4.8
109 Reviews
5
83% (90)
4
17% (19)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (109 of 109 responses)
By San-Eou
Washington, DC
Durable and good price
September 24, 2022
Held up nicely to some toothy bluefish
By Alfer
New Jersey
Always comes with me
May 17, 2022
One of the best leaders that you can have, super recommended
By Jacob
Marion, KY
Great leader material!
May 9, 2022
I used this as a leader material on my pompano rigs and as a leader for small lures. I have no complaints on its performance.
ProsAll pros great product
ConsNone
By Peter
Massachusetts
Great leader material
April 21, 2022
Nearly invisible in the water - definitely increases my hit ratio over mono. I fish this from the boat and from the rocks and haven't ever felt issues with abrasion resistance. This is my go-to leader material - I like everything about it. Easy to tie strong knots, casts well, doesn't have a ton of line memory. I couldn't ask for more.
By Jackson
Huntsville, AL
Great Quality Product
April 12, 2022
Hardly visible in the water and is strong. All you want in a fluoro.
By Dylan
Lake worth Florida
Strong, nearly invisible line
February 19, 2022
I am big fan of seaguars line of premier fluros have been for years. Would highly recommend.
By Dylan
Lake worth florida
Florida Fishing Essential
February 19, 2022
For those fishing in the crystal clear water of the florida keys and adjoining areas. This is a must. For those of you who don’t know certain fish in Florida snapper, snook, yellowtail are . *the list goes on* increasingly leader shy, so you need a strong nearly invisible line that seaguar has perfected over the years.
ProsThis line is perfect for medium sized fish -7lbs and bellow. Its strong , shock resistant and reliable
ConsLike all line there is just so much it can realistically handle. So a larger fish 10lb+ is going to break you off if you have to muscle it.
By Connor
1315 Holmes Drive 28209 Charlotte North Carolina
Just amazing
January 29, 2022
Amazingly well
By JL
SoCal
Quality Fluro
December 7, 2021
TD has the best prices. This fluro was exactly what I needed. I use gold for most and blue for mid and this premium for heavy
By Matthew R.
PA
Solid Seaguar
November 1, 2021
Seaguar is the only line in my arsenal. They in my opinion make the highest quality Flurocarbon on the market. Used many brands without finding a comparable match. Knot strength is superior.
ProsIt's Seaguar
ConsCan get a bit pricey
By Gazeebo
Denver, CO
Strong!
August 19, 2021
Why fix it if it aint broke!
By Jeff
OGDEN, UT
Awesome Stuff!!!
August 19, 2021
Used this for big tarpon and man did it hang on!!! Used a double uni-knot to attach to the braid and never an issue. Great great stuff!!!
By Jeff
OGDEN, UT
Awesome Stuff!!!
August 19, 2021
Used this line for fishing baby tarpon in Mexico. If I could keep the fish from spitting the hook, we landed them. Now my go to leader!
By Henry
Lake worth, FL
The best!
August 14, 2021
You can’t beat seagars fluro!
By Matthew
PA
Go to leader
July 18, 2021
Go to leader fresh or saltwater. Always have used Seaguar and never have to worry about a cheap leader breaking prematurely
By Kersten
Plymouth NH
Fluorocarbon leader
May 8, 2021
Best flouro leader material in my opinion!
By ben
VA
great fluoro
December 29, 2020
i use the 40 and 30# for building fly leaders, works great
By ben
VA
all around
December 29, 2020
all around great saltwater inshore leader
By ben
VA
go to
December 29, 2020
stronger than others and thinner diameter
By Emery
MA
My go-to
December 16, 2020
Great, abrasion resistant leader that disappears in the water and holds up to big fish. Not too much stretch either which is nice but can make knot tying a bit difficult.
By Jon
Maryland
quality leader
November 26, 2020
good leader, use 25# for inshore fishing around the Chesapeake Bay.
By Carter
Campbellsville, KY
Well made leaders
November 20, 2020
Great leader material for most inshore species
By Dexter
New jersey
Super clear, easy to tie and strong line
November 13, 2020
Super clear and easy to tie line. Holds up well for tuna. All I use.
By Samantha M.
warwick ri
great quality
June 9, 2020
the quality of this is amazing!
By Oliver
Savannah, GA
FC Leader
May 19, 2020
Seaguar's FC leader is super abrasion resistant but still easy to tie
By Millard
Cape Cod
Good leader material
April 29, 2020
A good value for the product. I have been using Seaguar for years and have not had a problem with breakage. Like any other leader, you have to check it after every fish for frays. I will be purchasing this in the future.
By Millard
Cape Cod
Good leader material
April 29, 2020
I have been using Seaguar for years and have not had a problem with breakage. I find it a good value for the money and will continue to use this product for all my leaders. I change the strength based on the type of fishing I am doing.
By Millard
Massachusetts
Good leader
April 3, 2020
I have used Seaguar for years and find it adequate for a fluoro leader at an inexpensive price
By Kai
Carpinteria, CA
Great knot strength!
March 23, 2020
Not too stiff, easy to tie knots. Like it better than Blue Label.
By LDS
NJ and Florida
My favorite leader line
February 1, 2020
Seaguar premier consistently delivers quality abrasion resistant floro leader. My choice when catching and landing the good fish matters (always)
Proseasy to tie, abrasion resistant
ConsPricier than the competition
By Dave
STUART, Florida
Best on the market
November 24, 2019
The most advanced fc that I have used. There is cheaper but nothing better
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Milan
Phoenix, AZ
Best FC
October 21, 2019
Best FC.
ProsSmooth, Knot Srenght
Consnone
By Will P.
MA
Great Fluoro
May 21, 2019
The Premium Fluorocarbon leader works fantastic in both fresh and saltwater
ProsSmall diameter
By Juan
Block Island, RI
Strong, abrasion resistant, good knots, clear presentation
May 7, 2019
little more pliable then the blue, better bait or lure presentation
By The G.
Forked River, NJ
Easy to use
March 29, 2019
Crimp very easy. Hold well.
ProsEase of use.
ConsNone
By Charles P.
Gulf Breeze, FL
#1
January 30, 2019
Best flouro leader around. Slightly more expensive than some others but worth it. Not overly stiff like others
By james B.
johns island, SC
Seaguar my favorite brand
January 5, 2019
i use 25lb for small reds, small snook
Prosholds up, good price
Consnone
By james B.
johns island, SC
always happy w/ Seaguar
January 5, 2019
Works well, priced well, 15LB for bones for me
ProsWorks holds up well
ConsNone
By John
, virginia
Great product and affordable
September 28, 2018
East to work with highly abrasive resistant!
ProsEasy to tie Shock resistant Abrasion resistant Invisible in water
ConsNon
By Brian
Sanford, FL
Strong, invisible
July 16, 2018
Highly resistant to abrasions and fools the wisest of groupers in the lower keys.
ProsStrong, low visibility
By Baher M.
Springfield Gardens, NY
Very good
May 7, 2018
Very good
By Sully
Gulf coast
Among the Best
December 20, 2017
This clear leader material is a smaller diameter than most other brands, including Seaguar's Blue Label--which I also use as my normal everyday fluoro leader material for offshore applications. In my opinion a smaller diameter line helps produce more fish during a finicky bite, as does smaller or lighter gauge hooks. Helps with a more natural bait presentation. These are some of the little things in my bag of tricks when the going gets tough.
ProsThinner diameter then competitors. Good knot strength. Handy Dandy packaging Handling characteristics. Not too stiff.
ConsFluoro is Pricey...guess you do get what you pay for!
By Sunriser
02777
Great product, easy to work with and dependable
December 18, 2017
I feel this leader material is the most dependable and easy to work. Much better than the competition.
By George
East elmhurst, new York
Best leader material
November 5, 2017
A great leader that helped me catch big fishes.
By Ed
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Great stuff, does the job well
September 11, 2017
Abrasion resistant and great fluorocarbon at a reasonable price
By Kai
Carpinteria, CA
Abrasion resistent
July 31, 2017
Forget mono, this stuff is worth the extra money. I have tried other brands, but keep coming back to Seaguar. I fish nothing but braided line and fluorocarbon leaders. This allows me to get fish out of truly nasty cover in clear water, what is not to love!
By Mohammed
New Windsor, NY
Great
July 1, 2017
Seaguar florocarbon is one of the best.
By Francis
Bethlehem, PA
Excellent leader material.
May 22, 2017
I use braid for my mainline fishing the East coast surf. The small diameter maximizes casting distance, especially into the wind. That is also why I use Seaguar Premier Fluoro. The diameter per lb test is much thinner than other Fluoro leaders. This cuts down on wind resistance without sacrificing strength. I also feel it is that much more less visible to the fish. It also means you can go up in lb test if you are after particularly toothy critters without sacrificing performance.
By John
Magnolia, Texas
Virtually invisible under water
April 10, 2017
If I remember correctly, Seaguar was the first to make fluoro line. As such, they know what they're doing. I believe this to be the highest quality fluoro on the market. I use it for all my leaders (in various lb tests). This is the least visible under water fluoro I've found.
By John
Magnolia, Texas
Very high quality fluoro
April 10, 2017
If I remember correctly, Seaguar was the first to make fluoro line. As such, they know what they're doing. I believe this to be the highest quality fluoro on the market. I use it for all my leaders (in various lb tests).

Page 1 of 3
1