4.8
65 Reviews
5
86% (56)
4
11% (7)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (64 of 65 responses)
By Nick
Sunrise, FL
AMAZING
November 3, 2022
AWESOME PRODUCT
By Johnny
EDEN, MD
#1 for a reason
October 15, 2022
This is the best quality mono on the market. Very tough and durable!
By Jason
Willington, CT
Great mono
October 5, 2022
It's soft, and more round, and uniform than some mono in heavy lb tests, but it's still affordable.
ProsSoft, well made.
ConsNone
By Carmelo
New York
Top Shot
October 1, 2022
More stretch than Izorline, not as abrasive resistant. Both are great monofilaments.
By Leke
San Diego
Landed the fish
September 20, 2022
Use 30lb as my goto for flyline. Always was a fan of momoi quality. So after fighting the fish for what felt like forever. It heads under the boat (big cattle boat / charter boat) the line rubs against the rudder and does not break. Fish pops up and gets gaffed. Look at my mono and it’s all frayed but it did its job in not breaking. Fun size 40lb blue fin landed.
By Stephen
Damascus, MD
Tough
August 29, 2022
This is a great monofilament line. Holds up very well and seems to be more abrasion resistant than others I’ve used.
By Stephen
Damascus, MD
Great mono
August 29, 2022
I use this as a top shot and have not had any issues.
By Mr_Hunt_Fish
ga
Leader Material
August 25, 2022
bought this to rig up some drop shots weights. It seems to be really strong and I like the reusable bag it comes with. Once I run out plan on repurposing the bag to hold my ready to use leaders
By Huntnnfishnfool
Texas
Haven't fished it yet?
July 13, 2022
Line feels manageable and is a smaller diameter than most equal pound test lines. I've been trying every lower diameter line I can find since they stopped making Silver Thread Excalibur. If knot strength and abrasion resistance is good maybe I've finally found my new line.
ProsLow diameter for pound test rating. Feels manageable though I haven't had an opportunity to fish it yet.
ConsWish it was available in clear.
By Adam
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Go To Monofilament
June 29, 2022
My go to line for bottom fishing. Highly durable and abrasion resistant without losing sensitivity. The smoke blue quickly disappears in the water.
Pros- Great balance of abrasion resistance with pliability
By Thomas
Texas
Extremely Strong
June 13, 2022
Extremely strong and reliable.
By Hamad
Dubai
Strong and reliable...
April 14, 2022
It's not the thinnest of mono lines but it is strong and reliable. I am using it as 100 yards top shot on my Avet HXW Raptor reel, in combination with Spiderwire Ultracast 80 lb and fully satisfied with the performance.
ProsStrong.
By Mark
West Chester, Pa
Great Mono
March 20, 2022
I’ve used Hi-Catch mono for several years as either a top shot or to fill a reel. Never had any issues. Good abrasion resistance and stretch.
By Matt
NJ - New Jersey
Nothing fancy but it works.
March 7, 2022
Use for top shot and shock leader. Does the job.
By Jeremy
nj
can't go wrong w/ momoi
February 27, 2022
Thin and strong. easy to tie knots
Prosthin strong knots well
Consnone at all
By Jeremy
nj
can't go wrong
February 27, 2022
Strong, knots well, good stretch.
ProsLow memory, strong, easy to tie knots
Consnone
By Bob
NY
Momoi hi catch 50#
February 2, 2022
Good quality line. no memory issues so far, casts well very happy with it.
Prospriced right
By Bob
NY
Momoi hi catch 40#
February 2, 2022
Good line at a good price. Lays on spool nicely. good knot strength
By Jonathan
Alabama
Hi-vis
January 26, 2022
we swapped all our trolling reels to Hi-vis. Makes a bigger difference
By Ulan
NJ and Hudson canyons
Good top shot line
December 30, 2021
I installed this line as top shot on my Shimano Speed master 16 II ad it worked well to catch tuna
ProsSleek
ConsNone
By Bob
NY
momo 30#
October 16, 2021
used bottom fishing inshore for blackfish and seabass. held up well no nicks or weak spots when jigging bottom. happy with performance so far. priced right.
By Jeffrey S.
NE canyons
Best line
July 13, 2021
My go to line all the time.
ProsSoft, low memory line with higher breaking strength than rating.
By Klynt
NC
Spool it,fish it
March 16, 2021
Good line. Works well and knots well.
By Ulan
Point Pleasant New Jersey.
Good leader line for Big Stripers fishing.
February 4, 2021
This is a really good 50 pound Momoi leader line for huge strap it bass fishing.
By Jeffrey
Block Island, RI
Poor Casting Line
November 13, 2020
No comparison to trilene xl smooth casting. I stripped it off after the first use and went back to Trilene. I could tell something was off just winding it on the spool but it was in the flight of the plug were it really showed up as a poor casting line. the plug fluttered and died it the air a good 15 yards short of were it should have landed. Not worth trying.
By Chris
Buford, GA
Topshot
September 30, 2020
I run this line as a top shot on almost all offshore reels. Love it
By Dave
Kansas
finally found what I needed
August 6, 2020
After trying several different lines for my levelwind reels, I stumble upon this line. The reels are a couple of Penn 320 gti`s, a Lews XL 60, and my old Pflueger Rocket 1355. They are mounted on a couple of mh Shattered Cat and two Whisker Seeker rods. On the cast, the line flows effortlessly and smooth without any backlash that typically comes from a lot of other lines. I don`t know what the difference is, this is just my experience. I`m using 20# line on the bigger reels and 12# on the old Pflueger. For my type of fishing a Palomar knot is tied easily and does not slip. I am an old man bank fisher for catfish and this line easily casts as far as I need to(50-60 yards). I am glad to find this line, and can recommend to anyone that might have similar equipment and needs.
Proscasting quality ease of knot tying I didn`t comment on strength because the largest fish on it so far is ten pounds
Consnone for me
By Manuel
Reston, Virginia
Momoi quality
May 16, 2020
Great quality line
ProsGood price, abrasion resistance, above breaking point
By Carter
Palm Coast Fl
best mono line
April 30, 2020
i was a trilene big game user for years but after several bad 1/4 spools I moved on to Momoi hi catch and could not be happier with Momoi performance.
By jon
eastern shore, md.
Nice line
April 1, 2020
Great line that has never let me down. Works good as a topshot on my offshore reels.
Prosprice
By kl
NJ
Momoi Mono
March 29, 2020
We have spooled all our reels with Momoi Mono, either Hi catch or Diamond. we believe its the most dependable mono out there.
By Jimmie
Texas
Great looking top
December 29, 2019
Very sturdy passing pull test. Still yet to use
By Tim
Bridgeport, NY
Excellent product
August 13, 2019
Works as it should and a great price, very happy with this purchase
By Tom N.
Worcester
Best mono line ever
May 18, 2019
I don't use anything but momoi line, best fishing line on earth...
By Thach
Lake Worth, Florida
Soft and strong
March 8, 2019
Its diameter is smaller compare to the diamond but strong! Best mono line for the price! Its bigger bro diamond is stronger and a bit stiffer also largerr diameter compare to the same weight
By Dave
Central Florida
Best Monofiliment on the market!
March 2, 2019
I have been tournament fishing for 30 years and ued almost every line made. I use Momoi Hi-Catch for most applications from cranking to worming and jigging. In clear there is almost no difference in visibility compared to fluorocarbon. Also the castability is second to none with small diameter to lb/test ratio an minimal memory. the break strength is higher than stated test with 12lb breaking in the 17 to 18lb range consistent.
Prosinexpensive nearly invisible as clear Fluorocarbon small diameter high strength low memory (great casting) both baicaster and spinning
Consnone for mono applications
By Tom
WORCESTER, MA
five star baby
June 5, 2018
best jap mono
By EDWARD
Mamaroneck ny
Best line ever made
April 20, 2018
Had line from other manufacturers not nrly as good as motivation hi catch
By Ray C.
NY
Not just for Tuna...
April 1, 2018
Excellent line for surf casting, casts great,just the right amount of stretch,almost no memory and gets better and softer with use unlike most other brands that deteriorate after a couple nights of hard fishing,i use the 30 for chunking and livelining big stripers and bluefiish during the spring.For fall plugging i use it for my leader material.Best Mono out there period.
By Gregory
Manasquan, NJ
Momoi Diamond Mono
November 19, 2017
In my experience, this line has a breaking strength above its rating. I am pretty sure the 12 lb. test breaks at almost 16 or 17lb which is impeccable.
By Drew
Margate, NJ
Good line at reasonable prices.
July 31, 2017
Line has good knot strength and is durable.
By Drew
Margate, NJ
Great Line
April 13, 2017
Durable and good knot strength.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Best out there
May 27, 2016
This line is fantastic i use it for pretty much all my rods. Never lost a fish due too broken line or faield knots. I liek the amount of stretch it has not too little/much just right. If you havn't tried Momoi i would incourage you too try it out !
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Great line
May 27, 2016
Looking to try a new line look no further! I think that a lot of people undervalue Momoi as a brand. I started using the lighter lines a few years ago and recently started usign the heavier lines as well. The reason is that i really like the high abrasion resistance and how much stretch the line has, perfect for me at least. The line has been reliable and so has the knots i tie with it.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
You will love it
May 27, 2016
I think that a lot of people undervalue Momoi as a brand.I started using the lighter lines a few years ago and recently started usign the heavier lines as well. The reason is that i really like the high abrasion resistance and how much stretch the line has, perfect for me at least. The line has been reliable and so has the knots i tie with it. Highly recomend it!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Great mono material
May 27, 2016
I think that a lot of people undervalue Momoi as a brand.I started using the lighter lines a few years ago and recently started usign the heavier lines as well. The reason is that i really like the high abrasion resistance and how much stretch the line has, perfect for me at least. The line has been reliable and so has the knots i tie with it. Highly recomend it!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Strong and reliable
May 27, 2016
I think that a lot of people undervalue Momoi as a brand.I started using the lighter lines a few years ago and recently started usign the heavier lines as well. The reason is that i really like the high abrasion resistance and how much stretch the line has, perfect for me at least. The line has been reliable and so has the knots i tie with it. Highly recomend it!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Really amazing
May 27, 2016
I think that a lot of people undervalue Momoi as a brand.I started using the lighter lines a few years ago and recently started usign the heavier lines as well. The reason is that i really like the high abrasion resistance and how much stretch the line has, perfect for me at least. The line has been reliable and so has the knots i tie with it. Highly recomend it!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Strong,flexible and smooth
May 27, 2016
I think that a lot of people under value Momoi as a brand.I started using the lighter lines a few years ago and recently started usign the heavier lines as well. The reason is that i really like the high abrasion resistance and how much stretch the line has, perfect for me at least. The line has been reliable and so has the knots i tie with it. Highly recomend it!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Best out there
May 27, 2016
I think that a lot of people undervalue Momoi as a brand.I started using the lighter lines a few years ago and recently started usign the heavier lines as well. The reason is that i really like the high abrasion resistance and how much stretch the line has, perfect for me at least. The line has been reliable and so has the knots i tie with it. Highly recomend it!

Page 1 of 2
1