Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.8
23 Reviews
5
83% (19)
4
13% (3)
3
4% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (23 of 23 responses)
By Big D.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Silky smooth
October 28, 2019
Comes off the spool so smoothly. Definitely increases casting distance.
By Eddie P.
Manomet, MA
Great braid.
October 22, 2019
Love this braided line. Love the blue color. This bread is extremely tough, smooth and small diameter. Casts extremely well. Wouldn't use anything else
Pros Small diameter. Casts really well. Strong line. Holds up all year. Sometimes two.
Cons The price could be a little cheaper
By Ahmed A.
Saudi Arabia
Very good
October 21, 2019
Casts a mile
By Milan
Phoenix, AZ
a lithe thick for lbs
October 21, 2019
great line, casts well, good durability
ProsDurability
Consthicker but also stronger than average Japanese lines of same lbs
By Chase
Quincy, MA
casts a mile
October 17, 2019
This line feels like it has added 20 yards to my cast. Fantastic product.
By DuckCarver
Lanexa, Va
Great
September 12, 2019
All around line for salt water fishing.
By Captain D.
Seguin, Texas
PowerPro Super Slick V2 15lb Braid
August 23, 2019
The new V2 is great. Casts a country mile. Like the new onyx color. Hard to see in most any water color.
By Daniel
Shrewsbury,Massachusetts
Smooth casting
August 21, 2019
I used this line to surf cast for strippers off the Cape Cod Canal and was able to catch fish that I would not be able to reach with normal braided line. Great product!
ProsSmooth casting and very strong.
ConsProduct costs more.
By Steven F.
New York
Giving it a try
August 21, 2019
It's smoother, casts fine. Not sure if it's any better or worse. Seems to tie well and that was my only reservation.
ProsQuality product
ConsPrice.
By Mark
Wilson lake Alabama
Definitely Better
July 20, 2019
Been using it for 6 months now. Works as described. Don't know about goow part yet but V2 is definitely good stuff
By DonB
Seguin, TX
PowerPro V2 Braided Line
July 6, 2019
Excellent line. Use it on all my freshwater and saltwater reels.
By Samuel H.
Chesterfield
So smooth and sensitive
June 22, 2019
Thin, smooth and no memory. It’s easy to tie with mono to remove barrels and swivels. I like 20 pounds for fluking.
ProsSmooth and sensitive
By Walker
Long Island, NY
My new favorite BUT color fades
May 15, 2019
I have the new daiwa x8 grand on my Van Staal and the feel of it isn’t as smooth as my power pro super slick v2. It’s honestly not even close. Really have no complaints with this line, I love the moonshine color (wish power pro just gave us chartreuse but oh well) *NOTE* THIS COLOR FADES. I’ve been fishing my line for less than a month and the line went from the stock pastel-ish chartreuse to now basically white.
ProsSilky smooth, casts great, seems to hold up only had 2 breaks on 20lb where one was abrasion related and the other just wear and tear after 60+ fish. The color before it fades is epic. Glows under black light (who honestly has time for that)
ConsColor fades from moonshine to white rather quickly.
By Chad
North Carolina
More pricey but worth it
May 1, 2019
I got this for inshore rod/reel combo. Wanted to stay somewhat light but still be able to cast without a leader. Power pro has never let me down and so far, neither has this. No color bleed as of yet, and no knots/breakage.
By Larry K.
Waterford, CT
Power Pro Braid
April 21, 2019
If braided line suits your needs Power Pro is a great choice. I have used it for years on spinning and conventional tackle.
By River d.
South Arkansas
New tool to catch more fish
March 20, 2019
It is always great to be able to change line color power pro gives you that option with like no other line company does.Fish the best every time you hit the water throw power pro your fish deserve it
ProsLine color /quiteness/cast distance
ConsWhen I find something I will write it down
By River D.
South arkansas
Old stand by gets better
March 20, 2019
Power Pro just keeps getting better less noise better spool control and easier to tie knots all in one braid
ProsColor stays better/less noise/better line control
ConsStill looking for something
By SB
MV
Powerpro is the best
March 13, 2019
Seems like nice line. Cast well
ProsSlick feel
ConsNothing yet
By C P.
Va
Great quality braid
March 3, 2019
It’s very smooth & thin, used couple of trips still like it.
ProsSmooth & Strong.
By Gary W.
Washington
Watch Out
February 19, 2019
Spooled up 140 yards on my Reel. Using a 1/2oz. Spinner, my first cast was beautiful straight across the river into the mud wall on the far side. I'd say 60 yards, never did that with my old line. Wow!
ProsSlick
ConsGives you the ability to cast into trouble.
By Greg
Brea, CA
Packs tight, very quiet
January 27, 2019
This is a good line for small baitcasters. I have it packed on a Shimano Curado DC I use inshore. Seems to minimize wind knots.
By Mark
Muscle shoals, AL
Smooth
December 19, 2018
Its new have only used it a couple times. Long time super 8 user and I like this better so far.
ProsQuiet, casts far,
By Mark
Pittsburgh, PA
Review
November 3, 2018
Cannot review products not received.

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
WEST COAST YELLOWTAIL, YELLOWFIN, AND BLUEFIN FISHING REPORT
Tue, 5 Nov. 2019
Spirits were high, as the yellowfin counts earlier in the week were "limit style". Last weekend had an old buddy in town who wanted to fish, so we jumped on a two day trip out of Oceanside. Spirits were high, as the yellowfin counts earlier... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
In-Store Only Anniversary Sample Sale
Starts Nov. 1st
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved