4.7
66 Reviews
5
71% (47)
4
26% (17)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
97% Recommend this product (64 of 66 responses)
By Frank
Staten Island
Great Fishing Line
December 17, 2020
I have been using power pro for many years. Line always stood up to my expectations.
ProsDurability and strength
By jon
salisbury, MD
Best line
December 2, 2020
I use power pro on just about all of my reels. Have tried spiderwire and immediately regretted the wind knots. Definitely worth the price and great selection of colors and sizes.
By Eric
Newark, Delaware
Power Pro
November 10, 2020
I recently spooled my Saltiga SALD40 with this line on a recent tuna trip out of NJ. Caught 80 to 100 pound tunas. Line held up very well. Power Pro hasn't let me down yet.
By updateCategoryParent
Marco Island Florida
Good Quality
November 6, 2020
I really like the power braid 30lb. I normally use 20lb braided line but this 30lb. is just as thin and casts just as far as my 20lb test. Good stuff.
ProsStrong Color fast Thin Casts well
ConsPricey, but you get what you pay for, and it is simply my favorite.
By Chris
Charleston, SC
Favorite braid
December 23, 2019
I sure this on all of my inshore spinning rods
By JOAT
California
Excellent
November 24, 2019
Great quality braid
By Thomas D.
Morristown, NJ
Consistently a good line
October 8, 2019
Power pro never disappoints. You always know what you are getting here strong, great casting, durable braid
By Steven F.
New York
My go to braid
August 21, 2019
My go to. Need I say more?
ProsGreat quality.
ConsHi price.
By Gerald
Laureldale , Pa
Best braid for the money
June 6, 2019
Strong, smooth cast, cheap for most braids, only line I use from trout fishing to surf fishing
ProsSimple put it?s the best line out there
ConsJust like all fishing line be sure your spooling it properly to prevent line twist
By Roger
Florida
Power pro
May 14, 2019
Will use on a 36 hour trip in June
By Jeremy
North walpole N.H
Power pro #50
April 4, 2019
Spools up real nice cast extremely well holds knots does not slip on itself like some other braids
ProsReceived a higher standard product than competitors.
By OBX351
VA
Good quality line
December 17, 2018
I have this on 4 or 5 jigging rods and we've been very happy with the performance. The line color disappears in the Potomac and Chesapeake Bay.
By Charles
Brant Beach, NJ
Great line
December 10, 2018
Spooled my Penn reel with this for striper fishing. Been on there 2 years and many fish later still perfect!
Prosgreat price
Consnone
By Scott
Norfolk,va
The Best
December 2, 2018
I've been using power pro for years without issue. It's by far the best and the only thing I use!
ProsSlick strong and reliable.
ConsA little pricey.
By MikeH
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Excellent line
July 26, 2018
This is my go to line for blues, bonita, and doormat fluke. It's never let me down.
ProsThin diameter.....casts well.....holds its knots.....doesn't fray.
ConsFades.
By MikeH
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Excellent line
July 26, 2018
I use this line in Canada for walleye and northerns, and at the shore for fluke, weakies, and blues....casts well, and holds knots nicely.
ProsSmooth.....good knot holding strength
ConsColor fades, but, I like the color it fades to.
By Justin
San Antonio
Great line
July 6, 2018
Power pro with a mono top shot works great for king mackerel.
ProsThin, strong.
By Kyle
Charleston, SC
Perfect line, very durable
May 30, 2018
The only braided line I use. Works excellent, great strength and abrasion resistance. Slim diameter and easy casting.
By Cory j.
Charleston sc
Favorite line
May 27, 2018
Super strong bit still castable
ProsSmall diameter means more line on the spool
ConsPrice
By Tom S.
Coatesville,Pa
The Best
May 19, 2018
Power is the best braided fishing line,Used others that deteriorated too soon.Used in saltwater.
By Jose C.
Brockton MA
Great line
May 13, 2018
Powerpro is always the right option.
ProsString line
By Kyle
CARDIFF, CA
Great stuff
September 12, 2017
Everyone knows powerpro is awesome. I like the low carrier count and coarseness of this line. Seems to saw through kelp a little better than smoother braid with more strands.
ProsCuts through kelp
By Mohammed
New Windsor, NY
Power Pro
July 1, 2017
Great line.
By Guy W.
GA
Best Braid for deep drop
May 26, 2017
Through several years of trying different lines while jigging deep water we have found power pro 80 to be the best overall
By Joel
Long Island ny
Never fails
October 5, 2016
Great line a little expensive. With the right knots you are good to go.
ProsPerformance
ConsPrice
By Brian
Sanford, Florida
Great product
August 24, 2016
Have the 30lb on my offshore spinner. Great yellowtail rod and perfect for pitching to smaller fish offshore. The braid handles them well and the small diameter makes feeling light bites easy.
By Michael M.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Thin as it gets
July 30, 2016
Fishing for sea bass, porgies and fluke, it's imperative that your line has the strength and the thinness to work though the water column with as little resistance to the tide or drifting as possible.
ProsExceptionally strong.
ConsSomewhat harder to break in a snag. A nice fluorocarbon leader soles that issue.
By Mike P.
Tampa, Florida
Performs Well
July 15, 2016
I have always been a fan of Power Pro and this product follows in line with the experience I have had in the past. Whether bottom fishing with live bait or jigging it has fantastic sensitivity and I like the small diameter of the line. I am a fan of using as little weight as possible and I can fish in 150+ ft with 4-6oz of lead.
By Steve
Clifton, NJ
heaviest yet
July 13, 2016
this is the heaviest we used in the power pro line to date - no complaints yet
Prosdiameter vs mono
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Good line
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
High quality
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Best out there
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Super strong line
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Pretty good
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Very good braid
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Proven good line
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Love it
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Great braided line
May 27, 2016
I have liked using power pro for a while it's definitely strong and smooth! Have had a little issues with wind knots when there is a on shore wind. But it's a minor problem compared to the good attributes. Definitely worth trying.
By Bill
Southern California
Junk
May 8, 2016
As far as braided line goes this stuff is lousy. Look at one of the other brands instead.
By Cabe
Rome, GA
Best line out there.
April 28, 2016
This is the best braided line available. I have used other companies and have not been as happy with their line as this one.
By Sigurj√¬≥n
Akranes, Iceland
Brilliant
April 11, 2016
Expensive but very good product
By Capt k.
Jensen Bch. Florida
GREAT PRODUCT
March 23, 2016
Have used many brands of braid and this by far the best under all circumstances. I'm an inshore guide here in Florida fish a lot of docks and mangroves putting line to the test.
ProsDiameter to line strength is unmatched in any braid. Moss green is also pretty much invisible due to diameter.
ConsDon't have any.
By Peter
VERO BEACH, FL
The standard for braided lines
February 8, 2016
Great line for a great price- a bit rough on the hands compared to others, but at a good price point. Proven for years, its what I keep on reels that have high capacity.
By Jim g.
Aurora, il
Power pro
January 29, 2016
Thus line takes your fishing game up to professional
By Bill P.
Jackson, California
Love this line
January 11, 2016
This is the only braid I now use. I have never had an issue with it and love the fact that it comes in so many color choices and good range of strength. Looking forward to spooling this on my new reel.
By Ken
Quakertown, PA
Worked on SeaBass
December 13, 2015
the line worked in 80 feet of water.
By Craig
Ringwood, NJ
Go to Braid
October 28, 2015
I have power pro moss green in various lb tests on all my reels both salt and fresh water. The diameter to strength ration is amazing for vertical jigging and I even have it on my surf rods for increased casting distance. It is a expensive but I feel it is worth the cost.
ProsDiameter to strength ratio Durability Confidence
ConsCost
By Frank C.
Madill Oklahoma
outstanding Product
October 20, 2015
Looking forward to the upgrade
ProsGreat line
ConsI found using superglue on the knot really helps to keep it from untieing on HUGE fish..
By Matt
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Great line at a great price
May 17, 2015
Works great for light tackle tarpon fishing
By david
lake worth, FL
line perfectly spools
May 7, 2015
this line perfectly spooled up my 6500 spinfisher and its very strong cuts right through the water
By Nick
Long Beach CA
New Season New line
March 26, 2015
I only put the best on my Avet reels. Decided to make the switch to braided. Power Pro is what was recommended. I have it set up so I can use different strength of top shot when needed.
ProsI am loving using braided and the ability to switch to different top shots when needed.
By Mark
Pinole, CA
The only braid I use
March 4, 2015
I have been using Power Pro for about 5 years now. The small diameter enables me to load a lot of line on my reels. It is very strong and available in different colors. So far, I haven't had any mystery wind knots.
ProsStrong, small diameter, different color choices.
ConsThe color seems to bleed off quickly
By Luis
McKinleyville, CA
power pro 30 lb
February 15, 2015
This line cast very smooth, I use it for surf fishing!
ProsPower pro!
ConsNone
By James
Fairfield, CT
Quality all around Braid
January 27, 2015
Similar to other reviews - I use PowerPro for every application and have had good experience with the Moss Green. Haven't yet tried the others.
Pros- Available test / colors - Strength and sensitivity
Cons- Price point is steep
By James
Fairfield, CT
Solid all around Braid
January 27, 2015
I use Powerpro Moss Green for almost everything including freshwater. Great strength, durability, and sensitivity.
Pros- Available sizes / tests - Strength and sensitivity
Cons- Rather pricey ...
By Adam
East Granby, CT
great spectra
May 22, 2014
solid line, great knot strength
Prostough, solid line strength
By court
Florida
great line
January 13, 2014
ive been fishing in the surf for years using many different braided lines and powerpro has always been my first choice in line. It has great casting, and its thin and strong.
Proslong casting, thin, strong
Conskinks and is very hard to untangle
By Colin
Wallingford, PA
Power Pro
December 10, 2013
This line is incredibly sensative, but it frays within the first few uses.
By grover
eastern shore va
good price
November 16, 2013
fast shipment
By Fred
Ohio
moss green
September 9, 2013
so far so good. still getting use to the thinner line as compared to mono. easy to spool. hopefully it stands up when I put it to the test in 1 week
By Juan
Miami, FL
Recomended
October 26, 2012
I feel this is a great quality braid, and the packaging and instructions are second to none. If you use braid I highly recommend it.
By Juan D.
Miami, Fl
The Best
October 24, 2012
Power Pro is definitely the best overall superline on the market today. It retains a round profile, casts very well, and doesn't dig in to itself on the reel like some of the other braided lines do. It has great abrasion resistance and lasts a really long time. I've been using it for several years now and am very pleased with this product.
Prosperforms well high quality
By John
Cape May, N.J.
Power Pro Braid
September 10, 2012
I have been using power pro for the past five years or so. I won't spool up with anything else on my inshore reels. Now I've started changing out the offshore reels as well. Just makes sense.
ProsThe no stretch and thin diameter.
By David G.
Terrytown, Louisiana
Fishing line
August 21, 2012
This line is extremely durable and outlasts all lines I've ever used. That's why i fish with it.
By Martin D.
Deerfield Beach,Florida
Power Pro braid
August 19, 2012
Tackle Direct had the best price on this absolute product by far and got it to my door quick.Just a few days.
By Raymond
Doral, Florida
Power Pro 30lb 500yd Braided Line
July 20, 2012
Strong, smooth... very good line

Page 1 of 1