4.9
36 Reviews
5
89% (32)
4
11% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (35 of 36 responses)
By Captain
Canton, MA
Works Well
May 1, 2020
Small swivel. Works well. keeps the tangles away.....
By Kevin
Burlington, NJ
SWIVEL
March 29, 2020
SMALL BUT STRONG AND EASY AND QUICK
By Man_vs_fishing
Pennslyvania
Small but Strong
January 6, 2020
I always been a fan of Spro. They are small, durable, and they have never let me down. If your they type of fisherman that likes to switch jigs often, I would recommend getting this name brand. Find the Spro Power Swivel size that works for you and your jigs and you will not be disappointed.
ProsDurable Strong Small in size
By Millard H.
Select an option?Mass achusetts
Good Snap
September 7, 2019
Spro has always been a quality item and these continue in that vein.
By Samuel
reading, PA
The Best
August 9, 2019
I have used these swivels from blue fishing towards tuna, and swordfish. This is a no brainier, they are solid, quality, and I high recommend the power swivels.
ProsQuality Durable Strong
ConsNone
By Todd
NJ
solid power
June 4, 2019
Great piece of tackle that comes in many different # test. Awesome for trolling! Power swivels and snap locks are other musts for you tackle box.
Prossnaps are very strong and also easy enough to open without assistance of pliers.
By WJM
Texas
Reliable fit
November 30, 2018
Spro has a custom fit and finish I can rely on every time to fit my rigging
By radley
rincon, Georgia
Best I've used
July 13, 2018
The swivels always offer smooth operation and so far, appear to be constructed of high quality material. Don't see and signs of corrosion and I've yet to have one fail.
By Mike
MA
Smooth and strong operation
July 9, 2018
Well made ball bearing swivel.
By Danny M.
Jupiter, FL
Used on my 50lb outfits
May 16, 2018
I use these on my 50lb trolling outfits.
By Gary
Littleton, Colorado [CO]
Strong and smooth.
November 12, 2017
A near perfect swivel. Smooth bearing, strong snap. If the snap was shorter/smaller, that would be nice since it would foul up on trebles less when jerking crankbaits.
By Gary
Littleton, Colorado [CO]
Smooth and Strong
November 12, 2017
A near perfect swivel. Smooth bearing, strong snap. If the snap was shorter/smaller, that would be nice since it would foul up on trebles less when jerking crankbaits.
By Michael
Carmel, NY
Nice swivel
September 27, 2017
I use these for trolling umbrella rigs. They work great and make changing rigs very fast and easy.
By Chuck
Cape Cod
Good Snap Swivel
September 11, 2017
These snap swivels are well made and last through many lure exchanges without breaking. Well made
By Thomas
SAN DIEGO, CA
Trustworthy Swivels
August 29, 2017
Seem to be pricier than most swivels, but why not spend a bit more to increase catch rates? Compact size, durable, no complaints.
By Dan
W Long Branch, New Jersey
Convenience!
August 22, 2017
I tied this swivel to the end of my shock leader, to change rigs when needed during the fluking season. Simple to use, great strength and reliability from a company I use all my swivels from.
By Kevin
Granite falls NC
Super strong
May 20, 2017
Easy lure changes and super strong
By Eric
Baltimore Md
Great swivels
March 7, 2017
Quality product, very small, can wind on leader with these
By Nev
Northborough Massachusetts
Swivels
December 24, 2016
Good size for stripers
By Reggie M.
Atlanta, GA
Expensive even on sale, small, well machined, super sharp.
December 2, 2016
Pretty strong, and the snap works well
ProsOverall good product
ConsExpensive
By Tyler
Allentown, PA
quick working
August 22, 2016
fast changing leaders
By Jason
Centereach, Ny
Coastlock
August 6, 2016
Slim and strong. Never had one open on me. The swivel greatly reduces line twist.
By Sean F.
San Leandro, CA
Great Swivel Snaps
January 20, 2016
Top notch snaps. A bit pricey, but you can see and feel the difference in quality.
By James
Fairfield, CT
Spro continues to be the best
December 26, 2015
Same as previous reviews; I always go back to Spro terminal tackle. It's a bit pricey compared to others, however you get what you pay for and ball bearings all the way !!!
Pros- Ball bearing quality - Durability and strength of materials
Cons- Bit expensive relative to competition
By James
Fairfield, CT
Spro remains the best swivels ...
December 26, 2015
I keep going back for anything Spro makes in the ball bearing terminal tackle ( Barrell, Coastlock, 3-way ). Great product and high quality components.
Pros- smooth ball bearings - heavy duty / top quality strength
Cons- pricey ( but get what you pay for )
By Jon
Ocean City, Md.
Good Product
August 17, 2015
Very reliable snap swivels. Have been using them for several years and no issues.
By Db
new york, NY
best quality
April 27, 2015
Spro ball bearing is extreamely small compare to others.. does not bother the size of ball bearing gives more smooth casting. ant never fail..
By Db
new york, NY
best swivel
April 1, 2015
Spro swivel is always amazingly small. thus ball beating one is also very small it is the best terminal
By Db
new york, NY
loved it
February 12, 2015
Sixe is very small but strong spro terminal is best
Prossmall size
By Tony
Pasadena, MD
Great for Salt Water
October 19, 2014
These are the only ones I use in saltwater. There are durable and hold up great in saltwater conditions. Very strong and great swivel action to reduce line twisting even in strong currents in saltwater environments.
By aaron
Virginia Bch, VA
my go to swivels
May 2, 2014
You buy quality products you're not going to be losing fish to tackle malfunctions which is the most annoying thing fishing. These are quality components. They operate smoothly every time I pull them out.
Prosquality swivels
By Ilya
NY
as good as is gets
January 22, 2014
Top of the line and quality swivels, got them in different sizes Made in Japan
By aaron
Virginia Bch, VA
great snaps
January 11, 2014
I'm a big fan of SPRO. the size to strength ratio is amazing. they never have any defects that prevent them doing what their design to do. and they handle the abuse I put them through.
Prossmall and strong
By aaron
Virginia Bch, VA
heavy duty in a small package
September 28, 2013
strong enough for attaching heavy sinkers for the surf and small and slim to work with low profile weights to work through the sea weed.
Prossize to strength ratio.
By Rich
MA
Great swivel
September 22, 2013
Bought several pkgs of these swivels and have had no problems. Another great product from Tackle Direct.
By Ilya
NY
Perfect swivel
June 24, 2013
Ordering more different sizes

Page 1 of 1