Review Summary
4.7
43 Reviews
5
77% (33)
4
21% (9)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (42 of 43 responses)
By Baba Y.
Deltona, FL
Love DOA
July 7, 2022
DOA shrimps are my fav lures for inshore salt. I have a lot of the 1/4 ounce ones but Im going to try these 1/2 ounce ones out for a bit more casting distance and quicker decent in the water column.
By Anthony
SAN BENITO, TX
Confidence bait
March 31, 2022
This is one of my confidence baits under a popping cork.
By Jonathan
Miami, Florida
Good in estuary
February 21, 2022
For snook and snapper fishing.
By Joe
SC
Oops didn't read the size
January 15, 2022
Huge shrimp bait, might try it offshore
By Jerry F.
Statesville, NC
Nice Lure
January 11, 2022
Great looking lure! I haven't fished it yet but I expect great results when I do. Well made and looks like a real shrimp.
By Jerry F.
Statesville, NC
Nice Lure
January 11, 2022
Great looking lure! I haven't fished it yet but I expect great results when I do!
By Jerry F.
Statesville, NC
Nice Lure
January 11, 2022
I really like the way this lure looks. I expect great results from when I get to fish this lure. I didn't give it 5 stars because I haven't had the chance to fish it yet; but again, I expect great results when I do!
By Tom
Morristown, NJ
perfect shrimp imitation
January 22, 2021
most lifelike shrimp imitation on the market. Super effective lure for myriad species. If you're not catching fish with these, you're either in the wrong spot or working them too fast.
By Brian
Chesapeake, VA
cast and forget
December 17, 2020
best lure for just dangling out in the current. You can trail it behind a cork and catch fish without even moving it! For casting, its the perfect dock lure. The action is on the fall/less is more
Proscatches everything!
Conshas to be worked slow, doesn't cast well on it's own
By ben
virginia
classic
November 27, 2020
hard to beat this lure for inshore fishing anywhere where shrimp are around. love it under a popping cork
By Clay H.
FL
Great for speckled trout
June 13, 2020
Used with a popping cork these shrimp are great for inshore fishing.
By Salvatore
,Florida
Best flounder lure
May 18, 2020
Probably one of the best choice of colors for inshore shallow water flounder bites
ProsGreat lure
ConsNone
By Joe
Medford, NJ
Best shrimp lure
March 27, 2020
I have used this lure for years on my trips to Charleston and Florida. I use them either under a popping cork or just by themselves. they have awesome action and are super simple to use. Redfish and trout love these baits
ProsAction Simplicity versatility
By Kenny
Columbia, Maryland
awesome shrimp doa makes great soft plastics
November 22, 2019
snook special right here, also catchs specks and jacks
By zachary
Atlantic City, NJ
an addicting lure!
July 6, 2019
first cast, flounder... second cast another flounder... completely shocked, I should have walked away with that. the right place the right time and definitely the right bait. 2.75" 7/16oz night glow shrimp.
Prosvery realistic affordable sharp great action
Consdefinitely get the glass rattles! gotta play with it so you can figure out how you want to fish the bait, take some time to watch it swim.
By Jack
New Port Richey , Florida
They are deadly
February 21, 2019
I love fishing with the DOA chartruse half once shrimp , Its my favorite soft bait, I"ve caught spotted sea trout, redfish , snook , blue fish, jacks, flounder, ladyfish, cobia,barracuda, blue runners, blowfish, sheephead, remoras, snappers all on the DOA, If the fish are there its my first choice to use.
ProsBlue fish and blowfish chew them to pieces cutting them in half
By Michael M.
Avon, NY
Time will tell
February 6, 2019
I have yet to use it, but how can it NOT catch fish? Everyone raves about these baits. They are very realistic.
By Caleb
St. Louis, Missouri
Killer for Snook in the surf!
December 19, 2018
We use the DOA shrimp in all colors to crush Snook in the surf on the Space Coast. Definitely my go-to lures!
By Caleb
St. Louis, Missouri
Killer for Snook!
December 19, 2018
We use the DOA shrimp in all colors to crush Snook in the surf on the Space Coast. Definitely my go-to lures!
By Caleb
St. Louis, Missouri
Perfect for Snook in the Surf
December 19, 2018
My family spends a lot of time on the Space Coast each year and we love surf fishing for Snook. On the calm days, this works perfectly while bouncing slowly through the first trough. Snook can’t resist!
By Jimmy
Slidell, LA
Great for Trout, Reds, and Snook!!!
August 29, 2018
These shrimp are one of the most versatile on the market. You can pitch this any where and catch fish.
By Michael
Myrtle Beach, SC
Speckled trout magnet
February 26, 2018
Little on the pricey side, but spend the money for great results.
By Kyle
Charleston, SC
Good for trout
February 25, 2017
Works great and last fairly well
By Kamran
Boynton Beach, Florida
Best soft plastic shrimp
June 10, 2016
Have great durability and can catch fish in fresh and saltwater. Great for snook and anything else inshore
By Matthew
Fort Worth, TX
Big Shrimp
May 20, 2016
You need to work it slow to get bites..
ProsWorks well
By Jeffrey
Lansdale, PA
Fish Magnet
June 16, 2015
Used this lure in the Keys & caught alot of Yellowjacks with gold glitter color.
By Vince
Austin, TX
Awesome for inshore
April 28, 2015
Caught a few nice slot reds on these just free lining them or using a cork. They're supposedly made of shrimp bits so that's probably why they work so well! They're pricey but that's b/c they work!
ProsLots of colors to choose from All work great
ConsSlightly on the pricey side
By Alex
California, MD
Redfish magnet!
April 26, 2015
Caught many bull reds with this little shrimp. Awesome bait!
By Db
new york, NY
shrimp
April 22, 2015
Works well for fluke and even snook.. all kind of fish.. good hook also..
By Db
new york, NY
intersting
March 15, 2015
Interesting lure.. I caught a octopus
By Ben
Lake Worth, FL
Terrific lure
February 5, 2015
Great for catching anything inshore, literally anything. These things are definitely worth the buy and you won't regret it!
ProsDurable and catches lots of fish
By andre
Boynton beach, FL
best soft plastic shrimp
January 28, 2015
great action and very durable. Works for many species
By Michael
Boynton Beach, FL
Great lure
January 28, 2015
Awesome lure for inshore fishing even works in freshwater too
By Cristian
Lake worth, florida
Great for bass
January 25, 2015
This lure has worked very well for bass and going to try it for snook soon caught a nice 5 pound bass
By James
, nc
The classic poppin cork shrimp
December 17, 2014
These things slay trout. They just do. Go with clear or pink and when it gets slow...toss one of these 2 or 3 ft below a cork.
Proseasy
By david m.
cartagena de indias colombia
Very good lure for sites with few submerged rocks
October 31, 2014
Very good lure for sites with few submerged rocks
By Adam
Hartselle, AL
Great soft plastic
June 1, 2014
This is extremely effective on speckled trout at night on lights. It glows in the dark which I think helps a lot. The plastic is extremely durable which is hard to find. The only reason why I rated it 4 out of 5 stars is because the only time I catch anything on this is at night. But at night this is my go to lure.
ProsDurable, inexpensive
By MIke
Reese, MI
Great for snook, reds, and trout.
November 2, 2013
Awesome lure. Great application for all inshore fishing. Also can be rigged backwards with a worm hook weedless for fishing grass flats. Must have in any saltwater tackle box.
By Adam
Hartselle, AL
Good Plastic
October 26, 2013
Fished with these this past summer and absolutely killed the specks at night. They are really durable and took a ton of strikes and landings before I had to switch one out. The internal weight is nice so you don't have to add weight to the line to get it to sink. Also, the white color glows in the dark (not sure about the other colors) which help out a lot at night. The specks seemed to love it but I didn't have very much luck with the reds.
ProsDurability, value,
By bo
Jville florida
DOA Shrimp
September 16, 2013
very good artificial bait, catch lots of flounder, trout and reds.
Proslook just like a real shrimp just have to work it slowly.
By Terrance
southampton, non
good item for bottem fishing
December 5, 2012
can catch any bottom fish,
Prossoft bait easy to cast
By yousef
kuwait
Seductive pink looking
July 26, 2012
Attractive soft bait with natural looking, do not damaged easily
ProsHigh fishing quality (the natural shape, good material, prefect coloration ...etc) good price
ConsAt this price I believe to added one extra piece of the bait will make it prefect If there 2 inch size, will be more durable especially if you are searching for the rocky or coral reef fish (medium size) the looking of the bag it self not creative
By si
Birmingham, AL
great product
June 16, 2012
never go to gulf without these

Page 1 of 1