4.7
21 Reviews
5
76% (16)
4
19% (4)
3
5% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (21 of 21 responses)
By Reese
Johns island, SC
Stiff but a great line
February 7, 2020
Very strong just a little stif at times when your rigging overall good line though
By MoC
NJ
Spiderwire
January 23, 2020
A little stiff, but strong
By Michael L.
Lake Elsinore, CA
Yellowtail KILLER
June 17, 2019
Great line, love the colors, strong, an true.
ProsFind your line easy Good strength
By Chad
North Carolina
So far so good
May 1, 2019
It is 65lb spider wire, what more is there to say. I have not hooked up on anything big yet. I have not had any wind knots. It cast decent for 65lb. Went with heavy for surf on a mh 9'6 rod due to weight of lures, not for fish. I do not always use a leader so i needed the heavier to absorb the shock. So far, i have not lost anything or had any line breakage. I have used spiderwire since they first came out and have never had any complaints.
By Kyle
St Petersburg, FL
Great Line for bluewater
January 3, 2019
great line for bluewater fishing. Put 40lb on a couple spinners, but I use 65lb on my bottom rigs with a 30yd mono topshot tied with Bobbin knot
By MATTHEW J.
BAINBRIDGE, Georgia
Decent Braid
June 4, 2018
I have used different lbs Stealth blue lines from different stores, and they all seem to fray a lot faster than other braids. I've seen similar comments in many other reviews, so I'm pretty sure it's not just me. However I really like the color, and the blue camo has not faded after 7 months of steady use. The camo coloring seems to be less visible to fish than traditional solid coloring (I've had more hook ups and strikes when tying a lure directly on the spirewire than with solid braids). It is very easy to tie on leaders or lures, and the spiderwire stealth casts very well. Even with the fraying issue, I use it on three of my reels and haven't lost a fish due to the line (just operator error). I have been fishing mostly in freshwater, opinions may vary with more saltwater use. I would recommend the Stealth Blue as long as you check it regularly and use mono or flouro leaders. If you fish a lot of rough bottom or oyster beds this might not be the best braid for you.
By Dave M.
Asbury Park, NJ
My go to braid
March 7, 2018
Use this on most of my salt water reels.
By HKJonathan
New York, NY
Great braid
January 9, 2018
My only previous experience with Spider Wire was with the Zilla braid. I didn't like Zilla very much because I go a lot of wind knots with it. However, spider wire stealth is much better and the camo color looks great.
By AJ
Wellfleet, MA
Best braid you can get
May 5, 2017
I've tried every company of braided line that I could find and i always come back to spider wire, extremely smooth and quiet line
Prossmooth quiet strong
Consloses color quickly
By Prime G.
3rd Coast, Texas
More for less!
January 24, 2017
I like the 200 yard spool option for LE$$ than the competitors 150yd which is why I decided to try it. 1st impressions where the vibrant Blue tones and a little stiffness in texture but also smooth. Also a little thicker than other 30#. BUT! It casts extremely well. Ties well to floro 20# leader (double uni) and after a few trips so far, the color hold well.
Pros200 yard spool Vibrant color Ties well Cast well
ConsA little thicker in diameter
By Joe K.
Philly
Spiderwire Blue Camo 30lbs
January 13, 2017
Sry but i havent used this item yet . looking forward to the new season
By Dave
Richmond, Va
great line at great price.
January 12, 2017
super line at a super price. Doesn't fade quickly like other brands.
Prosslick and easy casting with little wind knot issues. can be used in a variety of water coloration environments
Consnone
By Joseph
Lompoc, CA
Nice color
December 24, 2016
Love the color of this blue camo I am going to use it on my Okuma surf rod combo I just purchased from Tackle Direct can't wait to use it
By Jae
Fairfax, VA
Better than Power Pro
December 12, 2016
I've been using Power Pro for a few years and decided to give this a shot on my lighter in-shore bass equipment. I feel that it is much smoother than Power Pro. It also looks very nice on my Shimano Stradic FK with a custom jigging rod done in white and blue. Have received multiple comments about the setup because it looks very cool.
ProsLine color is very cool.
ConsNot sure if it really is invisible under water or not but it's blue and white...
By V R.
Rhody
Good in green water too.
July 23, 2016
This is the first non Moss green line I have used and have not noticed any difference in performance. So far bluefish and flounder have not noticed either. Cast well. Good overall product not great
ProsBlue camo blends in well in the surf. Price just right.
ConsJust a litter fading.
By Will
Memphis, Tennessee
Spiderwire blue camo braid
June 23, 2016
This is the best braid I have ever used and helps to blend in to blue water environments. I even tried it fishing natural blue springs and caught species I had never caught before such as pike and war mouth in northwest Florida!
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Very nice line
June 5, 2016
I have been a sufix and power pro only guy for quite some time. Havn't really considerd trying other brands as i was happy with what i had. Bought a few different test strength spiderwire after getting recomended by a friend. Fish mostly clear water and i find this stealth blue has been wonderfull! Super strong and the color has been holding up really well for me ! Really great line !
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Really good line
June 5, 2016
I have been a sufix and power pro only guy for quite some time. Havn't really considerd trying other brands as i was happy with what i had. Bought a few different test strength spiderwire after getting recomended by a friend. Fish mostly clear water and i find this stealth blue has been wonderfull! Super strong and the color has been holding up really well for me ! Really great line !
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Suprisingly good line
June 5, 2016
I have been a sufix and power pro only guy for quite some time. Havn't really considerd trying other brands as i was happy with what i had. Bought a few different test strength spiderwire after getting recomended by a friend. Fish mostly clear water and i find this stealth blue has been wonderfull! Super strong and the color has been holding up really well for me ! Really great line !
ConsNone so far
By Victor
ume√¬•, v√¬§sterbotten,sweden
Super nice line
June 5, 2016
I have been a sufix and power pro only guy for quite some time. Havn't really considerd trying other brands as i was happy with what i had. Bought a few different test strength spiderwire after getting recomended by a friend. Fish mostly clear water and i find this stealth blue has been wonderfull! Super strong and the color has been holding up really well for me ! Really great line !
ConsNone
By Matthew
Fort Worth, TX
Great Blue Braid
May 20, 2016
Wanted to try this our of curiosity and it holds up...very strong and cranked in some reds.
ProsGood quality Product

Page 1 of 1