4.7
31 Reviews
5
74% (23)
4
23% (7)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (31 of 31 responses)
By Kenny
Columbia, Maryland
favorite swimmer
November 22, 2019
I typically dont like jointed swimmers but this is an exception, it swims really great and has a large range of weights for every condition
By Sean O.
DE
Amazing swimming action
September 8, 2019
Cast reel and hold on!! No skill involved to use this lure. All the actions in built into the design. Just reel
By Christopher
Far Rockaway, NY
Wow
September 2, 2019
Great must have for the canal this thing is a magnet
By Francois
Canada, but fish the Caribbean's
Magic 125SK
July 22, 2019
Did not give 5 pars cause it's a bit light for that size. Many lures reach 40grams and are easier to cats. But the action on this thing is just amazing. It slow sinks and swims like snake within 1 to 2 feels of water above the coral.... Love it! I rigged it with 2 hooks but I think I prefer the single belly hook and free tail.
Prosswimming action
Consa bit light
By Peter F.
Stoughton mass
Magic swimmer
July 4, 2019
Just received my magic swimmers the other day so iv never used a magic swimmer before so I went to the cape cod canal. And cough a 33inch striper after I think it was like my 8th cast. These things are incredibl. Thabks
ProsThey really catch faih. No joke
ConsCan't really cast that far. Because of the design. They cast like a shoe
By Peter
Stoughton mass
Magic swimmer 228
July 4, 2019
The magic swimmer is great for fishing the cape cod canal and it swims like a real fish thank you
ProsIt catches fish
ConsIt's cast's like a shoe. Lol
By Tony
VERNON, CT
Swim swim swim
July 3, 2019
mimics a bait fish just cruising on by i recommend
By will
MA
Amazing
May 21, 2019
Very pleased with this lure. Works great for striped bass!
By Will P.
MA
Amazing
May 21, 2019
Great Lure for the Cape Cod Canal!
By Michael K.
NJ
Magic swimmer
April 8, 2019
Product was exactly as described and delivered quickly.
By Amy P.
Worcester
Great lure
March 13, 2019
This is my go to when the blitzing starts!
ConsGood always need to replace them before using this lure
By Tom
Holbrook, MA
Deadly lure
February 18, 2019
This lure can be fished in slow or fast moving water. Stripped bass can't resist it. I have done well fishing both day and night.
By Timothy
Salley, SC
Magic Swimmer
February 18, 2019
Great length and weight. For a fact that it is floating and is a swim bait it haa great action and moise at the top of the water even thought it is silent.
ProsLength and weight is amazing. Great price.
Conssometimes if you get unlucky you will not get a split ring on the line tie. Every thing on tackledirect that is backordered you will have to wait 30 days.
By Phil K.
Fire Island, NY
Perfect lure when fish are chasing bunker
November 25, 2018
Amazing action thanks to muli-part body. Super strong with razor sharp hooks. Slow sinking action makes it great for the south shore crawl on calmer days
ProsSuper realistic swimming motion Slow siinking enables slow retrieve
ConsLess effective in chop or surf
By Tony L.
Cape Cod Ma
Awesome Lure
October 1, 2018
The 125 is an absolute killer! it's great for 35 inch fish and down which is what I'm in for most of the season. It's super good in flat water when the fish are fussy and just as good in choppy water up to around 15 knots. I have every size magic swimmer and this one gets used more than any other except for strong winds and canal type currents.
ProsVERY FISHY!
ConsThe back end breaks once in awhile.
By Tony L.
Cape Cod Ma
Best bass plug for 30 inch to 17 inch bass ever!
September 24, 2018
Simple words, this lure is deadly in any condishions! I always keep a half dozen on hand and if it weren’t for the seals I’d only have to have too on hand.
ProsI fish all night and this lure is a killer!
ConsNone
By Alexander
, NJ
Cape Cod Canal killer
August 25, 2018
Great lure for the fast currents of the cape cod canal. I like to fish it fast during the day and also at night.
By Lonnie
WALDORF, MD
Magic Swimmer
July 12, 2018
This slow sinking lure actually looks and moves like a fish. Now if I could only convince the real fish to eat it.
By Robert
Idaho
Striped Tarpon Slayer
June 4, 2018
Very excited to hook 700+lb striped tarpon on this thing! Just ordered 93 of them!
By Lonnie
WALDORF, MD
Great Lure
June 3, 2018
Great Lure that arrived in a reasonable amount of time. I caught 2 stripers first time out. Highly recommend.
ProsMovement
ConsI took off the tail hook.
By Tom
Brooklyn NY
magic swimmer !!!
May 4, 2018
Great product excellent hardware unbelievable swimming action . I’m very happy with my purchase.
ProsOver all excellent product
ConsNon
By KK
Long Island, NY
Great Swimming Action
March 14, 2018
Lure casts good and swim action is excellent. Should produce as wake bait from surf. Hardware seems decent, but only time will tell. Can't wait until spring.
By Jeff
Beverly
For blackish
January 22, 2018
I'm excited to use this lure for Tog in April. I tested it in fresh water and the action is mesmerizing
By FBI
Canada (fish the Caribbeans)
Like it but could be heavier
January 13, 2018
I like this lure, it swims amazingly, but it last weight for good casting distance. Used it on the reef from a kayak or trolling. But too light for shore casting.
By Sb
MV
Big bass
January 10, 2018
This lure was the hot ticket in the ccc last season so I had to get one while I could
ProsCatches big bass
ConsBig bass can break them, must change hardware
By Gregory
Demarest, NJ
Consistent Lures
November 22, 2017
Good lures which do great in any environment. The reviews do the talking for this lure
By Antonio L.
South Wellfleet Mass (Cape Cod)
Hands down one of the best lurs ive ever used!
August 21, 2017
I've been fishing for stripers foe 40 years on Cape Cod both recreational and commercial . I've used literally every lure made and the magic swimmer is in my top five! The only complaint I have is that the hooks are too thin for fish 20 pounds and up, they rip the rear hook right off and really bend the middle hook which has resulted in losing fish. I;ve changed to a more rugged hook and resolved the problem. Excellent lure in both shallow and deep water. GREAT JOB! Keep it up :)
Prosworks great in any type water or inlet.
Consthin hooks for 20 lb fish and up
By Scott M.
Wisconsin
They work
March 30, 2017
Already have a few of these anD I kow they catch fish. I bought them because of the good price
By Scott M.
Wisconsin
Good price
March 30, 2017
I have a few of these already, and know they word I bought them because of the good price.
By Nick D.
Boston, MA
Didn't think these could get any better!
December 29, 2016
this lure already has a reputation that needs no introduction.. add in upgraded hardware, cheaper cost, and better casting ability... Sebile has a lure that will be a staple in every fishermans lure bag for a long, long time.
Prosprobably the most realistic swimming action of any lure
Consthe rear hook still occasionally fouls on the line.
By robert
trumbull ct
7 1/2 fast sinker exllent plug
December 9, 2016
caught my biggest plug caught striper on it. 36 # plus many more
Prosgreat action
Consnone

Page 1 of 1