4.6
43 Reviews
5
74% (32)
4
19% (8)
3
2% (1)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
93% Recommend this product (40 of 43 responses)
By yongkang
Miami, Florida
Best at this price, very light
August 26, 2022
Best at this price, very light
By Luis A.
CIUDAD DEL CARMEN, CAMPECHE
PERFECTO PARA PESCA DE ORILLA (PERFECT FOR SHORE FISHING)
August 5, 2022
Shimano ha realizado un gran trabajo con este carrete Nasci, los materiales son de buena calidad y se siente muy fuerte para pelear cualquier pez. (Shimano has done a great job with this Nasci reel, the materials are of good quality and it feels very strong to fight any fish.)
Proscosto - beneficio (que yo le llamar?a inversi?n) estructura de carrete fuerte excelente capacidad de linea para el tama?o 4000 se siente suave al girar suficiente poder de arrastre en el tama?o 4000 el peso del carrete va acorde a los materiales con el que est? fabricado (cost - benefit (which I would call investment) strong reel structure excellent line capacity for size 4000 feels smooth when turning enough pulling power in size 4000 The weight of the reel is according to the materials with which it is? manufactured)
Consninguna (none)
By Jonathan
Fredericksburg, VA
Great Reel Sweet Service!!
August 1, 2022
I ordered two Nasci 3000s from Tackle direct on Friday morning. UPS said they would be here on Monday, but they arrived two days early on Saturday morning…WOW!!!! I went fishing on the Chesapeake on Sunday. These reels are paired with Shimano 7ft 6in GLF Med/Hvy rods with 15lb Power Pro Slick line with 20lb Yo-Zuri Super Know leader. I was throwing a Aqua Dream 1/2oz spoon on one rod and a Zman DieZel minnow on a Zman 3/8oz Redfish eye. These reels are super smooth and holds plenty of braid. The drag is very powerful. They are extremely quiet. They are super affordable as well. For the price of one Stradic, you can buy two of these. Comparing these to a Stradic, they are very close
ProsAffordable, light weight, smooth gears, strong drag
ConsNone
By James
Madera, Ca
Great reel for the price
July 25, 2022
awesome reel at a great price. This is as close to a stradic as you can get Shimano did a great job making this reel.
ProsGet for fresh and saltwater. Also the reel water sealed were you don?t need to worry about it. The reel has a Smooth retrieve and a powerful enough drag for 20 lbs Stripers.
By Jeff L.
Meriden, Ct
Shimano Nasci 3000
July 21, 2022
Only 3 outings with this one so far, buttery smooth.
ProsLight, smooth, great value!
ConsNone yet
By JR
Columbus,Ohio
Best reel for $100
July 12, 2022
I love this reel. I will put this against any other reel.
By Bryant
Miami
Not your average budget reel
July 3, 2022
For the price point it will be hard to find another reel as smooth or as capable as the Shimano Nasci. $110 is considered “budget” now a days for an inshore fishing reel it’s great to know Shimano still offers quality products at this price. Highly recommend.
By Kimberly
Voorhees, NJ
Great reel for the price
June 15, 2022
What a great step up for shimano in the price range. Smooth and plenty of power for back bay inshore kayak fishing.
By Tom
Los Angeles
Shimano NAS2500HGFC Nasci FC Spinning Reel
May 12, 2022
I purchased this reel because I couldn't get a reel that was out of stock. I am happy I settled for it. It is solid, smooth and the line lays nicely. I put 10lb Power Pro on it and paired it with a St. Croix TSR76MF Triumph Spinning Rod - 7 ft. 6 in. I immedialy noticed the difference in the length of the cast. I am happy I purchased this reel and expect it to last a long time with routine maintenance.
ProsBuild, Smooth Drag, Nice retrieve, Line lay.
ConsNone so far
By Manny
Long Island
Not used yet
May 11, 2022
Haven’t put this reel to the test yet but a problem has already surfaced.The reel lays line in an hour glass pattern.Thin in the middle and heavy on the top and bottom.Nothing shims could do.Design flaw.
By Hammy
Fillet California
Smooth as butter
May 4, 2022
Buttery smooth reel. Im happy with my purchase
By Gerald K.
Fisherville,tn
Smooth working reel
May 3, 2022
Pairs well with medium heavy surf rod.no problem throwing 4 oz weight
By Jeff
Fairfax VA
Bought 2
April 24, 2022
I had been doing a lot of research on reels. I wanted bang for the buck. I bought the 3000 and 4000. Extremely smooth and casts a good distance. Have no complaints and definitely well worth the money. Loke all other reviews hands down best reel for $100
By Jeff
Fairfax, VA
Great Reel
April 24, 2022
I had been doing a lot of research on reels. I wanted bang for the buck. I bought the 3000 and 4000. Extremely smooth and casts a good distance. Have no complaints and definitely well worth the money. Loke all other reviews hands down best reel for $100
By Kevin
N Y
Best reel under $100
April 18, 2022
Best reel under $100
By Big F.
Portland, Or
Shimano Nasci 2500
April 12, 2022
Great looking reel, smooth drag, cast with ease. There's no better reel for the price.
ProsAffordable price Sleek design awesome drag
ConsThe only down side for me is it's weight. It's a little heavier than my other high quality reels.
By Richard
Maryland
Great Reel
April 12, 2022
This has many of the higher end components at great price.
ProsNo back reel reverse selector to break.
By John
Jupiter Florida
Smaller than I expected.
April 3, 2022
This real seems quite smooth with a good amount of drag it just is a little smaller than I expected. I would say around a BG 3000 or 4000. If it holds up for a decent length of time I will be quite happy.
ProsSmooth feel and drag
ConsJust a little small.
By Anthony
SAN BENITO, TX
Best reel under $100
March 25, 2022
For $100 you can not beat this reel. This is my go to reel for buddy set ups or non tournament days.
By Barry B.
Cullman Al
Great reel
March 20, 2022
Very smooth love it planning to purchase another
By Phil C.
Bellingham MA
Strong reel
March 9, 2022
I like the reel but miss the reverse switch. I am still waiting for the lure that I ordered and paid for to be delivered
By Kalani
Newport, NC
SMOOTH!!!
March 8, 2022
Another fantastic revamp by Shimano. I love the new 4000 Nasci. For me, it’s size provides the perfect versatility to go between working the surf for mackerel, trout and bluefish to working the creeks and rivers for trout and reds in eastern NC.
By Wyatt
NY
NAS500FC
March 7, 2022
I was excited about getting this new liitle reel, I have the older Model and love it. I use it for ice fishing and creek trout fishing with 4# braid, unfortunately when you cast and then close the bail the line fails to make it to the roller and gets hung up on the arm. Never had this issue before but, its very frustrating, build and drag is as expected from Shimano but, this issue should be addressed. Looks like the larger sizes have no issues but the 500 does. Ended up using it for ice fishing with light flouro were line management is much easier.
By Will
Creekside California
Good bass reel for the price
March 6, 2022
Smooth for bass fishing. Held up great for a few competitions.
ProsShimano brand
By Mark F.
Van Etten, NY
Awesome reel!
March 1, 2022
You just can't beat this reel for the money. Nothing else even comes close in my opinion.
By Jeff
Yankeetown Florida
Better than expected
February 26, 2022
I got this to replace a Fuego that didn't survive a few very large jacks in tact and wish I had gotten one sooner. It casts 15# braid a mile on a 7 ft med fast rod and retrieves very smoothly. It feels solid and the frame doesn't flex like the Fuego under load. I think Shimano might have shot themselves in the foot with this reel since many of us will see this as a go-to instead of the more expensive models.
By Michael
,
Best $100 reel on the market
February 22, 2022
This reel offers the best materials and mechanics as lots of high end reels and feels very smooth. The 3000 size is great for any type of inshore fishing and I would 1000% buy this reel again.
By Steve
Portland Oregon
No disappointment from Shimano...again
February 22, 2022
Bought two Nasci FC3000 new model for NW steelhead fishing season. Great Shimano quality and performance. Love the new color too.
By ChuckD
Clayton, NC
Great Improvement!
February 19, 2022
Now this is the Nasci you’ve been looking for with a screw in handle and maintaining its strength and refinement in the near entry-level Shimano price band
ProsNear perfect entry level reel for saltwater
ConsShimano had to go mess with the color!
By leo
South Carolina
very good so far
February 9, 2022
line lay looks great out of the box. Handle is tight with no play at all and very smooth. has done very well so far. was going to buy a fuego and this and compare this year but after i got this one i just got another nasci. my only negative is the bail wire could be better.
Prossmooth, great line lay, no play in handle, no anti reverse switch
Consbail wire could be a little better
By Cayfisher
Miami, Florida
High class reel
December 11, 2021
This reel is the $200-$250 range. Good value and smooth as butter.
By paul
CALIFORNIA
Great Reel For the Money
December 9, 2021
Not as light as the higher end reels from Shimano but a great reel at this price point. Balances well with a 13 Fishing Blackout rod and is much smoother than I would expect for a $100 reel
ProsSmooth, strong drag, good casting, even line lay
ConsHeavy
By Joe
Monroe, Ohio
Great reel great price
December 9, 2021
I've paired this with a 7'2" Victory Max Tactical. This was a recommendation from a buddy who ai all about spinning gear. I'm more of a baitcaster guy myself. I spooled up with 10lb braid with a flouro leader. Cast great. Retrieve is very smooth. Seems very durable. I fish fo mostly Smallies but have "accidently" caught some huge Catfish and snagged a mean carp. The reel held up like a champ. I'm thinking about buying another. Can't beat it for the price.
ProsDurable, smooth casting and retrieve. Looks great on my rod.
ConsNone so far
By Alan
Houston, TX
Smooth and made well
December 2, 2021
Upgraded to this reel. It retrieves smooth and is very quiet! It is also made well and sturdy. Recommend
By James
Pensacola
Smoothest $100 reel I’ve handled
October 29, 2021
Looking forward to using this reel. On paper it looks to be one of the best $100 reels on the market. Great improvements over the FB. Might even knock out the Daiwa BG. We will see this winter on sheepshead and albies.
ProsColor scheme (tired of the black & gold) Smoothness Weight Cost
ConsTime will tell
By Victor M.
South Padre Island, Tx
Customer reels
October 20, 2021
The reels have proven to be smooth, long casting, and durable.
ProsSmooth Long casting Durable
ConsA little expensive
By Steven G.
Orange City,Florida.
One of the best reels under for $100.
October 1, 2021
I have had this reel for a few months now,and I ABSOLUTELY love it. Using it for light inshore here near the Space Coast in FL,I have caught numerous 12"+ Mangroves,a few 12"+ Sheepshead,big cats and even a 16" across Stingray with these reel no issue. I can't wait for the 4k and 5k to be shipped out.
ProsEverything.
ConsNothing yet.
By David S.
Merritt Island Florida
Good quality great price
September 27, 2021
It is a quality reel for just over $100 you get a lot of bang for your bucks
ProsGreat quality good price
By nicolas
,
Really good for the price
September 24, 2021
On of the best 100 dollar reels on the market, it is smooth, strong enough to fish it inshore and really abuse resistance.
ConsA bit heavy
By Devin
Dana Point, California
Better than daiwa bg!
September 22, 2021
Love this reel, I got the 3000 size for light inshore fishing. I've always used BG's because they're smooth and pretty much indestructible. But they are so heavy compared to the nasci. Wish I had tried them sooner, regardless you won't be disappointed.
ProsSmooth Lightweight
By Paco
Ohio
Silent
September 16, 2021
Most of my reels are made by Penn, some Daiwa and Shimano but mostly Penn. This is only my 4th reel from Shimano and the only thing I can think of after buying this Nasci is which one should I get next. The smoothness and quietness of this reel is superior to any other reel I own. The look is amazing, the feel is amazing. Ive been targeting bigger fish but I haven’t been able to catch anything too big. I like to put these reels (all my reels) to the test. I will recommend it to anyone!
ProsNothing so far!
ConsNothing so far!
By Paul
OHIO
REEL
September 11, 2021
BAIL DOES TURN OVER. HAS TO BE DONE MANUALY.
ConsWORKS LIKE A CHEAP REEL.
By Patrick B.
Western Ky
Love it
September 2, 2021
Best $100 spinning reel made. Smoother than Lew's custom pro with 12 bearings. Really happy with the Nasci fc so far. Thanks for fast shipping Tackle Direct

Page 1 of 1