4.4
45 Reviews
5
69% (31)
4
20% (9)
3
2% (1)
2
4% (2)
1
4% (2)
91% Recommend this product (41 of 45 responses)
By Craig
Florida
Great boat shoes
May 11, 2019
Great boat shoe with non slip and keeps feet dry with no fabric. I used to have to travel on fishing trips with two pairs of shoes. One for dry land and one for the boat. Now only need to bring these.
By Bob Z.
Central Florida
Great shoes
January 23, 2019
I now have 4 pairs of these, great all around for gardening, boating, any where there is water, or sloppy conditions, these fill the bill, comfortable and great grip. Also reasonably priced
ConsNone that I have found
By Alicia
Ct
He loved them! Very Comfortable
January 5, 2019
Make a great gift, last long and can be worn with anything!
By james B.
johns island, SC
Third pair like a lot
December 31, 2018
comfy, easy on and off
Consnone
By Dave S.
Pittsville, Wisconsin
Extremely Happy Fishing /Outdoorsman
September 27, 2018
I wear these extremely comfortable fishing shoes all the time and every where. Why when I finally take them off my feet have distinct tan marks. My friends and family are all considering getting a pair their self . As for me I just bought my second pair. When these wear out I won't hesitate to reorder. Thanks for offering such a Great product at a reasonable price.
By tom s.
LI ny
great fishing shoes
August 15, 2018
very comfortable shoes great on the boat
By Colleen
Rehoboth Beach,Delaware
Great shoes
February 10, 2018
I love these shoes for the beach,golfing lol before I golf easy on easy off and they are much more comfortable than Crocs... Also your feet do not sweat. I know have 3 pairs. On of them are my DRESS shoes in the summer. I also bought 2 pairs for friends
ProsThe shoe is fantastic
ConsSometimes can run small but had no problems
By vicki l.
Caro, Michigan
fishing shoe
January 7, 2018
Excellent product. Extremely durable. Not just for fishing. Worn daily for gardening and general wear. They are wide enough to fit a EEEEE if purchased 1/2 to 1 size larger.
By Colleen P.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Great shoes
September 6, 2017
You can wear these shoes to the beach, wash your car, or out for a casual dinner... They are sooooo comfortable
By Chuck
Charleston SC
Lightweight - but poor fit
July 26, 2017
Shoes were high quality, but after wearing for thirty minutes, they had rubbed a blister on the outer side of my ankle....(maybe just the way they fit my feet). Had to return.
ProsVery lightweight
ConsPoor fit around ankle.
By Cliff
Port Charlotte, FL
Best fishing or just comfort shoe
April 16, 2017
This is my second pair, they are awsome. Still wearing my first pair after 3 years. Soles are beging to show ware.
ProsVery comfortable to ware all day.
ConsNone
By Junior
Brooklyn, NY
Great Fishing Shoe
March 15, 2017
This best shoes for beach and rock fishing . Protects your entire feet from the elements .
ProsThis best shoes for beach and rock fishing . Protects your entire feet from the elements .
By Ben
Minneapolis MN
Love these for fishing and working around the house
January 21, 2017
I would buy these until they don't make them anymore
By Carlos
Pearsall, Texas
Great water/everyday shoes
August 7, 2016
Very comfortable shoes. Great traction even when wet.
ProsComfortable shoes, reduces foot pain from walking on hard surface. Great traction when wet, plus non mark sole.
ConsGravel flows in through vents in water.
By Terrell F.
Tennessee
Best boat/everyday shoe ever!!
July 21, 2016
I know most will doubt what I'm about to say, but I'm a retired businessman and a part time fishing guide in TN, everyday and I mean everyday I wear my Shimono boat shoes! I have 6 pair and getting ready to order 2 more for gifts! If you want a shoe to hold up, is dry and so comfortable buy'em!
ProsEveryday wear!
ConsNone.
By james g.
st. james city, fl
Blister City
July 17, 2016
Terrible product. Chafing all around various points in the shoe. Had numerous blisters after one wear.
By Stephen
Southeast Louisiana
Great Fishing Shoe
April 30, 2016
These shoes are very comfortable & grip well in my boat. I would recommend to any of my fishing friends. Probably will buy a second pair.
ConsWish they came in half sizes
By Jim
NC
Best Fishing/Boating Shoe on the market
April 15, 2016
I wear these shoes pretty much year around and this is my sixth pair. They are so light weight and comfortable that you don't want to wear anything else. Tackle Direct is the best place to get them. They always have all the sizes and colors available and their service is "first rate".
ProsLight weight, water resistant, non skid
Consnon noted
By Keith
Saint Helena island sc
Great shoes
December 24, 2015
Great shoes with plenty of support
By Liam
Cape Cod Bay
Bought em again
December 23, 2015
I bought these 2 years ago and use them only in the summers, and only fishing. They are very comfortable and provide a good cushion for your legs/back at speed on the boat. My only complaint is that the broke when I was engaged with a large pelagic over the summer. A decent sized piece of the webbing cracked, not sure how, I guess i was putting a lot of stress on it bracing myself? Anyway, the were/are still wearable but I bought a new pair because of the comfort...
By Slim
Bellingham WA
Nice Fit👍
July 30, 2015
My arches have never felt this good and no back pain!
Pros I normally wear a size 10 but they were too big so I ordered a size 9 and they were perfect fit also if they get dirty all you do is rinse them off and away you go again great concept
Cons Should offer them in more colors, you would sell lots more
By Chris
New Port Richey, FL
Great boat shoe
April 19, 2015
Great for the boat, provides the shoe like protection and yet can get soaked and dry out in no time. Much more comfortable and easy to get on and off than a regular boat shoe they will stay wet and smell for the rest of the day. Way better than crocs
Proslightweight comfortable breathable easy on and off.
Constread could be better, some minor slips here and there, but that's while I was chumming with fish oil on a wet deck, so that could happen with any shoe, still great product
By Samer
Al Khobar, Eastern Province
Comfort and Comfort
April 8, 2015
Comfort and well made, very light and easy to clean.
By JRB
Niagara Falls, New York
Nice Fishing Shoe!
March 3, 2015
Bought a pair for my son to wear at the beach and charter boat fishing. He loves them and are very comfortable for him. As he beats on them, they have held up and are very durable.
ConsInsole inserts tends to get smelly after time in and out of the water but after a wash they is fine again.
By Chris C.
United States
Excellent Footwear by Shimano
December 29, 2014
The Shimano boat shoe is the most comfortable shoe I have and are perfect for fishing and boating. Excellent product.
ProsMultipurpose, comfort, price
Cons-
By Richard
Florida
To be returned
December 17, 2014
Bought these with the intent to be used for kayak fishing including wading. These shoes may be fine for walking around but their Velcro closure strap is inadequate to secure the shoe to the foot should you be wading in anything, i.e., mud, other than firm bottoms. Shoe comes off too easily. This shoe could be greatly improved with a better closure strap system perhaps even including a buckle vs. Velcro.
By Bob
Florida
My new favorite shoe
October 19, 2014
I live in Florida and I spend a lot of time at the beach. Mostly surf fishing, so I was looking for a shoe that I could wear and not have to worry about cutting my feet and could handle the salt water and then hosing em off to get the salt and sand off of them. . I got these shoes about a month ago and have used them every time which is about 10 times so far. I am so happy with these shoes that I was going to buy a second pair but I didn't need to. I wear these shoes everywhere. They are so comfortable and cool.
ProsWaterproof. Comfort. Easy on and off
ConsPrice. Although they are worth the price. I would be happier if they were cheaper.
By Mark
New Jersey
Shimano fishing shoe
June 13, 2014
Very nice shoe. They fit my wide feet well. They do run big as others have said get one size smaller than you normally wear. Tackle Direct shipped them out fast they were a pleasure to do business with. Mark
ProsFit wide feet
ConsNone
By Sean
Farmingdale, NY
Very Comfortable!
June 2, 2014
Being a Shimano Guy, I tend to be a little biased when rating their products. However, with these sandals, they speak for themselves! I bought them primarily for boat fishing, as I do a lot of standing. And I am on my second major back surgery, so buying quality foot wear is very important to me. And these sandals are of very high quality. They are very comfortable as they are durable. And they feel like you are walking on air, and have an arch. Similar to the Crocs. Except they are closed at the heel. And they are incredibly light. They also grip very well to the boat deck. And they do not slip off when they get wet, like the Crocs do when wet. They also have a D Ring on the top side of the shoe. Which I presume is for securing a wader band strap and hook to the shoe. However, do not hold me to that. The very few issues I have with them are trivial, yet should be mentioned. The Velcro strap on the outside of the shoe I can see wearing over time, and not secure well. A very good idea another reviewer had with this strap was to glue it permanently shut. They are also cut big. For instance, I normally wear a size 13. It was too big, so I went with a size 12, which fit perfectly. If the sandal is too big, it will act like a flip flop when walking. I wish Shimano would make a closed sandal, for complete protection from UV Rays. For now, I will gladly lather up my feet with sun block. In all, a very good, super comfortable boat/fishing shoe. And Tackle Direct has them priced right.
ProsSuper comfortable and light weight, Durable, Grips very well on boat deck, Feet will not slip out of the sandal when wet, Affordable
ConsSized 1 size big, Velcro strap will wear over time, incomplete protection from UV Rays
By Ilya
NY
The Best what you can have on a boat
January 21, 2014
extremely light shoe, true to size
By Tim
Pascagoula, MS.
Slow delivery
January 18, 2014
Ordered item December 26. Item was represented as being in stock. Notified item shipped January 9. Received at end of day on January 14. Nearly 3 weeks to get delivery from New Jersey?
Merchant Response:Sorry we were down to the last size 6 and it was a discrepancy in our inventory. Shimano was closed for inventory until 1/6 and we couldn't order anything until then and that is why it shipped out on 1/9. We have 10 in stock in every other size. I refunded your shipping for any inconvenience caused by this.
By myong
flushing, ny
COMFORT & FITPERFECT!
January 10, 2014
Comfort and well made water shoes
Prosrunning, walking and sleeping. feels very comfortable!
Consworn out fast.
By brandon
amherst ohio
great pair of fishing shoes!!
August 13, 2013
last pair lasted 3 years so I bought another they are great!!
Proslong lasting comfortable
Consrun a little big
By Bill
Blacksburg, VA
Good buy
August 5, 2013
Glad I bought these shoes
By Bill
Blacksburg, VA
Good purchase
August 5, 2013
Glad I purchased these shoes
By roger
ky
great shoe
July 19, 2013
Great shoes
ProsSize run true
ConsNone
By John
Bridgewater NJ
Most comfortable fishing shoe
June 27, 2013
I bought these for an overnight 32 hour tuna trip. I never took them off the entire time. When reeling in the big tuna there was no slipping and very secure. This is a great non marking fishing or beach shoe and more comfortable that any shoe I have ever used.
By JRB
Niagara Falls, NY
Very comfortable Shoe!
June 20, 2013
These shoes are croc-like but much more comfortable with support for use all day long. Great traction on boat deck. I just received them so cannot comment on durability.
By Chris
Kentucky
Comfortable and Easy
June 6, 2013
Very comfortable and easy to wear. These run a little on the large size, more so in width. The insoles take some getting used to, so keep wearing them around the house before taking off on an all-day adventure.
Proseasy off and on, good grip from the soles
Consa little on the wide side
By Ben
Titusville,Fl.
Shimano fishing shoes
May 26, 2013
These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn !
ProsGreat style ,comfort,made to last
ConsThey're isn't any
By Torie W.
Antigua and Barbuda
Great
September 16, 2012
These shoes mare the best marine shoe,s I have ever had. I wore mine every where. In the Yard to the beach, boating, rock fishing and even to the city. they are Very strong also and does not slip on any boat surface. The only issue I've had with this shoes is that i bought mine a bit too big ,and therefore it would slip off my feet when it got wet.
By Tarout
Saudi Arabia
SHIMANO EVAIR MARINE/FISHING/SHOES
August 8, 2012
The Evair shoe is the most comfortable shoe that is designed for things that you do in and around water. They are great for fishing,They are great for fishing, boating, kayaking, jet skiing and surfing. They make great deck shoes because they are non-marking and have water-canal design for a great grip.
By Brannie
International Falls Mn
Great for salt water
July 27, 2012
These are the best for saltwater fishermen - lightweight and cool without the stinky rotting leather of other sandals. Good size choices.
By hkjgygy
bgvf
My Review
July 25, 2012
I am always looking for shoes like these that are closed toed, Waterproof, and Durable These are Great shoes.
ProsThey are very Good shoes, Very Durable, they look good.
ConsThe velcro is not very Good. the foam soles Turned black, I have The Yellow sole ones.
By Fred
Tampa, Fl.
Good, not great
June 7, 2012
These are very comfortable and durable shoes. In addition the camo pair I ordered look great. Only one drawback: the velcro fastener on the side does not work well. It comes loose easily, which is not a good thing when wade-fishing on sticky soil. Your sandals can be sucked off easily....So I super-glued the fastener permanently shut. Makes putting on and taking off more difficult, but at least they stay on in the water.

Page 1 of 1