4.8
128 Reviews
5
78% (100)
4
20% (26)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (126 of 128 responses)
By Walter
Maryland
Keep on Coming Back
September 11, 2022
Power Pro is on nearly all of my reels. When I try others to save a few dollars, they are OK, but in the end Power Pro is what I replace the other brands with. Durable and no doubts with performance when properly spooled and maintained.
By Biggs
Hernando Beach, Florida
Great Braided Line in Unit-of-use Spool
August 20, 2022
I respooled a Penn 6000 series spinning reel, and the 300 yard spool of 50 lb PowerPro was the ideal amount to complete the job. I have always used a local tackle shop to respool my reels, but they went out of business. Being able to buy this sized spool was perfect for my needs. Ready for the fall grouper bite with fresh line!
ProsQuality of Line Size of spool
By Jeremy
North Walpole, NH
Power pro #65
August 17, 2022
It’s the good stuff in life that matters. it’s power pro 65 cast extremely well. ties knots awesome.
ProsVery strong braid!!! I landed a 55lbs brown shark after initial hook up. I tighten the drag way down became a tug-of-war fish made very small runs on me.the power pro did the rest!!!
ConsI have nothing bad to say about this line I put it to the test hard on my equipment trusted my knots. power pro performed
By Joe B.
NewYork
Strong and sensitive
August 3, 2022
Keep you line tight and you will feel every bite
By Steve
Batavia, Illinois
Excellent line
July 28, 2022
Great overall braid line! No complaints!
ProsGood casting Good strength Good durability
ConsLow vis Price
By vincent
New Jersey
Great product super strong
March 27, 2022
This is the only braid I use on all my reels!!! Super thin .. casts a mile!!
ProsWorth the price!!
ConsNone
By Steve
NJ
Only Braid I use
March 24, 2022
I have been using power pro on all my rods for years without any problems. Caught almost everything that swims inside 30 miles from flounder to mahi to cobia all on 10lb moss green. For me I think it casts well and the thin diameter is also great for deep bottom fishing. Recently had some of my reels spooled up in store, staff was very helpful.
By Landon
Valdosta, Georgia
old reliable
January 29, 2022
horsed alot of big fish out of grass with 50 and 65lb braid flippin/frogging. never had a single break off.
By Ryan
Saint Johns, FL
Great for inshore
January 17, 2022
Have used this for over 15 years and never had a failure
By Tim
Berwyn, Pa
my go to line for years
January 4, 2022
great line strong and knots hold
Consnone
By Jake
Atlantic City and
Best braid there is
November 25, 2021
Yes! Best braid there is! Power pro only! Good color and handles fish always! Such a reliable company and strong and hefty braid. Worth it to spend the extra dollar
ProsStrong Reliable Handles bigger sized fish Works well with leaders
ConsNone
By Rudy
Boston
Very strong
November 3, 2021
Use the 50lbs for chunking macro and it’s tough as nails
By Nicolas G.
Armenia, Colombia
Solid braid
September 17, 2021
Really strong braid, have it on my daiwa costal and it outperformed most of the braids i have used .
ProsStrong
ConsKind of stiff
By Ted M.
Hightstown NJ
Power Pro
August 20, 2021
Been using Power Pro for years , no problems.
By John21:6
Tallahassee, FL
Strong Line
August 7, 2021
I have 65 pound PowerPro on a Shimano Saragosa 8000 and a Shimano Torium 16. Both of these reels with the 65 lb PowerPro are used for bottom fishing for grouper and red snapper. This line just works.
By Mathew
,
Great Overall Braid
August 2, 2021
Very strong and durable. My go to line I first grab whenever I’m spooling a reel.
By Tony
ohio
excellent braid
June 17, 2021
always use power pro. Its one of the best braids out there.
By Jared
Charleston, SC
Solid product
May 17, 2021
Change out once a year for bottom fishing. Held up to AJ's, Grouper, big Sharks.
By Doug H.
Charleston S.C.
My go to fishing line
May 1, 2021
This is the best braided line on the market today.super strong.
ProsVery thin,super long casts
ConsNone
By Chris B.
Florida
my only braided fishing line
December 15, 2020
This is the only line i flats fish with
ProsStrong, durable, fray resistant
Consall braid fishermen know you better have something to cut it with.
By ben
,
best braid ive found
November 26, 2020
tried a couple brands and always come back to this one. never have issues with tangles
By James r.
New Jersey
Best braid
August 18, 2020
Love this braid. Only one I use
By Sean
CONOVER, NC
My go to!
July 9, 2020
Been using this for a few years and no complaints from me.
By Kenny
Harwood, Maryland
One of the best
May 12, 2020
Very good 4 strand carrier braid. Coating wears out relatively soon but such a reliable line. I like it on my casters because it doesn’t dig as much as ssv2
By Robert
Sopchoppy
As always
May 8, 2020
Always reliable!!
By Sean
MA
Standby Line for Schoolies
May 5, 2020
Awesome line for schoolies on light tackle. Have it on all my smaller reels
By Nick
Odessa, DE
The og when it comes to braid
April 18, 2020
Works just fine. Some better options out there tho
By James
Phoenix, AZ
Another quality product!
April 14, 2020
Used this on my last trip! Strong and sturdy line!! No breaks!!
ProsNo breaks!! Quality thread! Nice color!
ConsNone
By Paul K.
ORlANDO, Florida
Very good braid.
April 7, 2020
This line is the best I have purchased. Consistent in performance.
By Van
SoMD
This is on all of my small reels
February 7, 2020
I've got this on all of my 3k or smaller reels mostly for catfish, small rockfish, spot and perch off of my dock. Some of the line is three years old and still holding up well after a lot of fishing. I wish they had more verity in the amount they sell it in
By Reese
Johns island, SC
No complaints love it
February 7, 2020
I love power pro color doesn’t really matter to me so i normally go with the moss green since i fish in murky water. Very strong and good quality
By Stephen
Portland, ME
Power pro
January 24, 2020
Great stuff. I have all my reels spooled with power pro, from 15 lb on my stradic 4k, up to 50 lb on my penn 6k.... and everything in between. All around great braid, and even better price at tackle direct!
ProsStrong, thin and fairly tough
ConsWatch out for wind knots on the smaller size, I've found wet packing helps tremendously
By Van
SoMD
Good strong braid
January 13, 2020
I've used this for years and have been very happy. It's very strong and lasts.
By Eric
Delaware
Quality braid at a reasonable price
December 24, 2019
Great braid to use bottom fishing for sea bass and flounder.
By Dan
Manchester, CT
I always come back
November 20, 2019
I've tried so many different brands of braid and I always come back to the old faithful powerpro. You really can't beat it.
By Chuck s.
Massachusetts
Great strength
November 9, 2019
This line is outstanding ... Respooled all my bass reels with it. The performance makes this an excellent value.
By A D.
Ocean Isle Beach
My favorite braid
May 19, 2019
Feels slick, few wind knots and a good value.
By Emery
Melrose, MA
Go to Saltwater Line
May 17, 2019
Ive used PP line for years now without much complaint. Its strong and reliable, but if this is your first braid there are some things to be aware of. 1) wind knots 2)Braid frays 3) there is 0 stretch and 4) casting heavy plugs can take skin off your finger pad. Braid is still the way to go imo and this braid is a good place to start. 50lbs for stripers and you can pack a ton on your reel.
By Ethan
Louisiana
Best Braid on the Market
April 22, 2019
This my favorite braid out there, Power Pro is the only brand I use. I like Power Pro because there braid is extremely strong, that is what you need when fishing around heavy cover. My favorite sizes are 50 and 65, I use 50 for swim jigs and 65 for my frogs around thick cover. Another little but nice thing I like is that there spool comes with a rubber band to hold your line.
ProsStrong Small Diameter Low Visibility
ConsNone
By Morris
Harrisburg, PA
Great Line
March 10, 2019
Love this stuff. Noisy through the guides but strong.
By Michael
NY
Tight lines
February 1, 2019
Super strong
ProsNice feel
By John
Phila, PA
The best!
January 30, 2019
Power pro is only braid line I will use. Proven to be the best
By Steve M.
Branson, MO
power pro braid
January 6, 2019
Purchased this after buying another brand that turned my hands blue and breaking off a couple of lures on snags. Guessed this more expensive line would be more reliable and it is. Also it has such a small diameter that my reel holds a lot more line.
By Michael
cocoa, FL
best braided line
December 30, 2018
use power pro on all my rods and I love it its great and it holds up when you really need it to
By TJ
Freeport, NY
best braided line out there
December 25, 2018
I prefer the 500 yards but 300 works
By Joseph
Michigamme, MI
Great line, good price
December 19, 2018
I run power pro on almost all my reels, great long lasting, long casting line that lasts a long time.
By Max
Plymouth, MA
Gold Standard
December 19, 2018
Great line overall with no complaints. I use it on many reels in many different lbs.
By Jay
Mobile, AL
My go to choice
November 7, 2018
Have used PowerPro braid for years. since switching to this I can go 2-3 years between re-spooling.
By Erick
Ct
Great line
November 3, 2018
It does what it says it does
By John
Destin Florida
20lb power pro moss green
October 29, 2018
Great stuff on 3000 series inshore set up. Stood in the surf for hours making very long casts catching lady fish after lady fish. Never had to worry about line failure. If your not using this line try it you won’t be disappointed!

Page 1 of 3
1