Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.8
23 Reviews
5
78% (18)
4
22% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (23 of 23 responses)
By Carl
Newnan, GA
Great Value
August 11, 2019
I went out on a Head Boat and was disappointed with their gear so I started looking for a Rod and since I don't think that I would go out more than five to six times a year I didn't want to spend a lot but I wanted a good Rod , Well this hit all the marks , Value , Fit and finish , Planning to get a second one so if I can get my Wife or Son to go they'll have a setup too .
ProsValue
ConsNo gimbel cover but that's no big deal .
By James F.
FL - Florida
Ande Stand-up heavy rods
July 3, 2019
Great purchase for the price. Rods arrived and looked great First trip out they held up pretty well, they say heavy tackle but are not exactly heavy duty. Great for bottom fishing for snapper, trigs, decent-big AJs but idk if they can handle a big shark or bigger AJ. Overall great rod for the price.
By James F.
Destin fl
Ande Stand-up rods
July 3, 2019
Purchased 4 of these rods to basically have some cheaper rods for snapper season and basic bottom fishing. They look great for being rods in the cheaper end but held up great on our first trip out but time will tell. Overall they seem to be worth the money.
ProsCheap price Great look
ConsNone at this time but it will all come down to how well they hold up
By Rob S.
NJ
Ande standup pole
June 8, 2019
Not a bad pole for the price. Read some crappy reviews but I can't complain. Caught a 34# bass no problems. For $60 you can't go wrong...
By Charles
St George Island
Love them!
February 10, 2019
Tried the 5'6" and 6'0" out in our shark spread paired with fin-nor st50s and they have exceeded expectations. Landed 3 bucketlist sharks including 2 bulls and a hammerhead on the last trip. Very sensitive, plenty strong, take abuse well. They really play the fish but still have plenty of backbone. Plan to buy more for up coming season.
By Jessie
nj
Owned and distributed by the same company that produces Tsunami rods
November 22, 2018
The rods this company produces are amazing. I live right down the road from them funny enough, but more importantly is the quality that their poles give you versus the price you pay for them. My stand up 80-100 conventional is so sensitive that you can not only feel every lump and bump on the bottom, and every strike, but also tough as nails on big fish. I have caught dorado,Small tuna, brown sharks, blue sharks, and even small threshers on this brand of rods with zero problems
By Mark
FL
Great Value
July 12, 2017
These are terrific rods for the money. They perform and hold up well and look great, well above their price point.
ProsGreat performance and look. Nice finish.
ConsNot the same feel as a high end rod.
By dave w.
Baltimore Maryland
Bang for the Buck
January 30, 2017
I bought 2 6' 20-50 lb rods for striper trolling Overall a nice Rod. Would like to have seen a little better set of guides but for $53,i can't complain to much. The double locking reel seat is nice. I would buy again. Good bang for the buck.
By Ray
Jamaica, VA
excellent rod for the money
November 18, 2016
I bought both a 5'6" and a 6'. Liked them so well, I bought another pair. Have landed several large Cobias on them.
By Wil
GA
Excellent
April 3, 2016
Excellent for pulling that big one out of the reef or wreck
By Tom
Chester Springs, PA
Great inshore/ nearshore big game rod
March 31, 2016
Best rod for the money I have 5 of them and never had a problem. Roller guides are awesome.
By Tony
Pasadena, MD
Great For Trolling
December 2, 2015
This rod is great for trolling, it's strong and the tip can handle the drag of pull small umbrella rigs in your spread. Can't go wrong for the price.
By Tony
Pasadena, MD
Nice Boat Rod
December 2, 2015
These rods are really nice for the price. They are strong and can handle the abuse of trolling as well. Great all around boat rod for the pice.
By Michael
Cary, NC
Great Stand Up Rod for Pin Rigging
September 30, 2015
I've used this rod for 2 years pin rigging. Has the back bone to fight anything you will hook. Despite a fair bit of abuse is has held up well.
By Kyle
Lynn Haven, Florida
Great Rod
April 17, 2015
Great rod for an even better price. Would recommend to anyone.
By Kyle
Lynn Haven, Florida
Only the Best
April 17, 2015
Great rod for an even better price. Would recommend to anyone.
By David B.
israel
great rod super strong
April 16, 2015
great rod super strong
By George
, Huatulco, Mexico
Best standup rod for the money by far
April 5, 2015
I've long been a fan of the fast action of Ande graphite rod blanks more than any other brand all the way up through stock versions of Calstar and Seeker. I tried the 20-50 version of this years ago and found it far more toward the 20 lb class than the 50 and sold it and forgot about these rods again. Eventually it occurred to me to try out the 50-80 lb standup rod in case it was the elusive light fast action 50 lb standup rod I was looking for, as the MH version had been very much on the light side of its class. It did turn out to be exactly what I was looking for. A fast enough tip to be fun on any fish, yet a large amount of backbone lower in the rod (it will lift a 20 lb weight without turning into a U) if called upon. So far I've caught 135-150 lb striped marlin without problem on it fishing up to 18 lbs of drag, and am looking forward to trying it on a blue marlin when I get the chance once I put Makaira 15's on some. It's early days to see how the components hold up on these rods, but have never had trouble with Ande's yet, whereas inexpensive Penn, Jarvis Walker, and other brands I've used have all ended up literally coming unglued (spinning reel seats, gimbals, etc). If you're looking for a classic beefy 50-80, look somewhere else, but for a great light 50 that will be fun on anything from small tuna to nice marlin, this is a great choice.
ProsFast action tip, great taper Plenty of guides Lots of backbone for its weight Light
ConsNot a true 50-80 lb class rod if you're looking for one but I wasn't looking for one.
By Anthony
New bern, NC
Excellent Rods
December 13, 2014
I've used these rods for bottom fishing for years now and have never had a problem with them. I've had everything from B liners to 70+ pound amberjacks on them with no issues. Clear coat hasn't chipped off or de laminated from the sunlight like I've had happen with other brands.
By Joe
Bradenton florida
Good rod
September 17, 2014
The Rod is a really good product
By Alex
Alexandria, VA
Does the job
June 22, 2014
Cost effective and get the job done. Trolls my umbrellas to spoons on planer well. Secures my reels on tight, especially with the dual locking nuts.
ConsMy older model has fatter butts then this newer model. Glad they fixed this as the fatter butt was difficult getting in and out of the out-rodder.
By Rick M.
United States
Unbelieveable Rod for the price!
May 8, 2014
That thing is built like a rod costing twice as much. I will be buying more.
ProsGreat value for the money, strong and sensitive.
ConsNone at all.
By Sean
Farmingdale, NY
I like this rod...
March 20, 2014
I purchased this rod, though it was a 6'6" Medium Casting Rod w/ Gimbal, to pair with a Shimano Tekota 500. After buying the Tekota, I was on a slightly lower budget for a rod. Typically, I tend to steer towards St. Croix Rods. Not on the budget I was on. I then came across this rod. At first glance, I really did not think much about it. And I almost passed it up. Being right in my budget, power and action, I decided to buy it. Driving home, I almost turned around to bring it back. I thought that one through, and drove home. I first took this setup on a Sea Bass Trip. I brought my spare rod just in case the Ande did not work out. I was pleasantly surprised when hooking my first fish! This rod had incredible sensation. I could feel everything working on the other end of the rod, times 5. Then hooking a 3 lb Sea Bass, I had great control, a nice bend, and let the rod and reel do all of the work. Also, with the Tekota, it had very good balance as well, and light weight. Granted I did not have a monster on the end of my line. However, I did not think much of this rod at all at first. And now, I really liked it after hooking on fish! I used this rod for the rest of the night, and from that point on. It is now one of my favorite rods. The butt will fit into a fighting belt/chair also. Just be mindful of the butt cover. It comes off easily. I already lost and replaced mine. Not a big dollar replacement, just wanted to mention it. You can do a lot better than this rod, absolutely. However, based on the price, this rod is really not bad at all. Be well!
ProsGreat rod for the price Good balance light weight very good action
ConsButt cover comes off easily Based on price, this rod can easily be overlooked and under rated

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
FISHING ''HEATS'' UP
Fri, 13 Sep. 2019
Summer in South Florida has been rolling on without a hitch. Heat, humidity and lots of bait. Our bait run started several weeks ago with huge schools of pilchards and sardines arriving on the rock piles offshore and the inshore waters alike. These baits can... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved