4.8
257 Reviews
5
88% (226)
4
10% (25)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (1)
98% Recommend this product (251 of 257 responses)
By Anthony
Toms river
Best line
October 6, 2015
Can cast for miles
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Great Line
August 21, 2015
Awesome line, big fan of PowerPro. Knot strength is always high and consistent. The super slick line is just that, very smooth and casts a mile.
ProsStrength, cast ability.
ConsNone.
By John B.
Staten Island NY
PowerPro Super Slick
July 30, 2015
Great stuff. Superb fishing in deep water and great casting.
By Chris
New Port Richey, FL
go to line
July 25, 2015
Only line I will use for all situations, slick 8 is by far the best braid. Just re-spooled my tarpon rods with 50lbs
By edgar
cabo san lucas, bcs
linea fuerte, muy fina.
July 7, 2015
Esta linea me sorprendio, se castea excelente y resiste tal ez mas alla de las 30 lbs marcadas. lo pude comprobar con un gallo enorme (roosterfish).
Prosdelgada, resistente, casteabilidad
Consprecio
By rich
foristell, mo
super slick super use
May 24, 2015
Great visibility with this yellow color - cant miss seeing your line take off when they inhale the bait and take off. The strength is what you expect of power pro braid- doesn't let you down. No memory issue and high sensitivity to feel the light tick when you know to set the hook. I use a fluorocarbon leader and it's a perfect match.
Proshigh visibility great sensitivity high strength
By david
lake worth, FL
strong line
May 7, 2015
this line is great for spillway fishging its very strong and has no stretch and its thinner so you can hold more line
By imran
singapore, singapore
power pro
April 4, 2015
Strong....thin diameter...slick. Have been using these line for years now...its the best.
ProsNice colour braids to choose from...
By John R.
Newport, Or.
Power pro braided line
April 3, 2015
This line is working out great, small Dia. but very strong for large fish.
By TonyF
F'dale, NY
Nice casting line
March 25, 2015
I use this line on my weakfish setup. It casts very well and hold up nicely. Just make sure to load it on the spool tightly as you should with all line.
ProsCasts well and hold up to heavy use.
By Rick
Long Island, New York
Power Pro Super Slick Braided Line
March 25, 2015
Very good braided line. If you are looking for braided line for a spinning rod this is the best choice.
By matthew
kingston, MA
Quality and Dependability
March 16, 2015
Many big fish caught with this brand.
By Db
new york, NY
great line
March 13, 2015
super slick 8 is way bettr than spro.. about 1year old line still maintain its round section. others are went flat.. color stayed better..
Proscolor stay better
By rip
jacksonville, North Carolina
this is the only way to go
February 1, 2015
This braid is fantastic .
ProsI have reeled in some big ones in heavy grass and have had no problems/ and tackle direct is the greatest
ConsNone
By Michael
,
Best braid out there
January 20, 2015
Great line manages well and no wind knots you can't go wrong with power pro
By Jesse P.
Costa Rica
Great line
January 17, 2015
PowerPro has always been dependable and durable.
By Will
Indianapolis
Better than before.
January 14, 2015
Great stuff. Casts further than conventional PP. Not sure if color fastness is better or worse but that will always be an issue for any braid
By Leon
Tonsupa, Ecuador
PowerPro Super Slick
January 13, 2015
Very good line, when wetted before casting.
ConsToo pricey.
By Leon
Tonsupa, Ecuador
PowerPro Super Slick
January 13, 2015
Great braided line! Almost unbreakable.
ConsMuch better if wetted before casting.
By Carlos C.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Excelent
January 7, 2015
Excelent
By michael
Austin Texas
Great fishing line for white bass
January 7, 2015
excellent bass line
By Jude
lafayette hill, PA
Great.
January 4, 2015
it took awhile for me to switch from the original, but I'm glad I did. The SS is much smoother, casts better, and IMO stronger.
By Wes
Darien, CT
Only line I use
January 2, 2015
Great line. Casts well.
By Jonski22
New Canaan, Connecticut
Awesome braid
January 2, 2015
Love this stuff. Great color and never breaks. Casts far!
By Jonathan
DECATUR, GA
PowerPro Super Slick Braid
December 27, 2014
Awesome line, great visibility above water, will definitely be on all my reels! Super thin, super strong, love the Power Pro!
By Mogandave
Bangkok
Nice Braid
November 14, 2014
This line throws and ties nice, no complaints.
ProsCasts well Ties well
ConsNone
By Aaron
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Great Line
September 30, 2014
This line casts great. I was concerned I might get more wind knots or some other negative effects of the line being such a small diameter but so far so good.
By Aaron
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Great Line
September 30, 2014
This line casts great. I was concerned I might get more wind knots or some other negative effects of the line being such a small diameter but so far so good.
By Brian
Parkton, NC
Great Line
September 18, 2014
Great line - no issues so far. Use it in fresh and salt without any problems so far.
Proslarge spools
By Brian
Parkton, NC
Great line
September 18, 2014
I have had no issues with this line while using it in fresh or salt. casts well and I've been having very few wind-knots. the larger spools are so much nicer than buying smaller spools regularly.
ProsLarge capacity spools
By ryan
NJ
line review
September 17, 2014
have no quirrelems with this product works great. can cast very far with this line. would recommend to every one .
Proscasting distance and visibility to the fisherman.
Consneed to use leader also visible to the fish if used straight.
By Jeffrey
Hyattsville, MD
Best Braid I've Used!
September 12, 2014
Power Pro Super Slick goes on & comes off the reel every time I cast.
ProsWill never buy any other Braided Line BUT Power Pro.
ConsWish It was a little cheaper in price!!
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Great Stuff
August 21, 2014
Always been a fan of PowerPro braid. Reliable and well priced. And its made in the USA.
ProsPower, Price
ConsNone
By SC
Austin, TX
Great smooth superline
August 19, 2014
I used the regular PP but once I started using PP SS it was simply better. Smoother, quieter and casts like a dream.
By Ofishyl
Barneget NJ
Super Slick
August 7, 2014
Super Slick is my braid of choice. it casts very well, doesn't knot up easily and ties well. very sensitive feel for bottom fishing, super slick for casting plugs or jigs, and the high vis blue or yellow is great for trolling.
ProsGreat casting, very sensitive, easy to work with, good color choices.
Consexpensive
By Ofishyl
Barneget NJ
Awesome Line
August 7, 2014
Super Slick is my braid of choice. it casts very well, doesn't knot up easily and ties well. very sensitive feel for bottom fishing, super slick for casting plugs or jigs, and the high vis blue or yellow is great for trolling.
Prosgreat casting, very sensitive, easy to work with, good color choices
Consexpensive
By Saleh
Qatif, Eastern region, KSA
great birded line
July 25, 2014
its fantastic braided line super slick excellent casting distance
By vin_
Hattiesburg, MS
great line!
July 2, 2014
Got 30lb on a shimano stradic 5000 and a spheres 5000. never had any problems and fought everything from spec trout to huge stingrays and snappers
By Stephen
Middletown, DE
My go-to braid
June 12, 2014
PowerPro got it right with Super Slick. I've been a faithful PowerPro user for years and decided to give super slick a try last season. I do a substantial amount of surf casting, and when you need that extra 10 or 20 yards, this smooth casting braid will get you there. I fish 10 lb for freshwater, 20 lb for surf, and 50 on my wreck reels. Wind knots are rare, and I've never had a knot slip with this line. Can't recommend this stuff enough!
ProsExceptional Casting Distance Easy on your finger Knot strength
ConsPrice
By Andrew
Rydal, PA
Great Line
June 10, 2014
Smooth and durable line has proven effective for bass and deep water fluke. Casts easily.
By Mrpi
laurel, maryland
Super Slick
June 3, 2014
Best braided line on the market. Very smooth during casts and a great match with my stradic fj 8000.
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Smooth Line
June 3, 2014
Great stuff. Much smoother than regular PowerPro but has the same strength. My knot test with 80lb line broke a t 71 lbs. at the knot. Time to put the hurting on some big fish.
ProsSmooth, super strong.
By mohammed
durban north, kzn
ultra strong
May 15, 2014
toughest most abrasive braid ever i love it !!!!!
By mohammed
durban north, kzn
super braid
May 15, 2014
unbreakable best braid ever
By Marcus
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Use for all my offshore reels
May 7, 2014
This line has been really good to me. Super Slick is the way to go.
By captain d.
Slidell, Louisiana
cats meow fishing
April 20, 2014
I used this line for targeting red snapper. I can feel every bite.
By Brian
Fayetteville, NC
Works as it should
April 12, 2014
Its PowerPro, works as any other PowerPro i've had before. I like their color choices - the blue disappears nicely in the water.
By Jonathan
CT
Terrific line
April 3, 2014
Great product that never breaks. Really like the blue color to see in the water.
By Hong G.
New Market, Alabama
popular all-round braid
April 2, 2014
not the thinnest in diameter, but still does a pretty good job!
By shane
sandwich, MA
silent strong smooth
March 24, 2014
great line, very quiet going through guides casts excellent and comes in a bunch of colors if you want to make gear match

Page 4 of 6
4