4.8
89 Reviews
5
84% (75)
4
12% (11)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
98% Recommend this product (87 of 89 responses)
By kl
NJ
terez rod
April 1, 2020
purchased the bottom fishing model. this rod is a beast, can't wait to get it to florida to mess with those AJ'S
By Andrew
Jersey City, NJ
Comfortable Rod
March 23, 2020
Great for smaller offshore class fish, rod handle grip is super comfortable to work with
Proscomfortable
ConsSmall gathering guide, perfect for 8-10k size offshore reels
By AB
LEBANON, OR
Meat stick
February 15, 2020
Put a Cabo 60 spooled with 65# spider wire. I can pull anything from the bottom of the Pacific Ocean off the west coast of Oregon. Plan on using for tuna and halibut this year. Don’t see any problems.
By Harrison
Glen Burnie, MD
No star!!!
December 9, 2019
First time out with this rod yesterday for seabassing and I was totally disappointed.pulling out 4Lbs maby 5Lbs dogfish on a boat the rod broke in half!!
By Tom
New Jersey
Great Rod
November 20, 2019
The Terez series are great, lightweight, strong, powerful.
By Rikki S.
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Great rod
October 27, 2019
This rod can handle everything you throw at it. It's tough, strong and sensitive. The Terez line of rods are some of the best made. From medium to extra heavy, these rods will help you catch more fish !!!
ProsMade for braid. Light weight. Sensitive. Strong. Tough. Comfortable
ConsA fairly light tip for some situations.
By Peter
Maryland
Plenty of backbone!
October 21, 2019
Paired this with my Penn Slammer and have been flipping chunky stripers into the boat. Great rod, tons of backbone and the black finish is super sleek!
By BP
LA
solid pole
October 16, 2019
well made
By Chris
Boston
Great rod
October 14, 2019
Shimano TZS72MBLK Terez Spinning Rod, Used this rod for everything and it's a great all around boat rod. I've jigged up to 5oz with it, thrown lures with it and bottom fished with it.
ProsGreat all around rod
ConsHeard they dont like being dropped. Hand mine bounce of the rail and hasn't broken yet. I guess time will tell.
By Derek
Apopka, FL
Great rods, better price
October 10, 2019
Got them on special, close out of last years old model. Great deal and great service.
Proseverything
Consnot more of them available
By John
Sky Valley
Awsome
October 6, 2019
Great heavy duty rod that is super light weight
By John
Sky Valley
GREAT BUY
October 5, 2019
Had a chance to go grouper fishing last week and the rod performed flawlessly. I love the light weight and strong backbone. Works especially well for my 11 year old son to be able to use lighter equipment and still be to fight big fish.
ProsLight but strong
By Craig
San Carlos, Sonora, Mexico
Shimano Terez spinning
October 4, 2019
A well made fishing rod. This is my 3rd Terez rod. I mainly use them for fishing Yellow Tail in the sea of Cortez. Nice rod for the money. Got my 3rd one on sale.
ProsDurable!
ConsA little expensive.
By Tony
Houston
o-tzs69xhblk-terez-spinning-rod-black
October 3, 2019
Very dependable rod also good price. This is my second one, buying for my wife. Didn’t like the warranty from shimano. The 1st one I got it was life time but now only 1 year.
By Conrad
New bright ,ny
Beautiful rod !
October 3, 2019
Great rod for porgys and Black fish jigs , easy hook set with a sensitive tip.
ProsGreat flex for braided line. Price on sale!
ConsShould have brought the conventional when it was on sale
By Aaron
Asheboro, NC
Shimano Terez 7'2" M Spinning
October 3, 2019
Got this shipped down to NC and was happy right away with the condition it arrived. Packed perfectly and safe. Tested the fitment of my Shimano 8000 Reel on it first thing, fits like it was made for it. Locks down tight and solid. Just got back from a trip using this set up. The Rod has a very light and sensitive feel. I was able to use it for both heavy bottom fishing and live baiting. I was confident in either method that I had the right rod for the job. Largest fish landed so far was in the 30lb range. The Rod is impressive to look at, the guides are super smooth and didn't have and issues with casting. This is a Beautiful, Versatile, and Strong Rod.
By Tommy
California
Great rod
October 3, 2019
Excellent rod for the ocean.
By SOON H.
NY
Great rod!!!
October 2, 2019
Lightweight. Strong. Looks good. Paired it with a saragosa 8000
By Thomas D.
NJ
Live up to the hype
October 1, 2019
There's a reason Shimano's Terez series are some of the most well regarded rods out there. Great balance, strength, durability, lightweight, and on and on.
By Grant
Port Aransas, Texas
Awesome rod
October 1, 2019
Great rod and handles giant fish with ease. Has a ton of lifting power for those larger tunas
ConsNone yet
By thomas g.
nj
super rod
October 1, 2019
see below
Prosi dont give 5 stars for anything .So this is my highest rating lso far for any rod
Consnothing at all
By Andy M.
NC
Shimano TZS72MHBLK Terez Spinning Rod
October 1, 2019
outstanding, light, very sensitive, strong rod, well made - great spinning rod
By Milton P.
CA
Shimano TZC70MBLK Terez Conventional Fishing Rod
October 1, 2019
very good rod and at a great price wished I would have bought another at this price.
By Thuan T.
San Jose
Tuna slayer
September 12, 2019
Used it for YFT and easy fishing
ProsGreat value
ConsNone
By Rikki S.
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Great rod
August 29, 2019
A true medium light that is very sensitive yet very strong. I love these terez rods in all powers...
ProsCan handle anything. Extremely powerful.
ConsIf you want stiff tip rods, these aren't what you're looking for.
By John
Sky Valley, Ga
Smoker Slayer
August 25, 2019
Use this to get 8’ away from boat while trolling for kings. Stick it in a holder and pull ballyhoo on the outside surface. Stayed many a smoker as well as some dolphin. Great rod that lets you know when you get hit and also stout enough to get them in.
ProsLight weight and plenty strong
By Ed
TX.
108lb reef donkey!
July 30, 2019
Powerful rod,good backbone,can throw a 3oz halco 75 yards.
ProsAwesome Fuji guides.
ConsReel seat needs improvement...
By Jeffrey W.
Spring Tx
Great Rod
June 13, 2019
Light weight strong backbone, land large fish
ProsLight weight, strong backbone
By Jason
Woodbridge, NJ
Love this rod and plan on more.
April 29, 2019
Mounted a Saltiga LD40 on here for striper. I must admit I was a bit worried when I saw the rod diameter was narrower of some of my fluke/sea bass combos. After using it this weekend I have no complaints whatsoever. After using it, it is by far one of the best rods I have fished.
ProsLightweight, great backbone, comfortable grip, and amazing action.
By Brendan
Buzzard's Bay
Great Rod
March 11, 2019
Lightweight. Strong. Looks good. Paired it with a TLD30 - nice match.
By Warren
Laurel, MD
Exceeding My Expectation Too
February 7, 2019
So I bought the XXH as well as the XH. Shimano is winning. The XXH is paired with a Talica 20II for grouper, tuna and reef donkeys. The XH is paired with a Daiwa Saltist 50P and this combination is so light, I couldn't believe it would handle offshore bottom fishing in depths 100 -400' for smaller snapper bottom dwellers. My buddy had the bright Idea to hook this setup to his bully (American Staffordshire terrier) on a harness. I was as surprised at the rod as I was at the reel. This rod seems to come to life under pressure. Only thing left is to test it out at sea. I will give an update with pics soon.
By Warren
Laurel, MD
Exceeding My Expectation
February 7, 2019
The responsiveness of this rod is amazing given the overall weight. It also has a very forgiving tip and a super unforgiving back bone, for the fish that is. And a perfect butt length.
ProsSensitive Tip Strong Back Bone Stylish design Light Weight
By Garry
El Cajon, CA
Outstanding rod
January 16, 2019
This rod has far exceeded my expectations!
ProsSturdy but yet responsive to the bite.
ConsNone
By Thach
Lake Worth, Florida
Good casting!
January 4, 2019
So far so good! Casting with 3 oz no problem. The reel seat is kind weak, rod clam is a must! Pair with Torium 14 so beautiful! Got another MH TEREZ (white) 7’ with trinidad 20 got no problem landing 11’ shark while boat fishing.
ConsNeed a better reel seat for this price!
By Ken
NJ coast.
Amazing rod.
November 26, 2018
Very light and Very strong. i have 2 of them I use for trolling and bait fishing and one rigged with a spinning reel that i cast for with top waters. Have caught plenty of big boys on them and the action is incredible.
By Timothy S.
Florida
great snapper rod
September 12, 2018
Used this rod for red snapper this season when it was open for it's short time. Paired it with Accurate 2 speed FX2 400 and braid fishing in 70 feet. Nice and light setup. Just don't let anyone crank down the drag and high stick it. Broke one this year on a 6 foot nurse shark.
By Dan
Florida
You will break the reel seat with heavy drag
August 24, 2018
The blank is awesome but the reel seat is pretty weak. I can see how this rod is great for medium tackle jigging but while leaning into a snag in order to bend a hook I broke the reel seat on mine (mind you I was fishing 100 lb braid but the rod is rated for 200). Shimano replaced the rod for free but I now I use it for lighter applications.
By steve
san jose
great rod
August 15, 2018
rod is very strong for its weight. Just landed a 50 lb yellow fin w 25 lb line. Took over one hour but i was always in control. All rod components are of top quality. I just wish the top fore grip were longer. I have used this rod for 5 seasons and it still looks like new. Probably landed over 100 tunas with it.
ProsExcellent quality rod and components. Guides lined up to rod spline.
ConsFore grip could be longer
By Michael A.
Rancho Santa Margarita CA
Accuracy and Distance Popping Rod
August 8, 2018
Unbelievable casting power for this rod, I might need to pick up another one!
ProsSleek and tough build of reel guides
By Snapper S.
Alabama
Great Rod!!
July 12, 2018
I have punished this rod and it keeps performing!!
ProsVery Durable!!
By Jose
Florida
Nice rod
July 1, 2018
Best rod I got!
ProsLight weight
ConsNone
By Tony
Boca Grande, FL
Love this rod!
June 16, 2018
Great rod! Lots of backbone with a fast tip. Length makes for easy casting. I like this rod so much, I just ordered another one!
By Stephen
Fitchburg, MA
great rod
May 31, 2018
love this rod. currently have it paired with a cabo 80. Have only caught stripers and blues on it for time being. Casts great and not bad to jig with given its length. hoping to get some whitey and small BFT, possibly some mahi as well. I am sure this rod will be up for the task
By jeff
Nokomis, FL
Best all round rod ive ever owned
April 27, 2018
It handles like a medium heavy snook rod BUT will whip huge grouper, tarpon, Goliaths. Crazy light, castable, massive backbone. Best rod ever..I live in SW Florida, chase the big boys, this rod on my Penn Clash 6500 tames the beasts with authority!
By Dean F.
Bradenton, FL United States
Nice pole
March 31, 2018
Nice lightweight pole ,ideal for anything from Ladyfish,Spanish Mackerel,Snook,Redfish,to a little light Tarpon work.Casts beautifully and light enough to throw 1/8th jigs to 2oz and still feel the little bumps from pinfish!
By Mark
Georgia
Great rod
March 14, 2018
Great back bone yet light as a feather
By Rawlinson
Mary Esther, FL
good rod
February 2, 2018
I have all the Terez rods and I love it all, cool designs and very comfortable in your hand. I always use Shimano reels and rods and this rod sits very comfortable in your hand. Reeling fish makes it a breeze with his rod.
Proslooks cool sits comfortable in your hand tried and tested
Consnone
By Rawlinson
Mary Esther, FL
great rod
February 2, 2018
I used this for my kayak fishing rod, it's just perfect for my kayak it's not too long and not too short and very good quality type rod. Always use this too catch reds, black drum and sw trout and always slay them in this rod.
Prosperfect for kayak good quality rod
Consnone
By Rawlinson
Mary Esther, FL
Really great rod
February 2, 2018
I used it for large fish like AJs, Snook and big groupers and totally love it. I thought the rod was gonna break when I hooked on a large AJ but really durable. Tried and tested and really good quality.
ProsReally like the design Tried and tested
Consnone
By john
encinitas, CA
Cast a mile
January 13, 2018
So happy i bought this rod, big fish killer.
ProsLight, cast a mile
ConsNone
By BT
Riverdale, GA
TD
December 18, 2017
Very strong rod. I got it for shimano Stella 10000SW.
By dogparty
Hillsborough, NC
Good match for Shimano Tranx
November 25, 2017
I have this rod paired with a Shimano Tranx 401 HG. It is the recommended rod for this reel, but is a bit stiff and heavy for anything lighter than 2oz.. Still, it will handle medium to large false albicore (up to 18 lbs) with ease, which are the fish I am currently targeting (November, North Carolina coast). I replaced a Powell MagHeavy rod, two of which I have broken fighting these amazingly muscular fish. The Powell's were easier to cast and much more sensitive, but could not handle the pressure.
ProsStrong rod
ConsRequires heavier baits/lures to adequately load the rod
By John
Sky Valley, Ga
King killers
October 29, 2017
Paired up with Penn Fathom 40 high speed reels with 30lb. Test and have stayed kingfish upto 47 lbs. love the light weight and the length of the 8 footers work great with my outrigger rod holders to widen my spread out on my Mako234cc.
ProsLight but strong
By Chris
RI
Shimano Terez rods
September 27, 2017
I have purchased a few of these rods and originally gave the rod high marks. Now that I have been using the rods I find one problem with the reel seat. The seat is made out of steel so you have to really torque the reel down to eliminate shimming of the reel while fighting a fish. I am concerned that at some point I will strip the lockdown. I still recommend the rod but encourage you to tryout your reel compatibility before purchasing.
ProsLine guides high quality.
ConsConcerns with reel seat.
By Chris
Rhode Island
Shimano TZC70H Terez rod
September 17, 2017
I paired this Terez rod with a Seigler SGN reel for NE striper fishing. This rod and reel combinations is extremely light but exceptionally powerful. The Terez has a fast action but you can lean into a fish with the strong butt section to get out of trouble fast. I can use cut bait or lob a live bunker all day long!
ProsLight weight rod with nice set of line guides.
ConsBring back the assorted colors
By Gregory
Maryland
EXCELLENT RODS
September 14, 2017
We have 6 of these total for our offshore fishing boat. They are truly amazing, paired with shimano saragosa's they are beasts. Can handle anything. The 7' 2" MH is the best all around that we've had success with pulling in monster stripers, reds, trout and flounder. They can handle much bigger fish as well!
Prosweight, strength, durability, finish, feel
ConsNONE
By Thomas
SAN DIEGO, CA
Great Rods
August 29, 2017
All the great things outlined in these reviews are true. Lightweight, compact rods with pulling power of heavier models. Pays dividends in the end by days end by fishing a lighter outfit. Wish they brought back the color options.
By Will
Middletown, Delaware
Love The Reel Seat
July 24, 2017
We have several Terez rods and have been using them for about three years now and haven't had any issues with them functionally. The white rods will yellow after a while but it doesn't affect their function. One spot there these rods excel are their reel seats. We use these with big live liners to target sharks and while most rods you can feel the reels squirm as a fish makes a run, these rods have the reels locked down. My main fishing buddy and I are up to 7 of these Terez rods in 3 different weight classes and we have nothing bad to say about them in their performance.
ProsAwesome Reel Seat
ConsWhite rods will yellow but I don't think they are made in white any longer
By Darin W.
Jacksonville, FL
Perfect Rod for Shimano Stella 30000
July 20, 2017
I bought this rod for shark fishing. Paired it with my new shimano stella 30000. It has a perfect length and a perfect bend for when I get those runs on the sharks. Have not landed any sharks yet on it. But it works perfectly. Will buy another in the future and maybe a lighter rod for some lighter reels.
ProsLight Weight Flexibility Durable Strong
ConsNone
By rubberneck
Middletown, NY
terez 7'H
July 11, 2017
I paired this with a trinidad 16 and 50 lbs depth hunter. it's unreal...i'm using it for heavy fluking - 16-20 oz sinkers.
Cons1 year warranty - not that good.
By Jaime
Orlando, FL
Terez fishing rod
June 23, 2017
I highly recommend this rod it meets all my expectations! Tackle direct was right on with delivery
ProsVery well made
ConsNon
By Ernesto P.
Miami FL
Nice rod
April 9, 2017
I'm satisfied with my purchase, shimano terez spinnig 69 heavy it's a powerful and strong rod and it has a sensational action. I paired it with my Quantum Cabo for jigging and slow trolling
Pros100% recommendable
By Bruce
Chesapeake VA
awesome rod
April 5, 2017
Purchased rod to be paired with Penn Slammer III 7500 for tuna and mahi and anything else that makes the rod bend. Loaded reel with 50 lb power pro. Since weather is not conducive for offshore took it to the river and pulled a pair of 60 lb catfish. The combo reduced fight time and holy cow was it fun. Wanted to loose the drag and keep playing but didn't want to completely exhaust the fish as this was catch and release day for me. Just wished sold in the other colors...Awesome rod!
ProsEverything. Love the second grip.
ConsWish sold in other available colors.
By Hanknynj
NY & NJ
Strong and sensitive
April 5, 2017
I matched this with an AVET MX G2 Pole is super light - looks almost too thin but is strong Also looks great
ProsStrong Light Looks great
ConsNone
By Richard D.
Sunset Beach NC
Rods
March 22, 2017
Love the quick shipping
By Manuel F.
Reston, Virginia
Powerful and superior craftmanship
February 25, 2017
Recently purchased from TD the 7'2" Heavy fast action version. I am really impressed with the making of this rod. Last week I rigged it with my Stella 10000 and PP 80lbs and went to a nearby lake to test throwing Halco poppers and Orcas floating lures. Long casts and great feeling in my hands. Will put it to the test next May in Tropic Star lodge, Panama. (roosters, cuberas, mahi-mahi's, YFT).
ProsSuperior quality components, specially the guides; light but with strong backbone. Great price for the quality.
By Rodrigo
Easton, PA
great rod
December 26, 2016
this is a great and super thin rod . I was purchasing this rod cause i need a few rods to pair up with 4 talica 25's but after receiving the rod, the rod seat is not big enought for a talica 25. it just didn't meet my expectations for my intending use. but it seems like such a good rod that after i complete these 4 setups i will consider this same rod again but with a talica 16 for a different use.
Prosgreat quality
Consreel seat will not acomedate a talica 25
By GP
Princeton
Nice feel
December 10, 2016
Great rod strong able to handle most, great feel for blues strippers, and light in weight
By Leon
Thomasville, Nc
My favorite rod
November 28, 2016
I use this rod for every type of fishing . I change up the reel time to time between my van staals 200 /150 or a goosa 6000 . The rod has great sensitivity and plenty of backbone. I love the grip when I'm pulling in a 30 plus pound fish . I will be purchasing another one .
ProsIt looks as good as it performs
By Conor
Fairfield, Connecticut
Terez medium light
October 20, 2016
Great rod. Definitely worth it for the extra cost. The eyes are very sturdy improve casting distance greatly. The backbone has a nice amount of stiffness with plenty of tip movement and sensitivity. The grip takes a bit of time to get used to because of the finger slots but they are very comfortable after some use.
ProsGreat action Looks Great
ConsNone
By Mike
California
I made the right choice
September 1, 2016
I bought this rod to match with my Shimano Trinidad and it made a great combo. I was excited to fish with it and caught a yellow fin tuna within the first 10 minutes of using it. It's a great for casting or yo-yo'n jigs.
By Al
Antioch, CA
Shimano terez
July 22, 2016
Lightweight and strong. Feels smooth and nice to handle
Pros8 foot length an ease on charter boat!
By steve
belmont, MA
terez
July 18, 2016
light weight powerful rod I have used 6'6' xh from cod fishing to trolling for strippers and blues this rod is worth the money
By barry K.
Brooklyn, NY
geat stick
May 30, 2016
havent had a chance to use it yet but its matched up with a talica 25II 80lb braid w/ 80lb topshot. This setup feels great in my hands and is well balanced. Cant wait to catch some 40-80lb YFT and mabe a sword.
Prosprice. weight and balance
Consnone so far
By captainmoore
FL
TEREZ
May 19, 2016
I just returned from a guided trip in the FL Keys. The only rods on the boat were the Terez in Medium Heavy Fast (with 7500 reels) and Medium Heavy Very Fast (with 6500 Reels). We caught mahi, yellow tail snapper, mutton snapper, amber jacks and grouper. The rods were amazing. Plenty of power to pull grouper from 200' using 16-oz sinkers and still sensitive enough to fish yellow tail snapper on lighter lines with free -lined baits. Captain had a mix of the rods with both power pro (about 30lb) and other rods spooled with mono. He would change depending on the targeted fish.
Prosvery strong yet light, well constructed
Consnone that we could see
By Rob M.
Houston, TX
Beautiful Rod
May 11, 2016
These rods are top of the line & I can tell I will be able to use it for various reel types & almost any type of fishing. These are so nice that I'm probably going to buy a $500 + reel just for it. I love buying fishing tackle & hunting gear & guns. So, this is my favorite candy to buy. I have a 22 oz Penn lever drag on right now & it feels so light, like I could cast all day with it. I'm going to order me a Terez Waxwing 7' for my low pro baitcaster's, b/c I love this rod. I also ordered another versatile rod the Lamiglas Tri-Flex graphite, which are just as nice imo. I have some really good rods already, but these two are definitely head & shoulders above the rest. I will update after I use them hopefully this weekend & share a picture of a cobia or kingfish. Hey if you spent a lot on a reel, why not give that bad boy the best seat on the water? My kids will love all my old high quality toys in 10-15 years. Like I said I will update after some heavy use, but this is my initial review based off of testing it with 3 different reels & casting in my yard. I'm no expert of course, but have been fishing the Gulf for the past 20 years & a little bit of all types of fishing.
ProsSuper light, seems really strong while having the feel to fish for big fish & smaller species. You could put a 40 oz reel on here no problem. Also a 10 oz reel. I think the Shimano Tranx would go with this rod & be a marriage made in salt water heaven. This rod feels like it weighs half the weight of my Lamiglas while it may not it is definitely lighter.
Cons1. I hope it never gets stolen or I get caught with too many lines in the water with a fish on another & do something stupid like move it out of a rod holder & a fish takes it for a ride lol. 2. Wish they listed the handle butt length, if this particular rod had telescoping or collapsible handle I could use it on a Shimano Cronarch no probem all day long. Hey Shimano there is a nifty idea ; ]. And I say this just b/c this rod is built to be so versatile, if the handle could adjust or had a quick change attachment system I could use it for everything. 3. Noticed a guy reviewed that his rod showed some rust stains, which is probably just a tiny bit of surface rust, which I'm surprised to hear considering it's an aluminum reel seat. Saltwater will surface rust even the best stainless steel, but haven't seen it do much to aluminum. OK just read it again looks like he said the guides, which are made with Stainless Alconite rings, I don't have much knowledge about Alconite so just see below, but the fact that it has stainless leads me to believe that's where the surface rust is actually showing on his rod. * Anyways I use to sell Corrosion X, just spray a little before &/or after & you won't ever have any rust on any part of a rod, reel, or anything it's literally the best product made for preventing rust. I used to sell that stuff to CNC machine shops that would leave new metal molds for igloo coolers outside for months uncovered & they couldn't believe that a spray can coating could actually protect their product like that. It is also clear, no messy residue, & its crazy that it is also non-conductive, sorry but I just believe in that stuff. Always have a can of this & you have to use it if using a steel leader or any rubbing of dissimilar metals. Best for removing surface rust is what I use on old knives carbon steel & stainless steel. just google KNIFE RUST ERASER [ Super Eraser Rust Eraser ] ...it's like magic! erases rust like it was a lead pencil.
By Chuck C.
College Park MD
Crazy Good Rod!
May 6, 2016
This rod is matched with a Shimano Trinidad 14a and it is one versatile and bad a$$ combination for jigging, bottom fishing, surf fishing and light duty trolling. Casts a mile for a stiff rod with a heck of a backbone.
Proscasts a mike light solid
Consno more lifetime warranty
By Luis S.
holland,mi
great product
April 20, 2016
High quality,very fast delivery,i landed few amber jack,big grouper with no problems,very happy with shimano terez and tackledirect.
ProsGreat rod and great quality..im very hapy with this product.
ConsNone
By barry
brooklyn, new york
great stick
April 13, 2016
I've used this rod mainly for tilefish and occasionally for cod and blackfish. It seems to fit the bill so far. It's one of my go-to rods when power is needed
Proslight weight, price ( as compaired to a custom rod), balanced
Conshavent found any as of yet
By William T.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Great rod!
February 20, 2016
Love this rod! I use with Stella 20000 PG SW for bottom fish !
By Pete
Cabo
Great Product
December 4, 2015
Great Rod! I landed a 200lb Marlin. Lots of fun with a spinning rod and reel.
By Seung
gainesville, va
nice rod
October 25, 2015
I use it for deep water tile fishing. can handle big fish with 2-3puond sinker, also a lot of back bone & very sensitive. nice rod.
Proslight, powerfull back bone & sensitive.
ConsNone
By Scott W.
Chino, Cailiforina
One of the best rods for BIG FISH
July 24, 2015
I caught tuna up to 70 pounds on this light weight rod with no issues at all. I will be definitely be getting another one just like it.
By mike l.
Alabama
Love these rods
May 16, 2015
Used this rod on a recent trip to the gulf. Performed great. Mangrove snapper and schoolies worked well with it.
By charles
west covina, ca
Terez it is !
February 20, 2015
I grew up using Shimano. Grandpa and Dad use Shimano. I use Shimano! I only have 6 saltwater rods bought the the last 4 years - all Shimano. 3 are Terez. They're light but full of power-smooth casting and easy to grip/handle.
ProsPacked with power ! Rods for any application in colors that you might like.
Consnone.
By James
Slidell, LA
Great popping rod
September 29, 2014
Handles yellowfins with poppers with no problem.
By Brian
California
Light but powerful fishing rod
July 28, 2014
Terez rods are one of the best rods for hauling big fish. They at first feel as if too light bit have a great backbone and makes it easier to land fish.
ProsLight but great action
By Cary L.
United States
Awesome Rod-Love it for my Stella 8000
May 2, 2014
It has amazing feel and is so light and yet powerful. It has all the qualify of a custom rod and excellent feel. The grips contour to you hand and when wet the grips gets even better. I used it for strippers and can hardly wait for Tuna time. I like to switch from conventional to spinning after I catch a big fish 80-100 lbs tuna and this rod will allow me to pull with my right arm and reel with my weak arm and let my left arm rest after a long fight left. I don't use the rail.
ProsVery Light Very Fun Yet a Powerful Pull
Cons250 may be expensive to some, but it does have a great warranty.
By Pedro
United States
Great Rod
April 18, 2014
Just used this Rod yesterday in Cabo. Caught a Dorado on live bait. Way to much fun with this Rod.

Page 1 of 1