Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.9
13 Reviews
5
92% (12)
4
8% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (13 of 13 responses)
By Samuel
Gautier, MS
Carnage II jigging 7’6” MH
July 28, 2019
Great rod and even better customer service! I originally ordered the 7’ Carnage II boat rod, that was on order from another distributor. I then saw the Carnage II jigging rod was in stock. One call and my order was changed, and shipped the next day. The Penn Carnage II jigging 7’6” MH rod is amazing. It’s lightweight and incredibly strong. I paired mine with a Penn Slammer III 7500, and have no problem pulling in snapper, grouper, cobia, AJ, and blackfin. You can buy with confidence when buying from TackleDirect, and I will definitely do business with them again!
ProsLight weight, strong, comfortable, aluminum gimbal, aluminum rod seat.
ConsNONE!
By Rick W.
Tyler, Tx.
Tackle Direct is GREAT!
May 18, 2019
Ordered my Penn carnage 2 boat (Heavy) spinning rod to go with my Penn 10500 slammer 3 spinning reel! I had looked at other fishing rods but the carnage 2 just caught my eye the way it was made and the finish on it plus it had great reviews about how it could handle large fish with ease! I have always bought cheaper rods but wanted something that would be a perfect match for this reel! This rod is the perfect match! So glad I went this route! This rod wasn't cheap but you have to have good equipment when fishing for big fish! If you go out fishing and your equipment fails then it just ruins your day! The build quality of this rod is very nice! I have not actually used it yet but I am very confident that this rod will fulfill my expectations and won't give me any problems with anything breaking etc.The people at Tackle Direct were very professional and when I received my new Penn rod it was shipped to me in a heavy shipping tube and the rod was bubble wrapped inside! There is no way this could have been damaged during shipping unless it was ran over by a forklift! Packaged very nice! When I got it I took it outside and inspected it for damage and it was Perfect! No damage whatsoever! This is the first time I have ordered a fishing rod and if I order one again I will go through Tackle Direct! They were Quick on their shipping too! And it was Free! Thank you Tackle Direct for a Great buying experience!
ProsGreat rod! Great people!
ConsNOTHING!
By Michael
Oak Lawn, IL
CARBWII4080S76
April 30, 2019
Perfect rod to match with my Penn Slammer 3 6500. Great backbone, but still able to sense activity. Awesome!
ProsGreat rod for pirpose and money!
ConsN/A
By Pedro
North corolina
Penn carnage 2 boat spinning rod
December 26, 2018
I pair this rod with the new penn clash 6000 rod feels and looks awesome components are top quality, can't wait to put it to the test .
By Max
Plymouth, MA
Great Boat Rod
December 19, 2018
Awesome weight and good sensitivity. Built tough!
By Mark
Xenia Ohio
Best rod ever
December 12, 2018
It look like a average rod, but when it's in your hand it is something all together different.
By Rick
Gainesville, FL
Strong and responsive
October 3, 2018
Good bend, strong backbone for a smaller diameter rod.
ProsGood bend Strong but still light weight Nice grips Aluminum reel seat
By Adam
NC coast
Great feel and quality
September 27, 2018
I have this paired up with a clash 8500 and 80lb power pro. It’s an excellent combo. Extremely well made with the double aluminum nut ( I do have to adjust the tightness some times...). The grip is easy to hang on to as well and very durable. I have pulled up some large fish with ease and had no problem at all. Haven’t reeled in anything over 40lbs on it yet though... I hope to have the same results when I do
ProsGreat quality and good for jigging/trolling
ConsNot great for casting due to the fast action and short length.
By JC
, TC Florida
Awesome Rod
August 7, 2018
Very nice feel , love it , nice action , going for the lighter version in 7FT for trolling ,
By Brian
Port Saint Lucie Florida
Awesome
August 7, 2018
This rod is a work horse. Paired it with a slammer 6500. You can do pretty match anything you want with this rod. Love the grip on it also.
By KG
Florida
Another outstanding Penn product
March 8, 2018
I was impressed with Penn's Carnage line of jigging rods so I picked up a few of these as well. Excellent quality at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
ConsNone
By jack
new York
nice
April 15, 2016
nice looking rod with two locking nuts on aluminum reel seat, rod is light, solid feel the one I purchased is rated for 65lbs. I'll whip it in the water when may comes around
By Matthew
Liberty twp, OH
Great Rod!!
December 13, 2015
This is a great rod, will be pairing it up with a 10500SSV to replace an old rod.

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
ICAST 2019 VIDEO LIBRARY
Mon, 8 July 2019
From Tuesday, July 9 Friday, July 12, TackleDirect will be bringing you product videos and content from the best brands in fishing at ICAST 2019. Check back regularly for all of the updates, or if you want a live feed, tune into our... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved