratio.
By Leon
Lutz, FL
kastmaster
April 26, 2018
Great lures.
By Leon
Lutz, FL
kastmaster
April 26, 2018
stock-up with different sizes.
By Leon
Lutz, FL
kastmaster lures
April 26, 2018
reliable lures.
By Leon
Lutz, FL
lures
April 26, 2018
great color.
By Leon
Lutz, FL
kastmaster
April 26, 2018
great lures.
By Leon
Lutz, FL
Kastmaster
April 26, 2018
Great lures.
By Yacov
brooklyn, new york
Great lure
April 23, 2018
Great lure with good price
By Yacov
brooklyn, new york
Really good lure
April 23, 2018
Iam catching allot of fish with him , cast realy far
By Joe S.
Northern calif
Use worldwide.
March 23, 2018
A must have lure for use anywhere in the worlds. Catches fish anywhere in fresh and saltwater.
ProsCasts well.
ConsNone
By JoeD
Riverhead, NY
A tin everyone should carry
February 6, 2018
They fly like missiles. Great lip to get out beyond bars. They catch fish on white water beaches, murky back bays and everywhere in between. Always have a kastmaster in your weaponry!
By Peter
Connelly Springs, North Carolina
GREAT LURE.
January 23, 2018
Great all around lure. Easy to use and easy to catch fish with.
ProsLooks Great and Works With A Passion.
ConsI DID NOT GET AN O-RING ON THE ONE I ORDERED. 🜀˜ðŸœ€˜ðŸœ€˜
By Rick
Sparks Nevada
Best all around lure
January 2, 2018
Kastmaster lures are great for trolling - jigging - and there is not a lure on the market that cast as far as a kastmaster
ProsGreat for a varity of game fish
ConsA little pricey
By raymond s.
leesburg fl
a must in your box
November 16, 2017
you must own this lure works well
By Carlos P.
Inverness, California
Kastmasters without split rings to tie to?
November 10, 2017
Red and Gold Kastmasters have been my favorite lure for 20 years. Ordered 7 for my annual fishing trip to Eagle Lake, California and all 7 came without split rings in front. I did not notice until we got to the lake and needed them. I spent quite a bit of time taking out split rings from old Kastmasters to make my new ones work. Kastmasters are no good without the split rings in front.
ProsBest, most effective lure I know.
ConsUseless without split rings to tie to. Hoping it was a factory mistake.
By Jason
San Bruno, CA
Underrated lure
August 17, 2017
This lure can catch almost anything. 1 oz Kastmasters are deadly for stripers. Couldn't find any in local stores, but lucky to find them at TackleDirect and in the colors I wanted.
ProsGreat for great variety of fish. Stripers nightmare.
ConsNone
By JP
rockaway beach ny
Kastmaster Bucktail 2oz
July 21, 2017
Have used kastmasters forty years.Use them for snappers, blues and bass
ProsCatch fish consistently Cast well Single hook
ConsA little pricey
By Frank
San francisco, CA
Great!
July 8, 2017
Use for stripes at the beach. Great classic lure that casts a mile.
ProsGreat variety
By Jimi
rthurgts@hotmail.com
Very good
February 12, 2017
Kastmasters are great. And this small one is awesome for spring time.
By 617
Bos
Great
February 10, 2017
Every tackle box should have acme kastmaster.
By Luis O.
Atlantico
Excelente
January 27, 2017
Excelente alternativa para la pesca de sierras, bonitos y jureles.
By JoeD
Nor'easter
One you shud have
January 8, 2017
It catches stripers in broad daylight.
By Josh
Naples, FL
Great Jig
October 17, 2016
Bought the 2 oz for vertical jigging for Grouper in the Gulf of Mexico. Works great for my application, may need a heavier jig for deeper water or stronger current. Grouper like it, and I like grouper. Especially beer battered.
ProsQuality hook, jig, and bucktail
ConsExpensive
By Malik
Chula Vista California
Great product
August 25, 2016
This lure kills on bonito, Mackeral, and barracuda
By Jason
Centereach, Ny
Old classic
August 4, 2016
This is an old classic that continues to produce. Different sizes and weights are great. I love them during the day when peanut bunker are around.
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Great lure
May 27, 2016
Used it a lot for a variaty of species. Will catch you fish in salt and fresh water. Casts really well and swims like a champ!
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Got a few
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish. Caught a ton of blue fish and other smaller surf species!
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Pretty good lure
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish. Caught a ton of blue fish and other smaller surf species!
ConsStronger hooks
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Very ncie lure
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish. Caught a ton of blue fish and other smaller surf species!
ConsWeak hooks
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Great lure
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish. Caught a ton of blue fish and other smaller surf species!
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Good lure
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish. Caught a ton of blue fish and other smaller surf species!
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
I like it!
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish. Caught a ton of blue fish and other smaller surf species!
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Deadly
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish. Caught a ton of blue fish and other smaller surf species!
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Killer lure
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Casts really great, might need to up grade hooks depending on where/what you fish.
By Victor
ume¥, v¤sterbotten,sweden
Great spoon
May 27, 2016
I really like the movement of the acme lures! I have them in a variaty of sizes but love the blue silver when it comes to color choice! Cast really great , i do up grade the hooks as i like to have proper sharp hooks even after a bit of fishing.

Page 2 of 3
2