Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.7
22 Reviews
5
73% (16)
4
23% (5)
3
5% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (22 of 22 responses)
By Brandon
Roseville, CA
Just the perfect size
August 26, 2019
Great new look compared to the old one. Fits my metanium perfect!
By don
Suisun Bay , Delta
Neoprene Reel Cover
August 12, 2019
I tried to wrap a Tranx 400 with the medium kinda loose. I'm gonna try a small unfortunately hey don't make one for larger low profile baitcasters.
Prosgood quality, price
Consunfortunately round design doesn't fit well on large baitcasters
By Eric
Staten Island, NY
It covers your reel
June 5, 2019
You can't ask for much more.. It fits my Calcutta well and keeps my reel from getting banged up in transport whether on the boat or in the bed of my truck.
By Samuel
reading, PA
No Brainer
January 29, 2019
This is a no brainer. Save yourself from small scratches and what not. If your willing to spend the money for a nice reel you might as-well spend a few bucks for protection.
ProsGreat price
ConsNone
By The K.
Jersey
Great Reel covers
March 29, 2018
I like to use the Shamino reel covers for my reels when fishing offshore to keep the salt spray off my reels.
By The K.
NJ
Must have for those expensive reels.
January 20, 2018
Works great for protecting those expensive reels from the salt and from getting banged around.
By Nathaniel
Marathon, FL
Fits perfect on Shimano TLD 50 LRSA
December 27, 2017
This cover fits perfectly on the Shimano TLD 50 LRSA. It does a very good job keeping the reel protected. It provides ample protection for light impacts and protects the reel against scratching. I would definitely recommend this product if you are looking for something to protect your real against visual defects.
ProsFits the real well Provides good protection
ConsNone
By Goodbye O.
Winterville, NC
Looking Sharp on my Shimano 50 Two Speed LRSA
December 17, 2017
I like these reel covers. Well made and they fit the reel to size. My reels will now be extra protected when I travel from home to the boat! This review applies to the X-Large and Large Size Shimano Neoprene reel covers.
By TOD26
New Jersey
TLD 15
November 15, 2017
perfect fit for a TLD 15 and offers added protection when not in use.
By Rich
Hurley WI
Good product
November 12, 2017
great service
By Allan
Fontana, CA
protect your investment
October 5, 2017
fits perfectly on Talica 20II, fits a little bit loose on Talica 16II but coverage and quality is good
By Mike L.
Boston, MA
Neoprene reel covers what would you do without them
June 30, 2017
Ordered these reel covers for my TLD 25 for this upcoming season and they showed up earlier than expected. They are great quality and get the job done.
By H T.
Southport N.C.
Protection
May 29, 2017
Great product to protect your Reels... after all, you want them to looking good for years to come.
ProsCost effective way to protect your reels.
ConsColor choices of letters would be nice.
By Exkeydet78
Lexington, VA
Affordable reel protection
May 19, 2017
An affordable means to protect your reels in the back of your truck.
By THE K.
NJ
Great way to Protect my reel!
October 4, 2016
This cover fit my TLD perfectly. Keeps it clean and salt free in transit. Protects it from damage from bangs and knocks.
By Joe
Pennsburg, PA
Investment protection.
June 7, 2016
Protection at a low cost for your reels when not in use.
By Joe
Birmingham, AL
great quality
May 6, 2016
Perfect for protecting my Shimano tld 2 speed reels.
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
good quality reel covers
March 27, 2016
i use these reel covers on all my shimano reels. the only thing is there size is from small to x-large. had to buy all sizes till i figured out what size is best for my reels and return the rest. it would be better if website would indicate what size goes with what model reel
Prosgood quality
Conshard to figure out what size you need
By Adrien J.
Upstate New York and Barbados
Good reel covers
March 16, 2016
Helps to protect your reels for transport,good looking.
ProsWell made,good looking.helps to protect your line from uv damage.
ConsNone so far
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
good quality
February 5, 2016
quality is good but size could be better... I ordered 2 of these. one for a small thorium and another for tekota 300. that was after i ordered the small size to find out small was to small. no where on here or shimano site is compatible reel mentioned... medium is a bit big for my need but it will have to do.... other then size , good product...
By Rodrigo
EASTON, PA.
GREAT REEL COVER
January 10, 2016
I use the large size for both my Tekota 700'sand 800's. great reel cover
Proseasy on, easy off
By Rodrigo
EASTON, PA.
NICE REEL COVER
January 10, 2016
These are nice reel coves but neither Shimano nor Tackledirect website indicate what size covers fit what reels. After Tackledirect advised me to get small size for my Tekota 300 and small Torium, I had to retuned the covers cause the are too small. Tackle direct was very helpful in providing a return label since it was their error. I now will be ordering the medium size.... Also own these in large for my bigger reels....nice cover

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
FISHING ''HEATS'' UP
Fri, 13 Sep. 2019
Summer in South Florida has been rolling on without a hitch. Heat, humidity and lots of bait. Our bait run started several weeks ago with huge schools of pilchards and sardines arriving on the rock piles offshore and the inshore waters alike. These baits can... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved