Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.7
59 Reviews
5
69% (41)
4
27% (16)
3
3% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (59 of 59 responses)
By Ernest
Philadelphia
July 10, 2019
Great for the price
Seems really smooth
By David
NY
July 9, 2019
Excellent reel for the price
smooth, nice reel
By Maryann
California
July 8, 2019
TH50 Throttle Spinning Reed
It's a great spinning reel for the price. No issues with using it.
By Myles
Savannah Ga
July 5, 2019
Love reel so far inshore
What a deal! Bought two put 20lb braid and landed two of my biggest seatrout with ease. Works just fine very smooth and very light in weight.
ProsLight weight
ConsDo not have any as of yet
By Rob
03060
July 3, 2019
Already caught a striper
Nice real. Great sale.
ProsCheap enough to allow others to use and not worry about. Nice enough to use myself.
ConsNone
By Robert
CRISFIELD, MD
July 3, 2019
Great Price On a Quality Reel
Fantastic back up reel.
By Kerry G.
MI
June 30, 2019
Very good
For the price there very good
By REDOAK
Statesville, North Carolina
June 23, 2019
Quantum TH50 Throttle
I've not used this reel so far. But I am looking forward to using this reel soon. The new design and materials used will allow me to use this reel for many years. I have an extensive background in mechanical devices and this far exceeds what I have purchased in the past. I will most likely recommend and I'll also be adding another one to my arsenal.
By Jim
Lincoln Ne.
June 23, 2019
quantum fishing reel
It was a present for my son and he likes it very much.
By Capt C.
Florida
June 23, 2019
Nothing Better on the Market for the Price!
If you can find any reel as capable and well built as this on the Market, Buy It, because I should have bought 3 or 4 at this price! There are only a few good fishing products made in China, This One of Them! Capt. Cas
ProsQuality for Price!
ConsHaven't had it long enough to work the bail and bearing hard enough, but for this price, I'll through it away and buy another brand new one!
By Bob
Seattle wash
June 23, 2019
Quantum throdle 50
Great reel for the price nice smooth working reel plan to fish the rivers for siliver sLon up here northwest
ProsSmooth drag can't beat it
ConsNone
By Russell
South America
June 22, 2019
Excellent buy
Great reel at affordable price
By Ronald K.
GA
June 20, 2019
Very smooth,
Great smooth reel.
Prossmooth great value
Consnone
By henry c.
Miami Florida
June 19, 2019
Quantum
The Quantum throttle spinning reel does not disappoint. Sturdy durable and well made.I use for patch reef fishing,Yellowtail and even for pitch baiting for Dolphin.Awesome reel.
ProsDurable and fast.
ConsI need two more.
By Dale Y.
Nc
June 19, 2019
Excellent product
Very well built reel I used it for muskie fishing trip caught a 48 inch reel stood it's ground no problem the price you can't find it cheaper.....5 stars
ProsBraid works very well on it ..
ConsCouldn't find any problem with quality or performance...
By Leeman
Low country South Carolina
June 18, 2019
Bargain reel
This is a tight spinning reel. Drag performs well. I spooled 300 yards of 30# power pro on each of the two reels I bought and paired it up with cadence spinning rods. Makes two great combos for under a $200.
ProsGood braid capacity. Good bargain reel.
By Randal B.
FL
June 18, 2019
Good reel for the money
Terrific for Yellowtail and trout
ProsInexpensive, smooth, and great drag
ConsNot lubricated from factory -- need to lue
By Crom89
Texas
June 17, 2019
Good solid reel
I lined it 25lb. Stren and put it on a 7 ft. Spinning rod. I used a 6oz. Sinker and cut mullet to surf fish with 20mph wind coming at me. I was able to make decent cast about 50 yards against the wind and surf. My only complaint would be that it needs a stronger drag. I suggest a longer pole too.
ProsGood casting Smooth reeling
ConsI would like a stronger drag.
By Dave T.
Richmond,Va
June 17, 2019
SWEET REEL
I called my old boss & he bought one too & loves it~!
By Tiffany
NJ
June 14, 2019
Nice reel
I bought a couple of these when they are on sale and my fiance really likes them. They are not extremely heavy duty but they are enough. They work very well. I will continue to buy these in the future.
By William p.
Meridian MS.
June 7, 2019
Great spinning reels.
I own at least 40 spinning reels. These quantum throttle 50's are awesome. These reels feel so smooth when casting and reeling in. Took these on a 5 day fishing trip and left my normally used reels packed. I have paid a lot more for most of my other reels and now these reels will be my favorites. I highly reccomend the reels. I just ordered 2 more. Thanks Tackle Direct.
ProsVery smooth casting. Comfortable in the hand. It was a pleasure to use. Very quiet.
ConsNone
By Max
Emmett, Idaho
June 7, 2019
What a deal
I purchased this on sale for $20 with low expectations. Thanks to tackle direct, I recieved it very fast, and in perfect condition. Reel seems excellent for the price I payed. It doesnt have some of the nicer features you will find on a shimano, but it competes right along with my Sahara 3000fe. Very satisfied.
ProsSmooth. Large capacity. Good drag system.
ConsSingle piece non adjustable handle.
By Jong
Columbia MD
May 28, 2019
Very good
This reel is very good.
By Jason
Mississippi
May 26, 2019
Good deal
Smooth and a great deal for specks an red.
By john
Boston
May 25, 2019
Great value
I bought this reel to use as a back up and am very pleased with it. Appears to well made everything tite very smooth. Have caught a few small schoolie stripers with no issues, very smooth. I just noticed this reel on sale even cheaper, I am going to buy another one.
Pros11 ball bearings, very smooth, THE PRICE !
ConsNone yet time will tell.
By Sean
NY
May 1, 2019
Great reel for the price
This is a great reel for the price, I use it primarily for king salmon fishing and it performs great against long runs.
By Daniel
Monticello new york
April 7, 2019
Throttle is an awesome reel
Best spinning reel on the market smooth drag large spool
ProsLasts forever
ConsYou get very tired from catching to many fish lol
By Mark
Tampa
April 5, 2019
So far so good
Great price
By JUAN S.
Port Saint Lucie Florida
April 4, 2019
Great product great price
Good quality for the price
By Chad
Mount Dora, Florida
April 3, 2019
Smooth
Have not used this reel yet but looks well built and is very smooth.
By Jason E.
California
April 1, 2019
nice reel
simple and effective
By Pete
Sacramento
April 1, 2019
Excellent Reel
This is an excellent reel for the money. I would have given it five stars but haven’t had it long enough to know durability.
ProsExcellent reel for the money
ConsNone known at this time
By Jon
Maryland
March 22, 2019
Appears to be a good deal
Bought 10 to use for chumming/ live lining for strippers/ Rockfish will need to revisit after this summer
By bebop
Huntingdon PA
March 10, 2019
GREAT REEL!!!!!
Smooth operating reel!!!! Worth every penny!!!!!!!
ConsNONE
By J P.
New Windsor MD
March 7, 2019
Great buy!
Bought TH 40 & TH 50 GREAT pair up!!
By J P.
New Windsor MD
March 7, 2019
Great buy!
Ideally the best buy for the lowbuget fishermen 😁
By Pete
PA
March 6, 2019
Will rate again
Gave a three only because I haven't used it yet (-1 star), and I'm not sure if the drag should sound so low or not (-1 more star). For the price, I'd probably buy this reel again because it actually is a pretty nice reel for a spare, back up, or knock-around reel. I'll try to give an update review after using it.
ProsPrice Feels strong Looks great
ConsDrag sound is very low (possibly a defect) Handle doesn't fold
By Daniel
Lancaster, VA
March 3, 2019
Great reel for the price
Used reel for bass fishing on 3 trips, no problems. Reel is smooth and solidly built. Pulled in multiple 3to 4 lb bass with ease
ProsBuilt solid, great price
By Jose M.
York,Maine
March 2, 2019
throttle reel
I purchased this reel and still have not put too use as its still cold and snowing in maine. But like all my quantum reels i already own i know i wont be disappointed.. just wish it was spring so i can start my fishing season...Thanks Tackle Direct....
By Altin
Massachusetts
March 2, 2019
Quality over the Price
For 10+1 Berring reel $24,99 not ez to beat Quantium Throttle give channce try and leave your coment back
By Alexander S.
NYC
February 28, 2019
Cant beat the price for the power
Use this for flounder fishing and bass at night, holding up great so far only been fishing it for about a year.
By Christopher
, Milton FL
February 27, 2019
Better than penn
I do rod and reel repair a man brought me one to Clean and grease I liked it so I ordered one best reel I have ever bought sold all my penns only have quantum now better cost wise and all
By Stregis
Canada
February 26, 2019
Great value with 10+1 bb
I bought this because of the Quantum name and sale price. When received I saw the high quality. Runs smooth and strong. Great drag and reverse function which I know few want anymore but this old timer thinks its great. Working part-time to have a Stella but this is great.
ProsFlawless reverse button well positioned
ConsReverse button is plastic.
By Sean H.
FL - Florida
February 26, 2019
Great Reel of the $$$
I've used this reel to catch 14 in trout , up to a 35 lb amberjack. Great drag, super smooth, and for the price ?? come on !! this was a great buy !!
ProsDrag Rugged Smooth
Consa little heavy
By Joey B.
Houston Tx 77037
February 24, 2019
Great reel
Bad bad real for the price ,,, Bad meaning good,,
By Ruben
Jacksonville, FL
February 22, 2019
Solid Reel
Nice solid, smooth reels. I use it for saltwater. I wish it would of came with an oval handle.
By Travis
Cozad Nebraska
February 17, 2019
Quantum TH50 Spinning Reel
Quantum makes a quality product for a low valued spinning reel. A very smooth reel and enjoy using it all day when I am on the water.
By Richie
Royal palm beach, FL
February 1, 2019
Great inshore reel
These reel are great for inshore fishing and they are at a great price
By Richie
Royal palm beach, FL
February 1, 2019
Great reel
These are great reels for your money
By Mostafa N.
ALEXANDRIA , EGYPT
January 31, 2019
great design reel
thanks to quantum for perfect design and more thanks to tackle direct for far prices i used this reel for lure salt water casting it is just for the jop

Page 1 of 2
1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
ICAST 2019 VIDEO LIBRARY
Mon, 8 July 2019
From Tuesday, July 9 Friday, July 12, TackleDirect will be bringing you product videos and content from the best brands in fishing at ICAST 2019. Check back regularly for all of the updates, or if you want a live feed, tune into our... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved