4.8
36 Reviews
5
83% (30)
4
14% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (34 of 36 responses)
By Beasy9
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Favorite braided line since I tried it in 2010.
April 3, 2019
I use the brown color for setups I use in both fresh and saltwater.
By Beasy9
Deerfield Beach, Fl
Favorite braid
February 20, 2019
This is the only braided line I have used over the past 6-7 years. I will be a lifetime customer.
By Brad
Los Angeles, CA
Best saltwater braid on the market
February 7, 2019
I have had the same reel spooled up with 65 Diamond Braid for 5 years. I have caught 90lb bluefin, yellowfin to 70lbs, yellowtail,Halibut, Ling Cod and more all on the same spool of line. Literally hours of fishing time with no problems at all. It's soft, quiet going through the guides, last forever. Offshore blue is my color choice, and after all these seasons it is still blue, a lighter shade but hundreds of hours fishing no complaints here! Not sure why it isn't as popular on the west coast, but it is by far the best braided line out there!
By John
Naples,floridap
OnLine
October 4, 2018
Very dependable line. Comes off the spool easily when cassed.
ProsWill buy again
By Rick
Gainesville, FL
My Favorite Braid
October 3, 2018
This is my favorite braid. The color lasts, the line is smooth and it's as strong as any other braid.
ProsSmooth Durable color
By Christian
Jupiter, FL
Best line on the market
July 22, 2018
I've been using Diamond braid a lot lately. In my opinion it is the best line that you can buy. It might be on the higher end of the price scale, but its 100% worth it. I use Diamond braid on on everything from a bait caster I use for bass to heavier setups used to target ocean species. The line handles abrasion from dock pilings and bridge supports like a champ. I can't say enough about the quality of the line. Diamond fishing has never let me down.
By Kai
Carpinteria, CA
Made in the USA!
August 9, 2017
This is Momoi's generation 2 braided made by Honeywell. Casts great, superior knot strength, and super thin diameter. Why fish anything else!
ProsSuperior quality, and made in the USA.
ConsNone.
By Stephen
tuckerton, nj
super strong
July 16, 2017
great line. very durable. held up great in structure and excellent knot retention
Proseasy castability
By Ken
Hawaii
Go-to PE/Braid Line
July 6, 2017
I've tried many PE lines for salt water shore fishing and have regretted each time I had used anything other than Momoi Diamond Braid. I've had some spools with the same Momoi line for years because this line has excellent durability. It rarely knots since the line on the spool does not get stuck on itself. The line strength is high and it retains it's strength over time. Consistency between batches has been good as well. I cannot get this line from a local source so I must order it from Tackle Direct. Lines that I can buy here include Jerry Brown, Power Pro, Daiwa, and Tuf Line XP. All of those lines have not performed as well as Momoi for me.
By jaime s.
Orlando,fl
Braid!
May 23, 2017
Very good for deep sea fishing,very strong and did not fade at all
ProsGood for deep sea fishing!,
By Manuel F.
Reston, VA
Smooth and strong
March 22, 2017
First time user of Momoi Diamond braid. I am very impressed of how smooth and strong this line is. Very long casts, no wind knots and also the knots connections I tried (San Diego jam, Bimini twist and Bristol knot) handles very well.
ProsPrice is right, strong, long casts, smooth and the blue looks very good on my Saragosa 20000
By Colt
St. Croix, VI
Diamond is the best
July 28, 2016
If you want the best braid, buy diamond.
By richard
stockton, california
best braid ive used
July 6, 2016
this braid is the best i have used so far. ive tried spiderwire, power pro, and suffix. hands down the best performing line ive used. i purchased the 50# blue for my lure hucking setup as well as my ocean and catfish setups. very strong, no color fade, and easy to tie with. some people said its louder than power pro, but i didnt notice any difference. very smooth casting. i can see why this line was so highly recommended.
Prosno color fade, strong, easy to tie, i love the color
Consnow i want to spool everything with it :(
By Matthew
Fort Worth, TX
Nice braid for Canadadian Musky fishing
May 20, 2016
I wanted a tough braid and that's what I have for fighting a tough fish.
ProsQuality is great!
By Matthew
Fort Worth, TX
Best mainline there is
May 20, 2016
Strong, good knots, great color good product!
ProsPerforms well and is strong
By Matthew
Fort Worth, TX
Diamond Braid Only!
February 11, 2016
The best in my opinion
By Josh L.
Mobile Al
80lb momoi diamond
January 13, 2016
Super strong great color
By Brett
Virginia
Quality line
November 1, 2015
Quality line with great knot retention!
By Mike
Old saybrook, CT
30lb Diamond Braid
September 23, 2015
Strong with long smooth casts. Knots hold up well. I have had no issues with wind knots which I have with other brands. The braid is slightly rougher than I like but doesn't seem to effect performance. I will fill more reels with this braid.
ProsStrong knots Color has held up well No wind knots
ConsSlightly rougher feel than most braids
By George M.
United States
.
August 12, 2015
Seems stronger than some other braided lines I've used so far.
ProsVery strong line.
ConsNot the smoothest feeling braid.
By Jack
Brooklyn, NY
The Best!
June 17, 2015
I always used Momoi diamond mono because its the best....the braid is no different! Super sensitive and super strong! Great Stuff!! Tackle Direct spooled it onto my new Tekota 600, and shipped it over asap so i was ready to go.
By Michael
Boynton Beach, FL
best braided line
May 4, 2015
this is my favorite braided line it has the best abrasion resistance
By Alex
California, MD
Great Line!
May 3, 2015
I usually buy the 600 yard spools which are pretty pricey, but the 300 yard spools are better priced when spooling one reel for the year. It is super thin and strong and I highly recommend it if you haven't tried it yet!
By Db
new york, NY
braid line
March 14, 2015
Quite nice braid quality.. it seems thiner than power pro but kind a stiff feeling.. color stay longer
By andre
Boynton beach, FL
Awesome line
February 4, 2015
I don't know what this one hack is talking about because this line is very affordable. Super strong and thin, works great.
By Brian
lake worth , florida
costs too much
January 29, 2015
I much rather use 832 than this simply because of the coast
By Pawel
Huntley, Illinois
Good product
January 5, 2015
Good product, especially if on bargain offer or you use reward points to buy it a tad cheaper
By Kristopher
Miami, FL
Use the 30lb for Top Water Fishing for Pelagics
November 11, 2014
Used the 50lb pound for bottom fishing and heavier top water and recently got a 300 yard spool of 30 for my Saltiga 4500. Great for casting. Using this braid now for top water fishing so I can using my spinning reels.
ProsColor Knots Casting
By Kristi
California, MD
Good, but overpriced.
September 27, 2014
I like spider wire stealth better.
By mike
South Carolina
great price
June 11, 2014
Great Price, great line
ProsGreat Price, fast shipping
ConsNone
By Cody
Oak Forest, IL
Best braided line!
February 11, 2014
Best braided line i have used. This line last longer than any other brand i have used yet.
By CurtisJ
York, PA
Great Braid at any price!
January 22, 2014
I've been using this braid for bottom fishing for several years now without any problem whatsoever. The color stays true and the line holds a Albright Knot to florocarbon with ease. I've never had this line break off nor has it ever tangled, twisted or caused any fish to be lost due to line issues. i would recommend this line to any saltwater angler looking for a good braided line.
ProsExcellent knot retention, no fraying in structure, easily spooled on any reel conventional or spinning.
Consnone
By j
Salem, Ma.
inconsistent
November 7, 2013
Have used 50 and 20 both are strong at first but weaken after a few months use.
ProsKnots are strong
ConsNoisey, absorbant, colour fades quickly.
By capt m.
new york ny
what the Dr. ordeed
August 14, 2013
Its diamond braid great stuff,but I would expect nothing less from this company.Its one the best braids out there.Use it with confidence it won't let you down,like some of the braids out there.
Conspricey but real quality usually is,worth the money
By Dave
Bangkok
Great Line
June 22, 2013
Nice to work with and casts well.
ProsSplices well
ConsNone
By Mark M.
Accomac, VA
best braid
May 22, 2013
IMO, the best braided line available.
ProsRound line and casts really well.
ConsNone

Page 1 of 1