4.8
32 Reviews
5
84% (27)
4
13% (4)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (31 of 32 responses)
By Blake
San Francisco, CA
Solid jacket!!
May 12, 2020
This is a great jacket for kayak fishing or when you need to stay dry. I use it for both and love it. It keeps me dry and warm all day without making me too hot. The bright red color way is also another reason I purchased the jacket as it is easily seen on the water which will come in handy during an emergency rescue situation. Overall very stylish and well made!
By Bryan
New jersey
Stormr nano
July 20, 2019
Nice and light. Stays dry in rain.
By Louis
Collegeville, PA
Stormr Jacket
July 20, 2019
Quality product, fits well and is absolutely waterproof.
ProsThe jacket fits well and is and is a quality product.
ConsA little pricey for me and probably would not make the purchase if it was not on sale. Also, a little noisey, probably needs to be worn a couple times.
By Mark W.
Lancaster, MA
Stormr Nano Jacket
July 4, 2019
This jacket fits well and is really light weight. The cuffs and hood adjust easily. It is extremely waterproof. I have been out in 4 heavy downpours and it has kept me dry and comfortable. For me the only things missing is an interior pocket and the ability to roll up into its pocket for storage.
ProsLight weight, breathable, waterproofing.
ConsNo interior pocket, can't roll it up into its pocket for storage, hard to get stains out.
By Chuck
Chautauqua Lake, New York
Stayed Dry!
June 25, 2019
First use was during a bass tournament. Fished in the rain ALL DAY and stayed dry. The jacket's perfect fit and lightweight made it comfortable for 9 hours.
ProsFit, lightweight, kept dry, price
ConsNone
By Donald
Carle Place, NY
Not waterproof
June 20, 2019
This top is not waterproof. It's barely water resistant. You will get soaked in a heavy rain.
ProsStylish, comfortable, fits right
ConsNot waterproof at all
By Steve
Maryland
Great light rain jacket
June 16, 2019
I wore my new stormr jacket on my first canyon trip of the season. It kept me warm and dry on the way out to the fishing grounds. The winds came on in the pm and the jacket kept me dry with spray coming over the port side as we approached the inlet in 20 plus knot winds off the beam. The jacket is very comfortable and much better than my Columbia rain jacket that failed(zipper) after 2 seasons
By Capt M.
Abaco, Bahamas
A nice looking and well made jacket.
June 14, 2019
This is a great jacket for cruising in Florida and the Bahamas. It's light enough to wear even on warm days and appears to be well made with reinforcements in key locations. I will update my review when I've weathered a storm in the jacket. But for now I'm happy with the value for the price.
By Henry
Millsboro, Delaware
Red Nano Jacket
May 28, 2019
Very well made and extremely lightweight, yet repels rain and protects very well. Red color is good for visibility in case of disaster. Pockets are roomy but I don't like to store things in lightweight material. hood not detachable but is out of the way. Great as an outer layer for bad weather spring through fall.
Pros Lightweight, functional, takes up little room, good value especially on sale.
By Hockert J.
Dallas Texas
Like this jacket!
May 24, 2019
Great value
By Tom N.
Worcester
Nice jacket ...
May 18, 2019
For the price on stormr nano jacket i got there is no complaint ..... realy nice jacket....
By Juan
Philadelphia, PA
Awesome!!!
May 13, 2019
Perfect jacket for spring, summer, and early fall. If your a bigger fella like me order a size up trust me!!!
By Tusi
Southern CAL
Stormr R810MF-05 Nano Jacket Red-Large
April 22, 2019
Jacket came on time. For fishing from a kayak in the ocean, the red color is visible to other boaters; a safety requirement, All is all, very satisfied with this wind/rain lightweight jacket. Although I normally wear XL, this L jacket fits nicely.
By Mikeb
Venice Florida
Dry nice jacket
April 20, 2019
I have worn this jacket several times and it performs very well. I use it on chilly mornings as well as for rain and water protection. My only complaints are I wish the jacket came with a storage bag or at least folded into one of the pockets and I wish the hood could be stored when not needed.
ProsLightweight and well made.
ConsNo storage back or pocket to fold jacket into and the hood flops around when running the boat. I wish there was a way to store the hood.
By Gusny
NY
Rain/wind jacket
April 8, 2019
This has to be one of my favorite jackets to pack in my tackle bag. Great for the cold damp mornings on the boat.
ProsRain protection, comfortable true to size, nice zippers, material is somewhat breathable. Great to wear above waders when surf fishing..
ConsWould have been nice to have sown on Stormr decals (personal preference).
By Robert
Toms River, NJ
Stormr Nano Red
March 12, 2019
I’m a Stormr loyalist, I love all of their apparel and this jacket is another A+. Super light weight and comfortable. I was worried about getting the Red color but it really looks good and I’m actually glad I got it in that color now. It’s not as brite as the picture makes it out.
ProsAdjustable hood and Velcro wrists straps make for a great custom fit
ConsA little noisy. It makes crinkle sound. Maybe needs to break in
By Don
Goldsboro
Love this jacket. Will keep you dry without making you sweat like most
February 11, 2019
Great rain n windbreaker jacket. Will keep u dry without burning you up on a warm day
By Sunbum
Navarre, FL
Great lightweight rain jacket
October 25, 2018
I live in Florida with humidity so high you can get sopping wet without a raindrop ever falling, which is why I love this Stormr Nano jacket. It's very lightweight and you don't feel sweaty while wearing it, even in a tropical climate. It also is easy to pack away until needed.
ProsLightweight material, yet you stay totally dry
ConsNone
By charles
west covina, ca
Great weather water proof jacket
June 16, 2018
Great weather water proof jacket. Zippers are durable and good quality.
ProsNice color
By John M.
Montague, NJ
Stormr Nano Jacket
May 19, 2018
Comfortable and seems to be durable, but this is still a new item in my wardrobe.
ProsLight weight. Sized correctly. Very nice when walking in the rain.
ConsNo storage bag included.
By Jordan E.
jae2589@aol.com
Stormr
April 30, 2018
I’ve worn this for hours in a down pour and it kept me dry the entire time!
By Adventure M.
SWFL
IT'S A STORMR
April 28, 2018
Great jacket for warm weather fit is good and perfect for my boat
By Dave
Spfld. MA
Awesome Rain Coat
April 25, 2018
Completely waterproof contrary to other comparable products around the same price
ProsGreat fit, waterproof, price
ConsNone
By Oldcabdriver
Coastal North Carolina
Excellent light rain jacket
April 22, 2018
I have been really pleased with this jacket. Lightweight and breathable, it's a good choice for dog walks on a damp spring morning. And while it's roomy enough to be comfortable, the somewhat tailored fit works well while running my bay boat across the water.
ProsSlightly fitted cut Light weight Waterproof (at least for the way I use it)
By Max
Fremont, CA
Great Rain Gear
April 19, 2018
I have tried more then 3 different brand rain gear, and StormR Nano is the best of them. light, stylish, and comfortable. Like it a lot.
Proslight; stylish, comfortable
Consno so far.
By TK
San Diego
Fits the bill
March 10, 2018
Nice fit, lightweight jacket to protect me from the elements. I live in San Diego, so this is perfect for keeping me warm on what we consider cold days.
Pros Good for my geography
ConsWish more colors were available
By John
Hamilton, New Jersey
Must for early spring
March 2, 2018
By far best light outer shell rain coat! I use it for fresh and saltwater and holds up nicely!
By Gregory
Demarest, NJ
Stormr jacket
November 22, 2017
The best lightweight rain jacket out there. I would highly recommend!
By Etugs
ericis71@hotmail.com
Pretty good
August 5, 2017
I have worn out in some good rains, keeps you dry and is about as light as u can get for summer heat. I don't agree with some reviews that use it as a sun shield. Does not come close the tech fabrics for sun protection. You will sweat if you wear it in the sun. I give 4 stars because it does not pack into its pocket or come with a stuff sack like the "hiking" clothing companies make. If it did that, I would give 5 stars. Space is a premium on any boat, I want it stowed small for the few times I take it out.
ProsBreathable, good rain protection
By DAVID M.
Panama city , Central America
AWESOME WATERPROOF JACKET
February 1, 2017
Light , fully waterproof , confortable , anothe great product by STORMR !
ProsVery light Fully waterproof Very confortable
ConsNone
By Joe b.
New Jersey
Great product
May 23, 2016
Kept me dry all day through some serious rain. Definitely not a cool weather jacket but was comfortable with it on with a layer under it in lower 50 degree range
ProsLight weight water tight looks good
By John
Columbus, Ohio
Great warm weather rain jacket
April 26, 2016
Light weight, breathable ( I do not get clammy walking my dogs). I have gotten comments each time I have worn this new jacket.

Page 1 of 1