Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.5
19 Reviews
5
74% (14)
4
16% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
5% (1)
1
5% (1)
95% Recommend this product (18 of 19 responses)
By Andy
California
Never received the two Madscad
August 20, 2019
I never received the two Madscad's lures that I ordered. I have tried to call but the wait time is 30 minutes or longer. The bottom line is that their customer service sucks. I am out $28.00. Don't tell me your having issues with your email system, just pick up the phone and help a customer. I will never buy from this company again.
By Aurelio N.
92249
Hi i still haven't received this lure
July 13, 2019
Hi i still haven't received this lure
ProsGood
By James
lynchburg, VA
through wire cracked lure body
July 3, 2019
The first time out with the 115mm Madscad lure I hooked a small tarpon and the lure failed. When I went to unhook the small tarpon I discovered a bent through wire extending out through the cracked plastic body of the lure. Perhaps it was just a fluke and that tarpon got the perfect leverage to break the lure. But two stars for hooking a tarpon after just a few casts. I will purchased a few Madscads so I will be back to update this review after more experience with the lure.
By Fernando
San diego, CA
Great sinking lure
June 29, 2019
I liked this lure work it slow I have given good catches
By Joseph
Chesterfield, VA
Great Lure
June 20, 2019
Casts well and has great movement in the water. Nice darting movement on a steady straight retrieve.
By wes
MA
looks great
June 13, 2019
i haven't had a chance to throw it yet but look forward to it as I enjoy other nomad products
By john
redwood city, CA
Look at that color!
May 20, 2019
It's even better in person! I love these Madscad lures! I have a bunch in different sizes. For schoolie tuna the little ones are amazing - I had fish chasing them out of the water! Literally had to be careful on retrieve!!! This is one of the bigger ones and It's for Bluefin, baby!
Prosaction and casting with the J90!
Consnone
By Oscar
Curacao (Dutch Caribbean)
Very nice lure!
May 9, 2019
Great lure! Nice swimming action. Love the quality and colors of the Nomad lures. Solid hooks and splitrings.
By Gusny
NEW YORK, NY
Super lute
April 8, 2019
This is my first Nomad lute but it won’t be my last. Certain sizes usually the smaller ones come with rings and hooks. Cast a mile and has super nose actions. I got the si sinking model and have already hooked up many times. So far the paint is holding up nicely.
ProsComes with hooks, nice action, cast far.
ConsNone
By Rob
Hyannis, Ma
Watch this space!!
March 30, 2019
Keep an eye on this company because once the word gets out, their products are going to explode. Great design, heavy duty and BKK hooks. If these lures can handle GT in Australia, just imagine how they will hold up in our fishery. Take a minute to check out the complete product line. It's gonna be big.
By Curtis L.
CA
Catches fish
January 25, 2019
Love the colors Nomad provides - it caught me and it catches fish. Sweet times with the 115m for light saltwater tackle 20-60lb braid for jacks, snapper, dorado, and schoolie tuna
By Curtis L.
CA
It works
January 25, 2019
Love the colors Nomad provides - it caught me and it catches fish. Sweet times with the 115m for light saltwater tackle 20-60lb braid for jacks, snapper, dorado.
By Greg
SD,CA
Madscad-Sardine
January 23, 2019
Tuna boiling love this sinking jig.
ProsCasts like a dream, great action, quality!
ConsPrice
By Jackson D.
Beaufort sc
Great action
January 20, 2019
Wish there was more information on this specific model. Heard that you can troll it up to 20 knots. Trying to figure it out
ProsGreat color/construction
By Curtis L.
Cupertino, CA
Catches fish
January 19, 2019
I use to think the 115mm size was too small but it's a great bite size for fish. I've been successful and confident with this color. It's similar to the 35% cheaper Sebile stickshad (I believe the lure designer is the same) but Sebile does not have the colors, robust hardware, and heavier thump in the water feel. I stocked up.
Pros- colors - hardware - feel - proven to me it catches fish.
Cons- pricey - the colors scratch off easy from the plastic - I guess its similar to any other mass produced lures
By Mick
Chico, California
Quality hardbait
December 26, 2018
Finally, a quality made lure in a baitfish color that will catch roosterfish in Mexico! Mullet, and SilverGreen Mackerel colors consistently catch fish, and in this lure is one they haven’t seen before!
ProsQuality made, and great finish.
ConsPrice.
By TJ
Longboat Key, FL
Hungry fish beware
December 7, 2018
Works great. After the first couple of casts past a school of feeding fish this worked like throwing a grenade into the water. Fish would blow the lure up and it was “game on” from that. Would highly recommend
By JOHN
ca
awesome top water jig for tuna
October 16, 2018
awesome top water jig for tuna
Prosawesome top water jig for tuna
By james a.
Westerly RHODE ISLAND
Nomad
July 22, 2018
Great color and quality I recommend
ProsGreat swimming action and color
ConsNone yet

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
ICAST 2019 VIDEO LIBRARY
Mon, 8 July 2019
From Tuesday, July 9 Friday, July 12, TackleDirect will be bringing you product videos and content from the best brands in fishing at ICAST 2019. Check back regularly for all of the updates, or if you want a live feed, tune into our... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved