4.8
251 Reviews
5
88% (220)
4
10% (25)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (1)
98% Recommend this product (245 of 251 responses)
By Vincent
HUNTINGTON, NY
Good for casting
May 9, 2020
Super slick let’s you cast farther.
By John
Carrollton, TX
Braid is the way to go.
April 20, 2020
If you are looking for a good line to fish with braid is the way to go. No other line on the market is as sensitive.
ProsSuper sensitive
Conssometimes the fish feels you before you feel the fish
By Jayson
Columbia, MD
Can't go wrong with powerpro. very smooth.
April 9, 2020
Cast miles.
By Tj
Georgia
Great braid
January 18, 2020
Awesome braid for the price point. This was an added gift with my purchase! I got 40 pound. I use 40 pound braid for my main line and backing, then I add a 8-10 foot leader line mono or Fluro depending on the application.
By Erron
AUSTIN, TX
PowerPro is #1
November 30, 2019
PowerPro is the only braid I use and it has always exceeded my needs.. To me it's not worth trying an inferior braid and risk losing a big catch.
By Adam
New Orleans, LA
Never turned back
November 24, 2019
I’ve been using the stuff for the past eight years. I’ll never use anything else. Make sure you have a good real because the line can be susceptible to nasty wind knots
By Max
San Jose,, CA
Great PE line
October 10, 2019
Great PE line! Robust, smooth and small display make it great for fishing lots of fishes
By D
FL
Super Slick & Super Happy
October 8, 2019
Definitely satisfied with this purchase. I like the green color. Strong and holds on every fish. I haven't had a line snap under strain.
ProsQuiet through the guides
ConsTwists take a bit longer to come out b/c it's so slick
By WISHBONE
STUART FL
Power Pro is the best !!
September 13, 2019
I have been using PP since it was first introduced and i have never been disappointed.
ProsBetter colors that last
ConsPRICE
By De
Tn
Waterlogged
September 13, 2019
Fishes well, at first. Then seems to get waterlogged. Better braid out there.
By Dusty
Pasadena, Texas
Great stuff
August 25, 2019
First time using this and will now use nothing else. Smooth and slick, casts a mile and no noise when fighting a fish. Great stuff. Highly recommended.
ConsNONE
By Mark
CT.
Great line
August 10, 2019
I been changing to braided & Hi Vis since my eyes sight has been going. The line cast nicely even with my 20' fluorocarbon leader blood knotted to it.
By Ed
Myrtle Beach
WORST LINE I EVER USED!
July 21, 2019
I have been a power pro line user for over 7 years when I moved to Myrtle Beach and began surf and ocean fishing. I have had some issues with birds nests with regular power pro and found it to be a great line for surf and ocean fishing. I decided to go a step up to get longer casts and I purchased the Super Slick line for my Shimano saltwater reel, (that was always spooled with power pro). WHAT A MISTAKE!!! I have more WIND KNOTS spent more time and cutting more line than I have in the past 7 years using regular power pro. Weather using bait with a sinker, carolina rig, top water lure or jighead with soft bait, there are always WIND KNOTS each time I use that reel. I am glad that other fisherman are having good results using this time wasted fishing line. Also when I am surf fishing, I use two rods and one always has the original power pro while my 7 ft rod has the super slick line and I rarely get knots in the regular power pro.
ProsEXPERT AT REMOVING WIND KNOTS
Cons50% of the time fishing and 50% of the time removing wind knots
By John
Western Ma.
GREAT BRAID
July 19, 2019
Excellent strength and casting ability due to small line diameter. Very sensitive when using plugs and jigs you feel the action of the plug and the smallest tap of a jig off the bottom.
ProsCasting ability Sensitivity No stretch striper strikes
ConsNone.....
By Steve
Green Bay, Wi
Excellent line
July 10, 2019
Seems to glide easier than the original power pro allowing for longer casts
By jerry h.
Ruther Glen Va
PowerPro Braid
July 7, 2019
Very strong and sensitive
By ELIAS
QUEBRADILLAS, PR
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line
June 20, 2019
Power pro es el mejor braid.
By Jon
eastern Shore, Md.
Go to line
June 20, 2019
Always go power pro
ProsStrenght
ConsNone
By Michael L.
Lake Elsinore, CA
Yellowtail KILLER
June 17, 2019
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME, I really love this line. Freakin strong
ProsSmooth Great color
By David
Port St lucie, Fl.
Best braid
June 1, 2019
Smooth casting. Long casting. Minimal twist. Very few wind knots. Worth every penny.
ProsLong and smooth casting. Multiple colors.
ConsPricey
By John
Sky Valley
Braid
May 26, 2019
I have always liked power pro products. This is no disappointment here. Works great no stretch thin diameter.
Pros No stretch, thin diameter
ConsNone
By Will P.
MA
Amazing
May 21, 2019
Another great product made by PowerPro
ProsStrong
By Pieslinger
TN/FL
Great Line
May 20, 2019
Super slick braid can't be beat!
By Ky M.
Kentucky -fish in S. C.
lighter is better
May 15, 2019
I used to use 30 lb braid for my fluke fishing but now it's fifteen and twenty,, the smooth power pro is good line and I have never had an issue with the Power Pro,,
By Bruce
East Texas
Outstanding Braid
May 6, 2019
Excellent casting braided line. Very thin and very strong for 30 lb line.
By EZE
Florida
GREAT ITEM
May 5, 2019
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
By Patrick H.
Alabama
Great when on sale
April 29, 2019
Smooth, bright, and sensitive. Can detect any bite, snag, or floating leaf when I drift in the current with this. Smooth and doesn't hurt to feather. Line is light too and has good hang time
ProsSmooth Light Sensitive Holds color well
ConsCan't tie an fg knot, line is too slick
By Scott
Williamstown, PA
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line 20lb 300yds Aqua Green
April 29, 2019
Awesome line. I like this better than the older Power pro. smoother coming off the reel and thru the guides.
By D M.
NJ
Love it
April 21, 2019
Excellent line. Best braid out there
By Dan
New York
Great line smooth casting
April 19, 2019
This line casts like a dream
By Thomas M.
Medford NJ
Super Slick is SLICK !
April 12, 2019
PowerPro has always been my favorite brand of braid ?€? & this one is the best so far. Smooth & easy to cast to cast, less wind knots and the Marine Blue color really pops. And the price was great !
By will
WILLIAMSBURG, VA
good braid
April 11, 2019
Good castability, small diameter dig the color easy to tie
Proshigh visibility
Conshigh visibility (if you don't want good visibility)
By William
Arizona
Qua;ity Line
April 10, 2019
Have used this line for many years and it is heads above some of its competitors
ProsStrength Castabi;ity Durability
By Jason E.
California
great line
April 9, 2019
no wind knots so far
By William
Li ny
Smoooth!!!!
April 8, 2019
It casts great, strong line, easy to tie knots. Yellow is perfect to see line
By Leo
Medford, NJ
Great line
April 6, 2019
super slick
ProsQuieter than standard Power pro
By Rigg'm
CT
It has its pros and cons
April 6, 2019
Power Pro has been my primary braid for over 10 years. I primarily surf fish New England and have had this line spooled on a Penn 706 for 5 years. I have had it spooled on a spinfisher v for 6 months of hard fishing twice a week. Most recently purchased this line in 30lb to go on vs200 on 10ft St Croix Triumph. I was going to go back to original Power Pro but the budget is tight so I jumped on 300 yds for $20. Out of the box I prefer this line for casting however I feel like the original holds up much better and I prefer the og after it breaks in. Knots are far easier with original. I still have original on some other reels that I'm guessing is 10 years old. It looks similar to the 6 month old slick and any casting distance gained by the slick coating is lost. I will likely respool this with 500 yards of original when line is old. I suspect this line will be available for this price more regularly with the Power Pro V2 having been released.
ProsVery slick. I noticed a casting distance increase, when new It was on sale for $20 for 300 yds of 30lb Smaller diameter than original
ConsKnots are more difficult. I find this line needs attention when pulling your knot tight. It's construction is different than original and it seems almost hollow, like a Chinese finger trap for lack of better description. It clinches down on itself and the knot tends to break before tightening properly. If you get this line test your knots Although it's super slick, and casting distance is increased because of this, the slickness wears off. I find after a season of use this line appears "furry". Once it's in this condition it doesn't seem to cast farther than original. Line strength still seems good in this state, but I suspect it's slightly compromised.
By Daniel
Boston
Good quality
April 2, 2019
Really smooth casting!!
By Steve K.
Pa. / Delaware
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line 15lb 300yds Aqua Green Was: $29.99
March 27, 2019
good braid !st time using this brand
ProsSuper slick
Consa bit pricey.
By DANTE V.
Bronx ny
Great line
March 23, 2019
Great product better than regular power pro
By DANTE V.
Bronx ny
Best line ever
March 23, 2019
Great product better than regular power pro
By Lance
Wilson, NC
Great Line, Great Price
March 22, 2019
Line is just as high quality and durable as the major expensive name brands... long lasting and smooth casting. You cant go wrong with Power Pro
By River D.
Lower Arkansas
Great line color
March 20, 2019
I fish in a lot of stained water this color and line weight works great for me. Great product for the river bottom fisherman
ProsColor /diameter/quiteness
ConsNone so far
By mohammed
durban north, kzn
Best braid
March 19, 2019
It's gotto be the best braid ever. Hi vis yellow Perfect for night time fishing here in South africa
By Ariston c.
San Francisco california
Wow super strong.
March 16, 2019
I will recommend this fishing line to all my friend
By Moonpie
Finland / Palm Beach / Bahamas / Keys
Sneaky quiet
March 15, 2019
Talk about fishing behind someones back, if your drag doesn't sing. The rest of the boat has no idea your hooked up. Love the new color thanks
Pros5 sneaky stars THERE IS NO ISSUE OF QUALITY ☆☆☆☆☆ All good
By Jim
Grand Island , NY
Great Braid !
March 14, 2019
Excellent Line !
By Mike
Maryland
Power pro
March 14, 2019
Excellent strong line. Extremely easy casting.
By TomK
DE
Braided Line
February 24, 2019
My go to line for inshore spinning reels
ProsCasts great
Cons$
By Michael
Rappahannock, Virginia
Power pro ftw
February 1, 2019
This is my go to choice in line I have different weights on all of my combos and love this stuff. Super strong and super thin. While color doesn’t really matter I’m a big fan of the hi vis yellow.
By Tom
NC
great braid
January 27, 2019
super price on one of the best braids
By Jackson D.
Beaufort sc
Great hi vis
January 23, 2019
Brilliant color makes it easy to see from a far
ConsDoes fade color quick
By Jackson D.
Beaufort sc
Great easy to see hi-vis line
January 23, 2019
Love the brilliant easy to see color. Strong and cast smooth
By Jackson D.
Beaufort sc
Great backing
January 19, 2019
Put this on some offshore live lining reels as backing. Put a lot on... hope it comes in handy
ProsLight, brilliant color
ConsNone
By Kenneth c.
FL
Good Vis 80lb
January 19, 2019
I use this yellow braid a lot on my Penn Torque reels fishing the middle grounds. This yellow line looks excellent on the gold torques and black Carnage rods and I catch fish. It is good to mix up the color of line on a boat so as when the inevitable shark or reef donkey hooks up,we can keep track of who is who. No, I am not a Pittsburg Steelers towel waving fan either.
ProsDoes not break. Small diameter.
ConsIf being used on a gold torque with a black rod, it looks like Pittsburg steelers gear.
By Carl
Merkel Tx
Great product at a great price
January 12, 2019
First time using this line, l love it, dependable strenth an takes the abuse when in heavy cover looking for those flatheads
By Doug K.
Cape Cod
Handles the Stripers with Ease
January 9, 2019
Live lining Macks on Shimano Baitrunner BTR6000D or fishing eels at night - this line stands up to the test. Great for casting too.
By CARL
PHILLIPSTON, MA
Never let me down
January 7, 2019
I use PowerPro on 90% of my reel and it has never let me down.
By Nick
Delaware
Great product at a reasonable price
January 4, 2019
Product has never slipped on any knots
ConsColor fades quickly
By Beaurat
South Carolina
Counting on it to handle the heavy work.
January 3, 2019
This line should be strong enough to handle most freshwater fish. I plan on using it for early season Musky and other critters. With a little Fluro leader it should fill the bill. Tight Lines Ahead.
By Beaurat
South Carolina
Tooling up for Spring Fishing
January 3, 2019
Looking forward to trying PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line this Spring. Have heard great things about it and can't wait to have a big one try and stretch it.
By TK
New Jersey
Good Braid
January 3, 2019
Good Braided line.
By Rob
NJ
Quality
December 20, 2018
This line is of great quality slick and strong
By Nick
Augusta, GA
Great braid, casts great.
December 15, 2018
Love 15lb super slick on my spinning gear. I tie a uni to uni with some leader and the knot strength is phenomenal.
ProsCasts much further than power pro spectra.
ConsCan fray easily compared to spectra. I occasionally split the line in half with sticky treble hooks.
By Richard
CA
Power pro what else can I say!
December 13, 2018
Best braid line I ever use. Just love this brand powerpro.
By Nick
De
Great brAid
December 10, 2018
Have been using powerpro for years and have never had a knot slip. Especially with the newer super slick
By CHighsmith
Savannah
Great for inshore and offshore
December 6, 2018
I spooled all my inshore rods with this and found it does great offshore reef fishing too. Sheephead and black sea bass can't break you off in the wrecks so easy.
By Mike
Miami
Tried and true
November 23, 2018
Well known reliable dependable braid you can trust i'll continue to use season after season. Worked as expected in the dry tortugas catching multiple mutton snappers over 10lbs.
ProsPrice and reliability
ConsA little rough on the thumb after hours of fishing and retrieving.
By Jeff
Manchester by the sea
Great braid
November 19, 2018
Love the color. Super strong.
By JONATHAN C.
CT
Best braid out there
November 18, 2018
after buying many others I will always go with power Pro. no wind knots :)
By Mike
Monterey Bay , CA.
Great line!
November 14, 2018
I put this line on a Abu Garcia PMR modified reel , and the 30lb. Power Pro yellow . It casts like a dream and I can watch the line for fish activity. I highly recommend this line for those line watchers out there.
ProsAll good things
ConsNone
By Michael O.
Nantucket ,Ma
Great braid👍
November 9, 2018
This is the only braid I buy for both salt and fresh water! Never had an issue and the price is the best from Tackle Direct Catch em up🎣
By The S.
CA
Great line
October 12, 2018
Super slick super strong small diameter!
By John
Ruston , La
Power pro super slick 20 lbs
October 12, 2018
I use this all the time in saltwater on my spinning reels , it's super quiet, super strong , and cast a mile ! Highly recommend
ProsQuiet , stong , and cast a mile !
ConsNone !
By Gary
Plano, Tx.
Power Pro Super Slick
October 11, 2018
Best braid in the business, period. Also excellent price from Tackle Direct.
By Team G.
Mich.
casts farther
October 3, 2018
This line cast farther than any line that I have used. Super strong and small diameter. Puts more line on smaller reels. I like a to use a Mono backer to prevent slippage. Great line for all casting applications.
By Devin H.
FL
It's a Fine Line
September 30, 2018
Have all my reels lined with PowerPro Super Slick and love it. Holds up to many conditions and large fish. Every once in a while you may get a wind not but other than that, great line.
By Mike
Virgins beach
Slick slick slick
September 24, 2018
Best braid to date for casting
By Trevor
New York, New York
The best rated braid
September 22, 2018
5 stars out of 172 reviews says it all. Great fishing line, easy to cast would buy over any other line. I really like the marine blue colour. I use power pro Super Slick on all my reels. It's perfect for my spinning reels as well as my multiplier reels. Smoothest braid ever.
ProsStrong, smoothest, softest braid
ConsNone
By Louie R.
TX
Power Pro super slick
September 19, 2018
Great fishing line, strong , easy to cast would buy over any other line.
By Kyle K.
Connecticut
Super 8 slick 40#, not in love. WIND KNOTS
September 17, 2018
Spooled over 350yds onto a new vsx275 paired with a 11' century slingshot for a jeddy setup. I learned the hard way, you must apply ALOT of pressure when originally spooling the line. I used a moderate amount of pressure like I would using standard PP, bad idea! The first day out I had 7 wind knots, essentially making me lose 200yds of line. I un-spooled it again, attached a 5oz weight to the end, and trolled with it to really dig the braid in. Have only had one wind knot since. If there's a 10 knot wind and your fishing MTK or a breachway, I wouldn't suggest fishing this personally.
ProsWax-like braid, does not dig into your eyes with a tight line
ConsWind knots.
By RWB
Georgia
Great Line
September 16, 2018
The 50 Lb. Power Pro works very well for Tarpon.
By Luke
LA
Perfect for any reel
September 15, 2018
I use power pro super slick on all my reels. It's perfect for my spinning reels as well as my baitcast reels. Freshwater or Saltwater, I like the variety of colors as well. I love the visibility on long and deep casts. I do use a 4' to 6' monofilament or florocarbon leader as well. Smoothest braid ever. It's not the cheapest but well worth the money.
By Joe B.
Roeblkng NJ
On time delivery as advertised. Good product.
August 29, 2018
I have ordered from Tackle Direct a few times and every time I get good service and no problems with the order.
By DANTE V.
Bronx ny
Great line
July 11, 2018
Allways Reliable line can't go wrong with power pro
By robert
Houston Tx.
casting
July 9, 2018
starting down sizing, rods,reels,and line,(getting older),my casting distance have improved with the smoothness of this line.
ConsPrice
By Kevin
37201
Super Slick 8, Yellow Hi Vis, 30 lb test, 150 yard spool
July 3, 2018
Have used Slick 8 for several years, light, strong. Like all Braid , you need to keep an eye out for wear in the braid. Great for Cast long distance.
ProsLight, strong
ConsHave to check for wear
By L D.
NJ and Florida
The best
June 30, 2018
Super slick is the braid I trust. Casts great, quality line.
ProsThin, strong, casts great
ConsNone
By Mike
Texas
came highly recommend
June 24, 2018
I purchased this line on the recommendation of a friend who is a guide on the Texas middle coast. I wanted to better detect lite bites while free shrimping. I'll be down at Port Aransas in July, so I'm definately looking forward to detecting those lite bites.
By DOC-GC
raritan bay
40lb
June 9, 2018
great line for plugging heavy currents with 3 oz plus plugs. super tough cast great and smooth. wont slice your finger off when casting .
Cons$$
By DOC-GC
raritan bay
slick 8 30lb
June 9, 2018
use slick 8 30 for 90% of my plugging 1/4 oz-3 oz plugs for stripers on my vs 150's . super tough and super smooth, cast a mile and wont slice your finger off when casting with dry hands. use 40 for heavier current waters with heavier reels and heavier plugs. go lighter than 30 better tape your finger or dont lay into the cast.
By Jim
CAPE CORAL, Florida
20# Super 8 Slick Power Pro
April 19, 2018
I really like this line... small diameter, super strong, and some of the smoothest casting I've used.
By HAU
Houston, TX
Cast a mile
April 4, 2018
This power pro is something very different in good meaning. Very durable and strong especially when vs rocky enviroment. Love my purchase
By Rangelo
Miami, FL
Smooth
January 12, 2018
Haven't touch power pro in years but decided to give it another try once I heard about the super slick. Power pro has made me a believer again, braid is super smooth when casting and no mystery break offs. Stays strong and lasts.
By Gkarp11
Runnemede, NJ
Great Line
December 17, 2017
I tried other braids and Power Pro Slick 8 is the best braid Iâ‚"ve used. It sinks fast, casts far and seems strong. Itâ‚"s on all of my surf reels, 30lb.
ProsLight Sinks well Casts far
ConsNone
By Steve E.
Everett, Wa
Super deal on sale $$
December 12, 2017
The Super Slick power pro is the way to go if you use braided line. I have it loaded on most of my reels.
ProsSmall dia. color fast runs thru the guides easily
ConsAll braid can often wrap on the rod tip.
By John M.
Venice, LA
Powerpro super slick 30
December 7, 2017
very easy to cast. Possibly a thicker than other Power Pro 30
By robposse
Alexandria, VA
Its strong - goes well with my bait runner rod.
December 3, 2017
Braided lines are strong to begin with but they do weaken within 3-4 years and you cannot tell by looking at it like mono. You may detect by seeing a faded color. 50 lbs may be too much for surf fishing, but it does go well with the rod I use for chunkering bunker. Plus I can see it. I do wish I could toss the bait out further.
ProsVery strong in the 1st year. You can see the Timber Brown color line.
ConsBraided lines do weaken without you knowing it. Its hard to toss out bait very far with a 50 lb test line.
By lawrence
tolar, TX
Nice and soft line
November 25, 2017
I bought the 65lb for a offshore popping rod. Braid is much smoother and more supple than the normal power pro. No failures yet!
Prosstrong, soft
Conscolor fades slightly
By Chuck
Boston, MA
Made for Comfort and strength
October 22, 2017
I use conventional reels only. Shimano Calcutta, and Torium, Seigler Star Drag, and Penn Squal and all of them are loaded with PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line. I used to use PowerPro Spectra braided, also a great line, but after hours of casting, I would sometimes find that the Spectra had been abrasive on my thumb. When I switched to Super Slick, the problem was solved. Never have I experienced any thumb abrasion with this line and it maintains all the positive qualities of Spectra which caused me to use PowerPro in the first place, strength, durability, and diameter. Super Slick is a great line braided Fishing line.
ProsSlickness, strength, durability
ConsColor fades with time as do all braids.
By Gordon
Stamford, CT
This is the stuff
July 21, 2017
This is my go to line and has been since I first used it. I use 15 pound for all my inshore fishing - extra long casts, sinks fast, couldn't ask for anything better.
Pros-long casts -strong -can bring in good sized fish (bigger than 15 pounds on 15 pound test) - sinks fast with small diameter - palomar knots all day
Cons-nothing I can think of
By Christopher
Brooklyn, NY
Smooth on the Cating finger.
June 23, 2017
Love this line and use for everything. Boat and Surf.
ProsLess likely to cut your finger after a long night of casting.
ConsNone
By Tin
Arlington, TX
Best braid for the money
May 18, 2017
Great for distance and lure fishing. Durable and soft, cant ask much more. Always use a mono or flourocarbon leader when using braid
By Kelvin
TX
Great product
April 27, 2017
I'm loving the super 8 slick I ordered the ocean blue and it looks great on my reel. It's so smooth when casting. Great stuff
By mark
cranbury , nj
Great line
April 20, 2017
Have it on most of my reels hold up well and it last for multiple seasons.
By AJ J.
Bluffton, SC
Excellent line
April 6, 2017
Casts like a dream. Handles big fish very well. No wind knots. Best value. The only brand I will use for my beach fishing!
By Pat
Cocoa fl
Good line
March 30, 2017
Same as regular power pro but no noisewhen you cast.
By Eric D.
Boca Raton, FL
Power Pro Duper Slick 80lb braid
March 14, 2017
Power Pro Super Slick 80lb braid is very strong and light. One of the best braids I have used. I use it for light trolling and deep drop on the reef. running Penn VSX12 on a Crowder 20-50lb rod. The wax coating makes it glide through the rod with no hangup or nicks.
ProsLight thin braid that is super strong.love the color selection, and available weights.
ConsNo issues.
By Miguel
Brownsville, Texas
Powerpro superslick braid review
January 12, 2017
Casts far and is more smooth compared to the original power pro
ProsSmooth, strong
By G
Evesham New Jersey
PowerPro super slick braided fishing line
December 9, 2016
Best line I have ever used. My 3rd year using it. Also like buying the 1500 yard spool when it's on sale. It's the best dollar value.
ProsLonger casting distances.
By bigron452
Hopewell Juction, NY
Smooth as silk
November 4, 2016
Love the new powerpro super smooth and as light and strong as ever. The new colors make your line easily visible .. overall very happy with the purchase
ProsThin, strong and light.
By Miseel
kuwait
Best Braid
November 2, 2016
This is by far the best casting braid I've used. Very smooth.
ProsThin diameter strength knots
Consnone
By Robert
New jersey
Braid
October 16, 2016
Great quality
ProsStrength Pliable
By buckeyesnookhunter
Ohio
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line
October 15, 2016
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line Is the best line I have found for my baitcasting need
Prosless tangels and backlash like other braided lines on market
By Kamden
Waverly, Iowa
Not their best work
October 10, 2016
I love PowerPro and use it for almost every fishing application under the sun. I have tried their super 8 slick line multiple times, and it just hasn't lived up to my expectations of PowerPro line. It is extremely susceptible to wind knots, and the spools I have tried have had really poor line strength compared to original PowerPro.
By Donald
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Power Pro Super Slick
September 18, 2016
I've always been a power pro guy but for surf and jetty applications I decided to give the super slick a try and was very pleased. The line is stiff and has a hard coating but definitely is slicker through the guides and will add some extra length in long cast situations.
ProsCasting Distance
By William
, NJ
The strongest and softest braid on the market.
August 27, 2016
PowerPro is my fishing line of choice in all fishing applications. It is always soft and easy to tie, and always strong. I have never had a line failure while using PowerPro line. The Super8Slick is my choice for all of my saltwater gear and the 65lb test is just as easy to tie and smooth casting as the 15lb test.
ProsSoft yet strong
By Al L.
Antioch CA
love the colors of super slick
August 19, 2016
The power pro slick is durable and strong. I like the slick coating on the slick compared to the regular braid giving me greater distance casting and the sensitive feel. Super slick will be the only braid i will use for now!
By Alex
Pozzuoli, Italy
Awesome stuff
August 4, 2016
I have this line on all my 5000 sized reels and it is great. Power Pro is the only line I trust. Tried and true.
ProsSmooth, strong, abrasion resistant and reasonably priced.
ConsNone.
By Jason
Centereach, Ny
Used a lot of braids
August 4, 2016
I have used a lot of braided lines. So far this is my favorite of all of them. I have used it on multiple reels and have not had any issues with it so far. Less wind knots and break offs. I was never a fan of the original PP, but this stuff is great.
By Terry
Dana Point Harbor, California
Catching west coast bluefins!
July 30, 2016
Works great as top shot on Penn spinning reel to long cast poppers. Doesn't fray, or stretch, and handles long casts, and long fights.
ProsEasy long casts. Ties well. Takes heavy use.
ConsDoes not stretch !!
By Jason
Centereach, Ny
Best I've used
July 7, 2016
I've used many braided lines and this is the best I've used so far.
ProsDurability and casting
ConsNone
By Ed W.
Dauphin Island, Al
Nice line dude
June 5, 2016
Love the multicolor line for controlled Dept fishing
By Gene
South Alabma
should be called "Super Cast"
May 15, 2016
Great product. spools easily, casts like a bullet and is just about invisible in clear water. Have caught a couple of nice bass just messing around off my dock at our lake cottage. I can't wait to get it into salt water. Yes, it costs more that the competition but Yo Mama always told you" You will get what you pay for. If it cheap,there is a reason". This is the GOOD stuff.
ProsCast great, winds easily. super sensitive
ConsNone found yet
By LD
Florida Gulf coast
great product
May 3, 2016
Great line. Will buy again.
By Chris
Texas
Best Line
May 2, 2016
Tried a couple of different lines and keep coming back to power pro slick. Knots are strong, no fade in color, tangle free, and casts super far.
By Joe
Raleigh, North Carolina
What a difference
April 28, 2016
For years I've been using standard PowerPro Braid on my surf fishing rigs. While it's a great product and drastically reduced my "break off" percentage it has a few down sides. Mainly, it is rough line and it is quite noisy to reel in with weight on the line. It also doesn't cast nearly as far as mono. I decided to try out PowerPro Super Slick to see if it was any better and man what a difference. It's nearly as good as casting mono and just as quiet when you reel in. I'll be converting all my rigs to Super Slick very soon.
ProsSmooth Casting Quiet Reeling Easy on rod guides
By jules
houma,la.
power pre slick marine 20# test
April 23, 2016
excellent line.very pleased
Prosquiet
Consno
By Jeff
Naples,Florida
power pro super slick
April 21, 2016
always have used power pro ,this new slick cast great
ProsHad a super price and was everything I expected
Consnone
By Chris
Long Beach Island
Casts nicely
April 19, 2016
My new Penn Clash 4000 came spooled with this quality product by the great team at TackleDirect. What else can you ask for!
By Ahmed
Doha, Doha
Very smoth and strong
March 30, 2016
Recommend for surfcasting guys ,
By Jay
Heber City, Utah
Quality line.
March 16, 2016
Very happy with this line. Used fire line for years and this line is just as good. I like the variety of colors offered.
By mostafa
willow spring, nc
best line ever
March 14, 2016
Use it for surf fishing, lake fishing and it holds up. Every 3-4 years I buy me a spool and put a leader with the tactical clip. The set up is powerful. I'm loven it because I can cast far off than I ever thought possible. With the right rod and reel setup you can amaze your self. I'm not a big guy I'm 5'7 180lb but I can cast a good distance with this line and helps me catch bigger fish because I'm in deeper water. Get yours and you'll see for your self.
Pros a good casting technique you will have success
ConsNONE
By mostafa
willowspring, NC
5lb BASS around weeds!
March 9, 2016
I love this line I use it in my back yard and every where, even around weeds. holds up nice and landed a few 5lb bass in the weeds.
Proswill land and catch fish in the weeds with 10lb power pro, casts far, very sensitive
Consnone
By Leon
Tonsupa, Ecuador
PowerPro Line
March 5, 2016
Great stuff.
By Sean
Northern VA
casts like a rocket
January 27, 2016
The combination of the coating and construction allows this line to cast better than any other brain I have tried, even 832. True that the coating will ware after a while diminishing the casting advantage a tad, but overall this is one of the best braids you can buy; especially if distance is your goal.
Prosgreat casting distance easy to handle
Consthe coating wares off quicker than I would like
By Terry
San Clemente, Ca.
Great braided line
December 23, 2015
Best casting I've used. Never have had a knot fail, or unexpected line break. Used in offshore and inshore situations. (just remember it is braid and doesn't stretch)
ProsEasier to untangle and tie knots
ConsIt's Braid !
By Terry
San Clemente, Ca.
Great braided line
December 23, 2015
Best casting braid made, and easy to tie knots with. Used inshore and off shore in many different pound tests.
Proseasier to untangle
Consnone (but you always need to remember it is braid and does not stretch)
By Frank
Smyrna, Tennessee
Durable and Strong
December 6, 2015
I keep a spool of this braid in every pound test from 15 to 80. It is my favorite braid for all fishing techniques. It casts great, makes strong knots and is very durable for extended use. The green is perfect for inshore/nearshore fishing and the blue works great offshore. I have never had a break-off with this Power Pro.
ProsPound test selection Color selection Knot strength Durablity
ConsNone
By tim s.
New England
great braid
November 18, 2015
casts a mile
Consnone yet
By Ernani
Brazil
Strong!!!
November 16, 2015
Great line, very strong and asmooth.
By Michael C.
Seattle WA
Super slick is the best...
October 29, 2015
Been using this braid for years, twitch jigs with it, spinners, spoons, fish from a Kayak, surf cast...it works well for me, not as limp as some others but it doesn't get wind knotted, real sensitive. no complaints.
Prosthin, casts well. no memory, no wind knots...
Consthe lower test stuff will cut you up when you tie knots.
By Mike
DUNEDIN Florida
Power pro super slick
October 28, 2015
Great casting, good durability
By Mark S.
Lyndonville, NY
Slick Line!
October 27, 2015
This line was spooled onto two different reels and rods I used at the OBX. One reel was the Penn SSV7500LC, and the other on a Shimano Ultegra XSC Surf Spinning Reel. Both reels performance was outstanding with this line. The blue color I chose was alright for visibility but I think yellow would have been better, that's just an opinion. The line is thin and casts very well from these reels with the right rod matched to it. My first experience with the line was on a Penn SSV7500LC, and the line flew off the reel with a 12 foot heavy rod, never an issue with wind knots on that particular rod and reel setup. My second experience was on the Shimano Ultegra XSC, and it was mounted to a 10 Foot light Newport rod from Penn (not made anymore) it did not do well with that rod. It almost always threw a wind knot out the guides. Not the lines fault at all, as I purchased a new rod recommended to me from Jam at Teaches Lair in Hatteras while I was there. The new rod was a TICA Samira 9 foot fast action and the line loved that rod and the Ultegra. I was easily making power casts to near 375 to 400 feet with metal in an offshore wind without tangles at all on that combo. I have used power pro for trolling for years but never tried casting spinning reels with it before. It does take a quality rod with the right guides to avoid the tangles on a cast, but when it all works this line performed excellent with very little drag on the lure. It's also nice to have a lot more line spooled on compared to the thicker monofilament lines. I used 30 lb mono for backing on these reels and spooled on 300 yards of power pro as a top load. Lots of room for big fish to run.
ProsSlick, smooth, strong, casts with little resistance, small diameter . 011 inch 30lb compared to .022 inch for 30lb mono.
ConsNone
By Anthony
Toms river
Best line
October 6, 2015
Can cast for miles
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Great Line
August 21, 2015
Awesome line, big fan of PowerPro. Knot strength is always high and consistent. The super slick line is just that, very smooth and casts a mile.
ProsStrength, cast ability.
ConsNone.
By John B.
Staten Island NY
PowerPro Super Slick
July 30, 2015
Great stuff. Superb fishing in deep water and great casting.
By Chris
New Port Richey, FL
go to line
July 25, 2015
Only line I will use for all situations, slick 8 is by far the best braid. Just re-spooled my tarpon rods with 50lbs
By edgar
cabo san lucas, bcs
linea fuerte, muy fina.
July 7, 2015
Esta linea me sorprendio, se castea excelente y resiste tal ez mas alla de las 30 lbs marcadas. lo pude comprobar con un gallo enorme (roosterfish).
Prosdelgada, resistente, casteabilidad
Consprecio
By rich
foristell, mo
super slick super use
May 24, 2015
Great visibility with this yellow color - cant miss seeing your line take off when they inhale the bait and take off. The strength is what you expect of power pro braid- doesn't let you down. No memory issue and high sensitivity to feel the light tick when you know to set the hook. I use a fluorocarbon leader and it's a perfect match.
Proshigh visibility great sensitivity high strength
By david
lake worth, FL
strong line
May 7, 2015
this line is great for spillway fishging its very strong and has no stretch and its thinner so you can hold more line
By imran
singapore, singapore
power pro
April 4, 2015
Strong....thin diameter...slick. Have been using these line for years now...its the best.
ProsNice colour braids to choose from...
By John R.
Newport, Or.
Power pro braided line
April 3, 2015
This line is working out great, small Dia. but very strong for large fish.
By TonyF
F'dale, NY
Nice casting line
March 25, 2015
I use this line on my weakfish setup. It casts very well and hold up nicely. Just make sure to load it on the spool tightly as you should with all line.
ProsCasts well and hold up to heavy use.
By Rick
Long Island, New York
Power Pro Super Slick Braided Line
March 25, 2015
Very good braided line. If you are looking for braided line for a spinning rod this is the best choice.
By matthew
kingston, MA
Quality and Dependability
March 16, 2015
Many big fish caught with this brand.
By Db
new york, NY
great line
March 13, 2015
super slick 8 is way bettr than spro.. about 1year old line still maintain its round section. others are went flat.. color stayed better..
Proscolor stay better
By rip
jacksonville, North Carolina
this is the only way to go
February 1, 2015
This braid is fantastic .
ProsI have reeled in some big ones in heavy grass and have had no problems/ and tackle direct is the greatest
ConsNone
By Michael
,
Best braid out there
January 20, 2015
Great line manages well and no wind knots you can't go wrong with power pro
By Jesse P.
Costa Rica
Great line
January 17, 2015
PowerPro has always been dependable and durable.
By Will
Indianapolis
Better than before.
January 14, 2015
Great stuff. Casts further than conventional PP. Not sure if color fastness is better or worse but that will always be an issue for any braid
By Leon
Tonsupa, Ecuador
PowerPro Super Slick
January 13, 2015
Very good line, when wetted before casting.
ConsToo pricey.
By Leon
Tonsupa, Ecuador
PowerPro Super Slick
January 13, 2015
Great braided line! Almost unbreakable.
ConsMuch better if wetted before casting.
By Carlos C.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Excelent
January 7, 2015
Excelent
By michael
Austin Texas
Great fishing line for white bass
January 7, 2015
excellent bass line
By Jude
lafayette hill, PA
Great.
January 4, 2015
it took awhile for me to switch from the original, but I'm glad I did. The SS is much smoother, casts better, and IMO stronger.
By Wes
Darien, CT
Only line I use
January 2, 2015
Great line. Casts well.
By Jonski22
New Canaan, Connecticut
Awesome braid
January 2, 2015
Love this stuff. Great color and never breaks. Casts far!
By Jonathan
DECATUR, GA
PowerPro Super Slick Braid
December 27, 2014
Awesome line, great visibility above water, will definitely be on all my reels! Super thin, super strong, love the Power Pro!
By Mogandave
Bangkok
Nice Braid
November 14, 2014
This line throws and ties nice, no complaints.
ProsCasts well Ties well
ConsNone
By Aaron
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Great Line
September 30, 2014
This line casts great. I was concerned I might get more wind knots or some other negative effects of the line being such a small diameter but so far so good.
By Aaron
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Great Line
September 30, 2014
This line casts great. I was concerned I might get more wind knots or some other negative effects of the line being such a small diameter but so far so good.
By Brian
Parkton, NC
Great Line
September 18, 2014
Great line - no issues so far. Use it in fresh and salt without any problems so far.
Proslarge spools
By Brian
Parkton, NC
Great line
September 18, 2014
I have had no issues with this line while using it in fresh or salt. casts well and I've been having very few wind-knots. the larger spools are so much nicer than buying smaller spools regularly.
ProsLarge capacity spools
By ryan
NJ
line review
September 17, 2014
have no quirrelems with this product works great. can cast very far with this line. would recommend to every one .
Proscasting distance and visibility to the fisherman.
Consneed to use leader also visible to the fish if used straight.
By Jeffrey
Hyattsville, MD
Best Braid I've Used!
September 12, 2014
Power Pro Super Slick goes on & comes off the reel every time I cast.
ProsWill never buy any other Braided Line BUT Power Pro.
ConsWish It was a little cheaper in price!!
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Great Stuff
August 21, 2014
Always been a fan of PowerPro braid. Reliable and well priced. And its made in the USA.
ProsPower, Price
ConsNone
By SC
Austin, TX
Great smooth superline
August 19, 2014
I used the regular PP but once I started using PP SS it was simply better. Smoother, quieter and casts like a dream.
By Ofishyl
Barneget NJ
Super Slick
August 7, 2014
Super Slick is my braid of choice. it casts very well, doesn't knot up easily and ties well. very sensitive feel for bottom fishing, super slick for casting plugs or jigs, and the high vis blue or yellow is great for trolling.
ProsGreat casting, very sensitive, easy to work with, good color choices.
Consexpensive
By Ofishyl
Barneget NJ
Awesome Line
August 7, 2014
Super Slick is my braid of choice. it casts very well, doesn't knot up easily and ties well. very sensitive feel for bottom fishing, super slick for casting plugs or jigs, and the high vis blue or yellow is great for trolling.
Prosgreat casting, very sensitive, easy to work with, good color choices
Consexpensive
By Saleh
Qatif, Eastern region, KSA
great birded line
July 25, 2014
its fantastic braided line super slick excellent casting distance
By vin_
Hattiesburg, MS
great line!
July 2, 2014
Got 30lb on a shimano stradic 5000 and a spheres 5000. never had any problems and fought everything from spec trout to huge stingrays and snappers
By Stephen
Middletown, DE
My go-to braid
June 12, 2014
PowerPro got it right with Super Slick. I've been a faithful PowerPro user for years and decided to give super slick a try last season. I do a substantial amount of surf casting, and when you need that extra 10 or 20 yards, this smooth casting braid will get you there. I fish 10 lb for freshwater, 20 lb for surf, and 50 on my wreck reels. Wind knots are rare, and I've never had a knot slip with this line. Can't recommend this stuff enough!
ProsExceptional Casting Distance Easy on your finger Knot strength
ConsPrice
By Andrew
Rydal, PA
Great Line
June 10, 2014
Smooth and durable line has proven effective for bass and deep water fluke. Casts easily.
By Mrpi
laurel, maryland
Super Slick
June 3, 2014
Best braided line on the market. Very smooth during casts and a great match with my stradic fj 8000.
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Smooth Line
June 3, 2014
Great stuff. Much smoother than regular PowerPro but has the same strength. My knot test with 80lb line broke a t 71 lbs. at the knot. Time to put the hurting on some big fish.
ProsSmooth, super strong.
By mohammed
durban north, kzn
ultra strong
May 15, 2014
toughest most abrasive braid ever i love it !!!!!
By mohammed
durban north, kzn
super braid
May 15, 2014
unbreakable best braid ever
By Marcus
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Use for all my offshore reels
May 7, 2014
This line has been really good to me. Super Slick is the way to go.
By captain d.
Slidell, Louisiana
cats meow fishing
April 20, 2014
I used this line for targeting red snapper. I can feel every bite.
By Brian
Fayetteville, NC
Works as it should
April 12, 2014
Its PowerPro, works as any other PowerPro i've had before. I like their color choices - the blue disappears nicely in the water.
By Jonathan
CT
Terrific line
April 3, 2014
Great product that never breaks. Really like the blue color to see in the water.
By Hong G.
New Market, Alabama
popular all-round braid
April 2, 2014
not the thinnest in diameter, but still does a pretty good job!
By shane
sandwich, MA
silent strong smooth
March 24, 2014
great line, very quiet going through guides casts excellent and comes in a bunch of colors if you want to make gear match
By Justin
Baton Rouge, LA
Love this line
March 24, 2014
Very smooth and easy to work with. Knots tie very well and it seems to add a little to casting distance.
Prossmooth, durable.
By Keith B.
United States
The PowerPro Super Slick braid is an excellent fishing line.
March 13, 2014
This braid really works great when deep trolling! It is quiet and smooth through the guides.
By Windy
Belmont, NC
Great casting line
February 28, 2014
I was able to get 300 yds 50# line on a fairly small reel. Hopefully gonna gig me up a big cobia!
ProsStrong and thin
By Tom
north carolina
power pro slick 40 #
January 30, 2014
I have not spooled it yet but used it on a friends surf rod last fall. Loved it
Proscastability, low stretch, no memory
Conscost
By Mike
Tampa, Florida
Excellent combo of strength and cast ability
January 29, 2014
Used in combination with a mono backing you can economically fill a spool and provide strength and cast ability to your favorite reel. I caught a nice bass yesterday. The braid got my lure out there with little or no stretch and maintain sensitivity to feel the bite.
ProsHigher tensile strength with higher reel volume
By Simon
st-colomban, quebec
Awesome
January 20, 2014
I was a big fan of Sonic Braid for a while, onto Powerpro now, the super slick lines are worth it, especially if your casting from beaches or dont have a boat like me. The extra investment immediately equals extra distance. Try it out for yourself.
ProsCasts smooth and far
ConsPricier than other lines, but in my situation where you dont own a boat and sometimes casting from the tip of rock, the extra distance pays for itself.
By Chris
Florida
Excellent product
January 9, 2014
The only braid I use is Power Pro. It has never let me down.
By James L.
Staten Island, NY
PowerPro Super Slick
December 26, 2013
I have had very positive results using the power pro. I rig it with a topshot of mono for bottom fishing and have increased my hookups. Great Product.
By Dustyn
Kealakekua, HI
Good stuff!
December 2, 2013
This newer super8slick line is a big improvement from the original power pro line. The line feels a lot smoother going thru the rod guides!
By bassachusetts
Salem, Ma.
good stuff
November 26, 2013
Running 30 lb and 50 lb on 4k & 6k penn sargus reels and plan to use on my next reel purchase
ProsStrong, smooth, absorption and abrasion resistant, sinks fast
ConsColor fades
By Ghazi
Saskatoon, SK
I Just Love It
November 18, 2013
I have been using braided for a while now & I have used many other brands till i found power I have no issues with this braid while fishing. I just love how this braid lays down on the water.
By tim
ny, ny
great line, better as it wears in
November 8, 2013
great line, better as it wears in
Prosgreat line, better as it wears in
Consgreat line, better as it wears in
By WJ T.
Lenoir City, Tn
Blue is the best color for Braid
November 2, 2013
I fish exclusively for Rock Fish or Stripers. The spot where I fish has fairly clear water. I have found that it is important to find a braid line that these fish cannot see or they will not take any lure? I really like power pro super 8 slick Marine Blue because it seems to me to help catch more fish? It is the really good braid because if you use the 50lb test line it is equivalent in size to15 or 20lb test of other lines yet still has the strength of 50lb test? These fish are very particular when they feed and I have to constantly keep different lures and baits to keep them interested, but my Marine Blue Super 8 Slick Braid can stay the same?! TackleDirect always has it in stock and they ship it to me quickly. I appreciate that? Thanks, sincerely, WJ Townson.
ProsThis is a very strong line with good endurance. It also does not back-lash like monofill, floracarbon, and other such lines.
By Capt s.
Mobile Al
the best line you can buy,,
October 18, 2013
it's the best line you can buy,,
ProsIt has the same strength as mono and you can put about almost half again of line on your reel,
ConsThe only two things negative about this line is, the price, and don't back lash it, it's a Bi***ch to untangled with out damaging it,,
By Sovang
Havelock, NC
Strong line
October 8, 2013
Very strong but thin line. Casts beautifully with my setup. Haven't had my line break for any reason. BUT I have lost a rig because the knots do not hold very well! Almost lost a waxwing because of it! I found it in the water after a long search. I learned figure 8 knots and a uni will not come loose after a while. I now use a modified uni knot. Will buy only regular PP from now on
ProsStrong line
ConsLost a rig and lure.
By Nadia
Raeford, NC
Great string for inshore
October 5, 2013
I use this string on my bait-casters/ conventional reels for larger/ hard runners were my 10 pound would brake. So far I have not had any fish brake this string. Will be using it for albacore here in a bit.
ProsGreat quality, Nice deep color, Smooth, super thin to get so much string on the spool, the list goes on.
Consprice but worth it. I personalty like the yellow color more but need the different colors to know which reels have what string. Could use a larger selection of color.
By Alexander
NC
great for flounder
October 5, 2013
I purchased this string for my spinning reels but also ended up using it on two of my bait casters. This is my go to inshore line and I have no complaints.
ProsSuper smooth, Lays well on my penns, Looks great, casts like a champ.
ConsPrice. But worth it
By craig b.
nj
Braid Fans!
October 2, 2013
I am a beginner braid user, only experience with suffix, early power pro and maybe one other. i can tell you though, that this power pro super slick 8 is the stuff. much slicker than the suffix and a ton better than the original power pro. its easy to tie knots, mates up well to mono shock leaders, casts insane and doesn't generate too many casting knots unless you try to really whip it. it's important to spool it up properly and tight to limit any unwanted knots. my experience is that you get this with any of the braids, but less with this stuff.
Prosgreat casting, feel every nibble, easy to use
Consstill get wind / cast knots once in a while
By LD
United States
Great stuff
October 1, 2013
awesome strength and durability I broke down a 150lb Tarpon in 20 min. no problem.
By LD
United States
awesome
October 1, 2013
great casting, superior durability
By John K.
Chicago illinois
Power pro Super Slick line is fantastic
September 10, 2013
The line is better than I expected. It lays flic on the spool with either conventional or spinning gear. It is super smooth and casts like a dream
By aaron
Virginia Bch, VA
a great casting braid
September 4, 2013
I got the super slick in a 20lb test and it performed amazingly. I have several reels laced up with power pro and the super slick is now my favorite. smooth casts, good sensitivity and durable. this line made fishing all day on the James River a delight.
By Michael M.
New Smyrna beach Florida
Best casting line out there
August 22, 2013
Cast extremely well right out of the box and does not get wind knots . My clients expect top of the line products that's why I use super 8
By Fred
ohio
Braided line
August 19, 2013
Good strengh and it allows me to carry more line on reel
Constough sometimes to get a knowt that does not slip
By Tanktruck
Wisconsin
Knot strength questionable
August 8, 2013
This is the third spool of this line I have used on open faced spinning reels. Using the Palomar knot, I have experienced numerous break-offs that appeared to be related to poor knot strength. I did not measure the breaking force required to break this line, but I expect that it is not the same over engineered rating that is built into the other brands I have tried. I don't see any advantage to the extra cost in using it based on strength. There is some indication that the line spooling figures (how much to spool up) isn't realistic. Based on pound test figures, extrapolated from line diameters, the amount figures don't match up with the actual spool capacity. Over spooling results in line wads jamming up in my St. Croix Rage spinning rod eyes. After de-spooling the line to the reel manufacturers recommendation, it worked as well as a good grade of mono. I have since switched preferred brands of line, but, I will use this line until it wears out. I use a different knot that I devised that has not failed as did the Palomar knot. the good things this line does, is it is quiet, as opposed to regular Power Pro, and the casting distance is very good. But, all in all, there's better line for the fishing that I do. In use, I found that if it gets a loop knot from casting, it gets weak and breaks easily when pulling it out, it broke at that point. This resulted several times while using a force that would not break the line in an un-knotted line..
ProsCasting distance is very good. Quiet
ConsSpool Quantities don't match the values expected Poor knot strength Weakened by knots from over runs, etc.
By Anthony
hawaii
15# superslick
July 17, 2013
awesome line! very light and strong. can cast twice as far and i thing its easier on the gear also.
Prosnice colors
Conswish it was available in red too
By Why n.
Ct
Great product
July 2, 2013
I have used this line for years best there is.
By Fredrika
Daytona Beach, FL
A great line
June 19, 2013
I prefer this over regular PowerPro. I can cast further, it is so smooth and seems to fly of the spool.
By Fredrika
Daytona Beach, FL
Lives up to it's name
June 19, 2013
This line is very slick as the name promises. I find myself casting further than with regular PowerPro. The first day of using it, it slipped off my fingers a couple of times, but I got used to it very quickly. Tying knots like the uni knot or the albright, I make a couple extra wraps for a more secure knot.
ConsWished it came in more colors.
By Nick
Australia
PowerPRO
June 10, 2013
Packs on really tight and doesnt fade over time reasonably priced to
By Nick
Australia
PowerPRO
June 10, 2013
Packs on really tight and the colour doesnt fade over time
By Nick
Dorchester, MA
Excellent Line
June 8, 2013
One of the best line i used so far. Smooth and slick
By Luke
NC
Using for shakey head fishing perfect !
June 7, 2013
Cast farther with 1/8jig head .. Great line no problems and found the fish ... Good day great line!
ProsCast great .. Smoother than other braid .. Hooked!
Cons0
By Fishsticks C.
Martha's Vineyard, MA
Quieter than regular Power Pro
May 27, 2013
I spooled this line on the four Calcuttas that I use for everything from fluking to jigging for sea bass to chunking for striped bass. It feels nice, handles well, has all the great qualities of regular PowerPro line, and is much quieter going through the guides.
By Chris
Milton, New York
Excellent line
April 12, 2013
Love this line. Does not bind or sing like original power pro.
By João C.
são bernardo do campo, Brasil
powerpro slick
March 22, 2013
Longlife, fishing every week in saltwater.
Prosreliability. supports the value indicated
By Tsung T.
Taiwan,R.O.C.
terrific!
March 8, 2013
I will come back to this site regularly just for this
By Tsung T.
Taiwan,R.O.C.
terrific!
March 8, 2013
I will come back to this site regularly just for this
By Richard
Harare, Mashonaland
Amazing line
February 14, 2013
Power Pro Super Slick is the finest line I have used . I have found it to be very strong ,does not tangle or knot or curl ,casting is a dream . I fish in high weed conditions and have not had it break once . Make sure you have the drag set or you will break your rod when you get the big one, that is how strong this line is.. In clear water I use a no vis leader and found I get more bites .
By Mohamed H.
Sharjah, Sharjah
sleek line
January 19, 2013
sleek as expected
Prossleek as expected
By Tsung T.
Taiwan,R.O.C.
will definately buy it again
December 17, 2012
I will come back to this site regularly just for this
By Maza
Finland
Excellent line
December 1, 2012
Excellent line for Jerkbait fishing.
ProsColour
By Tang C.
Taiwan
I will come back to this site regularly just for this
November 13, 2012
excellent deal!
By Michael
Houston, TX
This line is "Slick"
November 10, 2012
I ordered this 1500 yard spool of 65# test for my Finn-Nor off shore spinners. This line is great!. I made a reel spooler and spooled it under about 15-20# of tension packed nice. Before spooling I backed each reel with electrical tape worked like a champ. This line cast much better than mono and no wind knots. Power pro has a good web site with all the info you need to learn knots and spooling specific needs for this line . I use this line in lighter weight for my lighter spinning reels and bait caster.
ProsCasting, strength, spool packing
ConsNone so far
By Tsung C.
Taiwan,R.O.C., Taiwan,R.O.C.
terrific!
November 10, 2012
Would highly recommend this for any fishing experts out there
By Jwp
Nj
Nice n smooth
November 5, 2012
great stuff
By Michael
Houston, Texas-USA
Super Slick line
November 4, 2012
I bought two (2) spools of 30# x 300. Replaced the 20# mono on my penn 5000 spinner and my 34 year old ambassador 6000. This line is great!. I made a reel spooler and spooled it under about 15-20# of tension packed nice. Before spooling I backed each reel with electrical tape worked like a champ. This line cast much better than mono and no wind knots. Power pro has a good web site with all the info you need to learn knots and spooling. I ordered a 1500 a spool of 65# test for my Finn-Nor off shore spinners.
ProsCasting, strength packing
Consnon so far
By Brian W.
Alexandria, Virginia
Smooth Line.......
October 28, 2012
I first got super slick when it was first released. To be honest I did not love it. Most of my reels are spooled with #50 power pro so the waxiness of the super slick was an adjustment. But honestly this is super smooth braid. It cast effortlessly and is easy to work with. Tying knots is much easier than standard braid. I use a #20 fluorocarbon and I have been snagged and the flouro will snap in half before the knot ever thinks about slipping. I was afraid of that due to the waxiness of the line. I love it on my Calcutta 400 TE and 400 bsv as well as many others. The marine blue is great hi viz as well. #40 lb marine blue is my go to line from snakeheads and blue cats to stripers and blues.
ProsSmoothness , quit, easy for knots, hi viz
By Justin
Annandale, NJ
Slick indeed!
October 16, 2012
This is the first time using this line and I am very satisfied. Strong as the original yet casts a great distance further. I was concerned that my knots would not hold as well due to how slick this line is, but they hold up just fine. Great stuff.
ProsStrong Slick! Great array of colors Durable
By buddyclaude
Gulf Breeze, FL
powerpro-super-slick-braided-line-65lb-1500yds
August 27, 2012
I used this to replace a braid from a tuff competitor as it was too waxy, sticking together on the spinning reel spool, degrading casting. This product has a wax like coating but is thinner and much less sticky. It is nicely limp and my casts using a 90 g lure increased by 15-20 feet (about a 5-10% increase). The blue color does not bleed on fingers etc
Prosthin, not sticky compared to other brand. Strong, low stretch as with most braided line. Stable blue color
By Drue
Darwin N;T;
smooth as
August 19, 2012
I have used standard power pro for a lot of years...I have several rods with titanium recoils fitted which are very noisy with the standard pro..super slick is quiet and sweet to cast
Prosslick , quiet packs well
Consprice!!
By Master B.
New York, NY
Braid heaven!
August 15, 2012
I love power pro braid! The slick is some strong line. Try it out, I think you will be impressed too!
ProsStrong!
ConsIt's a bit pricy.
By Zach P.
East Northport, NY
Awesome Line
August 10, 2012
Love the new Super Slick glides right threw my fingers and casts like a dream.
ProsCasts Great Durable
By Ben
Houston, Texas
Great line
July 23, 2012
Great line very durable around the rocks and oyster reefs...will be buying more
By Chris
Atlanta, ga
Strong and Slick
July 17, 2012
Strong, slick and easy to handle. Can't go wrong with PowerPro. It's an investment compared to mono, but well worth it. Also the new blue color looks really awesome
ProsStrength, castability, low diameter, cool colors
ConsNothing
By Ryan H.
Grand Island NE
SWEET!
July 15, 2012
I have used several braided lines and POWER PRO is still the best I have yet to use. Like the new Marine Blue just received 1500 yard spool. Love IT!
By Jeff M.
Hardwick, MA
Power Pro 50lb
July 1, 2012
This line is fantastic. You will feel every twitch and hit even jigging in 250' of water. Only problem, which is no big deal, is knot tying. This stuff is not the easiest but managable.
ProsStrong and sensitive to even the tiniest hit.
ConsKnot tying can be difficult but you will get used to it. The benefits far outweigh this disadvantage.

Page 1 of 1