4.6
30 Reviews
5
77% (23)
4
10% (3)
3
7% (2)
2
7% (2)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (29 of 30 responses)
By THE K.
NJ
Great leader material
October 13, 2022
Very thin and apparently nearly invisible. Great for fluking.
By Billy
Maryland
Good stuff
September 23, 2022
Definitely better quality but I don't know if I would buy again at the price point currently.
By Kevin
Naples, FL
expensive leader but high quality
August 8, 2022
very high quality leader
Consnot cheap
By Kevin
Naples, FL
not cheap but great quality
August 8, 2022
great quality leader, my personal favorite -- but expensive
By Kevin
Naples, FL
expensive but the best leader
August 8, 2022
this leader is the best but it's not cheap
By Kevin
Naples, FL
great quality leader
August 8, 2022
perfect
Consexpensive
By Kevin
Naples, FL
best leader around, but expensive
August 3, 2022
this is the best leader in the game! but it is unfortunately also the most expensive
Prosvery thin, strong, and little to no memory
Consexpensive
By murat
miami, FL
quality
December 26, 2021
great leader
By El P.
Bargersville, IN
Quality Fluorocarbon Tippet/Leader
October 21, 2021
Seaguar makes excellent quality tippet/leader material that has wide applicability in both freshwater and saltwater water fishing. In particular, I use this product where ever stealth approach is needed such as: flyfishing (sinking flies& streamers), drop-shotting walleye, still water steelheading and highly pressured bass fishing.
ProsThis is a strong, durable and consistently high quality product.
ConsI would enjoy this product even more if it came smaller spools in weights for a tippet spool such as: 8lb., 6lb., 4lb., and 2lb tests. The latter would allow greater utility for freshwater finesse fishing as well as easier carriage. Though easier to use, the large spools are too cumbersome for stream-side changes.
By El P.
Bargersville, IN
Quality Fluorocarbon Leader/Tippet
October 21, 2021
Seaguar makes high quality fluorocarbon products that I routinely utilize for all my fishing. I find that Seaguar fluorocarbon tippet gives me an advantage where ever a stealth approach is needed. The latter includes flyfishing, drop-shotting, slip-bobbering and more.
ProsThis is a strong durable and consistent high quality made product.
ConsI would enjoy and utilize this product if came smaller weights such as: 8ib., 6lb., and 4ib. These weights would be excellent for trout, steelhead, sulfish and crappie.
By Warmwater P.
Bargersville, IN
Quality Fluorocarbon Leader/Tippet
October 21, 2021
Seaguar makes a high quality tough fluorocarbon leader/tippet. It has wide utility for flyfishing, dropshotting, slip-bobbering and anywhere fluorocarbon leader/tippet gives me a stealth advantage.
ProsGood strength and a high quality consistently made product./
ConsI would enjoy and utilize this product for lower strength - such as 8lb., 6lb. and 4ib for trout, crappie and sunfish fishing.
By THE K.
NJ - New Jersey
Great leader material
August 25, 2021
Thin, strong and nearly invisible
By Tom
N STONINGTON, CT
great leader
August 23, 2021
I prefer this over Seaguar Blue
By Tom
N STONINGTON, CT
easier to work with
August 23, 2021
I prefer this over the Seaguar blue
Proseasy to work with
By THEKAD
NJ
Great leader material
July 9, 2021
I love this material for inshore fishing, thin but strong
By Dave
Southern New Jersey
Great Leader
December 14, 2020
I used this for stripers this season with great success. Good for small slot fish up to big cows that had to be released.
By Fisherman J.
Sebastian, fl
Excellent product
October 23, 2020
Super soft and thin yet still very strong. Use it sparingly cause its pricey, but you get what you pay for.
By Kai
Carpinteria, CA
Better than Primier
March 29, 2020
Thin diameter, great abrasion resistance, and easy to tie knots. What is not to like!
By Manuel
Long beach, CA
Great Product
February 25, 2020
I have been fishing Seaguar Flourocarbon for years now and I have admit this only got better with the gold label. A must have!
ProsStrong, durable, and thinner in diameter.
ConsNONE
By Kai
Carpinteria, CA
Good knot stength and abrasion resistance
February 19, 2020
Seaguar is my "go to" brand when it comes to fluoro, and I usually fish either Blue Label or Premier depending on the application. Gold Label combines those features. Just wish it came in high strengths (lbs).
Consprice
By Tony
Georgia
Inconsistent diameters
October 26, 2019
Gold label works fine and knots similar to hatch Flouro which is better than seguar premier. However, the advertised diameter by seguar on its website is smaller for each lb test (20,40) I purchased.l which leaders to conclude l( perhaps erroneously) that I purchased some that was made early in the manufacture of the line and it has since been refined a bit. Otherwise a good Line and as far as high end flouro tippet and leader material and worth the money.
By john
redwood city, CA
Bluefin killer
August 15, 2019
When they will not bite and you need to go smaller this works great.
ProsThin strong and hard to see
By Frank
San Diego, Ca
Nice
June 5, 2019
Thin and strong
ProsThin
ConsNeed heavier
By john
redwood city, CA
awesome
May 20, 2019
You need the best and this is it
Prosthin and strong
Consno bigger sizes?
By john
redwood city, CA
the best
May 20, 2019
A buddy once told me ' don't use anything but Blue Label'... That was before Gold Label! This is the best Fluorocarbon I have used.
Prosthin and strong
Conshard to find
By john
redwood city, CA
Even better than blue label
May 20, 2019
A buddy once told me ' don't use anything but Blue Label'... That was before Gold Label! This is the best Fluorocarbon I have used.
ProsThis and strong
Consnot as many size options?
By Rich
Cape Canaveral
Great Leader
April 10, 2019
Great leader line, I been using it for snapper fishing and is working great better than the blue label.
ProsThe line is thinner.
ConsToo thin if fish gets on the reef.
By Richard
Illinois
Spool is way, way too BIG!!!
February 11, 2019
Have not had the opportunity to test, I am confident In Seaguar products. That being said the packaging is ridiculous. 25 yards on a 5" diameter spool. Really? I usually carry four tests of line in my vest, 8-10-12-15#. Now they put this on huge spools. No wonder the price is so high, the packaging cost more than the line. Not environmentally friendly packaging. Paying way too much for packaging I don't need.
By Jim
Orleans, MA
Bad packaging
January 3, 2019
Haven't tested the leader out yet, but the redesigned packaging takes up too much space and is a waste of plastic. Unclear how this will fit in my pack.
By Mark
Pittsburgh, PA
Review
November 3, 2018
Cannot review products not received.

Page 1 of 1