4.7
45 Reviews
5
78% (35)
4
18% (8)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (44 of 45 responses)
By Mike W.
Cohasset, MA
Great Rods
November 15, 2022
I bought 3 - light, sensitive and well-built with excellent guides. Made in USA and great customer service if you ever have any issues. Pair nicely with either Shimano Baitrunner 8000D Spinning Reel or Shimano SRG6000SWAHG Saragosa SW A Spinning Reel
By Chris
Canton nc
Great product
October 25, 2022
St.croix comes through again.
By Anthony
SAN BENITO, TX
Bulletproof
September 8, 2022
This rod is a bulletproof set up, throw anything on it and have confidence on hooking up.
By Michael
New England
Nice rod
July 18, 2022
Love the grips. Great rod for stripers from the boat.
By Mark
South Georgia
enjoying the medium action
June 9, 2022
I have several fast action St. Croix rods. This is my fist medium action and I have had very good results with it. No problems with hook ups. Very nice rod.
Prosvery good quality
Consnone
By Justin
Lighthouse way
Good rod in one piece design
May 28, 2022
Huge fan of 1pc rods by St.Croix feel every bite with these rods. Highly recommend this quality rod for the price.
By Ryan
Hampton, Virginia
Not a huge fan.
March 29, 2022
Rod came packaged securely, but the guides were very much out of alignment (looking down the blank some guides were leaning more to the left or right) other then that it’s a not a bad rod for the price. Might have just got a lemon.
By Bill k.
Odessa de
Great value
March 28, 2022
The order was shipped fast the rod is high quality and a great value
ConsNone
By David
,
Great Saltwater Rod!
March 22, 2022
Have been using this rod for running the beach for Jacks / Cobia / Tarpon. Love the longer butt handle, great for casting heavier live baits.
By Stephen
NJ
Nice rods
March 16, 2022
Recently purchased 2 of these in store, both 66 MH Spinning. They seem like a nice upgrade from the Premier series rods I currently own. They are light, sensitive tip and seem well built with better guides. I will put their durability to the test this summer on my boat. I own about 12 other St Croix Rods all made in USA which is one of the main reasons I stick with them so I was sad to see when I got home that these rods are not made in USA.
By Mark
South Georgia
Not disappointed
March 11, 2022
Another St. Croix that I am perfectly happy with. I highly recommend this rod.
ProsMade to last
By Rick
Gainesville, FL
Excellent Fit and Finish
February 7, 2022
Can't wait to use it, excellent craftsmanship
By Timothy M.
West Babylon N.Y.
Can,t wait to use it!
January 30, 2022
Just the rod I've been looking for!
ProsSt. Croix quality
Consnon
By Rabin
Mauritius Island
The JIS76MHF: A workhorse
January 20, 2022
I've used the JIS76MHF for my last three sessions outside the reefs. I've paired it with a Daiwa BQ MQ 3000. It's a great lightweight set up that I've actually ended up using for deep saltwater dropshop in 30 to 100 yards depths. It has performed remarkably well when tackling hard fighting 10+ lbs red grouper or spangled emperor.
ProsLight and versatile.
By Mark
Pensacola,Florida
My wife loves it!!
December 21, 2021
I got this nice looking rod for my wife as a Xmas present. She was shocked at first sight and rushed out to use it that day!! She caught two red fish and 3 three mingo snapper. I will buy another one next summer. She liked the fast action tip and how sensative the rod was to bites.
ProsAll good
ConsNone so far
By Striperian
ALEXANDRIA, VA
Good utility inshore rod for kayakers
December 9, 2021
The medium heavy rod is a solid all-round performer - I use it to cast and troll lures from my saltwater kayak and it can still be called upon to do some jigging. I also have the medium light, and St. Croix replaced it under warranty after an unexpected and unfortunate fight with a ray, so I feel doubly confident about the brand.
By Mike
NJ
Best bang for buck
November 12, 2021
Very durable and sensitive. Own a few, can’t beat them.
ConsNone
By troy m.
FL
I bought 1 then 2 more
November 8, 2021
I love these poles, I now have 3. heavy enough for slightly bigger fish and light enough for medium fish.
By Michael
Cranbury, NEW JERSEY
Much better than previous generation
October 25, 2021
I have the 7'9 Spinning rated 2-6. Purchased this rod in the spring of 2021 and used extensively ever since. It has not disappointed. It is a version not previously offered in the old purple version of the Mojo Inshore. The rod easily handles the low end and I have not had any issues with approaching the top of the weight rating. I was initially concerned with the 7'9 length versus a 7'6 however I dont believe its as big of a concern. I feel like the extra length is in the butt section which helps casting.
Prosexcellent new handle design good guides handles weight rating well
Conscompetes against many more expensive rods such as G Loomis Pro Blue and the Shimano Teramar XX will it hold up?
By Alan B.
Oregon coast
Perfect pole
September 15, 2021
Called and asked for help looking for a lighter off shore pole than the ole heavy level wind for pulling up 15 pound bottom fish using up to 5 oz. lead heads. Most clients like spinning reals for easy use. I was recommended to try this pole and it fits perfect. Just pulled up a 12 pound lingcod on 15 pound braid and a 4oz. Jig head with six inch rubber grub.
ProsPerfect length for crowded boat use. Nice balance with Penn III 4000.
ConsA little expensive for some clients.
By Fazil
Brunei, Belait
My favorite
September 3, 2021
Bought the 7' ML and pair it with 2500 shimano vandford. Use it for casting inshore. So far so good!
ProsLight and sensitive
ConsProbably none to me.
By jon
eastern shore, md
Nice rod
August 19, 2021
So far no issues with the new mojo for me, have read some are having the tips broken very easily. Landed a 44" drum and did just fine.
By Steve
Georgia
At Croix rod
July 29, 2021
Very light weight and comfortable. Casts well with good action.
By woodrow
OCHOPEE, FL
great rod
June 3, 2021
great perfectly rod with my Shimano 5000 stradic fl spinning perfectly balance inshore fishing love it thanks to tackle direct my go too gear store fast shipment perfectly pack great service
By Matthew B.
WI
Disappointment
May 25, 2021
Disappointed that this company doesn't stand by their product. I received my 7'6'' medium action rod May 18th, 2021. May 21st, 2021 my rod broke from running line through the guides. Like many of the other negative reviews, it seems the new mojo inshore rods have a tendency to break easily at the tips. My rod broke about 6'' of the tip off from a slight bend in the rod from running line through the guides. Didn't get to fish the rod once. I am disappointed at the quality of the new rods from St Croix. In the past I have bought 10 mojo salt rods of varying line weights having no issues with rods breaking. I have the same rods old models mojo inshore rods to this day. Seems the St Croix team has decided to maximize profits and decrease costs, meaning a bad product. I would suspect the material to make the rod blanks has changed significantly. The old mojo inshore medium action rods ran at 140$, the new ones are 180$. To top it off, you have to pay an additional 50$ to replace the rod, making an originally 180$ now 230$ from an already increased price from 140$ for the old models. SAVE YOUR MONEY. Look for a better product somewhere else with a company that has a REAL warranty.
By Erik
Long Beach, CA
Great Rod
March 10, 2021
Glad I did a little research on my spinning rod purchase. St. Croix makes some super high quality rods at a fair price. This is one of 3 that I purchased to upgrade my collection, can't wait to use the other two!
ProsQuality Price
ConsHaven't found any yet!
By Scott
Placida, FL
Excellent rod!
February 25, 2021
I bought the JIS79XHMF to use for tarpon. This rod is very light while also being very strong. Components and finish are top shelf.
ProsVery light weight.
By Mako
Florida
Great rod
February 16, 2021
3rd rod by this manufacturer. Continue to be impressed with the quality of the products
By Cameron
NJ
2020 Mojo inshore
February 14, 2021
Awesome rods. Very light & strong- the color is amazing and the EVA section protects the grip
By Kevin
Brooklyn, New York
Decent surf rod
December 10, 2020
The guides are a bit bigger. Overall a pretty sturdy blank. The lure rating has a good range
By Anthony
South Jersey
Updated in short mojo
November 22, 2020
Great rod at a great price!
By Paul
FL Keys
Great inshore rods and also good for offshore schoolies (MH / H)
November 9, 2020
Bought two and going to add a couple more. Thankfully St Croix didn't slap these with their purple mojo nonsense. Much cleaner look now with the same amazing St Croix performance.
By Andrew
Philadelphia, PA
No competition
May 19, 2020
I really think this is the best handling rod I have. Super light and durable. Great for the price.
By Cody
Houston, Texas
Excellent!
May 9, 2020
This is a great rod! Very sensitive and well built! Love it and will be ordering a baitcasting rod to match!
By Cobb
Glenmoore, PA
Great rod
May 5, 2020
Strong and has great action
By Mario M.
Miami, FL
Best Rod I’ve ever owned
April 25, 2020
I paired mine with a 4500 spinfisher vi LL and I’ve caught everything from my personal best snappers, snook, tarpon, sharks with this set up. This rod holds up to any test. Worth every penny and comes with a 5 year warranty.
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Jonathan
Waterbury, CT
Best rods for the money
February 22, 2019
Been using mojo inshore spinning rods for a few years now with no issues what so ever very durable and strong.
ProsGreat warranty service
ConsNone yet
By Christian
Jupiter, FL
Great Rod
November 8, 2018
Great rod! like any other St. Croix Products, there isn't much to complain about. The rod is very sturdy and hold up very well when fights large fish. I have the rod matched to a Shimano Ultegra CI45500+. This outfit is my go to for pitching to docks and walls with live bait.
By Craig
ringwood, NJ
Great Inshore Rod
March 11, 2018
After owning the mojo surf i decided to give the inshore model a try. I use the H 3/4-2 oz rating as my boat fluke rod (handles up to 4 oz nicely) as well as tossing lures rated 2 oz's or less from the shore. Very light and have it paired with a old penn i believe 4500.
ProsWeight,versatility
Conslittle pricey but worth it
By Brent
Vienna, VA
Decent rod, not my style
October 26, 2017
Not a bad rod. Has decent backbone and loads very well throughout the listed lure range. Found they were softer than what I was used to for the listed power. Feels nice in the hand but looks like a telephone pole. SCR-1143.
By Christopher
,
Amazing rod!
October 4, 2017
I have owned the St.Croix mojo inshore for about a year now and it has given me zero problems! it is one of the best rods that I have ever used in that price range. Very nice flexibility as well as strength. The warrantee is also a great deal if anything is to happen to it.
ProsThe warrantee The guides price for the quality that you receive
ConsI haven't had one yet and it has been about a year now
By Gerard
Long Valley, New Jersey
great rod
July 9, 2017
got the 7'6 heavy rod and it is great for fluke fishing as well as being strong enough to jig for blackfish.
Proslots of backbone
By Robert M.
Kenton,TN
Great rod
January 7, 2017
I've used this rod in Florida fishing for jacks in the bay and even in the surf. Great rod, sensitive enough to detect a bite from a whiting but strong enough to handle large stud jack crevelle.
By Michael
Boynton Beach, FL
awesome rod for the price
May 4, 2015
I have yey to find a inshore rod this good for under 150 awesome components and casts a mile
By Jose
West Hills, CA
Good rod, not great.
October 20, 2014
I own both the casting and spinning St. Croix Mojo inshore rods and they struggle landing small fish. Super sensitive rods, you can feel every grain of sand when working a weight on the bottom.

Page 1 of 1