4.7
65 Reviews
5
80% (52)
4
14% (9)
3
5% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
95% Recommend this product (62 of 65 responses)
By quoc L.
CA
Fin nor
June 10, 2022
Excellent reel spinning when I use on the pier, real easy and super strong.
ProsStrong handle and great color and design. I would suggest to friends to buy it at affordable price
ConsNothing
By Gus
Oregon
LT 100 reel
May 27, 2022
That is the toughest real I’ve ever seen and works really really really great
ProsThat is the toughest real I’ve ever seen and works really really really great
ConsNo cons
By David
Dover, MA
Amazing value
April 25, 2022
Can’t believe how nice these are for the price. A little heavy but worth it.
By Mike
Key West
L t 60 in key west
April 23, 2022
Living in key west and fishing 4 out of 7 days each week we put the gear to the test on mutton ,yellowtail and lane snappers. The l T 60 has the smoothest drag going, great retrieve ratio and ergonomics to make it my go to reel. I’ve got 8 of them.
ProsLight, smooth , and they hold up to daily use great.
ConsNone
By Chris
Massachusetts
cabbo/bocca copy?
February 21, 2022
the look and feel of this reel reminds me so much of the quantum cabbo and bocca. not as smooth as the cabbo, but a lot of people have caught a lot of fish with a finor lethal. this is also half the price of the cabbo
By Kurt
Point Pleasant, N.J.
Great reel for the price
May 31, 2021
Outstanding value for tuna fishing or similar species that require high drags.
By Nick
Lexington, SC
Best for the price
December 26, 2020
I was able to use my buddies on a couple Tippers and it preformed just as good as my Spinfishers, definitely one of the best bang for your buck reels.
By Justin
FL
best bang for the buck
April 14, 2020
if you looking for quality without a huge price tag these reels are the way togo.
By ChuckD
Clayton, NC
Looks awesome!
March 27, 2020
Great looking reel. Salt tough
ProsAppearance is awesome and drag is stout
ConsSlight wobble and teeny tiny hiss when you reel
By roy
Pembroke Pines, FL
Dissapointing
January 29, 2020
thought this would be a heavy duty reel but the bail system was damaged straight out of box..whole thing dissembled IN FRONT OF ME FROM THE BOX..not a good impression
Proswas not able to try it
Consbuild quality from the looks are not good or quality assurance dept is not doing there job
By Kenny
,
Amazing reel amazing price
November 18, 2019
When you think of buying a reel you always think shimano, penn, daiwa, etc Fin-Nor’s lethal reel is surprisingly good for its price. It’s not stated in many comparisons but I would give this a run with the BG but the BG is priced very competitively.
By JOHN F.
NEW JERSEY
Best reel at this price
August 10, 2019
Paired it up with a terez rod for jigging. Last week landed a 110 lb. bluefin tuna after an hour fight. It worked flawlessly. How do you get a reel for $100 that will do that?
By Luke P.
South Carolina
Lethal 100
May 20, 2019
The Lethal 100 is great for surf fishing because it has great drag so you won't get spooled.
By JB
Texas
Great Reel
November 17, 2018
Bought this for inshore saltwater. Smooth, seems well built. I’ve only had the chance to use it a couple times, but seems like an excellent product.
By Christian
Jupiter, FL
solid inshore reel
July 22, 2018
This is a great reel that feels solid in your hand. I matched this reel to a 7ft. medium action rod (6-17lb). I was able to get more then enough 30lb braid on the reel to do what I need it to do. Overall great reel.
By Brendan
Fairbanks, AK
So far so good
January 9, 2018
Got the Lethal 80 to pair with the Okuma Nomad 10 ft travel surf rod. Holds tons of line, casts well, and didn't skip a beat with a couple of drops in the surf. Drag is nice too, though I didn't catch anything big enough to really test it yet.
ProsFor 100 bucks? It's great!
By chris c.
Rhode Island
weak construction
August 2, 2017
Anti-reverse began to fail and then the handle completely shear off the metal screw that holds it on this also occurred while I was striper fishing for small schoolies. Reel was not beat up and only lasted one half of a fishing season.
By Bill F.
Converse Texas
ONE TOUGH REEL !
July 27, 2017
Spooled with 40 pound mono,on a 6 foot boat spinning med heavy rod.Used to fish on party boats out of Pt. Aransas, Texas.Handles 10-12c oz sinkers With ease.Four trips out ,caught 8 big Red Snappers,6 to 12 pounds. Reel has a 45 pound drag but I set on about 30 .Great fun on spinning reel........ Only one on the boats,people are amazed at the power....Just received spare spool that I will fill with 80 pound Braid for Pier fishinh.
ProsHeavy duty smooth drag.Large line capacity.Big handle for sure grip...45inch retrieve rate.
Consnone so far.
By Matthew
Pinellas Park
Smooth reel
February 11, 2017
Great reel, especially for the price.
By d h.
newport news, va.
great reel,
December 31, 2016
have not used this model,but have similar reel,and its a great reel. will review agin in the summer
By tomkaz
Riviera Beach, FL
Five stars for what it is vs price
December 3, 2016
Rating 5 but not the way a Saltist nor Stella would be rated 5. This get it because it offers the best price-to-feature ratio of any reel its size. Used it over last year to tangle with some sharks and cobia. Drags works well, reel looks good and after several trips, looks brand new with nothing more than a good rinse.
ProsPrice. Looks. Construction.
ConsNone apparent yet.
By Dale
Columbus Ga
Smooth turn, great torque
September 29, 2016
This reel is used with a star rod for casting off shore. The reel action is very smooth and the drag is great. Will be great for mahi. Gave it a test run on smaller AJ and a Bonita and it surpassed expectations
ConsNone
By Gabriel
Florida
loose click gear
August 5, 2016
Ordered 2 separate Fin Nor lethal 60 to a very legitimate dealers but without luck, both " click gears" were very loose and wobbly.I have the 80&100 models and they're "tight" and without play.Loved Fin Nors' reels and I wish they could fix the quality control on lethal series. My Penn Fierce reels have even a better "click gears.
Prosvery strong drag and lightweight
Consquality inconsistency
By Tim
spring lake, NJ
Solid, No-Nonsense Reel
July 12, 2016
I bought this reel to pair with an 8 foot surf/jetty rod. It is built solid and I got what I expected out of it. Overall, a very nice reel.
By tony T.
United States
as advertised
June 27, 2016
Like all new tools I took apart and checked screws for bein tight lubrication etc .checked out great 100% satisfied.
ProsVery nice quality
ConsHave not seen a my yet
By tuna
THE Jersey Shore
Great
June 27, 2016
Love the reel have it matched with a trevla s jigging rod i think its perfect for me this reel gives me good power. I stopped some nice striper with this just waiting to drop it down with a jig for yelowfin. In flordia i killed the blakcfin on this a lot of fun. Great reel
Consneed spare spool for easy access to change setup since this reel is so versatile
By michael
Bonaire, GA
would still be an amazing reel at double the price!
March 10, 2016
The lt100 is a beast of a reel(the pic is next to a penn senator 113h). It is huge, heavy, and tough. I've used it for every type of fishing you can think of. It truly excels at vertical jigging with its huge drag range and large braid capacity. The manual bail is a huge plus when slinging 8 and bait (and sometimes more!)There are better casting reels out there for the surf, but its not terrible. And its nice to know that when a 6' bull shark takes the bait, this is probably the only spinning reel even remotely in this price range that can land him quickly enough for a safe release. I was a diehard conventional reel guy until I tried this spinner out. It has replaced all but my best surf casting and big game conventionals. I have landed many medium (5-7') sharks and several goliath grouper without the reel breaking a sweat. A word of warning if you intend to use the high end of this reels drag range, make sure the rod has a metal reel seat and you have some sort of harness attachment! I luckily had made a lanyard out of coated shark leader and it was wrapped around the base of the reel and hooked into my harness when i got carried away with the drag and ripped the hoods off my rod. If you dont know, 45lbs of drag and a sudden run is enough to pull you overboard and easily snatch your setup out of your hands! My only gripes about this reel are that it is very large and heavy(which can be aided by finding a rod that it balances nicely on) and the tiny protrusion on the drag knob can be difficult to manipulate if you're wearing gloves or you hands are slimy from bait juice. So are there smoother, faster, lighter, and all around better big game spinners out there? Absolutely, but not for under $500 and most pushing $1000+!!!!
ProsHuge line capacity drag that rivals all but the most expensive reels all metal and nicely machined durable coating very attractive finish manual bail
ConsVery large and heavy(the pic is next to a penn 113h!) drag knob can be difficult to grip at times
By Ron
San Francisco
Awesome Reel
March 2, 2016
Bad Azz reel, love the reel texture to add line
ProsLine stacking preference texture reel inside best price / feature ratio out there
ConsI do not have enough time to use these more often
By Frank
Smyrna, Tennessee
Quality purchase
January 29, 2016
This reel is a great performer, powerful drag, good line lay, smooth retrieve. I debated between the LT30 and this LT40, but I'm glad I went with this one. It has the line capacity and power for use not only in the bay, but also for near shore or coastal applications.
Prosquality components and finish, powerful and smooth drag, good price
Consnone
By Steve J.
Sydney Australia
Nice reel
January 27, 2016
Value for money is excellent.Very smooth and strong reel.
ProsAll good
By Mitch
Pinnacle NC
Just what the doctor ordered
December 24, 2015
A great reel
By michael
new york
love this reel
November 22, 2015
Used this reel for everything from snook to sea basss and is just a great. Product.
ProsWell made and balanced for the money
ConsNono
By Laurence A.
Louisville, Ky
Great reel!
November 12, 2015
Best reel on the market for $100
ProsFull aluminum body, aluminum spool, strong gearing, super smooth drag, and east to maintain.
ConsNo parts breakdown pamphlet in the box.
By Gilly
CapeCod-Waters
Smooooooth!!
October 2, 2015
A friend of mine knew that I was in the market for a new reel. Not too small...and definitely not too large. I was looking for something that could handle the power of a 40lb. striped-bass, yet have the control when a false albacore starts ripping line off the reel. Although I have yet land the 40lb' er on this reel, I have had multiple false albacore come ashore with the help of this little baby. The drag is as smooth as it states and when engaged in the retrieve, it's ability to do its job never faulted. Great little reel for the New England game-fish.
ProsCompact, yet strong and smooth....
ConsFor its size, it could be slightly lighter. Not a complaint in any way, but having a hard time finding a "con"?
By Todd V.
East Bridgewater MA
Great reel
September 9, 2015
Great reel used both freshwater and salt for bass and schoolies
ProsGreat drag
ConsNone
By Chuck
Ascension Island, South Atlantic Ocean
Best Reel In This Price Range LT 80
September 8, 2015
I own many spinning reels, Quantum, Shimano, Daiwa but as for my experience so far the Fin-Nor is the best value in this price range. It is built strong and has a great drag along with line capacity. I have this one spooled with 50# braid from Momoi and have landed over 20 Yellow Fin Tuna in the 25 - 65 lb. range with no problems so far. Buy one or two and you will not be sorry. Great reels!!!
ProsPrice, quality, drag, and line capacity. Very tough reel and well built.
ConsNone
By Zach o.
Pensacola
Amazing
September 7, 2015
I have tried a lot of different reels and use and abuse my reels a lot. This reel is super smooth,strong, and has not failed to impress me with every outing. I kayak fish in the Gulf of Mexico and frequently get spray and the occasional submersion to date this reel has yet to fail in any way. I will be buying another soon
ProsDurable Smooth Great line capacity Great drag Relatively light
ConsNone that I have seen so far
By juan g.
bogota colombia
nice drag
July 21, 2015
the 80 model in a very strong reel, has a very smooth drag jet strong for big roosters and tuna.
By david
Miami
AWESOME line cap
May 5, 2015
this line is awesome can catch practically anything on this reel from small snook to huge tuna
By Bob
Marietta, Ga
Great Name Great Quality
May 4, 2015
I bought three of these reels, one for me and one for each of my brothers for b'day gifts. I have not yet fished this reel but I plan to use it first over Memorial Day at Lake Guntersville in Alabama for big largemouth bass. I also look forward to using it in late September in the Florida Keys. The fit, finish, and smooth operation are consistent with the Fin-Nor name. I am proud to own this fine instrument.
ProsStyling, Finish, Quality Materials, Silky Smooth Operation
ConsNone
By Alex
California, MD
Awesome reel for an awesome price!
May 3, 2015
One of the best reels you can buy at an unbeatable price. I have an 80 size for chunking off the beach and it is a truly amazing reel! I used it down in Florida for chunking for 40lb redfish and I hooked in to a 110 pound Blacktop Shark and it was a heck of a fight. I landed it though and the reel is still running after 1 year and a half of heavy use.
By William H.
indialantic Florida 32903
Excellent drag and beefy design
April 30, 2015
the Fin Nor lethal has done well, I have used it for big cobia and tarpon . The drag is super strong and smooth, and I like the heft of it . Because of that it feels like a more expensive reel. I also like the large one piece handle with big knob. So no complaint of any kind from me !
ProsDrag, handle , beefy design
Consmaybe some will think it's heavy
By Nick
Indiana
Best band for the buch
April 25, 2015
Little heavy but that's ok, smooth casting and very reliable reel for the price. I use this reel when I go on vacation to Florida to do some surf fishing I pard this reel with a Barrett rod that I had custom mad very good combo for surf fishing.
ConsHeavy
By cristian
Lake worth, FL
great reel
April 23, 2015
this is fun lure to use for bass very smoothe drag
By Eddy
Singapore, Singapore
Nice Drag
April 15, 2015
The reel works perfectly!
Prosgood price
Consso far no
By Eddy
Singapore, Singapore
Mega Drag
April 15, 2015
The reel works perfectly and no worry at all at any conditions.
Prosgood price for good reel
Consso far no
By Nicolas
Dubai, dubai
Best budget reel
April 6, 2015
Excelent reel and few trips with big fish and no problems.
ProsRight size and excellent reel for the price.
ConsNot yet
By Greg
Orange County, CA
A very nice heavy spinning reel for the price
April 4, 2015
I purchased this reel and liked the quality to value so much I purchased the FNTS7050 Tidal Spinning Rod to have a heavy spinning setup on board for those who are more acclimated to spin systems. I was very impressed with the quality of the reel for the price. It is fairly smooth and sturdy (especially for the price). I have not yet had the opportunity to test it on the water however matched with the rod, this is a nice heavy spin combo at a very affordable price.
ProsQuality Value
ConsNone yet detected
By Eddie
Largo, FL.
FIN NOR Lethal LT40 Spinning Reel
March 16, 2015
My first impressions of FIN NOR Lethal LT40 reel was it looked really sharp and had a nice balanced feel to it. The reel has a nice narrow profile also. I paired it up with a Hurricane Calico Jack 7' Medium Light spinning rod and it had the perfect balance for me which I always try to achieve. . The reel performed well in every way a reel should. The drag was excellent. I am going to order some of the larger reel sizes and try pairing them to a Hurricane Medium Heavy 7' Redbone spinning rod. All in all the FIN NOR Lethal LT40 is in my opinion an outstanding value in my book and am looking forward to to the larger series reels I must have in my arsenal.
ProsMy review says it all. Love this reel and didn't have to pay a small fortune for it.
ConsNo Cons.
By Jordan
Gulf Breeze, FL
LT100 Great Reel Awesome Price
February 20, 2015
I bought one of the Lethal 100's about three months ago. Its a large reel, very comfortable handle, smooth drag with a large drag knob, easy drag adjustment. Mine is spooled with 80lb power pro, and seems to be holding up just fine. Its on a jigging rod for AJ, smooth quick retrieve. Very pleased so far.
ProsPrice Strong Drag Comfortable Handle

Page 1 of 2
1