Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

4.4
16 Reviews
5
81% (13)
4
0% (0)
3
6% (1)
2
6% (1)
1
6% (1)
75% Recommend this product (12 of 16 responses)
By Bradley
San Diego, CA
Great tackle backpack
December 27, 2018
Love the size of this. Plenty of space and easy to carry.
By Ed
Phoenix, AZ
seam split on second use
December 1, 2017
The backpack allows organized transport of considerable amount of tackle, but is not durable enough to survive airline baggage handlers. Ours split on our second trip.
ProsGood capacity, well organized.
ConsNot durable.
By John
Magnolia, Texas
Excellent quality and plenty of storage space
March 12, 2017
I used typical tackle boxes for years. Since I frequently fish at locations which can only be reached via hiking, I thought a backpack style tackle storage system would be more comfortable to carry, and it is MUCH better than toting around a tackle box. I highly recommend.
ProsQuality construction and materials, plenty of storage space for tackle and tools, price is fair, comfortable to carry
ConsNone
By L S.
Texas
Better than expected
January 12, 2017
I purchased this for my 14 year old who fishes almost daily. He'd been lugging around a rather large tackle box which was impossible for hiking into his favorite fishing spots. This has been a perfect replacement.
By Miseel
Kuwait
Very convenient
November 2, 2016
An excellent bag. Perfect size, enough space to carry all my gear.
Prosquality
Consnone
By Charlie
Minneapolis, MN
Shimano's Blackmoon Medium Backpack, well worth it for the common anglers
June 25, 2016
The 4 utility boxes is well enough for the common angler to hold their gear of many sizes, The spool compartments works great, holding 2 spools of 300 yd braid and fluoro on both top and bottom, The line spools off easy and the side straps help with managing extra line that is spooled out. The top compartment for storage is well enough room for small sized lunches and drinks, enough room for you to be out and about for extended periods of time. The other side compartment with the pouches is being used to hold soft-baits and boilies.
ProsGreat amount of storage space. Good design. The straps aren't hard on the shoulder, very comfortable to wear. Waterproof cap for when it rains.
ConsFront mesh pouch is useless - Aside from thin items, anything bigger the velcro will not reach each other to hold in place.
By Francisco
Morria Plains, NJ
Great for fishing around lakes or places were you get to move
June 13, 2016
I have mine for more than a year now it's been a great companion on m fishing trips. Very good to carry your tackle around a lake or to reach places that demands you to walk a couples of yards. Lots of space for baits, reels and accessories. I do recomend this.
By Erik
Davis, CA
Best bag ever!
June 4, 2016
Very handy for taking on the boat or out on the jetty. Backback style keeps my hands free to carry rods and other gear. I love it.
By Dan
PA
Shimano backpack
January 11, 2016
I wanted this bag for a while, so I bought just before a trip down south. Bag is good and also comfortable but the leader pouch zippers do not work. Most popped off after one zip. I just seal them like sandwich bags now.
ProsRod holders I used to carry spikes
ConsZippers in leader pouch are just bad, c'mon Shimano you are better than this!
By Matthew
Liberty twp, OH
Very Bad
December 11, 2015
I bought this for tackle storage only, never putting any wear and tear on it. One of the straps ripped off. I would call this a very sub par product.
By Christopher
Destin , FL
Nice bag
June 27, 2015
Good all around bag for carrying terminal tackle and misc items.. Boxes are not big enough to hold most offshore lures so best to use to organize all the small terminal tackle, hooks, weights, crimps, swivels, etc
By Donald
Santa Ana, CA
Great tackle backpack
January 15, 2015
I got this tackle/backpack for Christmas and it is just what I was looking for, no more carry around one bag or hoisting it over your shoulder while trying to gather up other gear. Throw this on and your good to go. I like the way the tackle boxes slide individually into thier slots, they dont fall on the one below like most other front loading boxes do. Has good amount of room in the top part of the pack for other things, reels, line, etc.overall a great tackle/storage/backpack
Prosfour tackle boxes, front loading, four line/leader holders
ConsHaven't found one yet
By Jeff G.
Fairhope Alabama
Great bag for offshore
October 17, 2014
I know most reviews of this bag are for people who walk to their fishing spot because it is a backpack. However, I bought this bag to use on our boat for offshore. We fish allot of tournaments and it was crucial that I had a bag that had all my tackle essentials in it that I could get to quickly, this bag is perfect for that application. Plenty of storage space for gloves, pliers and other stuff like that. But more importantly the plastic trays are perfect for the small stuff that never really has a place to be but is needed on every trip. This bag fit the bill for me perfectly.
ProsMade very sturdy, great looking, it's shimano and is very practical
Consnone
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Ultimate Backpack
April 25, 2014
Its a Shimano so you know what you are getting. High quality material, plenty of storage and looks fantastic! I use it to carry all my gear in while I walk the beaches in search of fish. Nice cushion on the back side feels great and it wont wear you down from carrying it all day long. Must have!
ProsHigh quality, tons of storage space and compartments
Consnone
By Ryan
Nj
small black moon pack review
June 29, 2013
is a great bag for trucking your gear to the lake or pond. Gave it as a gift was a smart buy. the quality of the bag is as is with all shimano products.
Prosgreat quality feels comfortable
Consnone
By Tsung T.
Taiwan,R.O.C.
Best product I've got
March 15, 2013
good for fishing

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
ICAST 2019 VIDEO LIBRARY
Mon, 8 July 2019
From Tuesday, July 9 – Friday, July 12, TackleDirect will be bringing you product videos and content from the best brands in fishing at ICAST 2019. Check back regularly for all of the updates, or if you want a live feed, tune into our... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
More Events Coming Soon!
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved