4.9
34 Reviews
5
91% (31)
4
9% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (34 of 34 responses)
By BKboy
California
Great safety caps
November 16, 2020
Use these caps to keep my crankbaits from tangling each other up in the tackle box. Prevents you from snagging your clothes also. Great safety/convenience accessory.
By BKboy
California
Buy these and avoid being a pin cushion
November 16, 2020
Keeps you safe from hook punctures and snagged clothes. I use these caps on lures with treble hooks. Helps keep lures from being tangled in your tackle box.
By Mike W.
Califirnia
The Best👍
October 21, 2020
Absolutely the best product to buy to keep your lure hooks from scratching up pricey paint jobs and finishes on your best lures, hands down.
ProsReasonably priced
ConsNone
By Eddie
Eatontown, NJ
Get these!!!
July 6, 2020
They r great for keeping tackle box neat and fingers n one piece!
By Charles W.
MICHIGAN
Treble Hook Safety Caps
March 1, 2020
These worked just fine. They snap on securely, but also snap off easily. It is pretty nice, I can now pick up a lure without getting 12 more connected to it..
By Mike
California
Protection from those ultra-sharp hooks!
November 20, 2019
Tried of hook protectors falling off? These guys work great, snap them on and protect yourself from nasty pokes!
ProsSnaps in place and holds?
ConsNone yet.
By Jessie
nj
Very useful little pieces for all of your treble hooked lures
December 24, 2018
treble hooks can be a nuisance in your box getting tangled up in like 5 minutes, especially if you are keeping multiple smaller lures in a single compartment. These all but eliminate tangles and getting pricked while getting them out.
By Dusty
Los Osos, California
Great for all of jigs!
September 5, 2018
I use these treble hook safety caps on all of my surface irons and yo-yo jigs. The safety caps protect your hands from getting snagged on the very sharp hooks when handling the jigs. L Also, I like them because it keeps the hooks from rattling around in the storage boxes and scratching up the paint job on the jigs. It keeps them looking brand new.
By Fishing b.
Sunnyvale, CA
Good quality
August 11, 2018
The 1-2/0 is true to it's size and it's a snug fit on the hooks.
ProsCheap!
ConsNone
By Brian K.
Torrance, CA
Owner Safety Caps
July 16, 2018
Spend a little money and save a lot of time untangling treble hooks in the tackle box. Also, save your clothing from punctures from penetrating treble hooks, as well as your fingers.
By KK
Long Island, NY
Convient Hook Covers
April 1, 2018
Great for carrying around a few loose lures in bag or pocket when you want to travel light on the beach, or for loose storage.
By Gary
Littleton, Colorado [CO]
Easy on and off.
November 12, 2017
I like these. You can pinch the end to pull them off without getting hooked, and they snap onto the treble and stay put. I threw all my artificials into one tub to conserve space while on an international fishing trip, and these made grabbing baits safe and tangle free. Just have to make time to occasionally reattach them because during the heat of fishing, it's annoying to reattach the caps.
By David
Georgetown, MA
excellent
August 2, 2017
I recommend these , making handling and storing hooks much safer.
Prossafety, easy to get on and off
Consnone
By johnny f.
sag harbor ny
no more sliced fingers
July 16, 2017
great product worth every penny no more cuts and hooks ripping your clothes
By johnny f.
sag harbor ny
saves your finger
July 16, 2017
great product to prevent cuts and hooks attaching to your clothes
By whitey
Tennessee
great product
July 7, 2017
these hook caps are the best thing I have used they keep me from getting stuck when I move the rods
Pros3 different sizes to fit any hook
Consget the correct size start with the small size and work your way up small,med, large
By JP
rockaway beach
less tangles
February 14, 2017
these caps have made breaking down my to piece rods easier
Prosinexpensive they work
By smg
Virginia
Worth it
November 7, 2016
Work well. Medium seems to fit all of the standard size bass lures I have and stay on. Worth the few dollars for sure.
By Captain G.
NY
See My Review for medium
November 6, 2016
These like the others are great but for really big treble hooks The other sizes worked better for me.
By Captain G.
NY
See My review for medium
November 6, 2016
Great product for safety's sake and no hooks in you!
By Justin
Kapolei, HI
Safety first.
June 14, 2016
I typically smash down the points of my trebles for safety reasons. I love these caps - extra safety. You never know. Overall, great and simple product.
By DAVID R.
HOUSTON, TX
safety first
April 22, 2016
I like to keep ready made leaders with hooks ready to go near my fishing spot. I normally fish on party-boats out of Galveston, TX, with about 40 other fishermen on the same boat. For my safety and theirs, I like to keep these caps on my treble hooks that I keep nearby.
Prosmakes fishing safer for everyone around you
Conshave to remove with care from the treble hook
By Damon C.
Northern CA
Just what the doctor ordered!
August 23, 2015
Really! No more getting poked! No more having to untangle hooks that seem to get in the rings and eyelets of other hooks.
ConsNone
By Benjamin P.
United States
Good Product
June 6, 2015
Works well as long as hook is a snug fit.
By Mike H.
Los Angeles, CA
Great quality
March 12, 2015
I've used safety caps from other companies, but these are the best! They're not too snug, nor are they too loose. I use them on all my jigs, even those with stinger (2) hooks (helps keep them from sticking to my jig bag).
By Max R.
Lanai/Maui, HI
save your fingers!
August 31, 2013
great product to use when rigging or transporting lures. lessens the odds of getting stab by a very sharp treble hook when installing on a lure.
Pros very affordable, will lessen damage to lure during installation, minimize accidental hook up during transportation, when installed properly- all hook points are covered.
Consvery dangerous to remove by hand, use of pliers to remove will protect hand from very sharp hooks
By Mohammed
Jeddah, KSA
Great
July 24, 2013
Very safety caps for treble hook. I like it.
ProsEvery thing
ConsNothing
By Glenn
Winnipeg
Best on the market
May 22, 2013
Way better than the conventional hook bonnet / safety cap designs that are good for nothing more than injuring your fingers taking them off hooks. These are also priced better.
ProsDesign, price.
ConsNone
By Mohammed
KSA
Safely
January 18, 2013
Very safely to protect your fingers.
By Atif A.
Karachi, Pakistan
Owner Safety Caps
December 1, 2012
The safety caps are of very good quality and are a necessity for safe handling of stickbaits and poppers.
ProsQuality is very good. The safety caps fit hooks of mentioned sizes very well.
By Sandman
NJ
Nice but...
October 25, 2012
I have reviewed these covers in all sizes and like them very much. They work as designed and even added drain holes so after rinsing, the hooks dry. The only thing I am surprised about is with these small covers. Yes, these covers are made by owner and possibly are designed to fit their hooks only but I have not had a problem with other brands of hooks, until now. The small covers here do not fit other size small hooks well, you really need to push them on. I have only seen that happen to these small covers, non of the other sizes. Once the covers are on, they seem to hold that shape and work. Good product.
ProsDrain holes Color coded sizes
ConsA little tight on other hooks - small cover only
By Sandman
NJ
It does what is claims!
October 25, 2012
This size is just like the others, it works. It takes various manufacturer's hooks and keeps them covered so they don't stick you or get tangled together.
ProsThey work Color coded Drain holes
By Sandman
NJ
Does exactly what you want
October 24, 2012
I was tired of my plug bag getting jumbled together. I tried tape on the hooks but it was difficult getting all the tape off the hooks in the dark and took awhile. These caps are just what I wanted. They cover the hook and don't fall off.
ProsFit well and snap in securely Drain holes to let hooks dry Color coded for selecting ease Fits different brands of hooks
ConsWhile the price is low, I would like to see more covers per bag
By bobbie w.
florida
safety caps
October 18, 2012
i have been looking for these forevery they are great
Proseverthing
Consnothing

Page 1 of 1