4.5
55 Reviews
5
58% (32)
4
38% (21)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (55 of 55 responses)
By Anton
Lavallette
My go to swivel when offshore fishing
May 24, 2020
Excellent construction, last long with no corrosion
By James
Milton Wi
#4 swivel
April 27, 2020
Worked great on a rod that I use in Tn last fall fishing stripers with big live shad. I had no line twist pulling down lines
By Jim
Milton Wi
#3 swivels
April 27, 2020
Work great for the fishing keeps line twist to a minimum
By Jim
Milton Wi
Power pro 65lb
April 27, 2020
They work betterat keeping line twist to a minimum when trolling
By christian
Islip, NY
Ok
April 15, 2020
Decent ball bearing swivel for the price but do prefer other manufacturers
ProsValue
By Millard
Massachusetts
Good swivel
April 3, 2020
I am using these for leader to fluke rig and I used 65 lb. because of the dogfish that unfortunately get the wrong impression and think squid is for them.
By Abdullah
QATIF, Eastern Province
Strong Swivels
January 12, 2020
Good ball bearing swivels work real strong for trolling as well. the line twist is less.
By Abdullah
QATIF, Eastern Province
Strong Swivels
January 12, 2020
Good ball bearing swivels work real strong for trolling as well the line twist is less.
By William
Jupiter, FL
Great Product
July 12, 2019
Great all around swivel, can't go wrong here.
By Jim
Milton Wi
barrel swivels
June 9, 2019
They work real good for bottom rigs as well a trolling rig. the line twist is less than with other swivels
By Roberto
San Sebastian, PR
Great products
December 27, 2018
I used these for rigging my outriggers. It works perfectly and reach my needs
By Mohamed
Al Jiza, Agouza
Strong Swivels
December 22, 2018
Very Strong Swivels with smooth movement
By OBX351
mclean, VA
Solid, tough swivel
December 16, 2018
We use this as part of a 4 to 5 oz tandem rig or umbrella rig. They have not failed us in 3 seasons of fishing. Great product.
By Mohamed
Al Jiza, Agouza
AFW-0101
November 19, 2018
Great Swivels
ProsVery Good
ConsNone
By Van
mclean, VA
Great BB swivels
November 8, 2018
We've been very happy with these BB swivels. Our lures and rigs run well with them.
By Edward
Cape Cod, MA
Great Swivel
July 26, 2018
Very strong for the size
By Jessie
waldwick, nj
AFW is the best!
June 20, 2018
Solid all around Swivel for sure, the only one that rivals them is Spro.
Prosgreat quality. Last a LONG time. Strong as the day is long!
Conskinda expensive, but it's an investment you can use over and over if you tie your own rigs like me.
By Dave
Hawthorne, NJ
Solid
May 17, 2018
Good swivel. Works perfectly in salt and sand or freshwater. Good quality.
By Steve
Wv
AFWswivels
February 8, 2018
If your wanting the best ball bearing swivel this is it. I use them on all my big game leaders.
By Gale
Johnston, Iowa
Great
December 28, 2017
Quality product, very happy with purchase.
Pros+++
ConsNone
By George
Racine, WI
I needed a heavy duty swivel.
August 25, 2017
This should keep my wind sock up for a long time.
By Kenny
Bronx, NY
Great Price - thought they were smaller.
June 19, 2017
Quality swivels, just wish I knew the exact size before I bought. Still great price.
By alex
Ontario, Canada
Strong but too big
April 24, 2017
Very nice Swivel that wont let you down, but i find them very big. Think about its weight if you use it for surface/floating lures.
Prossuper strong and smooth rotation
Constoo big
By Sebastian
Lorton, Virginia
Ball Bearing Swivel Review
April 20, 2017
They are duralble and hold up as well as can be expected in ocean surf conditions.
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
good swivels
July 25, 2016
a very economical bulk of swivels. Strong like the Momoi's
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
economical ball bearing swivel
July 6, 2016
I recommend this ball bearing swivel in 50 Pcs bulk. very economical for a good swivel
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
economical ball bearing swivel
July 6, 2016
I recommend this bulk , it's very economical for ball bearing swivel
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
good swivel
July 6, 2016
Very economical bulk for ball bearing swivel
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
good swivel for tuna
July 6, 2016
a good and economical swivel for tuna in 30lbs or 50 lbs
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
good swivel
July 6, 2016
a good swivel for tuna fishing in 50lbs
By Stephen
Darien, CT
Chunking Swivels
June 5, 2016
I used these swivels last year tuna fishing and they are great. Didn't have one failure on 3 trips with about 45 tuna caught on them. Great price and good quality. I also have them in multiple sizes. They are the perfect size for making tuna chunking leaders.
ProsGreat Quality Great Price
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
big swivel
May 27, 2016
nice quality, same as momoi good for 200 300lbs
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
big swivel
May 27, 2016
the same swivel than the momoi 500 lbs for 300 lbs leader
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
the biggest swivel
May 24, 2016
A very strong swivel, for 200 to 400 lbs
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
good swivel
May 19, 2016
I use this for 30 / 50 lbs for tuna fishing
By Bonniot
Saint Raphael, France
nice swivel
May 19, 2016
look strong , the same than momoi good for 50 lbs
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
For the big fish
May 19, 2016
Really though and reliable swivel use them for most of my fishing applications! Woudl recomend fro all sorts of big game fishing!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Good swivel
May 19, 2016
Really though and reliable swivel use them for most of my fishing applications!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Really strong swivel
May 19, 2016
Really though and reliable swivel use them for most of my fishign applications! Great for medium to large size fish!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Great swivel
May 19, 2016
Really though and reliable swivel use them for most of my fishign applications!
By Stephen
Darien, CT
Tuna Chunking
March 4, 2016
Great tuna chunking swivel. Used the #230 and the #200 this past year and didn't have a failure. Will be buying more in the future. Perfect size for 40 to 80 pound fluoro leader to be tied to it. Also small enough to not me recognized by the tunas great eye sight.
By David R.
Houston, TX
Reliable Swivels
October 3, 2015
I use these for casting lures at tuna. Mono to AFW swivel, to split ring, to lure. I use a spinning reel which tends to create a lot of line twist. These swivels prevent all the line twist, and have yet to fail on a big tuna.
ProsStrong Reliable
ConsNone
By Gennady
Israel
Great and durable swivel
August 22, 2015
Using AFW tackle a lot. Very strong. No rust in salt water. Great product. Recommended.
ProsStrong. Price.
ConsNot
By Gennady
Israel
Very good and durable swivel.
August 22, 2015
Using AFW tackle a lot. Very strong. No rust in salt water. Great product.
ProsStrong. Great price.
ConsNot
By Db
new york, NY
nice swivel
August 7, 2015
AFW swivel is made out if brass. It last for many years with out rust. The size is pretty goo little bigger thn spro..
By cristian
Lake worth, FL
strong
May 3, 2015
very strong great for trolling i really suggest these swivels to everyone
By Alex
California, MD
Great Swivels!
April 26, 2015
Great swivels for surf casting!
By Bruce a.
Taylors Isl. Md.
love these swivels
April 20, 2015
Great strong compact swivel
Proscompact for pound rating
By S L.
California.
AFW Ball Bearing Swivels
April 5, 2015
They are small, very tough, and no tangles.
By JIM
ILLINOIS
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
April 5, 2014
YET TO BE USED BUT LOOK TO BE VERY GOOD QUALITY, WELL MADE, AND JUST THE RIGHT SIZE.
ProsGOOD QUALITY, WELL MADE, GOOD FINISH
ConsNONE
By Scott
Tampa, FL
Nice little swivel.
June 21, 2013
Finally a decent light tackle swivel for under a dollar each.
ProsPrice. Welded rings.
ConsNeed one rated for 45# for reduced swivel size.
By Thomas
Singapore, Singapore
Fast spinning bearings. Great for trolling lures
January 30, 2013
These are great ball bearing swivels. The barrel portion has a taper shape which allows for less resistance when being dragged through the water. The welded rings are nice and solid. The bearings are very slick and spin very freely. These have worked particularly well for trolling lures that don‚€™t run perfectly true.
ProsVery fast spinning bearings Good for trolling lures that spin
By Abdullah
Sprngfld Gdns NY 11413, New York
Popping swivels
January 24, 2013
best swivels in the market for the price and strength i use it for GT popping and its working great .
By Abdullah
Sprngfld Gdns NY 11413, New York
Jigging Swivle
January 24, 2013
i use this swivels for jigging they work great and very strong !
By BRUCE
yamba new south wales
BALL BEARING SWIVELS
August 31, 2012
EXCELLENT
ProsNO MORE LINE TWIST

Page 1 of 1