4.3
78 Reviews
5
53% (41)
4
32% (25)
3
10% (8)
2
4% (3)
1
1% (1)
92% Recommend this product (72 of 78 responses)
By Steven
Long Island
Has held up for 4 seasons
April 10, 2021
These pliers have held up for 4 seasons of wetsuiting and rock hopping from Long Island, to Block Island. No complaints from me.
ProsAwesome durability
ConsSheath is OK, nothing special, could be improved, but no complaint about the pliers.
By Millard
Massachusetts
Great Product
July 17, 2020
I have been using this for the first part of the season and the cuttes remain sharp.
By TH
Augusta, GA
Good quality for the price
May 20, 2020
Been using these for years. Good quality, and inexpensive.
By Duck
Torrance, CA
Nice plier
March 8, 2020
The line cutter on the side of the plier really makes it easy to cut mono or braid.
Cons-The point of the plier is sharp and punctures the Plier Holder. I had to file down the sharpness to prevent further damage.
By Chase
Quincy, MA
good tool
October 18, 2019
Lightweight and pretty sturdy. It may be me being too rough with the pliers but the pliers twist a bit when I am using heavier split rings. I have to force the pliers back into place.
ProsEasy handling and well made.
ConsTwists a little when working with heavier splits.
By Chase
Quincy, MA
worth the money
August 26, 2019
These pliers are solid and sturdy. The cutter makes working with braided line so easy.
By Vincent T.
NJ
Light weight pliers
April 13, 2019
Convenient sheath and lanyard for over the water use. Cuts braid with ease. Happy I purchased these that perform as well as more expensive sets
By Justin
California
Good product
March 17, 2019
Pliers and cutters work great. Quality is great and I like that the jaws and cutters are replaceable.
ProsReplacement jaws and cutters are available Good quality Light weight Good easy gripping handle
ConsThe coiled tether cord is weak and broke easy so I tied a paracord onto it
By Byron
Florida
Pliers that plier
August 11, 2018
These pliers do what most pliers do, though they are very light. So far everything works correctly, but time will tell.
By Swinging P.
Ohio
This plier is as good as my Abel pliers which cost $200
February 8, 2018
The plier feels great in your hand. Iâ‚"ve had several pairs over the years that cost 10 times more. This is a winner at $40.00
By gkarp11
runnemede, nj
Great Pliers
December 17, 2017
Strong pliers. Like the line cutter on the side and the case.
ProsStrong
ConsNone
By Jon
maryland
Nice pliers
February 4, 2017
purchased on sale and so far so good. Pliers stay in with snug fit.
By Erik
Davis, CA
Best dikes I have ever
June 3, 2016
I love these lightweight, great cutting dikes. The price is very reasonable for the quality. Have used for over 3 years and no problems.
By Will
Gulfport, MS
Great Price!
April 6, 2016
I have not had mine long so it is hard to speak of the longevity. However, because of the price, I couldn't pass it up. They look and feel excellent and know I got a good deal on them.
By Len S.
Manasquan, NJ
A Good Plier without spending a fortune.
March 10, 2016
You guys may love your Van Stall's but for me these pliers are excellent for the job. If you do happen to drop they overboard you won't have to have a funeral. All kidding aside my third set, one for each type bag so I can't forget.
ProsPrice, Style, Usefullness
ConsNone
By Abe
Houston, TX
great pliers for the $$
February 23, 2016
great item overall, sheath could have been better with a clip instead of a loop and it's a little flimsy.
Prosgood bang for your buck.
Conscould use a better sheath.
By Don
Lorton, VA
Nice and Affordable
December 28, 2015
Nice build quality and very light weight. For the price, they are hard to beat.
ProsPrice and light weight.
ConsNothing yet.
By Tony
Pasadena, MD
Perfect for boat
December 2, 2015
These are great pliers to keep on a boat. light weight and very strong. Aluminum to keep from rusting like others that i have had.
By Brad G.
Arizona
Horrible plier, not meant for saltwater
November 29, 2015
Split ring tool will not open large saltwater split rings. Also the cutters are worthless. The blades move around such that they won't cut 50 pound mono. When I tried to tighten cutter blades for the 5th time, the allen head bolt stripped.
ProsNone.
ConsEverything. Split ring tool too small. Cutter blades will not hold position and therefore will not cut anyhting.
By Ryan B.
Morrisville, PA
Great pliers
October 1, 2015
I love these, they're perfect for braid
By Paul
NY
Nice pliers
August 21, 2015
These pliers are essential if you plan on using split rings to affix new hooks to your plugs. The finish is excellent and they feel decent on hand. I wish they were slightly larger to handle beefy split rings, but these types of rings can be opened using the grooves in the center of the jaws as opposed to the top. But their size is perfect for use on the water and won't add weight to your belt. Key of modifying hook size/setup is important, like when targeting big game species. The line cutter feature is nice as well.
ProsGreat pliers for the price. Nice construction and finish.
ConsCould be slightly larger. I would not depend on these to remove a hook embedded in your hand though, the cutting edge is not strong enough, but that's not what these are designed for. Always have a tough pair of cutters on hand for this type of emergency.
By Ron
Bayonne NJ
Excellent Value
July 22, 2015
Bought these pliers so I could change Jigs or hooks on jigs quickly. These pliers far exceeded my expectations. They are aluminum, light, and have replaceable cutters that cut braid.
ProsPrice. They are comparable to very expensive pliers.
ConsNone
By Brett
Disputanta, VA
Great value
July 2, 2015
I used a friends adaros, liked them so much I bought a pair of my own
ProsCutter works great
ConsNone yet
By Db
new york, NY
good quality
May 9, 2015
Nice plier with great price. braid cutter is little bit dull but overall cinstructionis super solid
By chuck
california
GGrreat tool !
May 8, 2015
This is lightweight and manageable easy to get your hands on. the sheat hides the pliers completely so it wont tangle with other things. it cuts thru braid smoothly.
Proslightweight +
Consi didnt see any
By Michael
Marietta, GA
Great
April 23, 2015
Great set of pliers for the price, nice finish and I've found them to very durable.
By jeepsrs
Rhode Island
Great Value
April 16, 2015
I really like these pliers. Light weight, corrosion resistant and cheap. What else can you ask for. I also like the fact that I can buy replacement cut blades for them.
By Derek
New Cumberland, PA
Not perfect but quite good.
February 26, 2015
Prior to getting these pliers I used my SOG Powerlock multi-tool which wasn't always ideal but it is my base of reference. The biggest advantage I have found with these are the cutters located outside of the jaw which makes them much more accessible in almost every situation. Having a totally non-corrosive set of pliers is fantastic as well. The replaceable jaws and cutters are a welcome touch and add to the longevity of these pliers as well. They also weigh much less a multi-tool or cheap set of needle nose pliers which is nice. The biggest issues I have found with these are: 1) They can be slightly slippery and not always easy to grip; thankfully a lanyard keeps them from ending up in the water and 2) even when fully closed there remains a slight gap between the teeth of the jaws; they never actually lock together. This can make getting a secure grip on some hooks, especially smaller ones, a bit more challenging than perhaps it ought to be. At the sale price, or better yet the TackleDirect variant price, these pliers deliver well enough to be a value. At a higher price I'm not sure they offer as much as they should.
Pros-Affordable -Replaceable jaws -Replaceable cutters -Light weight
Cons-Slight gap between jaws -Not always the easiest to get a grip on.
By Robert
Pleasantville, New Jersey
Nice Pliers
December 18, 2014
Decided to move up from the hardware store pliers and get a set of fishing pliers. I have been using these all fall and they have worked great. Everything from pulling hooks, to cutting 20lb braided line.
By Cliff
Central, New Jersey
Why pay more when this is everything you need!
November 26, 2014
Completed my first season with the pliers and they got the job done! From in the field repairs, to unhooking deeply imbedded treble hooks (that allowed for safe release) this product did not let me down. The P-Line Adaro proved to me that you can get a very high quality tool at an affordable price.
Prosprice quality performance in the field
By seth
rutherford, nj
does the Job but you might want to invest in a longer lasting pair.
November 4, 2014
they will pull hooks out, hold and cut line.
Prosrelatively strong jaws, cutters are easily replaceable which is a definite plus. I believe the jaws are replaceable too.
Consthe thread on the screws that hold the cutters are not strong. you can and will strip them if you attempt too much torque while tightening them. the cutters do not last long. rust will be a problem if your a saltwater angler. should be kept in a lubricating sleeve for protection. sheath is garbage. if your a serious angler and are on the water a lot during the year it might be better to invest in a serious pair.
By stephen
sag harbor, NY
Gets the job done
October 10, 2014
But I'm not sure for how long, as mine are beginning to off-center. Always great to have a pair around, I had lost a pair and quickly ordered these for the next outing and thank god I did. A lot of bluefish that day and there were some hairy times that if I didn't have these my hand for sure would have been in its mouth or hooked.
Consslight warping,
By OMEBEN
Aruba.
Great pliers
September 17, 2014
great pliers , we use them on Aruba waters were the conditions are hard and these stay ok (we rinse them when we are done fishing !), the delivery by Tackle Direct was fast and they have a great service, will order again with them
Prosgood pliers
Consthe holder, they can find out something better than that, but we clip the pliers to the boat so for us its ok,
By aaron
Virginia Beach
Good functionality
May 23, 2014
Worked out great for me and has good solid feel when in use
By Daniel
Salinas, Ca
Decent pliers for the price
May 10, 2014
Purchased these pliers and have primarily used it for the ocean. It's has held up pretty well so far, overall satisfied.
By myong
flushing, ny
Nice Plier
April 25, 2014
So far so good, the cutting braid line is excellent, the handle is comfortable and the split ring functionality is ideal for a quick change over!! I am well impressed with this product. no need accurate plier.
Proswell made. nice blade quality
Conscolor may be different. like gun metal color would be nice.
By Greg
Cape Coral Florida
Great Pliers from P-Line
March 14, 2014
They work Great the line cutter is awesome. The carrying case is also great. Very pleased with the product and the service. Thank You, will order again G Ratay Cape Coral Fl.
ProsIt cut right thru braid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ConsNone
By Joe
Bradenton, FL
Great Pliers
March 8, 2014
These pliers are really lightweight and great for the price.The cutters on the pliers are great cut braid and mono with ease.
ProsLightweight Sharp cutters
By Shane R.
Camarillo, CA
Good basic pliers
February 25, 2014
They grip well and cut through braid easily. The pouch and lanyard are very handy. The handle is a little wide so better for bigger hands, not so good for small hands.
ProsValue Light Reliable
Consbig handle is large for small hands
By Chris
Shirley, NY
Not the best for the surf fisherman
December 27, 2013
I've had these pliers for a couple of seasons now and don't really use them that much anymore. Very hard to grip without gloves. I prefer pliers with grips. I've broken two sets of cutters and at $15 a set, I use them as backups when someone fishes with me. I've found 2 or 3 other pliers I like much more.
ConsNo grips on handle. Substandard cutters.
By Chris
Massachusetts
Pass
December 26, 2013
Got these pliers because the price was great. The pliers worked great. The sheath, not so much. I would have preferred a clip on as well as the belt loop and . My biggest complaint with these pliers is that the rusted very badly between seasons and it made them unusable the second season. Worked great ... but for only one season.
ProsGreat fishing pliers Cutter worked well Light weight
ConsDurability
By ctp
Houston, TX
Great pliers
December 25, 2013
Thisbis the second pair that I've owned and they're awesome pliers for the price. Used them wade fishing and kayak fishing in the gulf and had held up extremely well.
By John
Matthews, NC
Nice pliers, wish they were full size
September 10, 2013
These are very nice and high quality as my other pairs of pline pliers are. I do wish that these were larger but they might be more convenient for someone looking for a small pair
Prosaluminum, high quality, small
Conssmall
By Joshua
Sydney, Australia
Quality Pliers
August 5, 2013
Great product. If you are in Australia, don't go cheap on the shipping, as it may not get to you first time round!
By Idan a.
Ashdod israel
P line adaro jr
July 7, 2013
Great product from p line fast shipping and great price from the best store tackle direct
By Scott B.
Riverside, CA
Great tool!
June 22, 2013
These P-Line 7.5" Pliers are well built, light weight and ergonomically sound. As a hardcore tool guy, they make the grade. The side mounted line cutters, belt holster and lanyard are all must have equipment for the heat of the battle with fish on!
Proslight weight ergonomic design side cutters lanyard and holster included reasonable price
ConsNone found yet
By Cody
Jersey Shore
Best Bang for your Buck
June 17, 2013
I looked at a bunch of different pliers before making my purchase and no other pair of pliers give you the same bang for your buck. The performance is great and the cutters have gotten through every size line I have tried.
ProsGreat Look and Size Cutters Work Great Pouch makes for easy accessibility
ConsCutters came loose once (nothing an allen wrench couldn't fix)
By Charles
Venice Florida
Best pliers I've used
June 16, 2013
The only slight negative about these pliers are that they are a little more slippery than my rubber coated pliers when wet. Use the lanyard and that solves that problem.
By Terrance
Bermuda
nice portable tool
June 16, 2013
flexible and light weight
Proshighly recommend
By Terrance
Bermuda
good product
June 16, 2013
good product light weight.
Proscan recommend to others
By Ryan
Chambersburg, PA
Nice Pliers
June 13, 2013
Seem to have good cutter and the jaws are strong, however I was dissapointed when the jaws started to runs with Very Very Lite use (half day fishing on the sand). they stay in my garge to cut braid now. Using Okuma Makira Pliers now and are a bit more $ but seem better made.
ProsBraid Cutter
ConsJaws just
By Jeff W.
Virginia Beach
P-Line Adaro pliers
May 28, 2013
LImited experience thus far but pliers are exremely lightweight to wear.
Proslightweight
By John
Salem, MA
Great cutting pliers
May 25, 2013
Cuts fluro and braid with ease. Replacing in holster is more difficult than it should be.
By Al
Ny
So far so good
May 25, 2013
I have only used it about 5 or 6 times but these pliers are great. The look nice feel sturdy and the cutters cut through braid like butter! For the price you can't go wrong!
By Alex
Muscle shoals, Alabama
Cool pliers
May 19, 2013
Ive used it for my last trip to the beach my only complain is it slips out of my hand everytime i use it. It has no rubber grips to hold but other than that it works fine.
ProsCut tool
ConsPoor grips
By Murphy
Westport, WA
Replacement cutters?
May 8, 2013
Where can you get them? My research says NOWHERE
By Harvey h.
Phx. Az.
P line pliers
April 4, 2013
Awesome in salt water work great even with braid thx. Great product
By Derek
Steinhatchee fl
Great cutters
March 27, 2013
Holds up to salt water very well!
ProsSharp cutters
By Phillip
,
Solid
March 7, 2013
There are a lot of pliers out there that get your attention by style and look but these pliers not only have the look but they are solid when you put them in your hand you know you have a sturdy tool in your grip.You can pay a lot more but i don't think you can buy a better set of pliers.
By Kayden
Austin, TX
Great Pliers
February 9, 2013
Great set of pliers, cuts anything from mono to braid. Decent price for that particular kind of cutting pliers.
ProsI just like everything about it.
ConsThere is nothing I dont like about it
By loosedrag
NJ SURF N JETTY
great pliers great price
January 16, 2013
Great pliers for the price...no rust on mine and trust me I beat the s#%t out of my stuff
ProsPrice, cutters cut braid, lanyard a +
ConsPouch stinks , can't twist hooks out or else jaws will bend a little. Just pull straight out with the hook.
By Hong G.
New Market, Alabama
reasonably priced all purpose plier
December 1, 2012
got the red one, sleek looking, and basically handy enough for all the requirements that i have for my fishing needs
Proslightweight comes with pouch
Conspackaging was a bit too bulky
By Alanimal
New Zealand
P Line Adaro Junior Pliers
November 22, 2012
So far so good, the cutting ability is excellent, the handle is comfortable and the split ring functionality is ideal for a quick change over!! I am well impressed with this product.
ProsHandle Design Cutting Ability Split Ring ease of use
ConsNothing
By Matt
Clyde , NC
Priced right
October 21, 2012
Can perform every task I need and you dont have a stroke if they go missing or fall overboard
By Al@VB
Virginia Beach, VA
P-Line Adaro Pliers APP 7.5'' Red Aluminum
October 15, 2012
Great price and deal for a decent set of aluminum pliers. Keep your fingers safe from biters and chopper blue fish. Great set of pliers for cutting 60-125# mono.
ProsGreat price. Aluminum. Replacable cutters. Nice sheath and lanyard.
ConsThe color red. But is was on sale!
By Mike
Ct
P-line Pliers/Cutters
October 9, 2012
Excellent value, very good braid cutters
ProsLight weight Cuts Braid easily
By cj
NY
solid plier
October 1, 2012
very good at removing hooks
By Skammer
NE Pa.
P-Line Adaro Pliers APP 7.5'' Red Aluminum Was: $52.99 Sale Price: $29.99
September 28, 2012
I only have this item for a few weeks & have had use for it on all my fishing trips. Don't know how I was able to do without it.
ProsLight weight sturdy construction, excelent line cutter, jaws are strong & precisely cut & with the pouch on my belt with the lanyard attached, they are always within reach when I need them.
ConsNothing
By Jan
Norway
Value for money - works great!
September 27, 2012
High quality look and feel - more like the expensive pair of pliers. Value for money - but made in China. Lightweight. Cuts braid easy. Coiled, nylon lanyard and a cordura pouch included. The spring loaded jaw help me to hold the pliers open for easy of use. I just bought this split ring pliers. The pliers works almost perfect - even in my big hands. However, it might slip in your hand because of the polished finish - so be careful and use the lanyard included. The front tip for the split ring is functional, but a little too big for the smallest split rings. - but it works.
ProsHigh quality for the money Works great Cuts braid easy
ConsMight slip in your hand because of the finish A little too big for the smallest split rings - but it works
By stogieBill
Shingletown, Nor Cal
One of the better deals
September 2, 2012
I bought these in anticipation of giving them a good workout on an albacore trip. Unfortunately, the fish didn't cooperate very much this time. I did ascertain that the pliers are well made and do what they're supposed to do; cut line and remove hooks. The price is a steal, the quality is great. You won't be sorry picking up a pair.
ProsPrice, quality, usability, ergonomics.
ConsI wish there was a locking mechanism to lock them closed; this is not a deal killer though.
By matt
El Cajon. CA
P-Line Adaro pliers APP 7.5 Aluminum
August 28, 2012
Love them this is my second pair one in the tackle box and one always on the boat,the lanyard is very useful you'll never drop them overboard .
ProsGrooved finger grips. changeable jaws. lanyard. line cutters.
ConsCase is a little bulky but works.
By Kees O.
Nijmegen, the Netherlands
Honest deal!
August 19, 2012
Durable, well finished and strong. Good value for a fair price. Not available in Western-Europe.
ProsLightweighted, excellent cutting and because of colour not likely to be left behind.
ConsSomewhat large and round grip; not perfect for smaller hands.
By Aaron
Brunswick, ME
Spend less, or a lot more
August 15, 2012
I like the pliers and when they came in had a nice feel to them. 1 use in brackish water, rinsed off when I got home and left out of the case to dry. Looks like they've turned orange on the nose side of the pliers where it's all rusted.
ProsGood feel refined
Consnot a solid flat lock up rusts quickly
By Virginia F.
Central Virginia
Good pliers at a good price
August 13, 2012
I read reviews of the P-line Adaro pliers, and found that these pliers had some problems in the past. Obviously they have been fixed, because I love these pliers now. The blue pliers not only look great but are very functional. They cut ALL kinds of line well. The reason I gave it 3 stars was because the handles are pretty slick, but that's easily fixed with some surgical tubing. The 2nd reason was because the replacement jaws and cutters are not actually available. I've looked all over this site and many other reputable tackle sites. The replacement parts simply aren't available. Hopefully Tackle Direct will stock BOTH these parts, because I really do enjoy using these pliers.
ProsLightweight Tight tolerances in handles Jaws touch at very tip Great anodizing Sturdy shock cord and sheath
ConsSlick handles Replacement parts are not available, despite what descriptions say (not only for Tackle Direct, but all other tackle sites) Jaws close with very, very slight dis-alignment
By Daniel
Woodhaven NY
P-LINE PLIER
August 12, 2012
It does what is suppose to do cut the braid line very easy , very strong , take the hook off the fish no problem
Prosthe price very afordable
Consnone
By Ben
New York
Great Pliers
July 24, 2012
These are excellent fishing pliers at regular price getting them on sale is a steal. They are comfortable to use, cutter is fine so far used on mono only. Removes hooks well used on up to 8/0 without a problem, so it may work great on larger.
By jimmy m.
virginia beach, virginia
fishing pliers
July 23, 2012
work well and does cut braid. fits well in pfd. only reason I didn't give five stars is one tool can't do everything. if a flounder swallows a jig deep you gotta use something
Proslight, cuts braid, fits most places u would wanna store it.
Consneed something longer for big flounder.
By Ben
Boston
P line pliers
July 15, 2012
Pliers handle is too weak and cause the cuter to bent
ProsThe color
ConsAll the function is not working the way its suppose to be after couple hook removal

Page 1 of 1