4.9
18 Reviews
5
89% (16)
4
11% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (18 of 18 responses)
By RAY
New Jersey
Excellent product
October 7, 2022
The best fluorocarbon leader out there
By Code B.
Portsmouth New Hampshire
Great Bluefin leader
August 30, 2022
200lb premier flouro with the diameter of 180lb blue. At only 1.33 mm is perfect for Jinkai crimps and supple enough to have low memory. Great product!
By Scott
Ambler, PA
Great leader for inshore to offshore
March 24, 2021
I use Seaguar leader for everything from fluke to bluefin and you cant go wrong
By THOMAS
PLYMOUTH, MA
quality
May 21, 2020
This was my go to last season holds knots well
By James
Phoenix, AZ
Strong stuff!
April 14, 2020
Used on my last trip! Was incredibly strong and durable! Love the fluorocarbon for those finicky tuna!!
ProsStrong! Near invisible!!
ConsNone
By DAVID Q.
PANAMA
EXCELLENT
July 22, 2019
As always , seaguar premier fluorocarbon leader is the best !!!
By Antonio
NAPLES, FL
Best Flouro out there
July 2, 2019
used the 170 pound rating for catfish in south america. great abrasion resistance rocks and trees! i recommend this for Dorados, Surubi , Pacu......
Prosgreat abrasion resistance
Cons$$
By Charles G.
Pasadena, CA
Favorite Fluorocarbon
December 17, 2018
One of my top three fluorocarbon leader material. I used mainly for wind on leaders and rigging up jigs for long range fishing. A little pricey but worth every penny.
By rubberneck
Middletown, NY
seguar fluoro premier
November 23, 2017
I use this stuff for loop-to-loop connections. i pre-made up some of these leaders for a quick change out on head boat off shore tuna trips. this stuff is flexible enough to wind onto reel
Prosvery flexible material
Consit's a little pricey.
By MILLARD
Wellesley, MA
Great Leader
September 4, 2017
The only fluoro I use for large salt water species. The bag is a plus for my rigging bag when I go offshore.
By alex
Ontario, Canada
Super Strong
April 24, 2017
200lb works really well for GTs and Tunas
By Gennady
Israel
Nice leader
February 5, 2015
Looks like a nice leader. Haven't had a chance to try yet. Planning fishing trip to Panama.
ProsQuality
ConsPrice
By Mircea
Romania
Seaguar recommended by itself
January 28, 2015
I always use Seaguar for my Big Game fishing. For those who have manufactured for the first time the fluorocarbon leader, is no longer a question of quality.
By Jimmy
New Orleans, La
Best Fluoro
December 8, 2014
Great Product. Also comes with useful bag.
By Gary S.
Tamuning, GU
Best Leader Ever!
August 28, 2014
Best Leader ever used! Super thin and strong! This is my goto leader for all kinds of fishing!
By jerrry
clayton, NC
the best
April 12, 2014
out of all the floro available in the US this is my favorite. I use it for making grouper rigs and as a topshot for trolling and some jigging aplications.
Prosclear(invisible) abrasiion resistant and stiffer than mono
Consa little pricey
By Mark
Georgia
Great leader material
February 25, 2013
Leader material is very strong, holds a knot very well. It is a little pricey
By Robert P.
San Diego, CA
Excellent leader
July 24, 2012
The premier in my opinion is the best fluoro out there. Smaller diameter that the regular blue label. Love this stuff! We fish large tuna and it holds up fantastic!

Page 1 of 1