4.6
80 Reviews
5
63% (50)
4
34% (27)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
91% Recommend this product (73 of 80 responses)
By Mike
Ft. Lauderdale
Excellent unit
December 12, 2019
Shipping was soooo fast! Thanks Tackle Direct. Unit appears to be everything as advertised. I just installed it with no problems. I haven’t used it in the salt yet.
By Keith
Alabama
Lowrance 2 hook7
November 4, 2018
Product arrived quickly, ahead of predicted arrival date. All intact
By Scott l.
Fulton mo
Excellent
July 11, 2018
Have it on my trolling motor onthbow of my boat it is excellent
By Mudshark3051
Missouri
Very Nice
May 7, 2018
I am very pleased with my purchase. Detail is amazing.
By Captain F.
Long Neck, Delaware
Hook2 7 OK
April 30, 2018
I really like the unit. The fishfinder is great. I'm going to have to purchase better chart software for my area. I must have misunderstood what US/Canada bundle covered. The map of my area in Delaware is inaccurate and not what I expected. It looks great for driving down the highway but I don't know what good that is on a boat.I have an older Lowrance GPS with factory software on my old boat that is many times better. Live and learn I guess.
By Whitebeard
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Works like advertised easy to use
April 12, 2018
I was able to choose screens and get it set up to my style of fishing with ease no wasted time fine tuning everything. I was happy with the factory settings and just fished which is why I cosse the Hook 2.
By Andrey G.
Russia, Khabarovsk
This is a good product!
April 9, 2018
This is a very good product! Successful screen size. New design and menu. Now it's not just the altered face, now it's new features really !! It is very important that the main transducer was not increased in size.
By Bing
Ohio
Very Accurate
April 6, 2018
I have used this unit for two years now. It is very accurate, especially shallow waters in the FL Gulf Coast area.
By QuickLimit B.
Pocono Pines, PA.
great screen
April 2, 2018
I bought mine 2 years ago and I love it! I recommend it to anyone before you spend more money for another one
By Trainman
Hahnville, La.
Great product
April 2, 2018
Love using it. cant go boating without it.the internal gps saves space on console
By chendrick
Beckley, WV
excellent product
April 2, 2018
Simplest the easiest Lowrance product I have ever used!!! The 2 in 1 Split screen with high CHIRP is awesome..... Thanks for this making it so helper friendly
By sediger
Concordia KS
Great Product
April 1, 2018
I just purchased my Hook2 a couple of weeks ago. I installed it in my boat yesterday and haven't had a chance to get it on the water yet. I was very impressed with the ease of installation.
By Rayhab
McKinney, Tx
Excellent
March 31, 2018
Does everything I expected it to do. Keeps me off the bottom and shows good locations.
By Capt T.
Duluth MN
Love the safety I now have.
March 30, 2018
I love the fish finding, but what impresses me most is the safety when I go out on the Big Water of Lake Superior and the ease of operating the GPS features. I think the instruction manual could be better but on the other hand if you can't figure something out customer Support is AWESOME!!! I hope I win a HAT......
By Cec2fish
London, KY
Very Good Product
March 30, 2018
I purchased this product couple of months ago. Simple to install,easy to use. Excellent product.
By Rusj
Lake Placid Florida
Great value for the buck
March 30, 2018
All of the important easy to use features I wanted for my lake boat that I have for my offshore boat Well done
By Doug
Louisiana
Awesome picture and detail!
March 29, 2018
This product is awesome. Install took maybe 45 min and I was up a running. Intuitive navigation through the settings. Like the ad says, hit the power button and your ready to fish. Auto does all I need it to do. The 9" screen is wonderful even in the sun.
By frankt
washington
Works great
March 29, 2018
Works as designed and advertised. Great unit for this price range.
By fishing m.
Newington ,CT.
Really love fits perfect were i needed to mount it
March 29, 2018
I did some research on it and found it to be the one for me. The only thing i had to do was to pick up a ram mount for it so it could be a quick release for me to remove it from my kayak.
By Rockcrawler
Grafton wv
Looks amazing
March 29, 2018
Cant wait for good weather to use it but just installed on my kayak and it looks great
By Scotb
Roanoke, va
Hit the mark
March 29, 2018
Finally no need to pay for features that you will never use on the front of the boat. Great image(s) and all you need. Thank you.
By HD04
Pointmarion pa
Great down scan
March 29, 2018
I just got one have not used it much but so far when I have used it .I love it very easy to use great screen
By Ricky b.
Leesburg Ga.
Hook 2 9
March 29, 2018
Quality product for a good price! So simple and user friendly
By King M.
Leesville South Carolina
Great!!!!
March 29, 2018
I bought this a month ago!!! Love it!!! EXCEPT the water temp,speed and depth is way too small,,you almost need a magnifying glass to see it???? the original hook 5 has numbers that you can see very well!!!! The inland maps is also very disappointing! Not worth the extra money that i paid for it!! No humps, points or secondary points at all????
By NWest8
Kennewick WA
It's ok
March 29, 2018
It has very nice maps with Contor lines. Screen freezes every once in a while. Sometimes the depth will go to zero for 30 seconds to a minute and then display correct depth
By Lund134IBEW
Chicago
Awesome product
March 29, 2018
I bought this product a month ago I think it's the best bang for the buck
By ryoung
bassett,v
pleased
March 29, 2018
Bought 5 months ago. it gets job done for me. For people like me, affordable and efficient.
By White b.
Eufaula Oklahoma
It is a great locator just as advertised
March 29, 2018
Glad I went with this located easy to use easy to see screens.
By Guy C.
Massena
Easy to Install and Use
March 29, 2018
Bought this recently and went to the boat to get it ready for Spring. Installation was easy. Screens are intuitive. Initial tests of unit looks all good. Can't wait to try it out on the water.
By Black B.
Jacksonville, Fl
Recommended
March 29, 2018
This product is complete, accomplishing everything I need as a fishing person. Excellent views locating the desired target
By Brian G.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Very good unit at a reasonable price
March 29, 2018
I've had the hook 7 for about a year. The maps are very good, changing screens and menu items can sometimes be a little time consuming but fairly easy. So far the reliability is good except from time to time gps loses lock and the unit must be restarted to achieve gps lock again. I would recommend this unit because of its abilities and reasonable cost.
By Billjr
Brighton
Easy to use I love it
March 29, 2018
Makes using one simple and very durable too.would definitely buy another one.
By REDDEX
Louisiana
Review for
March 29, 2018
Started out with Lowrance tried other brands came back to Lowrance great product.
By Troy
Spencer, wi
Awesome product
March 29, 2018
Love this product. The ease of use makes it second to none
By Ranger 5.
Ft Lauderdale
Excellent unit very easy to operate
March 29, 2018
I am able to distinguish fish and bottom better, very detailed
By oleye
MN
Great Product!
March 29, 2018
Its been working great! Purchased a year ago no issues./
By Boots
Okc
Easy to install
March 29, 2018
I just bought and installed this unit. Really easy installation and I loved the transducer to trolling motor install with no special bracket, just hose clamps. Can't wait for the weather to clear so I can try it out on the water.
By Tyler G.
Minnesota
Wow. Awesome!!
March 29, 2018
Best unit I have owned from Lowrance yet. Will buy another one this spring
By Willie
missouri
hook2 9
March 29, 2018
I bought the new Hook 2 9 us inland this is a very good unit It is very user friendly . It shows a very crisp picture .you just turn it on and fish.. I would highly recommend it.
By fivebites
Mo
Seems almost as good as my Gen 3
March 29, 2018
Glad I got this. This will go on my tin rig that I take to Canada. So far so good
By Wildebeast
Milwaukee WI
Great Finder
March 29, 2018
This unit is the easier finder to navigate I have ever used, was good to go straight out of the box.
By Shaymu
Israel
Great choice for kayak
March 29, 2018
I use it on my kayak, very easy to use,very clear screen/split view, and very good fish finder..
By Bass F.
Louisiana
Fantastic Unit
March 29, 2018
I bought this profuct recently. Super easy to use and very durable. One of the best units Lowrance has produced yet....
By Cobiaskiff86
Maryland
Cant wait to use
March 29, 2018
Been restoring a cobia sunskiff for close to a year and bought a hook 9 for a great price. Hooked it up as soon as we got electricity to the console and its incredibly user friendly and im excited to get it on the water.
By Trapperjimbo
Michigan
Amazing Fish Finder
March 29, 2018
I purchased this at the end of December to upgrade my 4X. I wanted the GPS incase I found a good spot on the ice, so I could go back to it. This thing was absolutly awesome. It would even detect the bait on my spoon. My spoon would show up as dark blue and the bait as orange. So when the orange disappered and only the blue remained, I knew my bait was missing. I can not wait to use it jigging for walleye.
By Ardman
Dallas, TX
Wow, What an awesome unit
March 29, 2018
After working with the Lowrance unit now for over a month and can say I made the right purchase. Simple to use and the graphics are fantastic.
By Nomad76
East Tennessee
Hook2 7 Great Product
March 29, 2018
I bought this unit for my Wilderness Ride 115x. It replaces the 4 HDI that I have used for 4 years. The larger screen, maps and CHIRP sonar made this a great upgrade.
By Lsto19
Leavenworth ks
Great product
March 29, 2018
Easiest fish finder ever to learn to use. Highly recommend
By Jballs
Spring Valley, Illinois
The hook series offers big time performances at a
March 29, 2018
Affordable price great value , you get the performance of the high end units
By wagoetzm
NW AL
Great Product
March 29, 2018
Purchased with rebates. Fish symbols really help.
By SwervenProtect
St. Louis, MO
Best Bang for Your Buck!!
March 29, 2018
I recently purchased the Hook2 7 Splitshot for my Jackson Coosa FD kayak! This thing is awesome!! It's so user friendly with just the default settings, yet I can really dial it in when needed!! Very pleased with my purchase and an inexpensive graph to get the high end results!!
By Flip
Chicago
Great unit ! Well done easy to use
March 29, 2018
This unit is great easy to use and works flawlessly
By Philc
New Jersey
This is awesome I love it
March 29, 2018
I bough this unit and I love it it is super affordable
By HobieKayakFishing
Lacey Twp, NJ
Awesome FF for the kayak
March 29, 2018
This finder does everything I need it to and more. This my 3rd Lowrance and I've never had any issues. Easy connections, easy to use
By Tramos
Meridian ID
Hook2 Fishfinder
March 29, 2018
Works well as long as it is not below freezing temps
By Bass E.
Portland, Oregon
Easy to use and affordable unit
February 26, 2018
I bought this unit to upgrade my old Lowrance unit. The screen is easy to see from my 5" units and I was very pleased on how easy it is to set up and use. I really like that the information I use for fishing is readily accessible water temp, water depth and speed are already set up on my screen.
By Tmurrell18
Visalia, Ca.
Misinformed About product capabilities!!!!
February 22, 2018
I purchased the Hook2 7x Splitshot GPS unit. I was extremely unhappy with the fact that the unit will not allow you to split the screen. But the box doesn't tell you that. So I wanted to return the item and upgrade it, however you may not return the product after installation. I'm unhappy that the unit does not have the split screen option, yet it's called a split shot! It would be nice to have customer service reach out to me.
By MikeyD
Knoxville, TN
Simple easy to use Fishfinder
February 19, 2018
Extremely happy with my new Lowrance Hook 2. I have the 9inch screen size with the split shot transducer. From the start entire setup proscess was very easy with regards to connection, power and transducer cord now simply just plug in with no turning like the blue connectors. Although you can adjust settings in custom menu, the automatic mode enabled by just hitting power button requires not further adjusting. This unit runs extremely well right out of the box. Identifying structure and finding fish is also very easy in auto settings and the map feature is much more defined. It does take a bit to learn some of the new menu options and find things but not a huge deal. It's helped me focus on fishing more and setting up my Fishfinder less. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new unit.
By Dick 4.
Kentucky
New owner but love it so far.
February 16, 2018
I have only used it 3 or 4 times so far, but it is easy to use and gives a great picture.
By Sam B.
Lexington, South Carolina
good product
February 16, 2018
I bought this product and a scan card for in shore application. Unit works fine buy scan card is very difficult to read waypoints and points of interest.
By Old G.
Monroe NCe
Like it!
February 16, 2018
Works great - still learning how to use all the features
By Gscuba
Orange Beach, Alabama
great fishfinder at a great price
February 16, 2018
amazing features for a smaller inshore fisherman, easy to use and did not cost me a lot, would recommend to any of my friends
By WOODY
ROCKFORD IL
love this one easy to use and has pre loaded lakes
February 16, 2018
I PURCHASED LAST AT - GANDER MNTN - HAS PRE LOADED LAKES AS I VACATION AT DALE HOLLOW EVEY SPRING AND IM FROM THE NORTH . LOVE THIS UNIT . BUT I WAS GETTING BOAT READY FOR THIS YEARS TRIP LAST WEEK AND TURNED UNIT ON AND EVERY THING WAS FINE , THEN AFTER ACOUPLE OF MINUTES IT STARTED BEEPING AND THEN WENT BLANK SCREEN . I BOUGHT AT GANDER MNT 10 MOS AGO AND THEY ARE OUT OF BUSINESS . I UNDERSTAND THIS HAS 1 YEAR WARRANTY I HAVEN'T FOUND MY RECIEPT YET . I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME IT TOOK ME A LONG TIME TO SAVE MONEY TO PURCHASE THIS UNIT . THANK YOU WOODY
By robert t.
suffolk va
Review for
February 15, 2018
marking fish and catching them..great for showing structure
By Flex
Pine Knoll Shores NC
works well
February 15, 2018
my 2nd Lawrence product. Clear image, easy to operate. Wish fish symbols were a little larger.
By Join P.
Crystal River Florida
For the money it's great
February 15, 2018
First thing I had to do was upgrade the software because the gps speed was off that would have been easy if I knew the right sd card after spending around 50.$ I found a 4 GB that worked That information should be in the manual
By Kurt
Bismarck, ND
Hook 5 Ice Machine
February 15, 2018
Love the unit for ice fishing buts it a little hard on battery. I always keep a spare one with and my current one charged.
By Bing
Ohio
Reliable
February 15, 2018
Bought this last year and use it on Lake Erie Ohio, and Charlotte Harbor, Punta Gorda FL. Really like the tracks feature as the waters in FL are hard to navigate due to tides. On lake Erie I like it for my favorite fishing areas for Walleye and Perch!
By Radar
Minnesota
great unit for the price
February 15, 2018
I've used the 9 now for about a year and has worked out great. I also have a 7 that I've used for over 3 years. I would buy these units again with out hesatation.
By doublet
st. louis mo
good product at a great price
February 15, 2018
like all lowrance products this one worked great. the price was awesome and it came with the upgraded map software. love it.
By Kevup
Deville, La.
Awesome product
February 14, 2018
Love my unit. Great views. Awesome company. Will definitely keep using Lowrance products.
By Captain Z.
Las Vegas,
Easy to use, great picture!
February 14, 2018
It has changed the way I fish and I look forward to each time I turn it on. Best of all is the fact that I do not spend all day trying to figure out how to maneuver through the screens and adjust it. It is pretty easy to use.
By Rjlmel
Wisconsin
Fantastic product
February 14, 2018
I bought the hook 7 this last Aug. I didn't have a lot of time to use it, but it works great and does what it is supposed to.
By Timbo
Great unit for anglers on a budget
February 14, 2018
As a budget angler i am always looking for good deals on everything fishing including electronics. I fish a lot of small electric only lakes that tend to get a lot of pressure, that being said i knew i had to do something to gain an edge. I got the 5in Hook2 and i will admit, i was a little skeptic about a smaller unit but turns out size doesn't matter. I was very impressed with the easy operation and clarity of the screen. Basicly, turn it on and fish. These smaller units have came along ways since the Eagle Cuda days and I recommend the Hook2 to anyone looking to purchase a sold unit at a great price.
By Windsor396
Broadway, NC
Does a Great job of showing schools
February 14, 2018
I have had the hook 9 on my boat for about. 9 months and have had awesome useage out of it. I am happy I bought this and will stay with lowrance in the future.
By BigJaz
Torrance, CA
Works as advertised. Haven't used it enough.
February 14, 2018
Haven't used it enough to really get to know it, hope to remedy that soon. Had an Elite 5 before upgrading to the Hook 7 and love the larger screen size.
By Hobeau
Palm city fl
Review for
February 14, 2018
I don't like that u cannot increase size of trails and it is a bit slow
By Pondguy
Tn
Great unit at a great price
February 14, 2018
I was very please with this unit. After installing on my bass boat I took it to the lake to test out. The images were very clear and I was shocked at how crisp they are.
By Walleye W.
Angle Inlet, Mn
Review for
February 14, 2018
I have really enjoyed using this unit. It is very user friendly and compact for use in many situations.
By Tuffy
Minnesota
Hook 2 Amazing Prodcut
February 14, 2018
Best part about it, its out of the box ready to use. Don't have to mess with settings to see if or find fish. Works great on my 18 foot bass boat to chase small mouth and walleye in the spring

Page 1 of 1