4.7
48 Reviews
5
67% (32)
4
33% (16)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (48 of 48 responses)
By Kenny
,
Best fluoro for the price
November 18, 2019
The only fluoro I’ve used ever and it holds knots really well long as you got ya drag set right for your lb test
By DAVE W.
FL
The best flurocarbon leader out there........
September 9, 2019
I use this for every fishing application especially saltwater.
By LDS
NJ and Florida
Trusted leader line
July 12, 2019
It costs more than other brands, but I think it is the best. Strong and abrasion resistant, ties nicely, works great.
ProsTies nicely, I catch fish with it
ConsMore expensive than others, but it is top quality
By Carl B.
Marco Island, Fl
The best fluorocarbon leader for any type of fishing.
June 15, 2019
This stuff is nearly invisible and very abrasive resistant making it last for many fishing trips. From snappers to grouper, this line does it all.
ProsAbrasive resistance and clarity. I even get for my friends as a Christmas present, so that they do not use all of mine.
ConsHard to find the 12-15 lb leader in the 100 yard spool.
By Otter
PLYMOUTH, MA
Quality Fluoro
April 12, 2019
Great to use as a flouro leader. It has low visibility in the water, is very strong and abrasive resistant. Will buy again.
By Jonathan
Waterbury, CT
Worth every penny
February 22, 2019
Excellent product great abrasion resistant been using it for years with good success.
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
Good quality fluro
October 11, 2018
Well worth the money. Great quality fluro leader
By michael
cedar park, texas
Very good
April 12, 2018
Fast delivery and very quality line for saltwater fishing
By stephen
South Portland, ME
Confidence is key
February 20, 2018
There are other brands but this one has never let me down. Landed quite a few fish that should have put the leader to shame.
ProsVery abrasive resistant and consistent.
ConsPrice
By Chad
Portland, ME
My go to for leader needs
October 13, 2017
Great stuff. Sure there's others that are as good but this stuff has been my go to and I'm always confident in the product.
ConsNot cheap
By DNA
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Great Leader for Toothy Fish
February 14, 2017
I often fish this line as a bite tippet for northern pike. It holds up well to toothy fish and casts beautifully, even with a heavy articulated streamer. I have only had this line cut on me once and it was after 4 pike on 4 consecutive casts. Simply a cut in the line that later led to a break off (total human error, not the lines fault). The line is almost impossible to see in the water, the perfect scenario for clear or turbid conditions. Overall, this line is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone looking to chase muskie or pike.
By Dale
Tampa, Florida
Great flurocarbon
February 12, 2017
My standard leader material
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Good line
May 29, 2016
I have been using a few different brands of flouro for a while now , trying to find the one for me. For reasons unclear too me i seem to catch more fish on it as well probably beacuse of it being less visible in the water. This is a really good brand of flouro and i would really recomend others too try it out if they have not allready!
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Great flouro
May 29, 2016
I have been using a few different brands of flouro for a while now , trying to find the one for me. Seaguar has been one of those standing out. It has superior knot strength to many other brands.
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Great leader
May 29, 2016
I have been using a few different brands of flouro for a while now , trying to find the one for me. Seaguar has been one of those standing out. It has superior knot strength to many other brands. For reasons unclear too me i seem to catch more fish on it as well probably beacuse of it being less visible in the water. This is a really good brand of flouro and i would really recomend others too try it out if they have not allready!
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Best on the market!
May 29, 2016
I have been using a few different brands of flouro for a while now , trying to find the one for me. Seaguar has been one of those standing out. It has superior knot strength to many other brands. For reasons unclear too me i seem to catch more fish on it as well probably beacuse of it being less visible in the water. This is a really good brand of flouro and i would really recomend others too try it out if they have not allready!
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
High quality line
May 29, 2016
For reasons unclear too me i seem to catch more fish on it as well probably beacuse of it being less visible in the water. This is a really good brand of flouro and i would really recomend others too try it out if they have not allready!
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
High quality
May 29, 2016
I have been using a few different brands of flouro for a while now , trying to find the one for me. Seaguar has been one of those standing out. It has superior knot strength to many other brands.
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Excellent flouro line
May 29, 2016
It has superior knot strength to many other brands. For reasons unclear too me i seem to catch more fish on it as well probably beacuse of it being less visible in the water. This is a really good brand of flouro and i would really recomend others too try it out if they have not allready!
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Inferior to none
May 29, 2016
I have been using a few different brands of flouro for a while now , trying to find the one for me. Seaguar has been one of those standing out. It has superior knot strength to many other brands. For reasons unclear too me i seem to catch more fish on it as well probably beacuse of it being less visible in the water. This is a really good brand of flouro and i would really recomend others too try it out if they have not allready!
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Great leader material
May 29, 2016
This is really though leader material. I boats a very high knot strength and good abrasion resistance!
By Victor
umeå, västerbotten,sweden
Great leader
May 29, 2016
I have been using a few different brands of flouro for a while now , trying to find the one for me. Seaguar has been one of those standing out. It has superior knot strength to many other brands. For reasons unclear too me i seem to catch more fish on it as well probably beacuse of it being less visible in the water. This is a really good brand of flouro and i would really recomend others too try it out if they have not allready!
By Joe
NY
Seaguar flurocarbon
March 19, 2016
Have used this product many times without problems..like the flexabillity easy to work with.
ConsNeed to check after some use for fraying and such.
By Matthew
Fort Worth, TX
Best Fluro out there
February 1, 2016
Easy to tie and very strong abrasion resistant
By Justin
United States
Best Leader material
August 20, 2015
Seaguar continues to make the best fluor on the market. Great durability.
By Kenneth
Levittown ny
Great leader
June 7, 2015
Easy to work with flexible and not seen in water
By Db
new york, NY
good quality
April 27, 2015
Good quality leader.. It is strong and invisible.. not easy to tie but the leader is stiff material anyway..
By Samer
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
The best fluorocarbon leader
April 8, 2015
Great product from Seaguar, very strong and invisible.
By Samer
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Excellent Leader
April 8, 2015
Great product and invisible underwater
By Brian
lake worth , florida
Best line
January 31, 2015
As a pro fishing guide... This is the only leader i trust for tarpon and mahi. Amazing strands perform for my tournaments and customers
By Cristian
Lake worth, FL
Great line
January 29, 2015
Love this leader I use this offshore and for tarpon never lost a fish due to being frayed off
By Jon
Long Branch, NJ
Seaguar Fluorocarbon Is The Best On The Market
December 18, 2014
Excellent for using when fishing for line shy fish!!!
By Jon
Long Branch, NJ
The Brand's Reputation Stands Up To The Test of Time
December 18, 2014
Great for using when fishing for line shy fish!!!
By Chris
Collierville, TN
Fishing to the next level
October 30, 2014
The larger fish have been around for a while and aren't stupid, especially in clear waters. Lures and bait tied directly to main colored line will spook fish and result in fewer bites/catches. Seaguar is ultra clear and should be used as a leader in clear waters when targeting snook, red and trout. While Seaguar maybe pricey it is much needed. I highly recommend using a fluorocarbon leader, it will lead to a better fishing experience.
ProsUltraclear Abrasion Resistant Ties Knots Well
ConsPricey
By Chris
Collierville, TN
A Must Have
October 29, 2014
The Seaguar Fluorocarbon is ultra clear and is undetectable by fish. Another great bonus is the abrasion resistance. It will endure being rubbed against pilings, branches and other materials. A definite must have. I keep my leader around 40 inches for lures and bait fishing. The 25 lb is great for slot reds and slot snook.
ProsTies knots well Ultra clear Abrasion resistant
ConsPricey
By Jose
West Hills, CA
Best leader material hands down.
June 20, 2014
Best leader material hands down. There is no other leader material like this one, I have caught very toothy fish and the leader material does not fray.
ConsNone.
By Daniel
New Windsor, NY
Works great, could be more supple
May 10, 2014
The fish can't see this at all. But it could be more supple. It just flys off the spool!!! Also, make sure you get it nice and wet when you tie it. I noticed that using the Berkley gulp alive juice makes not tying easier. Don't ask me why I tried.
ProsFish don't see it, it is strong!!
ConsWif you are using it as a long leader/topshot, then it will fly off the spool unless pressure is applied, It doesn't stay coiled. I would recommend highly for rigs, and for use as a short leader, but not at all for topshot.
By Derek
Boston, MA
Great
May 5, 2014
Invisible underwater and durable too - great leader material
By Wayne
Allentown, NJ
Leader
July 26, 2013
Excellent product
By Michael Q.
United States
best leader ever used
June 23, 2013
I use this for leaders on all my fishing trips,Salt or Fresh water nothing beats it
By A S.
Jupiter, FL
30 lb fluoracarbon
June 17, 2013
definitely reliable.
By Robert M.
Holmdel, NJ 07733
I love my Seaguar!
January 27, 2013
Simply the only brand no mater what weight I use. Easy to tie, toughest on the rocks when fishing for blackfish, to include this invisible to that crafty blackfish. Stands up to the biggest blue, and flexible enough for my supper-light tackle I use for both stripers and fluke. I will only use Seaguar! Thanks TD.
ProsLight Invisible strong long-lasting the best and toughest in the rocks and off jetties.
ConsNothing
By Chuck V.
Washington DC
Good Stuff.
January 27, 2013
I use this leader material when I fish inshore around oyster bars. I also use it when I river fish for Smallies. This line gets down quick and in my opinion does not get nicked up as fast as mono.
ProsQuality, get's down quick , very abrasion resistant.
By Kalvin
Orlando, Florida
Good leader
December 26, 2012
I would rate this higher than the Berkeley Invisible leader but it is not as good as the Yo-zuri leader in my opinion.
ProsInvisible in water
ConsNot as soft as Yo-zuri leader
By Matt
Clyde , North Carolina
Best leader material
October 21, 2012
It's my go to when fish are spooky or when fishing clear water
By Jonathan
Washington, NJ
Seaguar is good
October 1, 2012
I've used a lot of different flouro leaders and Seaguar is by far the best. Doesn't have as much memory as the cheaper stuff.
By Brian W.
Alexandria, Virginia
Great Line
September 18, 2012
Love this line. I use braided line with a seaguar leader. From snakeheads and Bass on the Potomac to Stripers in the Bay this is always my go-to brand. Never had a problem, well worth the $$?.....Tackle Direct's service is unmatched. I live in the D.C. Area and my order usually comes next day.
ProsPractically invisible good knot strength
By JIgMaster
Washington, NJ
Quality Flouro
July 21, 2012
Seaguar is the best value I have found in a flouro leader material. Doesn't seem to twist as bad as a few other brands. I often fish a triple swivel rig with 6" leader to a bucktail and 18" leader to a baited hook, so not line twist can be an issue and I don't have to change my leader as often with the seaguar.

Page 1 of 1