4.8
31 Reviews
5
90% (28)
4
6% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
3% (1)
97% Recommend this product (30 of 31 responses)
By Smoak
Florida
Incredible rod
July 9, 2022
I caught this 36lb Amber Jack on a 7'2" Med-light Terez, yes medium light. I don't suggest this size rod for Amber Jack, we were fishing for snapper, but it can handle it!
ProsLight
ConsNothing
By Scott R.
Waynesville, OH
Shimano TZS2M Terez Spinning Rod
March 5, 2022
Awesome spinning rods as are all Shimano products!
ProsIncredibly strong & very light weight!
ConsNone
By Alan
Oregon
Terez TZS72M
February 27, 2022
Use this pole off the Oregon coast. Brought in 6 foot Blue Sharks, 42 inch lingcod and had my way with them. Still waiting for a good Halibut. Love this rod. Would recommend it and will buy more.
ProsCan handle the weight and let?s you feel light bites.
By Eli
Seacoast NH
Fantastic rod
December 17, 2021
This rod is great, honestly the first really 'good' rod I've purchased and man what a difference it makes. The rod is thin with a lot of feel and action but incredibly tough. You can tell it has a lot of power in it if you need to haul in a sizeable fish. I've been using it for striped bass and it has enough sensitivity that you can really feel them bumping the lure and when they hit you can just crank down and the rod happily takes it.
ProsStrong, light, sensitive.
By christopher
Fairfield, CT
Perfect Rod
November 18, 2021
paired this rod with a saragosa 6K and love everything about it. Awesome casting optiion for 2-3oz lures. Light enough to fish all day with more then enough power for everything i have thrown at it. would buy again.
By Ulan
PA and NJ.
Strong Tuna Spinning rod.
October 1, 2021
I set up my Terez with Shimano Spheros SW1800HG and I think it will handle big tuna, I didn’t catch you at one but I’m looking forward to it.
ProsStrong and light.
ConsNone
By Brendan
Massachusetts
Shimano Terez TZS72XH
September 19, 2021
Exactly what i was looking for
By Mark
Jupiter
Terez- simply awesome rod
August 30, 2021
I own 8 Terez rods and absolutely love them.
By Carl D.
Mass
Just buy it
August 9, 2021
Best rod ive ever used . A bit pricey but hey you get what you pay for. But excellent balance of power and sensitivity . Game changer for sure .
ProsLight great balance.
ConsPrice
By Anonymous
Newnan Georgia
Best rods I own.
July 16, 2021
I have several of these rods and they are great. I use the ML for king mackerel in the gulf. Soft action but tons of backbone.
By David P.
Dominican Republic
Best rod ever made.
March 4, 2021
Have 3 of it on different sizes and have no complaints with them.
ProsSuper strong and light.
ConsNo cons.
By Jeff
FL
Sensitive yet strong
February 27, 2021
Super sensitive yet great power and strong lift to turn even the big boys away from the hole.
ProsPower and sensitivity
ConsLittle pricey but worth it.
By updLarry a.
Doylestown, PA
Best All Around Rods on Market Today!!!!!
November 21, 2020
Terez rods were great and got better in 2019 when the added Power X and Spiral X making the rods have less/no twist and adding to the power/parabolic lift of the rod making it have greater backbone/power. Bottom line rod has a very sensitive tip while also having the power you want. Bottom line you can catch almost anything that swims and you CAN’T break this rod. I have 13 Terez rods from ML to XH and I highly recommend these rods. I have them paired with Saragosa and Twin Power reels .... a great combination.
ProsSensitivity, and power in a rod that won?t break!!!!
ConsMore expensive than some others but worth the money to get the best all around rod on the market today!!!!
By Cecil
Lantana, TX
Quality Spinning Rod
October 27, 2020
Paired a TZS78XHBLK with a Shimano Saragosa. The rod has amazing strength to pull jacks and red snappers right up, yet sensitive enough to feel mangos tapping on your bait. You won’t be disappointed with this rod.
ProsSensitivity and strength.
ConsNone
By John
Polk City
Great
September 28, 2020
Loved the old Terez and love the new Terez. Would like to see a hook keeper as stated by another reviewer.
ProsStrong and lite weight
By Han
LA, California
Good strength for size
September 24, 2020
Took out on my 8 days trip from San Diego. Knid of new to spinning out fit but loved the ease of casting and sensitivity of the rod. Combined with my stella reel and pulling on 15 to to 20lb yellow fin tuna was easier than I thought it would be.
ProsCasting was very easy and accurate
ConsWish had slightly faster action
By Mike l.
Rumson New Jersey
Rod broke after 2 uses.
July 9, 2020
Rod snapped fighting a fluke must have been defective and unfortunately due to corona virus I can’t even call you guys I’ve sent and email with no response. Shimano has zero contact information available online no phone numbers big pain now to return a very expensive rod I used only twice in a 30 day period. don’t even know if they are going to replace for free cause I can not contact or get any response from anyone. Not satisfied at all with customer service fir returns I have questions that I can’t get answers for.
By Richard
Port Washington
No Hook Keeper?
April 29, 2020
Great rod, nice feel. For almost $300, no hook keeper? I find that astonishing. Otherwise, would be 5stars.
ProsBuild quality Feel
ConsNo Hook Keeper
By Larry L.
Doylestown, PA
Terez are awesome rods
April 25, 2020
Terez rods are awesome.... redesigned in 2019 they now offer different parabolic lift .... i.e. more fish fighting backbone ... as well as more less twist on rod. They can catch any fish you want to as long as you pick right model. The Extra Heavy spinning model is awesome for yellowfin and bluefin tuna that you will catch in NE Atlantic .... exception may be the 300 lb monsters ... which are somewhat rarer to find for non-commercial anglers
ProsLight weight, strong rod .... capable of probably catching any offshore fish you fine
ConsA little more pricy than some rods but they are an awesome rod
By Captain J.
Mandeville ,LA
Outstanding Rod
March 25, 2020
Pared with a Stella 200000PG; is the right combo for tossing a life. Blue Runner to a Yellowfin Tuna. Light and super strong!!!
ProsLight Rod
By Timothy E.
32707
Shimano Terez
March 7, 2020
Perfect match for my Shimano Saragosa 20000F .
By Ronald
Redding, CT
Great Rod
January 6, 2020
Love the feel of this rod. Light, well balanced. Strong backbone. Great rod for jigging, bottom fishing with spinning reel.
By Al
Ashburn, Virginia
AMAZING ROD!
November 29, 2019
I LOVE this rod!! I wanted to get myself 1 really nice rod and did a lot of research online. It’s amazing how strong this pole is for as thin as it is! I paired it with a Saragosa 6000!
ProsStrong backbone, thin, light, beautiful!
ConsNothing
By Kenny
,
The perfect blue water rod
November 18, 2019
The guides are braid friendly! Light is a lot of fun when the big one strikes
By Steve
C. Illinois
Shimano TZS72H Terez Spinning Rod
November 17, 2019
Honestly have not used this yet f One die hard fisherman took phone pics close up to. Ha !Also, I teamed it up with a Penn Spinfisher VI 7500 open face spin cast reel and ready for action. Plan to wrap the handle with tennis racket wrap for longing the life of the handle.. Also leaning on another for my wife. Only wished the plastic in the reel seat area was metal vs. plastic. Everybody has bad habit of using plastic in mfg. vs. metal(s). I have zero doubts this rod won't let me down and am sure I made the right decision .
By Scott W.
South Florida
Impressed with this rod
November 3, 2019
I liked this rod enough to buy a second one. It is light, strong, has nice action, made for braid and has a gimbal if you get hooked up to a larger fish. What else could you ask for?
By Rikki S.
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Great improved rod.
October 27, 2019
If you liked the older model terez, you'll love the new one. They've improved on one of the best rods made...
ProsVery strong. Very sensitive. Plenty of backbone. Made for braid. Quality made components. Light weight and comfortable to fish all day with...
ConsLittle expensive but you definitely get what you pay for. Not much to complain about with these new models...
By Francesco
Santo Domingo
I love The New Terez
October 16, 2019
I have 2, grappler J and terez i love them. Great rods for the money and very light but strong.
By George
Charleston, SC
Everything they said about this pole is TRUE!
November 10, 2015
This is either the best or real close to the best fishing pole I've ever fished with. It can handle just about anything, inshore, offshore, etc. Very light and the handle feels great in the hand with the finger grooves. I would highly recommend this pole to anyone that is looking for a great, durable pole.
ProsLight Finger grooves in the handle Nice FUJI eyes I've fished this pole for 3 seasons and (knock on wood) have never broken one. I've broken 3 other brands this season alone trying to wrestle big black drum out from around dock pilings.
ConsThe only con I can come up with is the price, but you get what you pay for in this case.
By Patrick
, Paducah Kentucky
Great Rod!!
August 7, 2015
i Love these rods! super light weight with tons of power!
Proslightweight price appearance
By andre
Boynton beach, FL
Great boat rod
January 21, 2015
This rod has a great action and is very rugged. THIs rod has a bunch of different actions and length perfect for any application

Page 1 of 1