4.9
19 Reviews
5
95% (18)
4
5% (1)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (19 of 19 responses)
By Anthony
SAN BENITO, TX
Good starter
March 31, 2022
This is a great starter reel for someone looking into baitcasting.
By Benton
HARRAH, OK
Solid Low Priced Reel
February 27, 2022
This is my second one. Bought for cranking.
By David
Moses Lake, WA
Really good real and very decent price
February 5, 2022
I bought this reel and I am very pleased with its performance. This reel is 1/4 the price of another reel I bought and I like it better. Thank You Tackle Direct!
By Nes
Southern California
Awesome Reel
January 19, 2022
Great reel, very smooth out of the box. Would definitely recommend for the price. Upgraded it myself and added 2 extra bearings. Even SMOOTHER now. Very pleased with my purchase.
By Rich
Springfield Illinois
Good
October 1, 2021
As a multi species fishing fool this reel can handle it .I have dropped it dunked it was covered with mud fish slime bait guts and it worked perfectly. I toss 1/4 to3/4 weights no problems with out a backlash.the drag is strong even when I battled a 50lb blue cat man handled his butt.while fishing for sauger and crappies.for a $100.00 smackers. You will get a workhorse not a high-priced show pony
ProsGreat multi purpose reel
By Allen
Gallatin, TN
Best $100 reel
September 9, 2021
This is the best $100 bait casters out there in my opinion. Brakes work great for me, easy to tune. Reels smooth. Can’t beat if your on a budget.
By Cody l.
Jasper Alabama
Best reel IMO
July 27, 2021
Reel is perfect for me. I got the 6.3 gear ratio and it’s perfect. Easy to use, hard to backlash if you have your vbs set right. I would recommend to anyone
ProsAffordable Vbs works great Comfortable in hand
By Tommy
Sea isle City New Jersey
Light and smooth
April 9, 2021
Been using this reel for backwater striped bass and I am real happy with it. First bait caster I’ve owned.
ProsLight Smooth Easily adjustable
By Anonymous
Northern Va. / Potomac River
Priced Right
November 30, 2020
Smooth action long casts with 1/4 to 1/2 oz baits on braided line. Fits palm nicely. Light and compact. Big handle easy to hold and turn. Got two this time to see whats up. Am ordering several more.
By Jake
Lakin, KS
Shimano SLX
November 25, 2020
I own 7 of these reels and I love them. They are solid and smooth. Sometimes I think they might be as good as my Curado K's. Buy it!
By FRA
seattle
good product for the price
August 21, 2020
it does the job
By Ricky c.
VA
Shimono SLlX
August 17, 2020
Very smooth retrieve and casting best baitcaster reel for the money hands down get u one u will not be disappointed
ProsSmooth and good quality
ConsCouldn't fine any thing to complain about
By Mason
,Georgia
Shimano slx
July 28, 2020
Super nice reel for the money. Smooth casts smooth retrieve. Have nothing bad to say about it.
By Kenny
Harwood, Maryland
awesome budget reel
July 13, 2020
although not a big fan of the black and blue. reminds me of a inshore reel but for the price its a very good budget reel even for someone whos getting into a baitcasters this wont break the bank but also will not disappoint in performance.
By Gary
Elkridge, MD
Great Reel for the Money
April 6, 2020
I recently bought this reel to use for my topwater lures and boy did it become my go-to! It is incredibly smooth and I am looking to purchase this in the DC version. I also have a curado K that has been giving me some issues but this reel was perfect to of the box!
By Doug
Ohio
Slx Review
March 2, 2019
What a fantastic reel. By far the best reel for under $100 you could buy. As the owner of one of the most respected fishing reel repair facilities since 1997, I know quality when I see it. I look forward to using this in my upcoming tournaments.
By Hayden
Illinois
Great reel
February 6, 2019
I bought this reel for a jig worm rod, put it on a St. Croix BassX. Great combo, great reel highly recommend for someone who wants the quality of Shimano products without the usual high prices.
By Patrick H.
Alabama
Great for the price
January 26, 2019
Smooth and cheap. Feels like a curado just lighter
ProsSmooth Attractive Price4
By Bo
Kentucky
Best reel in the $100 price point
January 22, 2019
smooth, great feel, great quality, typical Shimano! Very pleased! I ordered the SLX150HG in 7.2:1 and love it. Hope to end up with the other two versions!

Page 1 of 1