4.9
21 Reviews
5
86% (18)
4
14% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (21 of 21 responses)
By Mike
Osburn, ID
Value PRICED TANK OF A REEL.
August 26, 2022
Had some concerns going to this price point after owning 10 different Curado's . not to worry though have over 2000 casts on each of these as I bought 2 at the same time. Drag system very similar to most Shimano reels. I have had these In service since 2020... ZERO ISSUES. Great product.
ProsPrice Quality Drag system
ConsSlightly more play in gears,.handle than say a Chronarch or Curado.
By Yvette
Edina, MN
Great!
August 24, 2022
I got it for my grandson. When I asked him how does he like the new reel. His answer was, Great!
By Michael
Tampa, FL
Great reel at a great price!
May 29, 2022
This reel proves you don't have to go with the most exspensive reel to get high quality.
ProsSmooth casts and a great drag system!
By Uncle B.
Southeast Louisiana
Great reel for the money
May 15, 2022
I’m really impressed by this reel at this price point. Really smooth, great adjustability and tuff little reel.
ProsSmall profile Light weight Adjustable Smooth
ConsCan?t think of any
By Joseph
NJ
SLX XT
December 23, 2021
Really solid reel. Worth the upgrade from the SLX. Maybe the best reel for $130..
ProsShimano Quality Price Reliability
By Bryan
St.Pete Fl
Good reel
November 29, 2021
It’s a good reel and Im happy but just got the Carado DC and Ive been using that one much more. For the money this reel is really nice and would recommend it. More importantly, dealing with tackle direct has been awesome. First time Ive ever ordered online and of course I ordered wrong reel first time. They gave me no issues with returning it and they shipped correct reel immediately on receiving the wrong ordered one. I would definitely use them again when I cant find what Im looking for in the stores. 5 stars!!
ProsI love how you can open up side plate and easily change brake settings for casting. You can YouTube it and it will show you how and when to change brakes. For that reason alone I love this reel.
ConsHavent had any issues yet so no bad report.
By James
Hawley PA
Worth every penny
November 27, 2021
This reel looks sexy and feels amazing in the hand. It's a Shimano so you get top quality and it's worth every penny.
ProsNice to look at Feels rigid and sturdy Super smooth retrieve Shimano
ConsNone
By Rosario
Bloomfield, NJ
Great For the Money
October 27, 2021
For $130 this performs well above its weight. Super smooth, quick retrieve. Feels durable and reliable.
By Bernard
Indiana
Definitely Worth The Buy
July 22, 2021
Bought this reel off a recommendation. Did not disappoint.
ProsSmooth casting and retrieve Outstanding brake system
By Jayer
NC
Awesome Reel for Price Point
May 17, 2021
Amazingly smooth and capable reel. Much better than others in price point. Takes a little more tweaking perhaps than others to get it dialed in but once you do… oh man! Two thumbs up!
ProsSmooth Casting distance Aesthetics
ConsNone really
By Jeff W.
Spring Tx
Great reel
April 16, 2021
Hands down the best bait caster I’ve ever owned
ProsCastabilty, quality and price make this reel hard to beat
ConsNone
By Allen
Gallatin, TN
This is a sweet reel!!!
January 13, 2021
This is a sweet reel. I would not expect anything less from Shimano. Nice and smooth, easy to palm and cast great. The XT makes fine tuning easier than ever. Got the 6:3 paired with a St. Croix 7’1 medium moderate cranking rod. I can bomb cranks with this set up and cover lots of water. Wroth the extra 30 bucks in my opinion.
By Kenny
Harwood, Maryland
SLX XT!
July 13, 2020
This is much better than the regular SLX. it feels tougher for some reason but it is definitely worth the extra bucks considering im tough on my gear
By Noble
Kentucky
Great Reel!
June 22, 2020
After getting this bad boy dialed in and getting the bearings broke in this is one smooth operator. Filled with 20lb X9 Braid and she can cast all day long. Will be getting a second for my other rod.
By Rich Z.
Micanopy FL.
great reel
June 7, 2020
Great light reel. Casts light weedless worm a good distance. Didn't have one backlash all day on the first time using it.
ProsVery light and casts a mile, even with light lures.
Consnon yet
By Annie
Carrollton, TX
buttery smooth
May 7, 2020
this reel is so smooth. it casts a mile and is super silent.
By Jeff
Lake County, FL
Great reel so far
April 3, 2020
I've only had the reel two months, but they are great and well built so far. For the money, I don't think you can beat them. I currently own five and each one works great so far.
By Tj
Georgia
Awesome reel
January 18, 2020
For 130 you can’t beat that. I ordered the 8:2 reel. Paired it with a 7:2 medium action rod. This set up if for all my single hook baits, Texas rig stick baits, chatterbaits, spinner baits Ect.
By Brandon
Houston Tx
Cant beat it for the price
January 9, 2020
For the money your not gonna find a better reel. I can cast it a mile and is very well built. Very good bearings. Quality is that of much more expensive reels.
By Vincent
Friendswood, TX
Awesome reel
September 23, 2019
Affordable, smooth, awesome reel.
By Patrick
Stanhope, NJ
Like a re-designed Casitas
September 18, 2019
This reel combines two of my favorite Shimano products: the Curado K and the Casitas. With the Casitas out of production, this reel takes its place in the body of a Curado K in both price point and performance. The reel you get for your money is durable, extremely smooth, and good looking. This is an upgrade over the SLX for those who want a little more out of their reels.
ProsSmooth, lightweight, durable, adjustable, looks good

Page 1 of 1