4.6
59 Reviews
5
71% (42)
4
22% (13)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
3% (2)
95% Recommend this product (56 of 59 responses)
By Nick
Sunrise, FL
AMAZING
November 3, 2022
AWESOME!
By Mike
NYC
Prefect
October 24, 2022
Excellent reel cover
ProsFits perfect
By Chris
Pollock Pines, CA
Good quality
October 21, 2022
Good deal and we'll made. It's hard to find the right size for all the different reels. This fits my Penn VISX 20 perfectly
ProsQuality and reasonable price
ConsHard to find the right size for some reels that are not listed.
By Mike
Northern California
High quality reel cover
October 13, 2022
It fits Penn Fathom Lever Drag 2 Speed 15XNLD2 reel perfectly.
By Mike G.
South Jersey
Great fit and protection
October 6, 2022
Fits my Penn 940 and 965 reels very well. Keeps them protected from bumps and scratches and overspray while on boat.
Prosgreat protection from scratches
Consnone
By Stephen
Damascus, MD
Good cover
September 28, 2022
This fit my Penn fathom 15 XN pretty well. It’s a bit loose, but does the job.
By Andrew
Crofton, MD
Great Fit
August 12, 2022
Fits good for me. Only complaint is it is very snug. Love the protection though.
By Andrew
Crofton, MD
Good Fit
August 12, 2022
Fits good for me. Only complaint is it is very snug. Love the protection though.
By Greg T.
West Virginia
Size Chart doesn’t quite match
July 20, 2022
I am more than pleased with the cover, it fits great however the size chart on TackleDirect is not completely accurate I bought a cover sized for a 12/0 Penn Senator and found out that TD isn’t accurate and it was too small however it fit my Penn Squall 50LD just perfect.
By JOHN
Newbury Park, CA
Great product!
July 16, 2022
Well made and good fit
By JOHN
Newbury Park, CA
Snug fit!
July 16, 2022
Snug fit on my Penn TRD40NLD2S
Proswell made
By JOHN
Newbury Park, CA
Nice fit and well made
July 16, 2022
Fits perfectly onto my Penn Torque TRD25NLD2
Prossnug and well made
Consnone
By Kevin
NC
Poorly made
June 15, 2022
Velcro patches on 2 of the 4 I bought came off first time I put them on
ProsFits reels
ConsPoorly stiched
By Kevin
Casar, NC
Not worth the money
June 7, 2022
Bought four Velcro came off two as soon as put on reel
ConsCheap stitching on sewn parts
By cameron
nathalie, VA
Fit Great
August 16, 2021
Fit my Fathom 15's 2 speed reels great.
By ATA
Los Angeles
Not Fit The Size Penn 14/0 (117L)
July 4, 2021
I gave two star, One for quality One for design. I have 14/0 (117L) and this is small for it. Even if you remove it from your rod and try to use this to cover, Still cant. The diameter and length everything is small for 14/0. I myself have no 12/0 but I think it will fit the 12/0.
ProsHigh Quality Material and beautiful design.
ConsSmall for what is write on the box
By RmC
Jupiter, FL
Fits perfectly
March 18, 2021
Fits my Penn International 12lt perfectly.
ProsPrecise fit
ConsNone
By LT C.
Swan Pt Maryland
Penn Offshore reel covers 50/70 wide
March 10, 2021
These Penn reel covers are well worth it. They fit snug on your reels and are made of sturdy material. They definitely protect your reels from scratches. They fit per your reel size.
ProsSturdy material, wash rinse off easily and fit exactly perfect.
ConsI see no cons to these Penn reel covers.
By Dennis
La Plata, MD
xxs cover
December 10, 2020
The XXS cover fits Jigmaster 500 and 112H nice. A must have for winter storage or if the reels have been upgraded with anodized frames and side plates.
By Jason
San Diego, CA
Best quality reel cover
October 28, 2020
Definitely the best when it comes to quality for a reel cover
By Cobb
Glenmoore, PA
Works well
May 5, 2020
Good for your real when running in rough conditions so it doesn’t get water inside
By Kirk
Theodore, AL
Works good
February 10, 2020
Fits perfectly. My first few attempts to put cover on reel made me think they had it wrong. However, once I figured out the best way to slide it over the reel it fit very snugly. Make sure you follow the size chart to get correct size for your exact reel, there is not room for error as these covers do fit tight. Neoprene is thick and sewn well. I expect it will provide protection for many years without issue.
ProsThick material and sewn well. Quality.
By Dwayne
Maryland
Excellent product and price
January 13, 2020
Reel covers were exactly what we needed to protect our equipment when transporting it.
ProsFit perfectly.
ConsNone
By Samuel
reading, PA
Buy One
January 29, 2019
This is a no brainer. Its a great product at a cheap price. After a day of fishing, I throw my rods into my truck and I dont have to worry about scratching or damaging these reels.
ProsGreat Price
ConsNone
By Kevin
Knoxville Tn
Reel cover
December 18, 2018
Sharp reel cover. Stands out and protects
By Chris
Longisland
Great product
February 22, 2018
Protect ur reels from scratches and if u care about ur reels u should purchase these .
ProsNo scratches on my reels
ConsThey should design the front of the cover to compensate for the line. The line starts to cut into the front of the cover creating wear and tare on this product.
By Don
Oak Island, NC
Spinning Reel Covers
January 19, 2018
Perfect fit and easy to install and remove. Protects reels while being transported and during storage. This is an eloquent solution to a historical problem.
ProsGreat level of protection
ConsNone
By Chris
Leesville, la
Perfect match
September 13, 2017
Fast shipping perfect match for my penn international 50
By Ed
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Perfect for protecting your gel coat when roads are in gunwale storage
September 11, 2017
Keeps the reels and your boat's gel coat protected when these are on your rods when they're stowed
By Greg
San Pedro, CA
Penn LRGRC Neoprene Conventional Reel Cover
September 4, 2017
Nice thickness to protect my reel investment. Easy on and off.
By Steve
SIMI VALLEY, CA
PERFECT!
August 4, 2017
NOW ALL OF MY INTERNATIONALS HAVE PERFECTLY FITTING COVERS! NO MORE BOAT SCRATCHES! :))
By Exkeydet78
Lexington, VA
Affordable protection for your reels
May 19, 2017
An affordable means to protect your reels in the back of your truck.
By Tim K.
Arizona
Perfect fit
February 8, 2017
With the cost of equipment these days, you have to take care of it. These covers are an inexpensive way to protect your investment.
ProsSnug fit
ConsI should have ordered them sooner
By Marcos O.
Rio de Janeiro , Brazil
Penn Neoprene Reel Cover
December 22, 2016
I just bought this cover to match with my new Penn 117 L Reel in order to protect it when I go offshore . Very nice cover and welldone at all . I am very happy with my purchase , by the way , as always ! Thank you TackleDirect and Merry Christmas for your crew . Sincerely : Marcos Oliveira .
By Bernhard
, San Diego
Great reel cover
February 21, 2016
Love the Penn reel covers, they fit so well. Keeps my reels save on the way to the kettle boat
Prosfit is great
Consa bit pricey
By Jason
Northridge, CA
greatest ALL neoprene cover out there
December 4, 2015
ALL neoprene protects reel completely no thin nylon on it at all on the sides. fits well have them on all my reels, easy to clean if gets dirty, great for protecting reels while traveling on rods in the truck. love these covers so much
ProsALL neoprene thick and cushy, keeps reel protected easy to clean, nice design comes in many sizes to fit well on any reel strong Velcro doesn't come undone even when wet
By Victor J.
Howell Michigan
Regarding PENN INTERNATIONAL REEL CONVENTIONAL COVERS
August 10, 2015
Recently, I purchased a PENN iNTERNATIONAL 50VSX from your company. You followed my instructions exactly, And the reel itself is fabulous in it's construction and finish. However, at this price it should have arrived with a reel protective cover. That is not asking too much...Therefore, I ordered the (recommended) "Penn Medium Conventional Reel Cover." Trying to place the cover on the reel turned out to be a total misery. The cover turned out to be be way too small for this reel. I cannot imagine trying to place this cover on a rocking boat in the ocean. The old medium.cover was kepted, because the packaging was damaged by "Yours Truly." Placing a second order for a Penn Large Reel Cover turned out to be the perfect solution. Anyone buying these reel covers should consider (in my opinion) going one size larger then recommended.
By Tom
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Reel case
May 24, 2015
Essential to prevent reels from getting beat up while transporting to and from the boat.
By Tom
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Reel cover
May 24, 2015
Essential to prevent the reels from getting beaten up when traveling to and from the boat.
ProsNice fit
By Jake T.
BURBANK, CA
Great Cover-ups!!!
December 15, 2014
Perfect fit for my Penn 500 and 505HS.
ProsFist Perfectly!!!
ConsNO COMMENT!!!
By Japan F.
Japan
Japan Fishing
October 23, 2014
It is very good as keep your important reel with iso, since the fishing
By Jack
Brooklyn, NY
Great Covers
July 1, 2014
Didn't know these existed for Penn until I visited TackleDirect's website. They're great and fit perfectly on my 310GTI. Highly recommend!
ProsMaterial, Quality, Great Fit
By ANDREW
Nokomis, FL
PENN LRGRC REEL COVER
May 2, 2014
Well made. Excellent reel cover! I will buy buy more!
By ANDREW
Nokomis, FL
Penn MEDRC Conventional reel cover
April 28, 2014
Fits my Penn 4/0 grouper reels perfectly. Protect your investments, buy it!
By Barry
Long Island, NY
Penn Cover
January 8, 2014
This cover is great. Fits well and gives a like, clean look.
By Englebert
Port Washington, NY
Nice reel covers
October 14, 2013
bought these reel covers for my Penn 80's. Nice fit and design, neoprene protects my reels from bumps and scratches during transport. gave only 4 stars because the fit should be better designed to go over the drag lever with some room or slack, other than that great reel covers.
By Justin
Monroe, LA
Fits
September 9, 2013
Fits perfectly and snug as advertised.
ProsGreat, sleek fit.
ConsReel must be removed from rod to stow in case.
By Alex
NY, NY
Nice Cover!!
July 27, 2013
Fits my reel like a glove and the material is pretty thick.
ProsThick material and perfect fit.
Consnone
By Christopher
Centerville, MA
Fits Well
April 17, 2013
Great product, fits well, durable and an inexpensive way to protect your expensive reels. The large size is perfect for my Penn 50 II VSW.
Prosdurable inexpensive good fit
By James S.
Guam
Penn reel cover
February 23, 2013
Fits my international perfectly.

Page 1 of 2
1