Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

5.0
22 Reviews
5
95% (21)
4
5% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (22 of 22 responses)
By Jeremy
Panama City, FL
Great cable!
May 21, 2019
All around great cable. Withstands corrosion. Holds up well. Easy to work with.
By Chas
Cape Cod
terminal tackle for teeth
May 1, 2019
well made, fast ship, easy to work with as long as you have good crimps
By Greg
So Cal
Great Leader Wire #175
April 18, 2019
Work's well with the Nomad DTX 190.
ProsEasy to work with vs 1 strand
By Hermit T.
PR
Quality
March 15, 2019
Is what I looking. Grate
ProsGrate material
By Moe T.
Alabama
49 strand como
February 24, 2019
Great product and great customer service.
By The G.
Forked River, NJ
Shark Rig Cable
July 22, 2018
If you want to make your own Shark Rigs, this is where to start.
ProsSuper strong
ConsNone
By Jessie
, Ridgewood, NJ
Great stuff if you like wrenching in big fish or sharks
June 18, 2018
need a good strong line for big fish or sharks? This is your go to company! crimps well with double or even single barrel sleeves. Just have to watch out when you cut it that you don't stab yourself.....Stuff is sharp. Also don't do this inside, i accidentally stepped on a piece once ( and that really smarts).
ProsStrong. Crimps well. Never had a problem with it breaking, even with sharks.
Conscould be less expensive....but i'll survive.
By Steve
Huntsville, texas
AFW steel leader
February 25, 2018
Great leader material for gator gar
By Rudy
Jax, FL
Great stuff, high quality
December 11, 2017
Will be using for some short segments for jigging to prevent being cut off by toothy predators. Fast shipping and great price. Good quality and very flexible... better than wire.
By Collinson
Santa Rita , GU
Great for Wahoo
November 6, 2016
Purchased for wahoo trolling, easy to crimp and just what I needed.
By Herbie
NJ
AFW 49 Strand wire
May 26, 2016
Use 49 strand wire for rigging my Wahoo lures for offshore fishing.
Pros1- rigs and crimps great 2- excellent flexibility 3- holds up for multiple fish 4- holds up well to corrosion, simply rinse with fresh water
ConsNone at this time
By Kevin
Greer, SC
Can't go wrong
January 11, 2016
When it comes to high strength cable this stuff is on the mark. It is priced right and crimps well, just be careful of loose strands...OUCH.
By Leon
Atacames, Ecuador
49- Strand wire
October 7, 2015
No failures with this wire.
ProsSame wire can be used many times.
By David
Jacksonville, FL
Can you go sharkin for monsters without it?
April 13, 2015
I'm sure you can .........BUT WHY????? this is all I use for large shark fishing. Not a lot of it, just a "Bite leader"maybe 24". There's nothing better really. Single strand wire is too kinky. Thats why you use this for shark fishing. Use a #1 brand go with 49 strand.
ProsDark coffee color. Not shiney. Bends and retains straightness even after catching a huge shark. Very easy to work with and crimp.
ConsI'm not sure if there is a con. With it being popular and easy to find at most true fishing shops, it's the go too of all real shark fisherman I know.
By Jimmy
vermont
afw 480lb cable brown review
October 23, 2014
perfect, doesn't corrode, cuts clean with cable cutters, caught some tigers on it and no damage to the cable
By Kyle
Big Pine Key, Florida
shark cable
August 26, 2014
I've caught multiple sharks and goliath grouper up to 400 pounds with this cable. Never had anything break it.
ProsKink proof, stainless and reusable.
ConsThe individual strands are very sharp so watch out when crimping them.
By Carl
Richland, washington
awesome
June 7, 2014
Awesome!
By Mike
ER, NY
Great Deal
April 15, 2014
Going Shark Fishing
By Brandon
North Carolina
Great shark fishing wire
August 7, 2013
Awesome stuff! You can't get any better it keeps the sharks from biting through your line I will always use this stuff.
ProsTough
By Miguel B.
Pharr, tx
Excellent
June 22, 2013
Strong flexible wire, great for rigging marlin lures!
By sebastian
beaufort, sc
this is tooth proof
May 19, 2013
the stuff holds up, i use it shark fishing in the surf. great deal for the price.
By Chris
pismo beach, California
best wire on the market.
October 25, 2012
I use it for shark fishing from pier and shore stuff works wonders had to hold a seven foot shark at the bottom of the pier for 20 minutes while some guys were trying to gaff it. The leader after landing it was in perfect condition no frays no slip in the crimps wouldn't go shark fishing with out it.

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
FISHING ''HEATS'' UP
Fri, 13 Sep. 2019
Summer in South Florida has been rolling on without a hitch. Heat, humidity and lots of bait. Our bait run started several weeks ago with huge schools of pilchards and sardines arriving on the rock piles offshore and the inshore waters alike. These baits can... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved