4.8
28 Reviews
5
79% (22)
4
21% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (27 of 28 responses)
By Christian B.
North Branch,MN
Great sleeves
November 29, 2020
Easy to crimp with and I’ll be using soon shark fishing in Florida of the beach.
By Blake
TX
Real employees that actually answer the phone !!
November 22, 2020
the sleeves work great and crimp easily . getting harder to find them in town around here...and a company that is willing to take phone calls is rare as well, i will shop a Tackle Direct again.... Blake, South Texas
By Bob
Somers Point NJ
Crimps
November 3, 2020
Best mono crimps on the market
By Earl
Concord, CA
Great product
October 31, 2020
Great product and fast delivery
By Jorge F.
Venezuela
Just right
April 10, 2020
Very easy to use... just get it in the right size hole of the crimper and you are set
ProsEasy use
ConsNone
By Frank F.
So Cal
Good enough
May 15, 2019
Gets the job done
By Frank F.
So Cal
As expected
May 15, 2019
Work great
By Wayne W.
Greenbush Mi
Great Sleeves
September 6, 2018
Very happy with these sleeves.
By Fiore V.
New Jersey Manasquan
Heavy duty sleeves
August 31, 2018
Quality made product, I would have given it 5 stars except It did not fit my crimper so I tried them but wasn't successful in crimping them.
ProsQuality made
ConsTo large for an average crimping tool
By Mq
Columbia,mo
Shark leaders
March 11, 2018
This is a must have when making shark leaders with heavy mono.
ProsCost
ConsNone
By Jon
New York
Great crimps
January 2, 2018
These held up great for shark fishing when crimped to loop knot 200# mono.
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
Great crimps for the money
September 20, 2017
It's the only crimps I use.
ProsGets the job done
By Jim
Tulsa, Ok
Great product, good price and excellent service - hard to ask for more!
August 15, 2017
Typically use the Hi-Seas aluminum sleeves to build heavy ( 200# and heavier ) mono leaders. Use two sleeves at each connection -they haven't failed yet.
By Steve
Ft Pierce, FL
Perfect Fit
June 26, 2017
Always hoping that heavy leader fits well in large crimps and these fit the 400lb rating perfectly.
By John
Rhode Island
Great Product
May 18, 2017
Solid crimps, good for any type of use. I am using them for dredges, along with daisys, but found myself using them for many other tasks, making straps for the cooler so it wont open all the way, mostly anything. Easy enough to use and slide onto anything. Gets the job done.
ProsClean look, easy to use, inexpensive
By John
Rhode Island
Great Product
May 18, 2017
I am currently making my own dredges and have been crimping everything, these make it easy enough to slide 2mm heavy line and still be able to crimp and hold its place. I plan on making spreader bars and daisy chains with the smaller ones, I just need to perfect the amount pressure to make the perfect crimp. One that will not allow it to move, or too tight and break it off with a fish.
ProsEasy to use and slide on, crimp very nicely, long enough to play around and crimp exactly how you want it. Cheap but effective
By Capt J.
Jamesport, NY
Great Sleeves at a Fair Price
August 28, 2016
These hi-seas aluminum crimps are sized accurately and work as advertised, all at a very fair price.
ProsSized accurately, last all season, fair price
Consnone
By CHASE
ALICEVILLE, ALABAMA
SLEEVES
August 8, 2016
THE ALUMINUM SLEEVES HAVE HELD UP TO SOME BIG FISH. I WILL KEEP USING THEM.
By Cory
CHARLESTON, SC
Good product
July 1, 2016
Exactly what was expected and I like them better then the shorter crimps more locking power.
ProsWorks well and seem strong held up to a 8ft shark
ConsHard to crimp with the cheaper crimps
By James
Monroe, GA
Great product
March 23, 2016
This product is hard to fine. I'm very pleased with purchase.
By Mark
SE Texas
Longer than I needed.
February 27, 2016
These are good and work well for my leader building needs, however they are longer and thicker than necessary. I would've preferred a smaller wall thickness for lower profile and less visible.
By Tony
Pasadena, MD
Very Strong
December 17, 2015
These are great crimps for building leaders and also planer lines. They are very strong and hold up well to salt water. Perfect for Mono lines.
ProsPrice
By Fidel
Doral, Florida
Good Terminal Tackle Product
August 26, 2015
Good quality-price radio. I only want a quality terminal tackle at the end of my line, just in case the "FISH" took the hook!!!
By Db
new york, NY
aluminum
May 25, 2015
Best sleeve interms of anti corrosion. But I havr to press really well ither other it slio out. When clamp well it is best sleeve.
By cristian
Lake worth, FL
trolling
April 23, 2015
this is an awesome crimp very strong and never lost a fish on them
By Jose
West Hills, CA
Work great.
October 21, 2014
They do what they are supposed to do, just make sure you do not crimp the ends and they will work great.
By William
Southern Maryland
They haven't slipped yet
April 29, 2014
Work as expected. Not much could go wrong here.
By William
Southern Maryland
Never sleeveless now.
April 29, 2014
These sleeves look exactly like the picture. They also work great. :-)

Page 1 of 1