Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

Review Summary
4.7
24 Reviews
5
71% (17)
4
29% (7)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (23 of 24 responses)
By John
Fredericksburg, VA
Classic design that catches fish!
December 22, 2018
Great action on these spoons, I always have them in my box - good for just about any species.
By Mohamed
Al Jiza, Agouza
nice Spoon Action
December 22, 2018
Nice Spoon Action and good building
By Jeff
NC
Quality lite
November 30, 2018
Impressed with the high grade construction.
By Mohamed
Al Jiza, Agouza
Trolling Spoon
November 29, 2018
Very nice shape, but received size is much smaller than stated in model
ProsGood
ConsNone
By Matt
North Carolina
Great
July 29, 2018
Great
ProsSet up with wire 12 inch leader and flouro for trolling
ConsNone
By radley
rincon, Georgia
High Quality and fast shipping
July 13, 2018
For my application, these spoons are the best. I see higher numbers of strikes when using these vs standard colored jigs made by other manufacturers. I'll stick with these
By Dickie
Philippines
Talks to you
April 27, 2018
Runs shallow and with an action that transmits well back to the rod....easy to know when a weed is on....effective on a whole range of fish from reef fish to jacks to kings to barracudas
By radley
rincon, GA
Great product
April 24, 2018
My go to spoon for trolling Kings in the gulf
By The G.
Forked River
Lightweight spoon
April 15, 2018
Drone spoons are very light. Large hook.
ProsLarge integrated hook
ConsLightweight
By Magdiel
Miami, FL
Awesome reflectivness
November 9, 2017
These silver drones also have the silver reflective sticker on them which makes them that much better. These are great for wahoo and kings.
By Magdiel
Miami, FL
Great for wahoo
November 9, 2017
I purchased these in different colors. Very productive for wahoo.
By Magdiel
Miami, FL
Great for wahoo
November 9, 2017
I love these for wahoo. Under the right circumstance this is all I need and I don't need all the heavy tackle and big lures.
By Todd
Lillian, AL
Flat out catches fish!
July 14, 2017
Anytime there's wahoo on the target list this bait is in the spread. I run it behind a planer and more often then not, it's the one catching the fish. On my list as one of the top wahoo baits of all time. There's a reason it's been around forever.
ProsIt works!
By Brad
Elizabeth City, NC
Wahoo Killer
October 21, 2016
Caught four wahoo and two tuna on the same bait. Fish can't stand it
By Frank
Smyrna, Tennessee
Best Spoon Made
December 6, 2015
The quality of the Drone Spoon is unmatched. No problems with the hooks breaking off and the hooks can be replaced. I keep one of these on a rod at all times when I am in the bay or nearshore. Fish love them. I use the spoon with pink or yellow color flash to enhance the natural attraction of the spoon with excellent results for redfish, trout, spanish mackerel and an occasional crevalle jack.
ProsQuality in materials Color selection Replaceable hooks
ConsNone
By Ty
San Antonio TX
Good Spoon
November 11, 2015
Tossed it a few times. Really like the way it swims. Haven't caught fish on it yet, but I'm sure it will do the job fine. Well made and strong.
Proswell made
By Ty
San Antonio TX
good spoon
November 11, 2015
I haven't caught anything on it yet, but it chunks far and has a great movement in the water. Seems very solid build too and good hook. Only fished it one day, so time will tell but I'm sure it catches fish.
Proswell made
By Db
new york, NY
spoon
June 8, 2015
classic spoon jig with very durable hardware just moderate retrieve makes best action. it swims up and down make lots of motion. always productive when fish around
By Ed
Massachusetts
Great behind an umbrella rig
September 17, 2014
I fish this about 5' behind a tube umbrella rig with great results. Replacement hooks are available too.
ProsReplacement hooks are available
By Juan
Miami, FL
Recommended
April 27, 2014
this spoon will catch anything that swims, out performs clark spoons two to one
By Tony
MD
Great For Summer Trolling
March 5, 2014
These are my go to lures for summer trolling in the bad when the blue fish are active. I pull various colors and sizes and all have produced well so far. Much better than losing plastic lures to the blues.
By Alan
Eagle Point, OR
Been around forever because they work
February 21, 2014
Tear up striper and anything else that eats fish
By Ed H.
Newburyport, MA
Great on an umbrella rig
January 20, 2014
I rig this about 6 feet behind a surge tube umbrella rig, and fish it on wire line. This is killer on bluefish in the summer time!!
By Dunedin1
Dunedin, FL
Drone spoon
February 18, 2013
Great trolling spoon for macerel in the Gulf!
ProsStainless steel, lasts forever!

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
ICAST 2019 VIDEO LIBRARY
Mon, 8 July 2019
From Tuesday, July 9 – Friday, July 12, TackleDirect will be bringing you product videos and content from the best brands in fishing at ICAST 2019. Check back regularly for all of the updates, or if you want a live feed, tune into our... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved