Track Orders
Don't know your order
number? Log in
1-888-354-7335

5.0
19 Reviews
5
100% (19)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (19 of 19 responses)
By Richard Y.
Abu Dhabi
Love it
September 30, 2018
I am a Diawa man but bought an F1 (2000 C) for light salt water spinning and flicking small plastics and poppers around. I pair it with a Yamaga Early 8.2). Three season in and it has I can not say enough about how good this reel is. It has dealt to queenies up 8 kg, King mackerel up to 10 kg, Dorado big Emperors and Golden Trevally - so a mixture of sprinters and brutes. I even has a tussle with sail fish that took a needle fish (the sail won that one!). It is one a tough little reel with a great drag and it runs smoother than a babies bottom. Looks great too. I bought the 2015 exist and was a little disappointed. The 2018 Exist is on my radar but for the time being this is one Daiwa fan that is happy to give a shout out to Shimano.
By cyaco
Upstate New York
Well, can you the difference???
April 19, 2018
Well, can you the difference between 2014 Shimano Stella FI STL4000XGFI and 2015 Shimano Stradic FK ST4000XGFK??????? They both have slimy retrieve (in good way) but Stella FI has better slimy retrieve... the big difference is when you flip the bail. Stella FI does not have cheap toy feeling and sound when you flip the bail. Also, Stella FI Hagane Gear must be better than Stradic FK Hagane Gear...
ProsThe Highest end reel ever. Stella = The Best of Bests, King of spinning reel
ConsToo expensive for regular fishermen
By Jimjam
New Roads La.
Only the best !!
May 7, 2017
Smooth as silk, with a comparable rod , pure heaven.
ConsIf you can't pay the price, get a better job.
By John
Magnolia, Texas
Best reel I have ever used
March 9, 2017
While this reel is obviously expensive, I contend it is worth it for the serious fisherman. The build quality is absolutely top of the line, as is the performance and overall feel. For those looking for the best freshwater spinning reel on the market, this is it. With proper care and maintenance, this reel should last many many years. Assuming parts remain available, it should easily last decades.
ProsQuality, reliability, performance
ConsPrice
By Billy
Concord, California
I'm Cheating on my Wife with Stella
April 2, 2016
The Stella is an amazing reel. I caught my first fish ever on a plug with this reel a couple of weeks ago. The reel is lightweight, but has a strong, smooth drag. Plugging has never been more fun. I am in love.
By samuel
Ventura, CA
Smooth action, tight workmanship
February 19, 2016
Very nice reel for saltwater fishing.
By Marc
Tarpon Springs, FL
smooth silent strong
August 17, 2015
great reel very pricey but it handles large snook no problem. drag is incredible for a reel its size.
By Thomas
Lavallette, NJ
Powerful and awesome
July 20, 2015
Bought the 4000 and I have to say, this reel is the bomb! The smoothness is just unbelievable and it can handle big fish. I use this reel for saltwater only and it is a solid performer. Shimanos recommends no servicing or lube should be done by the owner. Just send it in to them for full service. We will see over the long term if this reel stays smooth. Price is steep but this is a winner
By Owen
Hawaii
Great Reel
July 9, 2015
Reel shipped quickly and has performed magnificently. Smooth drag and used in both fresh and inshore applications.
By david
Miami
great bass reel
May 5, 2015
this reel is great for bass and even small inshore snook fishing i love the really great drag and is very smooth
By Alex
California, MD
Unbelievable reel
April 25, 2015
I was iffy about buying such an expensive reel for freshwater fishing when I have a a few high end saltwater reels already, but this is the smoothest reel I have ever felt. The Shimano Stella is worth every penny!
By Drew
,
Amazing Reel, Not amazing price
April 23, 2015
This reel was by far the best reel that I have ever owned. However, the price was something that made me cringe.
ProsGreat quality
ConsPrice
By cristian
Lake worth, FL
one of the best
April 23, 2015
this is honesyl one of the best reels i have ever used my friend let me catch a fish on it and i caught a 43 inch snook on it it had a very strong drag
By george k.
calif
quality
March 18, 2015
smooth strong reel
By Joe R.
Valrico, Florida
super smooth
October 4, 2014
great drag/strong and super smooth
Consprice
By Jared
Bradenton, FL
STELLA FI4000
September 24, 2014
This reel is everything i had hoped it would be given its high price tag. When you truly take fishing as a passion its good to have something in your hands built by people with your passion in mind. This reel is everything i could ask for. I fish the 4000 for redfish and snook, throwing both live bait under a cork and topwaters/twitchbaits. The reel truly shines when under pressure of a nice fish!! Drag is amazingly adjustable at both very low drag settings and very high drag settings... I love this reel so much my next purchase will be a 2500 or 3000.
ConsAll your friends will want to touch it!
By Henry W.
Northern Ontario
Shimano STLC2000SFI Outperforms
September 17, 2014
Phenomenal reel.
By Steven
Melbourne, Victoria
Perfection
July 29, 2014
If you want perfection here it is. I have a Shimano Stella and although it is pricy in my opinion it is the smoothest, ultra refined eggbeater style reel I have ever owned. I have used mine on GT's while casting poppers it is more responsive than me! Super Awesome drag and super stoper just a joy to use, not a burden to use all day long casting poppers or sight fishing with lures.
By Bill
Northern California
Shimano STLC2000SFI Stella FI Spinning Reel Review
May 20, 2014
I bought this reel for an ultra-light setup specifically for catching trout and saltwater fish such as surf perch, shiner perch and jacksmelt. I paired up the reel with a 7' ultra-light St. Croix Legend Elite spinner. Man, what a combo! The combo feels like a feather and the reel is as smooth as butter. So far, this has been a very good year to catch California halibut and striped bass from the shore in Northern California, but I have been stuck at my local lake and pond with my ultra-light setup throwing miniature lures for skunks. Guess what? I have never had more fun fishing! I finally hooked into my first fish the other day at the local lake. Something slammed my 1/12 oz. kastmaster, the rod loaded up, some line peeled out, I didn't set the hook because I was caught off-guard and the fish came unbuttoned in less than 3 seconds... I really have to get back to saltwater fishing...
ProsShiny, pretty, light, smooth and casts like a dream.
ConsPrice...

Page 1 of 1


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers
Be the first to know about product news, exclusive sales and events.
WEST COAST YELLOWTAIL, YELLOWFIN, AND BLUEFIN FISHING REPORT
Tue, 5 Nov. 2019
Spirits were high, as the yellowfin counts earlier in the week were "limit style". Last weekend had an old buddy in town who wanted to fish, so we jumped on a two day trip out of Oceanside. Spirits were high, as the yellowfin counts earlier... Read More
In-Store Events & Promotions
In-Store Only Anniversary Sample Sale
Starts Nov. 1st
New product reviews and guides
Contact Us
Call or visit our retail store today! 6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
08234-4426, USA
1-888-354-7335 Toll Free US/CAN
1-609-788-3819 DIRECT INT'L
8am-6pm ET Mon - Fri
9am-6pm ET Sat
10am-4pm ET Sun (Retail Store Only)
© 1997-2019 TackleDirect® All rights reserved