4.8
127 Reviews
5
89% (113)
4
9% (11)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
97% Recommend this product (123 of 127 responses)
By Bob
NY
Gama circle inline hooks
November 1, 2022
Gama tops in quality, super sharp hooks
By jay
brooklyn, ny
perfect size
October 1, 2022
1 and 1/0 is the perfect size for porgies
By MILLARD
Cotuit, MA
Great hook
September 7, 2022
These hooks use narrower gauge wire than others, and they come sharp and stay sharper longer than any others I have used. Using them in the Northeast and they are a great size for butterfish tossed to mahi.
By Mike
New york
Sharp hooks
September 7, 2022
Very sharp strong hooks I use these for bass and blues points stay sharp .perfect for new DEC rules when fishing bass
By NTP
North Carolina
The BEST hookks for bait fishing
August 4, 2022
These hooks use narrower gauge wire than others, and they come sharp and stay sharper longer than any others I have used (i.e. eagle claw and Owner). I've use the same hooks on a bottom rig for 3 full days of surf fishing and they still caught fish. Only drawback is the eyes on the smaller sized hooks will only hold one strand 12lb. test (okay, I could use lighted line), so snelling them is a challenge.
Prossharp, small wire, durable
Conssmall(ish) eyes.
By Jimmy
, sc
Great hook
August 2, 2022
These hooks are sharp and sticky to keep the fish on. It’s important to buy reliable hooks so you don’t loose big fish.
By Greg
manassas, VA
Great Product
July 17, 2022
Used these for years from high/low rigs to fish finding rigs, not one issue or complaint. Solid hook!!!
By Peter
flushing, NY
Great hook
May 11, 2022
Great durable hook. Comes razer sharp so be carful when taking it out.
By Billo
Eastern Long Island, NY
Gamakatsu inline Circle Hooks
April 22, 2022
Purchased and received these hooks promptly. Great hooks which I am now able to use to update my tackle before fishing season starts.
By Bill
Eastern Long Island, NY
7/0 Gamakatsu inline Circle Hooks
April 22, 2022
Purchased and received these hooks promptly. Great hooks which I am now able to use to update my tackle before fishing season starts.
By Peter
Massachusetts
Great hooks
April 21, 2022
I use these for live lining mackerel and pogies for stripers. They work great. Nice and strong, and compliant with the current inline circle hook regulations (2022). No complaints at all - I snell these on to the leader material and usually end up with the hook right in the corner of the mouth.
By Matt
MA
Great hooks
April 19, 2022
Super strong, sharp and good for snelling
By anita p.
New York
great product
April 15, 2022
Good strong hook. sharp and does the job. large gap between point and shank makes it perfect for chunks.
Prosstrong and sharp
Conssmall packs only
By anita p.
New York
strong and sharp
April 8, 2022
strong!! wide gap makes it ideal for chunking!
Prosstrong and sharp
Conssmall packs
By Bill
Marco Island, FL
They Hook Themselves
March 26, 2022
Octopus hooks are great for catch and release but these are better than most. They're inline instead of offset which means if you put one on a flat surface it won't wobble. Offset hooks wobble because they have a twist. In my view inline hooks are easier to remove and therefore better for catch and release. I've bent a few and broke a few but mostly these just catch fish. I use light tackle so that's to be expected. You'll do well if you just pull enough to tighten the line. Let the fish hook itself.
By Neal
Florida
Great hook
March 9, 2022
Great hood and stout. Caught tarpon and sharks and no issues at all.
By Pyro C.
Snyder, TX
8/0
February 28, 2022
Some of the best Catfishing and Saltwater hooks there are, great design sharp and strong
By Pyro C.
Snyder, TX
7/0
February 28, 2022
Great hooks overall. Excellent design, super sharp and strong.
By Bob
NY
Gamakatsu circle inline 5/0
February 2, 2022
Strong sharp top quality hooks needed for stripers
By Bob
NY
Gamakatsu circle inline 8/0
February 2, 2022
Top quality hooks always use Gama and must have for stripers
By Bob
NY
Gama circle inline 6/0
February 2, 2022
Gamakatsu quality, must have for stripers
By Shaun
Seminole Florida
Best hooks in the gam
January 6, 2022
Strong durable and sharp is what we look for in hooks they got it here
ProsStrong Great circle Good hook up ratio Very sharp my finger can tell yeah
By R W.
Fridge TX
Best hang back hook in the business
December 24, 2021
We use 3/0 mostly as the rear hook on the mooching rigs we troll for ocean salmon, which is a Barbless fishery. This Circle hook with the barb pinched down has been the best at keeping fish on all the way to the boat. Also that boosts confidence to wait on netting until we are sure we can keep the fish. WIN WIN WIN
ProsDesign Quality Sharp
ConsWhen stores run out of these it kinda bums me out.
By Nick
New Jersey
Good
November 21, 2021
Good hooks
By Mike
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Best hooks
November 19, 2021
Live lining or chunking, gamakatsu hooks especially these circles are the best
By Matthew
Nj
Good quality
November 11, 2021
I Use these to live line striped bass. These hooks snell very well and are strong and sharp. Also well priced
By Dean
BRIDGETON, NJ
In-line Circle Hooks
October 29, 2021
Gamakatsu #2 circle hooks are sharp & great for perch fishing. No more swallowing hooks & killing fish. Fast service & quick delivery
By Michael
Georgia Mountains
The Best
September 26, 2021
Hands down, Gamakatsu are the best hooks there are.
By Ashley
NEW ORLEANS, LA
You can catch just about everything with this hook!
September 21, 2021
You can catch big fish, you can catch tiny fish. You can catch bluefish and you can catch redfish. You can catch big ol' fat fish, and you can catch skinny fish!
ProsVersitile
Consnone
By Ashley
NEW ORLEANS, LA
A very versatile hook!
September 21, 2021
These hooks do a mighty fine job!
By Michael
Georgia Mountains
Well Made
September 21, 2021
Gamakatsu hooks IMO are the best one can buy. These are no exception.
By Kou
NC
The only hooks i own
September 19, 2021
These are great hooks. Hand no no others compare to these. Their expensive but worth it every time.
By Dan
Southern California
Great service
August 20, 2021
Got these just in time for a tuna trip turned out I needed a size 4 to get the pickiest blue fin to bite and thanks to tackle Direct I had them
ProsStrong hook fast response time from tackle direct
ConsNone
By Juan D.
Mercedes, TX
Gamakatsu for life
August 7, 2021
I always use these hooks in varying sizes and they all work, never had one fail on me.
By lostatsurf
Clovis, CA
The only hooks I use
July 26, 2021
Solid hooks. Never have one of these bent even with bigger fish.
ProsSolid
By Andy
Monson, MA
New England Legal Striper Hook
July 21, 2021
Since most (if not all) of the coastal New England states are requiring Inline circle hooks when targeting stripers it was time to invest in a whole bunch of new bait hooks. These Gamakatsu hooks fit the bill.
By Anonymous
LongIsland, New York
Great quality
July 12, 2021
Gamakatsu are the best!!!
By Tony
VERNON, CT
Best
June 28, 2021
Hooks ever
By Njfisherman
Nj
Works great for live bait
June 2, 2021
Good sharp hooks
By Rick
Gainesville, FL
Great for snapper
May 29, 2021
5/0 is a good size for large snapper, easy to snell.
By lostatsurf
Clovis, CA
These circle hooks are the new standard
May 28, 2021
Work amazing for stripers. Clean fishing with less chance of them swallowing everything and very efficient. My gold standard is size 1 and #1.
ProsDurable, light, work great with cut bait or even plastics.
By Rob
Medford Lakes, NJ
New Jersey Circle Hooks
March 7, 2021
Great for live bait fishing from a boat in NJ
By Rob
Medford Lakes, NJ
New Jersey Circle Hooks
March 7, 2021
Perfect for live bait fishing in NJ under the new circle hook regs
By Alex
NJ
Great hooks for Porgy and Sea bass
February 14, 2021
Great hooks for Porgy and Sea bass
By Chris
Buford, GA
go to hook
October 15, 2020
my go to for strippers on lake lanier and live bluebacks
By Joel
Warner Robins, GA
Strong, sharp
October 10, 2020
Quality hooks, they're strong and sharp. Caught many a fish and many species with these. Pompano, permit, Whiting, sharks, rays, sheepshead and others.
ProsStrong, sharp
By Don A.
New Hampshire
inline circle hooks
June 3, 2020
great hooks , perfect for live lining mac's
Prossharp
By Dave
Carthage NY
Best Salmon Hooks
May 22, 2020
Sometimes hard to find, I use the gamakatsu-2084-octopus-circle-hooks-offset-point for salmon fishing on the Pulaski River in NY. Size 6 works the best. I highly recommend this brand hook for its durability. It was recommend to me by one of Pulaski’s top Salmon guides Denny B. Thank you again for your passion and insight on how to continuously catch large Salmon and Steelies on the Pulaski River. Denny B. has since left the area. He will be missed by all his friend and fellow fishermen! Good luck Denny on your next adventure!
ProsD
By Lior
Philadelphia, PA
No need to set the hook
May 10, 2020
Just reel and it sets itself. Gamakatsu hooks are always sharp and reliable.
By Donald
wilder, VT
inline circle hooks
May 8, 2020
very sharp , use with inline knot
Prosgood value
Consnone

Page 1 of 3
1