Review Summary
4.3
26 Reviews
5
58% (15)
4
27% (7)
3
8% (2)
2
4% (1)
1
4% (1)
96% Recommend this product (25 of 26 responses)
By Jose
Mexico City
Looks Great!
June 10, 2019
Kit looks great. Looking forward to using it.
ProsNice variety of colors
ConsHave not used yet.
By Joey
Starke, Florida
One of every color
May 30, 2019
I already had a few Boone lures, so I picked up the combo bag we they had it on sale. Great lures!
By Rains
socal
Our west coast season has not started yet
May 26, 2019
I will gladly review in 60 to 90 days.
By Mark
Tampa
Great deal
May 5, 2019
Great deal on this product
By Clay S.
Scottsville VA
Great
May 5, 2019
The product arrived on time and in good condition, the product was as stated, I m have not used them yet but ,I plan on getting them in the water this week. Thanks for great experience.
By Mike
Chesapeake Bay
Good deal
May 3, 2019
Great starter set or back up. quality hook also.
By GP
new jy
great for the price
May 3, 2019
nice grouping for the price
By Wayne
Cedarville New Jersey
Slayer kit
May 3, 2019
Very nice set for mai mai
By John A.
Jupiter Fl
Awesome for the price
April 25, 2019
I’ve been trolling for years...... I’m very happy with the look and how this lure proforms.... The head is plastic, but the chrome look is great. Will buy again...
ProsLook n proformance
By Kevin
Florida
Awesome Kit To Have
April 16, 2019
For the current price, this kit is definitely a must have. It's not the best but it gets the work done!
By Bob
Carolina Beach, NC
Big Thumbs Up
April 13, 2019
Definitely not overly durable, but still very good for setting a quick and easy spread straight out of the bag. Great color variety, sure to draw a few bites anywhere. Shipped very fast.
By Rikki S.
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Nice trolling set up
April 10, 2019
Great price on an essential trolling package. Lures swim straight and provide nice amount of smoke. Tackle Direct provides yet another super deal on something that all fisherman that troll for Tuna, Mahi and other pelagic fish might encounter.
ProsGreat price. Great colors. Well made. Nice mesh bag included.
ConsN/A
By Temple
Cape canaveral
Deal
April 6, 2019
Great price for the set, great for dolphin,tuna small marlin and of course Blues
By Jessie
nj
Decent set of these lures for cheap
March 13, 2019
Will they get beat up over a season or two, yes, but it does not really bother you as much as a $80 set
By Robert N.
Norfolk, Va
Kinda cheap
March 4, 2019
Not terrible for the price but pretty cheap.
By Steve
Jax Beach
Nice Lures
March 2, 2019
Haven't had a chance to use them yet, but look well built. A little light, but should do the trick for black-fin tuna! Looking forward to setting these out in the spread.
By Howard
COOS BAY, OREGON
Boone Tuna Slayer Kit
February 28, 2019
Good Quality Fishing Kits. Have used these in the past and have experienced excellent results. Can't wait to put these to good use come Tuna season.
By mark
alabama
tuna slayer
February 27, 2019
perfect
Prosjust what I ordered good price
Consnone
By Anthony
Houston, TX
Great value, nice combination of colors
February 22, 2019
Again, Tackle Direct offers a good value on a quality product. I will be sure to put these to the test for Dorado and Tune in the coming months. This is a kit and storage solution combined pre rigged and ready to fish. Boone put together a set of popular go to colors, pre rigged leaders and hooks.
ProsMulti color selection ready in an organized kit.
ConsI did not buy two of them.
By Carl B.
Marco Island, Fl
Nicely packaged, but I have not had a chance to use this item yet.
February 18, 2019
Have not had a chance to use these lites yet. Hope to try them in the Florida Keys in the next couple of months.
By Jackson D.
Beaufort sc
Quality set
February 17, 2019
Very impressed with the quality
By Jeff
Saint Cloud FL
Awesome product
February 17, 2019
The item came quickly and is more than I expected. Told all my fishing friends about it. Great produy
By Steve
Louisiana
Great deal
February 17, 2019
Lures run true and draw in strikes.
By radley g.
Savannah, GA
Great product at great price
February 17, 2019
This kit offers a great opportunity to get in the tuna trolling game at a price that I could afford. Having them pre rigged and in the bag is also very convenient.
By Eric D.
Boca Raton, FL
Great little lures
February 17, 2019
I used the blue and pink lures with a strip bait on a planer and your guaranteed to catch a tuna or kingfish! We usually troll these on the inside 80ft out to 200ft with great results.
ProsWell made for the price point.
ConsMono has some bends in it from sitting on the shelf. Re-rig em or run them in front of a dead bait, ballyhoo or strip bait and they are great!
By STEVEN S.
AL
tuna slayer
February 16, 2019
Decent quality, but description doesn't inform the buyer of size. These are very small lures for tuna.
Prosgood quality, will work on small tuna and bonita, but fear they will be destroyed by mackeral.
ConsNo size of lure is shown in the product description, so I was suprised by the small size. If I had read the FAQ and seen the actual size of these lures,I would not have purchased them. I will be more cautious in future, and avoid products that do not provide good product descriptions.

Page 1 of 1