4.8
18 Reviews
5
78% (14)
4
22% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (18 of 18 responses)
By Carl B.
Marco Island, Fl
Favorite snapper and red grouper rod.
January 23, 2022
Plenty of backbone and leverage to get those yellowtail snapper quickly away from the predators. And leverage to keep those grouper out of their holes. My go-to rod.
ProsLeverage and strength!
ConsNone
By Joseph
St Petersburg FL.
Nice Rod
October 14, 2021
Hope to catch solme big ones with this well made rod!
By Ulises
Caracas, Venezuela
Excelente
June 8, 2021
Muy buena vara de excelente calidad como siempre lo han sido las Teramar, sin embargo es un poco mis rigida de lo que esperaba, pero son cosas que suceden al comprar por internet. Very good rod of excellent quality as the Teramar have always been, however it is a bit more rigid than I expected, but they are things that happen when buying online.
By jon
salisbury, MD
Nice
December 2, 2020
Ordered this rod for casting to cobia, and bottom fishing for large drum. Feels very sturdy and paired well with a Cabo 60.
By Patrick
Auburn, MA
Great rod
July 21, 2020
This rod is super light and has all the strength I require for my setups.
By Alex
North Shore MA
Teramar Inshore NE
June 4, 2020
Love this rod for stripers!
By Brad
North Carolina
Great rod for big Reds
February 23, 2020
I paired this rod with a Cabo 40 to use for popping cork and topwater for 40 - 50 lbs. Red Drum in the Pamlico Sound. Can cast it all day, split handle is great, and most of all it will handle a 50 lb.. Drum with no problem at all. A fun rod and reel combo to fish with.
ProsLight, strong, and ergonomically comfortable to use for a long time.
ConsIMO None
By Carl B.
Marco Island, Fl
Tough, versatile fishing rod!
January 19, 2020
This particular rod in a MH is my “go to” rod for yellowtail snapper. It has that nice flexible tip that can feel those light snapper bites and yet can also handle red group or the occasional amber jack. And has the backbone to fight those same fish! Highly recommend!
ProsStrong backbone for bigger fish and sensitive enough for the smaller ones, too.
ConsNone
By Daniel
Biston
Excellent rod
January 12, 2020
Really light and well made rod!
By Andre
Dania Beach, FL
Great inshore Rod
May 24, 2019
Great light inshore rod for pier, jetty fishing. Had mine for two years and still looks brand new. The bottom grip is a little warn from resting on the pier deck though. The split grip is comfortable and is a bonus. The epoxy on the guide feet have not stripped or become brittle.
ProsReasonably light Split grip Good quality
By THOMAS
MA
Solid Rod
January 3, 2019
TMSE70H- perfect for tossing the heavier lures at bass and blues pairs well with a 5000/6000 reel.
Proslight and strong sensitive
By Gregg
LBI, NJ
Great Fluking Rod
September 3, 2018
Bought this for Fluking because I wanted Something more versatile Wow you can feel everything on this rod in 60 feet of water and has no problem bringing these fluke off the bottom. I have caught bluefish, and fluke I can’t believe the sensitivity of this rod
By SAEJIN
HICKSVILLE, NY
sensitive and great flex
July 14, 2018
I brought medium heavy extra fast 7ft rod. I tried this rod out on black sea bass, fluke so far. This rod is more sensitive then I thought. When you get a fish on, this rod has great parabolic bend. My thoughts are if you are going for good size stripped bass I would get the heavy action model of this rod.
By Steve
Cape Cod
So Far So Good
May 23, 2018
I grabbed a TMSEX76MH for early season stripers on Cape Cod. The rod is rated 1/2-1 1/2 but I think it will throw much heavier. It casts the 1/2oz ok but I was also able to throw 2oz without issue. I have the rod paired with a stradic 5000 and it is super lightweight. I feel like this setup should even do well with bigger stripers from the boat. Giving 4 out of 5 just because I think the lure rating is a little off. That being said this rod should be even more versatile than I thought.
ProsLightweight Lots of Backbone
ConsWorks better on the higher end of it's rating
By Mike I.
donovans.moon@verizon.net
shimano quality
July 2, 2017
i like the way i can feel the light hit of a flounder and the strength to haul in a 12-15 lb. nasty mean blue fish!
By Curtis
York, PA
Great sensitivity for bottomfishing!
June 6, 2016
Feel the lightest taps on the line. For bottom fishing, this rod handles 8 oz lead easily. Pair it with a medium 4000-5000 sized Reel and you'll have upper hand in most battles against Seabass, ling, Cod, etc...
ProsLight, sensistive, good backbone for hook setting. Great bottomfishing rod!
Consnone
By Christian
Orlando, FL
Nice Rod
April 11, 2016
Great little rod for inshore fishing. Split grip is a nice bonus.
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
great quality
February 5, 2016
can't say much about it yet cause it was purchased during winter but quality is great, can't wait to try it out this spring from boat!

Page 1 of 1