4.8
257 Reviews
5
88% (226)
4
10% (25)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (1)
98% Recommend this product (251 of 257 responses)
By TJ
Whispering Pines, NC
Best Braid ever
June 14, 2021
Power pro has consistently been my favorite line and rightfully so. Very thin line perfect for bass fishing at 15lb.
By TJ
Whispering Pines, NC
Best Braid on the market
June 14, 2021
This stuff is amazing, easily my favorite braided line brand and best line in my opinion. Very slick, strong, does not fray easily. Color looks really good as well.
By josh
Woodstock, GA
my fav line
April 19, 2021
this is one of my favorite lines knot have tobe 100% right orthey might slip but once you get that down it it great
Prosless noise going thro the guides than a 4 carrier braid
By Michael D.
Mattoon, IL
Very Smooth
March 18, 2021
I was able to get two spools of 150yd Hi Viz Yellow 50lb. Put them on my two new Shimano Calcutta 300D reels and I'm very pleased with the handling, strength, and ease of tying knots. Shimano specs called for 190yds of this line to fill the reels. 150yds (with tape backing) filled them perfectly. Over time I will replace my older style PowerPro with this newer, smoother version. Best line I've tried!
ProsSmooth, quiet, and seems to hold the dye on the line. My hands were not color stained after spooling my reels.
By Rene
Edmonds, WA
My Favorite Braid for Kenai River Coho
December 15, 2020
I’ve been using this braid for several years now and it has performed extremely well for me.
ProsSmooth casting, Sensitive, No stretch for solid sets when fishing with spinners, Lies nice and natural in the water, A number of colors to choose from to match water conditions or improve visibility
ConsI don?t have any complaints
By Anonymous
Northern Va. / Potomac River
Super sensitive
November 30, 2020
Got some to try. Lays flat, casts great. Low over run incidents stays tight on spool. Seems strong enough so far. Easy to see with great feel using 10 0r 12 lb copolymer leader.
By Vincent
HUNTINGTON, NY
Good for casting
May 9, 2020
Super slick let’s you cast farther.
By John
Carrollton, TX
Braid is the way to go.
April 20, 2020
If you are looking for a good line to fish with braid is the way to go. No other line on the market is as sensitive.
ProsSuper sensitive
Conssometimes the fish feels you before you feel the fish
By Jayson
Columbia, MD
Can't go wrong with powerpro. very smooth.
April 9, 2020
Cast miles.
By Tj
Georgia
Great braid
January 18, 2020
Awesome braid for the price point. This was an added gift with my purchase! I got 40 pound. I use 40 pound braid for my main line and backing, then I add a 8-10 foot leader line mono or Fluro depending on the application.
By Erron
AUSTIN, TX
PowerPro is #1
November 30, 2019
PowerPro is the only braid I use and it has always exceeded my needs.. To me it's not worth trying an inferior braid and risk losing a big catch.
By Adam
New Orleans, LA
Never turned back
November 24, 2019
I’ve been using the stuff for the past eight years. I’ll never use anything else. Make sure you have a good real because the line can be susceptible to nasty wind knots
By Max
San Jose,, CA
Great PE line
October 10, 2019
Great PE line! Robust, smooth and small display make it great for fishing lots of fishes
By D
FL
Super Slick & Super Happy
October 8, 2019
Definitely satisfied with this purchase. I like the green color. Strong and holds on every fish. I haven't had a line snap under strain.
ProsQuiet through the guides
ConsTwists take a bit longer to come out b/c it's so slick
By WISHBONE
STUART FL
Power Pro is the best !!
September 13, 2019
I have been using PP since it was first introduced and i have never been disappointed.
ProsBetter colors that last
ConsPRICE
By De
Tn
Waterlogged
September 13, 2019
Fishes well, at first. Then seems to get waterlogged. Better braid out there.
By Dusty
Pasadena, Texas
Great stuff
August 25, 2019
First time using this and will now use nothing else. Smooth and slick, casts a mile and no noise when fighting a fish. Great stuff. Highly recommended.
ConsNONE
By Mark
CT.
Great line
August 10, 2019
I been changing to braided & Hi Vis since my eyes sight has been going. The line cast nicely even with my 20' fluorocarbon leader blood knotted to it.
By Ed
Myrtle Beach
WORST LINE I EVER USED!
July 21, 2019
I have been a power pro line user for over 7 years when I moved to Myrtle Beach and began surf and ocean fishing. I have had some issues with birds nests with regular power pro and found it to be a great line for surf and ocean fishing. I decided to go a step up to get longer casts and I purchased the Super Slick line for my Shimano saltwater reel, (that was always spooled with power pro). WHAT A MISTAKE!!! I have more WIND KNOTS spent more time and cutting more line than I have in the past 7 years using regular power pro. Weather using bait with a sinker, carolina rig, top water lure or jighead with soft bait, there are always WIND KNOTS each time I use that reel. I am glad that other fisherman are having good results using this time wasted fishing line. Also when I am surf fishing, I use two rods and one always has the original power pro while my 7 ft rod has the super slick line and I rarely get knots in the regular power pro.
ProsEXPERT AT REMOVING WIND KNOTS
Cons50% of the time fishing and 50% of the time removing wind knots
By John
Western Ma.
GREAT BRAID
July 19, 2019
Excellent strength and casting ability due to small line diameter. Very sensitive when using plugs and jigs you feel the action of the plug and the smallest tap of a jig off the bottom.
ProsCasting ability Sensitivity No stretch striper strikes
ConsNone.....
By Steve
Green Bay, Wi
Excellent line
July 10, 2019
Seems to glide easier than the original power pro allowing for longer casts
By jerry h.
Ruther Glen Va
PowerPro Braid
July 7, 2019
Very strong and sensitive
By ELIAS
QUEBRADILLAS, PR
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line
June 20, 2019
Power pro es el mejor braid.
By Jon
eastern Shore, Md.
Go to line
June 20, 2019
Always go power pro
ProsStrenght
ConsNone
By Michael L.
Lake Elsinore, CA
Yellowtail KILLER
June 17, 2019
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME, I really love this line. Freakin strong
ProsSmooth Great color
By David
Port St lucie, Fl.
Best braid
June 1, 2019
Smooth casting. Long casting. Minimal twist. Very few wind knots. Worth every penny.
ProsLong and smooth casting. Multiple colors.
ConsPricey
By John
Sky Valley
Braid
May 26, 2019
I have always liked power pro products. This is no disappointment here. Works great no stretch thin diameter.
Pros No stretch, thin diameter
ConsNone
By Will P.
MA
Amazing
May 21, 2019
Another great product made by PowerPro
ProsStrong
By Pieslinger
TN/FL
Great Line
May 20, 2019
Super slick braid can't be beat!
By Ky M.
Kentucky -fish in S. C.
lighter is better
May 15, 2019
I used to use 30 lb braid for my fluke fishing but now it's fifteen and twenty,, the smooth power pro is good line and I have never had an issue with the Power Pro,,
By Bruce
East Texas
Outstanding Braid
May 6, 2019
Excellent casting braided line. Very thin and very strong for 30 lb line.
By EZE
Florida
GREAT ITEM
May 5, 2019
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
By Patrick H.
Alabama
Great when on sale
April 29, 2019
Smooth, bright, and sensitive. Can detect any bite, snag, or floating leaf when I drift in the current with this. Smooth and doesn't hurt to feather. Line is light too and has good hang time
ProsSmooth Light Sensitive Holds color well
ConsCan't tie an fg knot, line is too slick
By Scott
Williamstown, PA
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line 20lb 300yds Aqua Green
April 29, 2019
Awesome line. I like this better than the older Power pro. smoother coming off the reel and thru the guides.
By D M.
NJ
Love it
April 21, 2019
Excellent line. Best braid out there
By Dan
New York
Great line smooth casting
April 19, 2019
This line casts like a dream
By Thomas M.
Medford NJ
Super Slick is SLICK !
April 12, 2019
PowerPro has always been my favorite brand of braid ?€? & this one is the best so far. Smooth & easy to cast to cast, less wind knots and the Marine Blue color really pops. And the price was great !
By will
WILLIAMSBURG, VA
good braid
April 11, 2019
Good castability, small diameter dig the color easy to tie
Proshigh visibility
Conshigh visibility (if you don't want good visibility)
By William
Arizona
Qua;ity Line
April 10, 2019
Have used this line for many years and it is heads above some of its competitors
ProsStrength Castabi;ity Durability
By Jason E.
California
great line
April 9, 2019
no wind knots so far
By William
Li ny
Smoooth!!!!
April 8, 2019
It casts great, strong line, easy to tie knots. Yellow is perfect to see line
By Leo
Medford, NJ
Great line
April 6, 2019
super slick
ProsQuieter than standard Power pro
By Rigg'm
CT
It has its pros and cons
April 6, 2019
Power Pro has been my primary braid for over 10 years. I primarily surf fish New England and have had this line spooled on a Penn 706 for 5 years. I have had it spooled on a spinfisher v for 6 months of hard fishing twice a week. Most recently purchased this line in 30lb to go on vs200 on 10ft St Croix Triumph. I was going to go back to original Power Pro but the budget is tight so I jumped on 300 yds for $20. Out of the box I prefer this line for casting however I feel like the original holds up much better and I prefer the og after it breaks in. Knots are far easier with original. I still have original on some other reels that I'm guessing is 10 years old. It looks similar to the 6 month old slick and any casting distance gained by the slick coating is lost. I will likely respool this with 500 yards of original when line is old. I suspect this line will be available for this price more regularly with the Power Pro V2 having been released.
ProsVery slick. I noticed a casting distance increase, when new It was on sale for $20 for 300 yds of 30lb Smaller diameter than original
ConsKnots are more difficult. I find this line needs attention when pulling your knot tight. It's construction is different than original and it seems almost hollow, like a Chinese finger trap for lack of better description. It clinches down on itself and the knot tends to break before tightening properly. If you get this line test your knots Although it's super slick, and casting distance is increased because of this, the slickness wears off. I find after a season of use this line appears "furry". Once it's in this condition it doesn't seem to cast farther than original. Line strength still seems good in this state, but I suspect it's slightly compromised.
By Daniel
Boston
Good quality
April 2, 2019
Really smooth casting!!
By Steve K.
Pa. / Delaware
PowerPro Super Slick Braided Line 15lb 300yds Aqua Green Was: $29.99
March 27, 2019
good braid !st time using this brand
ProsSuper slick
Consa bit pricey.
By DANTE V.
Bronx ny
Great line
March 23, 2019
Great product better than regular power pro
By DANTE V.
Bronx ny
Best line ever
March 23, 2019
Great product better than regular power pro
By Lance
Wilson, NC
Great Line, Great Price
March 22, 2019
Line is just as high quality and durable as the major expensive name brands... long lasting and smooth casting. You cant go wrong with Power Pro
By River D.
Lower Arkansas
Great line color
March 20, 2019
I fish in a lot of stained water this color and line weight works great for me. Great product for the river bottom fisherman
ProsColor /diameter/quiteness
ConsNone so far
By mohammed
durban north, kzn
Best braid
March 19, 2019
It's gotto be the best braid ever. Hi vis yellow Perfect for night time fishing here in South africa

Page 1 of 6
1