4.8
120 Reviews
5
88% (105)
4
9% (11)
3
2% (2)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
100% Recommend this product (120 of 120 responses)
By Donny
Cartersville, GA
Great!
July 1, 2022
Spooled this on several of my Spinning rods for recent trip to the beach. Like the Super Slick over the regular Power Pro.
By Ed
Piscataway, NJ
Great
June 8, 2022
This is the only line I use on all my reels, Love this braid !
By Alexander
Richmond, VA
strong
May 23, 2022
durable and great color!
By Thomas
Hammonton, NJ
Love it
May 19, 2022
Can’t go wrong with this braid
By Billy
Maryland
A must buy
May 17, 2022
I love this braid from powerpro. It's smoother than the sufix 832 8x strand. No problems yet
By Josh
KY
Terrible.
May 6, 2022
I am a long time fan of power pro and when I saw this line I jumped on it. Big mistake if you are a braid to leader kind of guy. The line is very slick and casts very far but thats the ONLY good thing about it. You cannot tie an FG knot because it will slip from it being so slick. Then I went to my old braid2leader knot the uni to uni and I lost multiple fish with the leader breaking at the knot. This never happens with the regular textured braided lines I use be they Power Pro or Sunline or Suffix. STEER CLEAR of this line unless you are fishing braid directly to your lure or hook in which case you might be OK. I would still recommend a drop of super glue on the knot after you tie it.
ProsCasts very far.
ConsWeak knots of leader connections. FG knots will slip instead of digging in as it is supposed to.
By David
Murrells Inlet SC
Power Pro v2
May 4, 2022
This braid works amazing on my Penn Battle III reel's.It casts a mile.I have it in 15lbs and 20lbs.I will only use Power Pro V2 braid on my reels now.
By Michael
Atlanta
Great braid!
May 2, 2022
I’ve got 50 pound spooled up on my BG 4500. It has been great dropping for snapper or drifting live bait for Tarpon.
ProsCasts great, durable
ConsMake sure you tie good knots, it is slick.
By Valmore H.
North adams, Massachusetts
The rolls of line had splices in it both rolls
April 29, 2022
I reviewed this earlier I forgot when I was putting the line on my poles there were numerous splices in it like when you join old line to new .I recommend this product to fish with because these rolls got past the quality control person.
By Peter
Massachusetts
Best Casting Braid
April 28, 2022
Super Slick V2 is all I use to cast light artificials. It casts great - noticeably better than the 4-stranded weaves. Easy to tie knots. I use it from both the beach and the boat and have no complaints about abrasion resistance. It's the best all-around braid that I've encountered.
By Doug
Berkley ma.
Looks good
April 16, 2022
Can't wait to use
By Nathan
NC
Buy Quality
April 14, 2022
Spend the extra few bucks for the best braid on the market.
By Ryan
Hampton, Virginia
Only line I use.
March 29, 2022
Huge improvement over the first gen SS. It’s pretty much the only line that I use now. Doesn’t have that super waxy coating either so the line doesn’t change in feeling much after being fish. Has really good color retention as well if that matters to you.
By Jonathan
Southampton, NY
20lb ss v2
March 28, 2022
Good stuff once it gets broken in. First few outings were windknots after windknots for both spools I bought, but after a while I had less and less trouble with them. Line is thin, strong, casts well, but no noticable difference over regular powerpro and holds knots well, even improved clinch knot. Which is usually a no no with braid.
By Anthony
SAN BENITO, TX
Best Braid
March 24, 2022
I always loved the original power pro braided line, and the V2 is everything it was and more. Always have my reels spooled up with this line, never have any issues.
By Ham94
Fort Myers, FL
holding up well
March 23, 2022
I have this on my surf reel and has not faded yet. seems to cast good and feels stronger than regular braid.
By Larry
Brooklyn NY
Can’t believe how great it looks on my reel
March 22, 2022
I spooled this on my avent reel. Powerpro is my go to line from now on.
By Wayne
CA
P-Line Braid
March 17, 2022
Great for casting reels. Lees rats nests.
By Todd
Cincinnati, Ohio
Moonshine for Nightime
March 9, 2022
This is by far the best braid for night fishing. Glows well in uv led lights even when it looks like it has lost its color.
Prosglows well casts great
By Stacy
Maryland
Best braided line
March 6, 2022
Have been a fan of PowerPro for years, but the v2 is another level. Casts extremely well, but better still, comes back through the guides smoothly and quietly. Knot strength is great, although can slip if not tied properly and pulled tight.
ProsQuiet, smooth retrieve through guides
ConsKnots can slip unless properly tightened
By Thomas
SUMMIT, NJ
Awsome line
February 3, 2022
Great color, super smooth, best line I own.
By Thomas
SUMMIT, NJ
Increadable
February 3, 2022
BEST LINE EVER
By Thomas
SUMMIT, NJ
Super Smooth
February 3, 2022
Best, strongest, and smoothest line on the market
By Chris
Swansea, MA
50lb
January 22, 2022
i use 50lb super slick for most of my top water setups and smaller rods. i have never had a problem with its strength, but i have noticed that after heavy use the coating does come off and can cause the line to look discolored or or frayed. by the time this happened it was usually time to respool anyway
Prospretty much eliminated wind knots for me
Consdoes look discolored or frayed after time
By Tommy
Georgetown, DE
Love it
January 15, 2022
Love this line currently have 3 rods spooled with this line
By Michael
Elgin, SC
Excellent inside/freshwater line
January 9, 2022
Everything from largemouth in a pond to chasing red in a creek this line has performed beautifully!
ProsSmooth, thin, strong
By Ronald
Newport Beach, CA
Great Product!
December 30, 2021
Awesome line... definitely my preferred brand of braid. I opted for the Max Cuatro the next time though because it was for a spinning reel.
By Jason
San Jose, CA
Recommended
December 29, 2021
Strong, and smooth, big roll.
By RICHARD
Long Island
Great for Fluking
December 21, 2021
Used all season for bucktailing for fluke with 1/2-6oz Jigs. Haven't had any breaks or fraying in the line. I've also caught 15lb bluefish on it accidentally with no issues. Great thin diameter makes it easy to hit the bottom with minimal scope.
ProsStrong Thin
By Willy
Capo Beach
Cast like a dream
December 1, 2021
Changed out my old Power Pro on all my bait casters to the Super Slick V2 and noticed right off that it casted farther. Now I've spooled all of my spinning reels with it and couldn't be satisfied with the outcome.
By James
Pensacola, FL
The only braid I use
October 29, 2021
Consistent and reliable 8 carrier braid. It’s the only braid I use on my inshore and surf reels. Will never go back to mono.
ProsAwesome color options Diameter over mono Castability
ConsNone to date
By delong
flushing, NY
NO. 1
October 10, 2021
My first pick fishing braid line,because its strong enough and cast far enough! I prefer power pro super slick V2,better than brand. If you you want to jig ,go Berkely X9
By Samer
Lebanon
Best braid line I've used
September 17, 2021
I've tried other brands, and I usually use PP 4 strand braid, but this super slick braid takes it to a whole other level. The line is super smooth, very abrasion resistant, and I've experienced zero wind knots so far, whereas I was suffering from wind knots with my PP 4 strand braid before. It's also silent when you're casting or retrieving. I highly recommend this product. One very minor issue with the moonshine color (which shines under UV light), it leaves just a little bit of yellow residue, so the coating will eventually wear off.
By Gerald
Coldspring, TX
PowerPro Super Slick V2
September 2, 2021
Power pro works very well for me. I use it for long casting as well as its strength.
By Allan A.
Los Angeles
improved casting
August 27, 2021
I use a 10' Super Seeker Ulua with a TAC12II to cast a variety of jigs. The super slick v2 braid definitely casts and handles better.
ProsImproved casting. Lays down on the spool well, doesn't bind as much as regular spectra.
By Chase
Manassas, VA
I switch between power pro and spider wire but I love the new v2
August 19, 2021
Amazing and lasts long time. Great line and worth the price.
ProsBest price for best line
ConsStill it?s a little expensive
By Manny
Monterey CA
Great Line!
July 24, 2021
My surfacing distance has improved using this line.
By Scott
NV
Super slick
July 19, 2021
The best line you can buy, IMHO
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Matthew
PA
V2
July 18, 2021
My go to inshore and freshwater casting line
By Chris
Doylestown,PA
Super slick
July 9, 2021
The line is awesome, the shipping was far from it.
ProsGreat product
ConsUSPS free shipping was terrible, it went from NJ to PA to Chicago really then back to Philadelphia then to my location. Best to just pay for a better carrier.
By The G.
Amarillo Tx
Super Slick and super strong
June 29, 2021
Another great product from PowerPro and Tackle direct . This braid is easy to cast and very strong . Great quality . Great price and nice selections too . Thanks Tackle Direct .
By The G.
Amarillo Tx
Super Strong Braided Line
June 29, 2021
This stuff is great ! Easy to cast and nice and strong . Great price too .
ProsGreat quality . Great price .
By Josh
Daytona Beach Florida
Great for casting
June 27, 2021
Great braid for distance casting and quieter than regular Power Pro.
By Half f.
Gainesville
Great line
June 27, 2021
Does what a great line should, super slick casts a country mile, no memory, nice and thin, knots hold.
By CHARLES
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Best saltwater line
June 22, 2021
Stuff is strong and smooth
By Mo
MA
Strong
June 14, 2021
Super strong
By Shore_field_table
NY
Only braid I use
June 13, 2021
Braid is great, knots hold well (if you use a uni knot, way too slick for a clinch). Usually replace after 2 years.
ProsGreat knot strength Great line durability Very little wind knots
ConsNone
By LDS
NJ and Florida
My favorite braid, hands down
May 30, 2021
I really like the PowerPro Super Slick line. I use the 8 lb for Shad fishing in the river, it hasn't failed me yet. Easy to tie and seldom a wind knot.
Proseasy to tie, very few wind knots
Consnone
By christian
Islip, NY
Favorite Braid
May 25, 2021
I love the super slick braid. It is my go to braid for all my setups
By jon
salisbury, MD
Quality line
April 27, 2021
Super smooth when casting, no wind knots yet.

Page 1 of 3
1