4.6
80 Reviews
5
63% (50)
4
34% (27)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
91% Recommend this product (73 of 80 responses)
By Mike
Ft. Lauderdale
Excellent unit
December 12, 2019
Shipping was soooo fast! Thanks Tackle Direct. Unit appears to be everything as advertised. I just installed it with no problems. I haven’t used it in the salt yet.
By Keith
Alabama
Lowrance 2 hook7
November 4, 2018
Product arrived quickly, ahead of predicted arrival date. All intact
By Scott l.
Fulton mo
Excellent
July 11, 2018
Have it on my trolling motor onthbow of my boat it is excellent
By Mudshark3051
Missouri
Very Nice
May 7, 2018
I am very pleased with my purchase. Detail is amazing.
By Captain F.
Long Neck, Delaware
Hook2 7 OK
April 30, 2018
I really like the unit. The fishfinder is great. I'm going to have to purchase better chart software for my area. I must have misunderstood what US/Canada bundle covered. The map of my area in Delaware is inaccurate and not what I expected. It looks great for driving down the highway but I don't know what good that is on a boat.I have an older Lowrance GPS with factory software on my old boat that is many times better. Live and learn I guess.
By Whitebeard
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Works like advertised easy to use
April 12, 2018
I was able to choose screens and get it set up to my style of fishing with ease no wasted time fine tuning everything. I was happy with the factory settings and just fished which is why I cosse the Hook 2.
By Andrey G.
Russia, Khabarovsk
This is a good product!
April 9, 2018
This is a very good product! Successful screen size. New design and menu. Now it's not just the altered face, now it's new features really !! It is very important that the main transducer was not increased in size.
By Bing
Ohio
Very Accurate
April 6, 2018
I have used this unit for two years now. It is very accurate, especially shallow waters in the FL Gulf Coast area.
By QuickLimit B.
Pocono Pines, PA.
great screen
April 2, 2018
I bought mine 2 years ago and I love it! I recommend it to anyone before you spend more money for another one
By Trainman
Hahnville, La.
Great product
April 2, 2018
Love using it. cant go boating without it.the internal gps saves space on console
By chendrick
Beckley, WV
excellent product
April 2, 2018
Simplest the easiest Lowrance product I have ever used!!! The 2 in 1 Split screen with high CHIRP is awesome..... Thanks for this making it so helper friendly
By sediger
Concordia KS
Great Product
April 1, 2018
I just purchased my Hook2 a couple of weeks ago. I installed it in my boat yesterday and haven't had a chance to get it on the water yet. I was very impressed with the ease of installation.
By Rayhab
McKinney, Tx
Excellent
March 31, 2018
Does everything I expected it to do. Keeps me off the bottom and shows good locations.
By Capt T.
Duluth MN
Love the safety I now have.
March 30, 2018
I love the fish finding, but what impresses me most is the safety when I go out on the Big Water of Lake Superior and the ease of operating the GPS features. I think the instruction manual could be better but on the other hand if you can't figure something out customer Support is AWESOME!!! I hope I win a HAT......
By Cec2fish
London, KY
Very Good Product
March 30, 2018
I purchased this product couple of months ago. Simple to install,easy to use. Excellent product.
By Rusj
Lake Placid Florida
Great value for the buck
March 30, 2018
All of the important easy to use features I wanted for my lake boat that I have for my offshore boat Well done
By Doug
Louisiana
Awesome picture and detail!
March 29, 2018
This product is awesome. Install took maybe 45 min and I was up a running. Intuitive navigation through the settings. Like the ad says, hit the power button and your ready to fish. Auto does all I need it to do. The 9" screen is wonderful even in the sun.
By frankt
washington
Works great
March 29, 2018
Works as designed and advertised. Great unit for this price range.
By fishing m.
Newington ,CT.
Really love fits perfect were i needed to mount it
March 29, 2018
I did some research on it and found it to be the one for me. The only thing i had to do was to pick up a ram mount for it so it could be a quick release for me to remove it from my kayak.
By Rockcrawler
Grafton wv
Looks amazing
March 29, 2018
Cant wait for good weather to use it but just installed on my kayak and it looks great
By Scotb
Roanoke, va
Hit the mark
March 29, 2018
Finally no need to pay for features that you will never use on the front of the boat. Great image(s) and all you need. Thank you.
By HD04
Pointmarion pa
Great down scan
March 29, 2018
I just got one have not used it much but so far when I have used it .I love it very easy to use great screen
By Ricky b.
Leesburg Ga.
Hook 2 9
March 29, 2018
Quality product for a good price! So simple and user friendly
By King M.
Leesville South Carolina
Great!!!!
March 29, 2018
I bought this a month ago!!! Love it!!! EXCEPT the water temp,speed and depth is way too small,,you almost need a magnifying glass to see it???? the original hook 5 has numbers that you can see very well!!!! The inland maps is also very disappointing! Not worth the extra money that i paid for it!! No humps, points or secondary points at all????
By NWest8
Kennewick WA
It's ok
March 29, 2018
It has very nice maps with Contor lines. Screen freezes every once in a while. Sometimes the depth will go to zero for 30 seconds to a minute and then display correct depth
By Lund134IBEW
Chicago
Awesome product
March 29, 2018
I bought this product a month ago I think it's the best bang for the buck
By ryoung
bassett,v
pleased
March 29, 2018
Bought 5 months ago. it gets job done for me. For people like me, affordable and efficient.
By White b.
Eufaula Oklahoma
It is a great locator just as advertised
March 29, 2018
Glad I went with this located easy to use easy to see screens.
By Guy C.
Massena
Easy to Install and Use
March 29, 2018
Bought this recently and went to the boat to get it ready for Spring. Installation was easy. Screens are intuitive. Initial tests of unit looks all good. Can't wait to try it out on the water.
By Black B.
Jacksonville, Fl
Recommended
March 29, 2018
This product is complete, accomplishing everything I need as a fishing person. Excellent views locating the desired target
By Brian G.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Very good unit at a reasonable price
March 29, 2018
I've had the hook 7 for about a year. The maps are very good, changing screens and menu items can sometimes be a little time consuming but fairly easy. So far the reliability is good except from time to time gps loses lock and the unit must be restarted to achieve gps lock again. I would recommend this unit because of its abilities and reasonable cost.
By Billjr
Brighton
Easy to use I love it
March 29, 2018
Makes using one simple and very durable too.would definitely buy another one.
By REDDEX
Louisiana
Review for
March 29, 2018
Started out with Lowrance tried other brands came back to Lowrance great product.
By Troy
Spencer, wi
Awesome product
March 29, 2018
Love this product. The ease of use makes it second to none
By Ranger 5.
Ft Lauderdale
Excellent unit very easy to operate
March 29, 2018
I am able to distinguish fish and bottom better, very detailed
By oleye
MN
Great Product!
March 29, 2018
Its been working great! Purchased a year ago no issues./
By Boots
Okc
Easy to install
March 29, 2018
I just bought and installed this unit. Really easy installation and I loved the transducer to trolling motor install with no special bracket, just hose clamps. Can't wait for the weather to clear so I can try it out on the water.
By Tyler G.
Minnesota
Wow. Awesome!!
March 29, 2018
Best unit I have owned from Lowrance yet. Will buy another one this spring
By Willie
missouri
hook2 9
March 29, 2018
I bought the new Hook 2 9 us inland this is a very good unit It is very user friendly . It shows a very crisp picture .you just turn it on and fish.. I would highly recommend it.
By fivebites
Mo
Seems almost as good as my Gen 3
March 29, 2018
Glad I got this. This will go on my tin rig that I take to Canada. So far so good
By Wildebeast
Milwaukee WI
Great Finder
March 29, 2018
This unit is the easier finder to navigate I have ever used, was good to go straight out of the box.
By Shaymu
Israel
Great choice for kayak
March 29, 2018
I use it on my kayak, very easy to use,very clear screen/split view, and very good fish finder..
By Bass F.
Louisiana
Fantastic Unit
March 29, 2018
I bought this profuct recently. Super easy to use and very durable. One of the best units Lowrance has produced yet....
By Cobiaskiff86
Maryland
Cant wait to use
March 29, 2018
Been restoring a cobia sunskiff for close to a year and bought a hook 9 for a great price. Hooked it up as soon as we got electricity to the console and its incredibly user friendly and im excited to get it on the water.
By Trapperjimbo
Michigan
Amazing Fish Finder
March 29, 2018
I purchased this at the end of December to upgrade my 4X. I wanted the GPS incase I found a good spot on the ice, so I could go back to it. This thing was absolutly awesome. It would even detect the bait on my spoon. My spoon would show up as dark blue and the bait as orange. So when the orange disappered and only the blue remained, I knew my bait was missing. I can not wait to use it jigging for walleye.
By Ardman
Dallas, TX
Wow, What an awesome unit
March 29, 2018
After working with the Lowrance unit now for over a month and can say I made the right purchase. Simple to use and the graphics are fantastic.
By Nomad76
East Tennessee
Hook2 7 Great Product
March 29, 2018
I bought this unit for my Wilderness Ride 115x. It replaces the 4 HDI that I have used for 4 years. The larger screen, maps and CHIRP sonar made this a great upgrade.
By Lsto19
Leavenworth ks
Great product
March 29, 2018
Easiest fish finder ever to learn to use. Highly recommend
By Jballs
Spring Valley, Illinois
The hook series offers big time performances at a
March 29, 2018
Affordable price great value , you get the performance of the high end units
By wagoetzm
NW AL
Great Product
March 29, 2018
Purchased with rebates. Fish symbols really help.

Page 1 of 2
1