4.8
39 Reviews
5
79% (31)
4
18% (7)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (39 of 39 responses)
By Chuck
Oregon
Limited opportunity, but pleased
April 8, 2020
Because of the current stay-at-home situation, and closures of parks, public access to fishing, etc., I have only been able to fish the line twice. I have only used the line while bank fishing for steelhead on rivers, to cast spoons. Both times I was pleased with the performance of the line - much improved over the previous braids I have used. Again, my experience so far is limited, but the knot strength, flexibility, line strength, smoothness, etc. (the very things that my previous experiences with braid caused me to abandon them) seem much improved. I'm pleased with my purchase and will probably buy some 50-60 lb for salmon fishing.
By Zachary
egg harbor city, NJ
wowwei
March 26, 2020
this is some good stuff!! super smooth, yet not to thin and fragile. this line casts as if you are the pilot, wizzing through the clouds at 700mph, and without any effort you land your flight on time, in destination.
Prosgreat color choice
By Benjamin
Merced, CA
smooth and strong
March 20, 2020
I have been a Power Pro fan forever because of it's consistent performance. I just loaded my Ultegra 14000 and I cast it a mile with my 12ft Terilejo. Comes off the spool buttery smooth.
ProsConsistent, super strong, great knot strength and casts a mile.
ConsPricey but no more than other top shelf brands. I just hide the price I pay from wifey.
By Cobb
Glenmoore, PA
Very smooth
March 3, 2020
Good for casting and is very strong
ProsLots of colors strong and smooth
ConsNone
By Tylor
Bishopville, MD
Great product
March 2, 2020
Have used on reels for inshore fishing never any problems.
By Salvatore
,
Really smooth
March 1, 2020
Probably smoothes line out
ProsSuper slick cast far
ConsNone
By Craig
ringwood, NJ
Does the job!
February 26, 2020
Usually use the green color but have this blue on my quantum accurist for inshore fluking. Works great, no fraying and casts great.
By AJ
Bluffton, SC
Silent and strong
February 20, 2020
Super strong and abrasion resistant. Cast further and is almost silent through the guides. I use it on my inshore setups and recently started using it for bass. Works great on the curado dc 20 pound, curado k 40 pound and my culcatta conquest 65 pound. You definitely get what you pay for. Great line that lasts forever.
ProsAbrasion resistant, silent and strong
ConsPrice
By Matt
Jersey shore
PowerPro Super Slick V2 30lbs
February 8, 2020
Best fishing line on the market. I use PP V2 on all my fishing reels. It has a silky smooth finish for increased casting. Small diameter which allows more line on spool. PP is your perfect line for all applications.
ProsStrength Silky smooth Holds strength at knots
ConsThe only con would be the line is on the pricey side.
By Snook t.
Sebastian inlet
Moonshine
February 6, 2020
I don't know if I'll ever use this under a black light, but it works great...keep in mind this line is green and not white like invisibraid.
By Snook t.
Sebastian inlet
Onyx
February 6, 2020
I like this black v2 superslick...fish dont seem to notice, and it is better than previous super slick...looks so good on the stradic fl
By Snook t.
Sebastian inlet
Great name
February 6, 2020
Line is like its name, slick and fast off the spool...dont over spool and keep it tight and you will avoid wind knots...super sensitive.
By Reese
,
Great line but
January 31, 2020
This line is great and is definitely my got o for most things. It cast very well and comes in multiple color variations
ProsCast well Multiple colors Very thin
ConsFrays pretty easy when fishing structure
By Will
Long island
Best line out there
January 10, 2020
Nice color, strong braid super smooth
By Chase
Quincy, MA
Casts well
January 5, 2020
I have the 15lb onyx and it casts very well.
By Kenny
,
Love this line
November 18, 2019
It’s very soft compared to the original PP, I havent had a knot failure with this line. I’ve been only using PP SS V2 and I see no reason for me to change what works for me so thumbs up to Shimano for this superb line
By Big D.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Silky smooth
October 28, 2019
Comes off the spool so smoothly. Definitely increases casting distance.
By Eddie P.
Manomet, MA
Great braid.
October 22, 2019
Love this braided line. Love the blue color. This bread is extremely tough, smooth and small diameter. Casts extremely well. Wouldn't use anything else
Pros Small diameter. Casts really well. Strong line. Holds up all year. Sometimes two.
Cons The price could be a little cheaper
By Ahmed A.
Saudi Arabia
Very good
October 21, 2019
Casts a mile
By Milan
Phoenix, AZ
a lithe thick for lbs
October 21, 2019
great line, casts well, good durability
ProsDurability
Consthicker but also stronger than average Japanese lines of same lbs
By Chase
Quincy, MA
casts a mile
October 17, 2019
This line feels like it has added 20 yards to my cast. Fantastic product.
By DuckCarver
Lanexa, Va
Great
September 12, 2019
All around line for salt water fishing.
By Captain D.
Seguin, Texas
PowerPro Super Slick V2 15lb Braid
August 23, 2019
The new V2 is great. Casts a country mile. Like the new onyx color. Hard to see in most any water color.
By Daniel
Shrewsbury,Massachusetts
Smooth casting
August 21, 2019
I used this line to surf cast for strippers off the Cape Cod Canal and was able to catch fish that I would not be able to reach with normal braided line. Great product!
ProsSmooth casting and very strong.
ConsProduct costs more.
By Steven F.
New York
Giving it a try
August 21, 2019
It's smoother, casts fine. Not sure if it's any better or worse. Seems to tie well and that was my only reservation.
ProsQuality product
ConsPrice.
By Mark
Wilson lake Alabama
Definitely Better
July 20, 2019
Been using it for 6 months now. Works as described. Don't know about goow part yet but V2 is definitely good stuff
By DonB
Seguin, TX
PowerPro V2 Braided Line
July 6, 2019
Excellent line. Use it on all my freshwater and saltwater reels.
By Samuel H.
Chesterfield
So smooth and sensitive
June 22, 2019
Thin, smooth and no memory. It’s easy to tie with mono to remove barrels and swivels. I like 20 pounds for fluking.
ProsSmooth and sensitive
By Walker
Long Island, NY
My new favorite BUT color fades
May 15, 2019
I have the new daiwa x8 grand on my Van Staal and the feel of it isn’t as smooth as my power pro super slick v2. It’s honestly not even close. Really have no complaints with this line, I love the moonshine color (wish power pro just gave us chartreuse but oh well) *NOTE* THIS COLOR FADES. I’ve been fishing my line for less than a month and the line went from the stock pastel-ish chartreuse to now basically white.
ProsSilky smooth, casts great, seems to hold up only had 2 breaks on 20lb where one was abrasion related and the other just wear and tear after 60+ fish. The color before it fades is epic. Glows under black light (who honestly has time for that)
ConsColor fades from moonshine to white rather quickly.
By Chad
North Carolina
More pricey but worth it
May 1, 2019
I got this for inshore rod/reel combo. Wanted to stay somewhat light but still be able to cast without a leader. Power pro has never let me down and so far, neither has this. No color bleed as of yet, and no knots/breakage.
By Larry K.
Waterford, CT
Power Pro Braid
April 21, 2019
If braided line suits your needs Power Pro is a great choice. I have used it for years on spinning and conventional tackle.
By River d.
South Arkansas
New tool to catch more fish
March 20, 2019
It is always great to be able to change line color power pro gives you that option with like no other line company does.Fish the best every time you hit the water throw power pro your fish deserve it
ProsLine color /quiteness/cast distance
ConsWhen I find something I will write it down
By River D.
South arkansas
Old stand by gets better
March 20, 2019
Power Pro just keeps getting better less noise better spool control and easier to tie knots all in one braid
ProsColor stays better/less noise/better line control
ConsStill looking for something
By SB
MV
Powerpro is the best
March 13, 2019
Seems like nice line. Cast well
ProsSlick feel
ConsNothing yet
By C P.
Va
Great quality braid
March 3, 2019
It’s very smooth & thin, used couple of trips still like it.
ProsSmooth & Strong.
By Gary W.
Washington
Watch Out
February 19, 2019
Spooled up 140 yards on my Reel. Using a 1/2oz. Spinner, my first cast was beautiful straight across the river into the mud wall on the far side. I'd say 60 yards, never did that with my old line. Wow!
ProsSlick
ConsGives you the ability to cast into trouble.
By Greg
Brea, CA
Packs tight, very quiet
January 27, 2019
This is a good line for small baitcasters. I have it packed on a Shimano Curado DC I use inshore. Seems to minimize wind knots.
By Mark
Muscle shoals, AL
Smooth
December 19, 2018
Its new have only used it a couple times. Long time super 8 user and I like this better so far.
ProsQuiet, casts far,
By Mark
Pittsburgh, PA
Review
November 3, 2018
Cannot review products not received.

Page 1 of 1