4.8
70 Reviews
5
84% (59)
4
13% (9)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (2)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (68 of 70 responses)
By Dave
St Lucie
HD split rings
May 21, 2020
Strong and good replacements on lures.
By Brian
Portsmouth, NH
the best
May 19, 2020
I replace all my lures split rings (and Owner hooks) with the Owners if they don't come with them already.
Prosstrong
By Manuel
Reston, Virginia
Super strong
May 16, 2020
If you like to replace hooks and split rings on some of your lures, this is the way to go. Very strong when targeting pelagics.
ProsGood price, strong
By Donald
wilder, VT
split tings
May 8, 2020
Great product using it to replace factory split rings
Prosstrong for size
Consnone
By christian
Islip, NY
Quality Split Ring
April 15, 2020
Very durable and pretty good value
By Jeff
Liberty, MO
Great rings
February 14, 2020
Strong and dependable
By TDM
Ri
Quality/Strong
January 23, 2020
Quality strong stainless steel split rings. Using them to replace salt water hooks on lures They do not stretch open!
ProsSuper strong Do not stretch open Stainless steel
ConsNone
By Jose
Mexico City
Nice
June 10, 2019
Looking forward to using them.
By hani
Springfield Gardens, NY
One of the best out there
June 5, 2019
Very good and strong ..one of the best out there ..use them for tuna and get fishing
By Kyle
Maryland
Favorite split rings
May 15, 2019
These split rings are perfect for replacements on big baits
By Lee
NYC
Great split rings
May 5, 2019
Really good size split ring to upgrade your bombers or sp minnow type plugs. Strong and small!
By Mike
Plumas Lake, ca
Strong rings!
April 9, 2019
These split rings are tougher that AA or Dsnielson. I have never had one of these fail yet!
ProsVery strong!
ConsNone
By Michael
Plumas Lake, Ca
Dependable split rings!
April 9, 2019
These split rings are tougher that AA or Dsnielson. I have never had one of these fail yet!
ProsVery strong
ConsNone
By 617
Boston
Good
February 8, 2019
Nice size rings for lg lures 3oz or more.
By Alexander P.
NJ
Great item!!!
October 17, 2018
I love these split rings for many big game fish.!!
By Alexander P.
NJ
Great Split Rings!!
October 17, 2018
I mostly use these for all my striped bass needs!!
By Alexander P.
NJ
Great Item
October 17, 2018
The owner split rings are one of the best ever made. Others open up which leads to loosing fish. Cant go wrong with these.
By Alexander
NJ
These Split Rings Rock
October 17, 2018
These are some of the best split rings to use for bass or bluefish. Many different sizes for different plugs.
By Alexander
NJ
Great Split Ring
October 17, 2018
I like to use these for lures when targeting striped bass. They hold up well and do not bend.
By Dean
San Antonio, TX
STRONG
October 5, 2018
GREAT
By Tom M.
Brooklyn N.Y.
Just right.
July 9, 2018
Nice for upgrading your plugs & lures
By the k.
New Jersey
Very strong for their size
June 3, 2018
work great for attaching almost anything to anything
By Chris
Charleston, South Carolina
High quality
May 14, 2018
Much higher quality than stock rings.
By The G.
Forked River, NJ
Small but strong
April 15, 2018
Small in size but strong.
ProsSmall size
ConsNeed split ring pliers to split them open.
By Andrew
Delta, California
The best split rings
March 21, 2018
Extremely strong, great snap back
ProsBest replacement rings
ConsNone, these are really exceptional
By wes
mass
nice split ring
January 12, 2018
I always trust owner products, they work
By Rudy
Jax, FL
great quality
December 12, 2017
great quality, wish they came in black chrome finish similar to their hooks, fast shipping
By THE K.
Middletown NJ
Owner split rings are great.
August 29, 2017
Relatively small for their lb. rating.
By Willem
Point Judith
Great Split Rings!
August 26, 2017
For the money, these are the best split rings I've found. They are strong and have a good size for their strength. Great for replacing factory split rings.
By matt
plymouth, ma
Strong rings
July 25, 2017
Good to switch out stock rings with these for bigger fish.
By Brian
Garden City, NY
Strong rings
July 25, 2017
Have had many others fail, but the Owners have proven very strong.
By Ryan
North Scituate, RI
Big rings for Big fish
April 26, 2017
These run a bit bigger than compared to its counterparts. Good quality just a larger size in comparable lb ratings.
By Ryan
North Scituate, RI
Big rings for big fish
April 26, 2017
Holds up well but I consider these split rings to run much bigger than other counterparts.
ProsGood quality
ConsSize runs bigger compared to other options
By Charlie C.
New Jersey
Reliable
April 13, 2017
Always up to the task without a failure
By Eugene
Cape Town, South Africa
Very strong and long lasting
February 19, 2017
These split rings have never let me down. Opening the rings to fit on hooks or lures is easy, the steel springs back into position even if forced too far open by mistake and the rings are very strong.
By tim
nj
tuna grade split ring
January 23, 2017
put these on all my tuna plugs for full terminal tackle confidence
Prosstrong, wont open, durable, good finish
Consnone yet
By Victor U.
N.las vegas
Owner split rings
September 24, 2016
Now this is one product that would give you lure more action. I highly recommend all anglers to use this on their lures and experience more bites !
ProsWorks great
ConsNone
By Justin
Kapolei, HI
The best.
June 14, 2016
I love Owner. I usually buy in bulk - 66 trebles and split rings when I need to replenish my inventory. I only buy rated split rings.
By Aaron
Hanford Ca.
Owners are the best
May 20, 2016
Smaller diameter with a higher test rating then it's competition.
ProsOwner never disappoints
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Quality!
May 19, 2016
I have not lost a fish using these! Once again owner has brought us one of the best terminal tackle on the market ! Use these for evrything
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Most have
May 19, 2016
I have not lost a fish using these! Once again owner has brought us one of the best terminal tackle on the market ! Use these for evrything
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Great ring
May 19, 2016
I have not losta fish using these! Once again owner has brought us one of the best terminal tackle on the market ! Use these for evrything
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Great rings
May 19, 2016
I have not losta fish using these! Once again owner has brought us one of the best terminal tackle on the market ! Use these for evrything
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Solid and strong
May 19, 2016
I have not losta fish using these! Once again owner has brought us one of the best terminal tackle on the market ! Use these for evrything
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Solid
May 19, 2016
I have not losta fish using these! Once again owner has brought us one of the best terminal tackle on the market ! Use these for evrything
By Danielle C.
Clifton heights, Pennsylvania
5196-074 split ring
May 4, 2016
Exactly what he asked for!
ProsCorrect size
By Mark
Flushing, NY
Must have for jiggers
April 13, 2016
Been using owners split and solid rings since I started vertical jigging, they have never failed me. as strong as they get
Prosvery strong
Consa bit pricey
By james
arverne, NY
Owner Split Rings
March 25, 2016
Good as far as split-rings go Expensive as with most $5 bucks for seven rings Cannot understand split rings being so expensive
By Fred
San Diego, CA
Looks solid!
December 3, 2015
Makes switching jigs when vertical jigging a snap! Quality looks good and shouldn't dissapoint :)
By Gennady
Israel
Great rings. My favorite.
August 22, 2015
Using Owner rings a lot. Very strong. No rust in salt water. Great product. Recommended.
ProsStrong
ConsPrice
By Db
new york, NY
split ring
July 22, 2015
Replacement for my kastmasters. it is stronger than the stock split ring
By Michael
Marietta, GA
Great
April 23, 2015
Very nice split rings. Quality looking finish and durable.
By Andy
Oceanside,Ca.
Split rings
February 25, 2015
These are the best way to connect a different hook to your lures.
By cristian
boynton beach, florida
replaced and great
February 11, 2015
I replaced mine and put these on x-raps and these things held up ecpecially on my 40'' snook!
By Mircea
Romania
The well known Owner quality
February 1, 2015
I usually use Qwner split rings and I never had failures because of them.
By Db
nj,
strong
January 28, 2015
It never fail.. very strong
By Db
NJ
small and strong
January 22, 2015
I replaced SP minnow hardware with this ring and VMC treble hook.. all problem solved.. the ring is small enough to move freely in the body ring, but very strong.. I snagged one of broken tree branch in the water, but this ring and hook carried out without damage..
Prossmall and strong
By Leon
Tonsupa, Ecuador
Owner Split Rings
January 13, 2015
Owners are the best.
By Pawel
Huntley, Illinois
Split rings are very important
January 5, 2015
Fishing setup is as strong as its weakest element and often split ring is such an element. I trust Owner quality - never lost a fish or a lure because of Owner product
ProsTop quality split ring
By Abdullah
Springfield, NY
DURABLE
November 15, 2014
STRONG AND DURABLE
By Corey
Manchester, CT
Great splings rings
September 17, 2014
High quality split rings and easy to put on a 4/0 VMC.
By Mike
Milton, FL
Needed to use hooks that won't bend
August 13, 2014
Easy open with proper tool and strong enough to hold large fish.
ProsThey don't stretch into an oval shape after a large hit.
By matthew
kingston, MA
quality ring
July 7, 2014
quality split ring, holds well.
By max r.
hawaii
heavy duty
March 13, 2014
strength and quality that can not be beat.
Prosmost easily found quality split rings on the market
Conssell out fast locally, so does the most popular sizes online
By Aleks
Wethersfield, CT
Great Purchase!
December 27, 2013
Some people might take their chances with stock split rings on various lures. I on the other hand do not. I change out any splits rings with owner split rings for added security. These are incredibly strong split rings and are rated at 70 lbs. I have never had one fail yet and have landed stripers in the 40 pound range on lures that have had these Owner's on them.
ProsIncredibly Strong Inexpensive
ConsNone
By John
Matthews, NC
Decent rings
September 10, 2013
Good rings. do the job but could be stronger. good value
Prosgood value, get the job done
Conscould be stronger
By Max R.
Lanai/Maui, HI
heavy duty
August 31, 2013
nice heavy design. perfect for rigging 5/0-7/0 trebles when targeting small gt's n tuna.
Prosbeefy design
Cons so strong you will need a really good pair of split ring pliers to open.
By Anthony
Oxnard ca
Great product
July 3, 2013
Best split ring!
By mark j.
palm city
split ring
May 29, 2013
replaced my old mfg rings with these new one's and wow what a differance. Hooked onto a 42" snook and the party was on, more importantly the rings stayed on, thanks guys totally recomment this product I switched out the sebile jerk top water and have now completed a switch with every one I have. good luck.
Prosthey stay on simple to replace and what a differance
By Emmanuel
Hermosillo, Sonora
Ring size 9
December 26, 2012
Good quality and does not loose shape easily.
Prostoughness
Conssize too big for it¬īs ability

Page 1 of 1