4.6
27 Reviews
5
81% (22)
4
11% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
4% (1)
1
4% (1)
93% Recommend this product (25 of 27 responses)
By Gary
Cheboygan, MI
barrel sleeves
February 28, 2020
they work very well, made up bunch of stinger hooks, nice to make them exactly as I needed
By Greg
Brea, CA
Great with titanium leader material.
January 27, 2019
I use these for the titanium leader material rather than trying to tie knots. They work great with a triple pass through.
By Ken R.
NC
Sleeves for American Fishing wire
October 20, 2018
These are great sleeves I/ve been King fishing for 35 plus years never had a failure
By Mike
Cincinnati Ohio
Great Sleeves
August 24, 2018
The barrel sleeves have great bite and holding power. I use them to make leaders for shark fishing while on vacation.
By Justin
San Antonio
Works great with Malin Boa wire.
July 6, 2018
The #1 works great with 30 & 40lb Malin Boa, the #2 works great with 50lb Malin Boa.
ProsHolds well.
By Seth
Fairfax, VA
It does the job...
May 17, 2018
Great sleeve. Well matched by size to the appropriate AFW fishing wire you are using.
By Justin
Grove city, pa
Good product
April 29, 2018
Used for making stinger hooks on the Detroit river. Worked great!
By Christopher
Ladson, SC
They Slip
April 18, 2018
I purchased some nylon-coated cable leader, and I highly recommend going with the double sleeves. These slipped, even if I used two crimps.
ProsGood to use if you're crimping on a weight, and you want it break off on the bottom so you salvage your rig. (don't know if that's a pro)
By Seth
Fairfax, VA
Exactly do what they need to do
March 22, 2018
Great crimps for making trace to full size metal (either solid or titanium wire) leaders
By Athar H.
Karachi, Pakistan
Worth Every penny
November 28, 2017
Bought these to use with 20lbs and 40lbs steel leader material and they are absolutely perfect match for the diameter of the both. A firm and durable sleeve you can rely on when playing for biggies.
By Athar H.
Karachi, Pakistan
Perfect Match!
November 28, 2017
Bought these to use with 20lbs and 40lbs steel leader material and they are absolutely perfect match for the diameter of the both. A firm and durable sleeve you can rely on when playing for biggies.
By Sebastian
Lorton, Virginia
Sleeve Review
January 12, 2017
They are strong sleeves for their size and corrosion resistant in saltwater.
By Griff
Carson, WA
Confusing Labeling
May 9, 2016
The spool of AFW Surflon 1x7 leader that I purchased says I need AFW Sleeve #7. But none of the sites I have tried lists the Sleeve #7. They usually list the Crimp sleeves under size or use anything but the numbers listed on the spools. So if you are not familiar with the product it is pretty much a guess as to what you might end up with. Poor marketing department.
By Leon
Lutz, FL
AFW Sleeves
December 27, 2015
Great price and good holding properties.
By Mrpike
Montreal
Very good sleeves
November 18, 2015
Perfect to make trailer hook whit micro wire 20 lbs pounds
Prosstrong,invisible
Consnothing
By ken
palm coast fl
sleeves
September 23, 2015
good
By Db
new york, NY
perfect size
August 7, 2015
Perfect size sleeve for mono thicker than 50lbs. easy to use.
By James
Laredo, TX
Great sleeves
December 7, 2013
Works good, can't get any better
By James
Laredo, TX
Great sleeves
December 7, 2013
Good sleeves, works great, crimps down nicely
By James
Laredo, TX
Great sleeves
December 7, 2013
Couldn't be happier, good sleeves for a good price.
By James
Laredo, TX
Great sleeves
December 7, 2013
Good sleeves that hold up well in the salt.
By Warren
Milton, FL
It's AFW, the Best.
October 14, 2013
These work very well. If you look at my reviews, you know I order a lot of AFW.
By Warren
Milton, FL
Great product
October 14, 2013
I always buy AFW because I can count on them to work.
By Warren
Milton, FL
AFW, Always a good deal
October 14, 2013
I always buy AFW because of the quality and value.
By Mohamad M.
UAE
Strong and safe
March 30, 2013
It doesn't weaken the wire when tightened
By brian
ft pierce fl
leader sleeves work good
July 16, 2012
makes a smaller profile than a figure 8 knot when using stranded cable for kingfish.
Prossmall profile, less visible
By Dan
Delaware
Great catch!
July 15, 2012
As advertised and a bargain!
ProsEasy to use/crimp

Page 1 of 1